The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
F.R.Cscam

1

i got this card too, and i also have capital one, if they giving out my info, i'm gonna whoop someone's ###. btw u guys here is the google maps street view of this company's address. http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&q=F.R.C.+1381+s+missouri+ave+clearwater, +Fl+[protected]&um=1&gl=us&ei=S1akSbDXMOPetgeN3o3IBA&resnum=1&ie=UTF-8&split=0&gl=us&ei=W1akSfjTENe4twe_h73KBA&sa=X&oi=geocode_result&resnum=1&ct=title

More F.R.C Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Vi
    vic Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a fake yellow card ...from F.R.C after search on google found it is a scam...my question is how these people got my address and where to complain about them.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    C.A Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not respond to any correspndance from FRC. Giving them any information would be a mistake. THEY ARE NOT LEGIT.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poppydave1 Aug 15, 2016

    Today I receives another post card from FRC, Clearwater, FL. I received a similar card several months ago and at that time I sent them a letter requesting that I be taken off their mailing list. I guess they thought I forgot about this and sent me another card. I did some checking and this is a SCAM operation and the chief scam artist is one Michele Barbaa. Cosumers beware.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRC May 21, 2009

    Frc, you received a postcard from frc?

    We have good news, enter our dream of a lifetime sweepstakes with no purchase necessary.

    Call us toll free at [protected] to enter

    And while you are on the phone ask us about our sensational magazine service that offers your choice of over 450 top magazine publications.

    Or visit us at www.familyreadingclub.com

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jon Mar 16, 2009

    They told me to send dirty pictures to them and that they could make me a star...

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miwin1000 Mar 12, 2009

    I don't want no damn magazines anyway. They sent the card to my right address, but had an name from an old credit card that had a wrong name on it and was never useable anyway. I wonder how that's working for them? I wouldn't use this company if they paid me.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Mar 03, 2009

    I have had no problems with FRC (Family Reading Club). Just got my magazines this week and am happy that I went with a subscription. Every company has a gimmick to see their stuff and they used a yellow card. At least they have the sense to continue marketing their services in this crazy economy.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Ben Feb 04, 2009

    The organization is Family Reading Club and I received a card as well. They sell magazine subscriptions and have a wide variety of choices and are very easy to talk to. I ordered some magazine for my kids through them and have been happy with the service. They have great prices and run a legit business doing it. Why do people always have to complain about ever little thing these days???

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna Jan 28, 2009

    Also, they said they were the Family Reading Club.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anna Jan 28, 2009

    I got the same card. What is the scam?

    0 Votes
  • An
    angela Jan 27, 2009

    I received a F.R.C card. They said they were trying to reach me with Good News! It is really important that you call us toll free 1-XXX-XXX-5221. It was signed by Michelle Barbaa. Don't call them, it's a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dmhe06 Dec 24, 2008

    I received this little yellow postcard today from a Michelle Barbaa of F.R.C in Clearwater, FL. Of course I knew something was suspicious about it so I decided to see if I could find something about it online. Not to my surprise, I found this sight. I also received a little voucher booklet saying because of good payment history on a credit card I won a free cruise or something like that. I never called the numbers or anything, but I just wanted to add that I read a lot of comments about just recently opening an account with Capitol One. Sure enough, I just opened an account through Capitol One about a month ago. I'm pretty confident now in knowing how these people got my information. Capital One will be getting a not so nice phone call in the morning.

    There is a link on the Capital One website that says they share information with marketing compaines. They tell you how to opt out as well.

    www.capitalone.com/protection/privacy

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.