The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Florida Anchor & BarrierScam artists

M Review updated:

This company is the most unethical company in the state of Florida. BUYER BEWARE. The company did barrier work on my mobile home and charged me over 3, 000 for work that I did not need. This company pries on individuals that do not know any better. When I called to address the issue they were rude and offered no solution. They do not deserve the rating they have on BBB, I bet they pay someone to have that rating because they are a F grade in my mind.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • De
    Denice Auguste Jul 23, 2019

    We are just hiring this company. The only thing I don't understand is they are not going to level the mobile. They are going to stabilize it so it will not shift anymore. He said 1/2 of the mobile is on a slab and the other half is on ground. This is where it is settling. They are charging $1900.00 to put 10 piers fix barrier and insulate pipes. Securing the vent pipes and tightening the tie downs. Is this a fair price since they are not leveling. Reason not to level is because we have carport on one side and a Florida room on the other side. Thank you for any input.

    -2 Votes
  • Ra
    Rather Not Risk It Mar 10, 2018

    Thank you to everyone who took the time to write about your experiences. We saw one of their trucks and decided to look up reviews; we did not know these companies share ownership. A disgruntled employee does not mean untruthful. We work hard for our money and rather not risk it, thanks again.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Jone59 May 25, 2017

    This company did a great job on our mobile home. My husband inspected the job when they were done and it looked great.Not only were the office people nice but the men that came out were efficient and answered any questions we had.

    2 Votes
  • Ho
    Honda65 Mar 09, 2017

    This company is thieves the owners of this company also own Underhome Armour and Superior they own them all so they can get more money they over charge for the work and police off elderly people who unfortunately don't know the underneath condition of their home I know this from experience I used to work for them they want the salesman to do anything and everything and tell every lie in the book to get the job 98% of their employees are felons and druggies and most show up to the jobs high or drunk!!!

    4 Votes
  • Jo
    Jone59 May 25, 2017

    @Honda65 Sounds like a disgruntled employee to me.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Toobizee Feb 20, 2017

    I received a flyer in the mail from this company, I'm glad I checked them out before calling them. Thanks to everyone who took the time toleave a review.

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Christopher Jan 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company opened a can of worms and they ripped off my parent's for 3900.00 . They do have no idea what they have done to the wrong person I will have that company paying for more attorney fees then they can afford .

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    Jone59 May 25, 2017

    @Joe Christopher Well sir, if it was so bad you should contact the BBB. In order to have a valid complaint with them you have to have proof. I checked them out before we hired them and any complaint they had they fixed to the owners satisfaction.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    niki4576 May 25, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Joe Christopher My husband is the owner of the company. If there is a problem that you parents had then I invite you to contact me though this site and I will personally look into it. I will just need their last name and the date they had work done. We pride ourselves and making sure all of our customers are 100% satisfied. If you do not feel comfortable doing that then I ask you to please call the BBB with all the information and they will meditate the situation to come to a resolution.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    Dale Becker Jul 13, 2015

    This company out of sarasota was completely a disaster. They were to take out the sub floor and replace it. The 3 men sent to do the job were totally incompident. The floor wss out of level in all directions. I complained and the next day they sent another man who almost got it right. Now it's just high over the middle of the floor. There are several openings that go right to the
    insulation below. I called and was offered to send the same guys back and I told him I hoped never to see these guys again. He hung up on me.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Christopher Jan 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Dale Becker Same #### with my parents

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenna niles Jun 23, 2014

    This company is a great company florida anchor and barrier has very good pricing and deals the co owner frank getek was very polite on the phone and no troubles at all five stars

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wally gazic Jan 03, 2014

    Florida anchor&barrier company out of Tampa Fl. 503 E.Jackson st. 33602 installed a vapor barrier under my mobile home. It took
    3 man 3, 5 hours and replace couple strips of insulation and still charge me 3.000 dollars.They would not re-negotiate the price and
    the reasoning why did not make any sence and I would not reccommend this company to anybody.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Christopher Jan 02, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @wally gazic Same damm #### they did to my parents

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jacecchini Oct 15, 2012

    The salesman gave me an estimate of $3, 000 to place piers and 100% barrier under my mobile home. When I overcame my fear of close spaces and did an inspection myself, there was NO work needed - Zero. A very unethical company that preys upon the elderly.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.