The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
F.R.Cscam

1

i got this card too, and i also have capital one, if they giving out my info, i'm gonna whoop someone's ###. btw u guys here is the google maps street view of this company's address. http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&q=F.R.C.+1381+s+missouri+ave+clearwater, +Fl+[protected]&um=1&gl=us&ei=S1akSbDXMOPetgeN3o3IBA&resnum=1&ie=UTF-8&split=0&gl=us&ei=W1akSfjTENe4twe_h73KBA&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&resnum=1&ct=title

More F.R.C Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Dm
    dmhe06 Dec 24, 2008

    I received this little yellow postcard today from a Michelle Barbaa of F.R.C in Clearwater, FL. Of course I knew something was suspicious about it so I decided to see if I could find something about it online. Not to my surprise, I found this sight. I also received a little voucher booklet saying because of good payment history on a credit card I won a free cruise or something like that. I never called the numbers or anything, but I just wanted to add that I read a lot of comments about just recently opening an account with Capitol One. Sure enough, I just opened an account through Capitol One about a month ago. I'm pretty confident now in knowing how these people got my information. Capital One will be getting a not so nice phone call in the morning.

    There is a link on the Capital One website that says they share information with marketing compaines. They tell you how to opt out as well.

    www.capitalone.com/protection/privacy

    0 Votes
  • An
    angela Jan 27, 2009

    I received a F.R.C card. They said they were trying to reach me with Good News! It is really important that you call us toll free 1-XXX-XXX-5221. It was signed by Michelle Barbaa. Don't call them, it's a scam!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna Jan 28, 2009

    I got the same card. What is the scam?

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna Jan 28, 2009

    Also, they said they were the Family Reading Club.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Feb 04, 2009

    The organization is Family Reading Club and I received a card as well. They sell magazine subscriptions and have a wide variety of choices and are very easy to talk to. I ordered some magazine for my kids through them and have been happy with the service. They have great prices and run a legit business doing it. Why do people always have to complain about ever little thing these days???

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Mar 03, 2009

    I have had no problems with FRC (Family Reading Club). Just got my magazines this week and am happy that I went with a subscription. Every company has a gimmick to see their stuff and they used a yellow card. At least they have the sense to continue marketing their services in this crazy economy.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miwin1000 Mar 12, 2009

    I don't want no damn magazines anyway. They sent the card to my right address, but had an name from an old credit card that had a wrong name on it and was never useable anyway. I wonder how that's working for them? I wouldn't use this company if they paid me.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jon Mar 16, 2009

    They told me to send dirty pictures to them and that they could make me a star...

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRC May 21, 2009

    Frc, you received a postcard from frc?

    We have good news, enter our dream of a lifetime sweepstakes with no purchase necessary.

    Call us toll free at [protected] to enter

    And while you are on the phone ask us about our sensational magazine service that offers your choice of over 450 top magazine publications.

    Or visit us at www.familyreadingclub.com

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vic Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a fake yellow card ...from F.R.C after search on google found it is a scam...my question is how these people got my address and where to complain about them.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    C.A Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not respond to any correspndance from FRC. Giving them any information would be a mistake. THEY ARE NOT LEGIT.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poppydave1 Aug 15, 2016

    Today I receives another post card from FRC, Clearwater, FL. I received a similar card several months ago and at that time I sent them a letter requesting that I be taken off their mailing list. I guess they thought I forgot about this and sent me another card. I did some checking and this is a SCAM operation and the chief scam artist is one Michele Barbaa. Cosumers beware.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions