Favgame.netUnauthorized charge

A
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Two weeks ago a company called FavGame.net charged me $40. This charge was made at night when I was sleeping, so it definitely was unauthorized charge. I tried to return the money many times and without any result. I think I need help.

Responses

  • Ms
    MsBelser1 Jan 04, 2020

    They changed my card without permission this supposed to be company is on Facebook scamming people and I would like to make a complaint

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wy
    Wyester Johnson Sincere Oct 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went on this site accidently, was told I could receive a samsung phone for $1.00, after entering my credit card information, I changed my mind and did not hit enter, they have already debited the $1. DO NOT DEBIT any money from my account, not interested in this website, it appears to be a fraud website after reading other comments.

    1 Votes
  • Rn
    R.N.Bhardwaj Sep 04, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is charging Rs.475 from my account every month without any services .kindly help to stop this and in getting the charged amount refunded.the company is charging from my visa debt card and I only get message of the deducted amount and the site is also not opening

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wasey36 Aug 15, 2016

    what gives them AVG the right to make me use the bloody avg secure search, its a load of CRAP, the company should be takern to court for messin my pc up. So here is a big F U AVG cos you suck big time.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ricochet44 Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have the same problem andit is very annoying. Does anyone know how to stop this barrage of "Buy now" that constantly interrupts me when I am doing things on my comp?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loopygirl Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am having the same problem. there was nothing wrong with my pc until I renewed the free upgrade and now I can't get rid of the pop up wanting me to pay money. Arghhhh. please help.

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    b presland Aug 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    received an offer from AVG for "total performance" package You are offered a free trial which I clicked on. Having paid for |AVG on my computer, I figured I could trust them. What a mistake. I used their free trail offer and now I get constant reminders to clean my harddrive and pay for it. This is total abuse of their rights in keeping my computer free of viruses etc. They have used their name and my account to commandeer my laptop and me into buying extras. AVG is no longer a good choice. Exercise caution if thinking of buying from AVG.

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    zoondap Aug 03, 2016

    Purchased last year and was never able to download to use software. Then they refused to refund and dealing with their third party purchase was a pain. It is clear this company DOES NOT want to provide honest and credible customer service. Now I am getting emails to renew. If they charge my credit card with renewal I will file class action suit. Anyone want to join in?

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ralph Chesser Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing happened to me. Could not download product after paying for it, called customer service which wanted another $55.00 & was charged again without my approval. Billed twice, still no service.
    Can never get anyone on the phone willing to do anything but try to take more money for absolutely nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy bella Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    anyone with complaints about avg computer protection go to your state atty. generals office to consumer protection/or citizen protection division FILE a complaint, there will probably be plenty already filed-thats what i am doing...i caught an AVG IMPOSTER VIRUS-others have too. i tried to contact avg for days i have 10 phone numbers-no reply! i hope that their days are numbered, i intend to see my complaint thru and i believe that i can. do not roll over, file a complaint if you have a good reason to.

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Puffpuff Aug 03, 2016

    AVG recently bought out Walling Data in the US. You can no longer contact Walling Data when you have problems with AVG. Have tried 4 times to renew AVG virus protection online and spoken to numerous European AVG customer agents to no avail. I was not allowed to speak with anyone above the initial supervisor. I was not renewing the free version. I was going to PAY for it as I have for the previous 2 years. The AVG virus protection worked well I far as I can tell. When you can't contact someone in a companies upper mgt. that company is not serving the customer. Their serving the company.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy bella Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    anyone with a complaint against avg computer protection programs-FILE a complaint at your state atty. generals office-consumer protection division there is probably plenty complaints on file already! that is what i am doing...i caught an AVG IMPOSTER VIRUS, i have tried to contact avg for days-i have 10 phone numbers for them-no reply!! dont roll over if you have a legit complaint. i will do the same!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael J. Foster Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AVG is a scam... They should put the word "Customer" back into Customer Service. I had a two year agreement & no longer had interest in their service when it expired. I spoke with Joseph in Tech Support & he stated that he would have someone from Cust. Service call me within 24 hours to resolve the issue & credit my account for the most recent billing.

    No such luck. I'm certain that they will be invoicing my estate years after my demise... Regrettably, I'll have to go through the exercise of contacting my Credit Card company& have them reverse the charge. AVG offers a mediocre product with terrible service. Time will judge this company and their market share will certainly start to erode based upon their service.

    Michael J. Foster, Palos Verdes, CA

    0 Votes
  • Ek
    Ekerole Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AVG software inc mislead me about the cost of technical support for my Home product. They overcharged me. They lead me to believe the support call was $1.29, but in fact it was $129.99.

    Last week about 11/11/2010 I called AVG for support with my firewall product. I spoke to customer service to see if anyone could help. The customer service representative on the phone told me that technical support is not free and will charge. I asked how much, the representative 129. I assumed she meant $ 1.29 (One dollar and twenty nine cents) for the one time incendent.

    I checked my bank statement and was charged $129.99 (One Hundred and Twenty Nine dollars and ninety nine cents). Why is AVG charging me this much of a fee. I had ONLY one question to ask, in regards to a credit to my account. The question pertained to how to get my firewall to allow a windows shared connection between my primary and secondary computer. That was it. But their firewall is not configured to allow this automatically, that’s why I called them for help.

    I have had this product for over two years and never need to ask any more questions about the product.

    I don’t mind paying for a support fee for my ONE time incident, for a fair amount (i.e $8.00 or $10.00)

    When calling them about this mis-understanding, the technical support supervisor was rude and wouldn’t give me any help in to some sort of refund or semi-refund (i.e I pay $10.00 for my one time call and they refund me $119.99.)

    AVG Customer service needs be more clear in stating that one time call support is (ONE HUNDRED & TWENTY NINE DOLLARS) and not “129”. I was one of those people that thought my one time incident was $1.29.

    In addition, their product is advertised for $54.99 for 1 year. Why would I want to spend more than double for technical support. If customer server stated the full verbal amount of (ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY NINE DOLLARS AND TWENTY NINE CENTS), I would have simply said “No Thanks” have a nice day.

    I'm out of $129.99 from my checking account. I need that money to live off of. I wouldn't have minded a $1.29 transaction which doesn't really affect my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DAVID CAIN Aug 03, 2016

    I ORDERED AVG . A 2 YR PLAN AT THAT .IT'S BEEN ALMOST A YEAR SO FAR. SO I LOST OVER A YEAR OF SERVICE . BUT I REPLACED MY COMPUTER YESTERDAY WITH A NEW ONE. IT WOULD NOT EXCEPT MY CODE . IT SAYS IT A CONFLICT ON THE ACCOUNT. THEY SENT ME THIS KEY CODE YESTERDAY THEMSELVES .IF THERES A CONFLICT THEY DID IT . THEY SENT ME THE KEY CODE SO HOW CAN IT BE A CONFLICT THEY SENT IT TO ME . WHAT IDIOT ###S . THERE "IDIOTS". THEY REFUSE ANYKIND OF PHONE HELP THERE ASKING FOR MORE INFO .WHAT DO THEY WANT . THEY HAVE IT ALL . THEY ARE ASKING FOR A BUILD HERE IS THE 4 DIGEST OF MY KEY CODE AS PROOF 7HKY #, WHAT'S IN GODS NAME IS A "BUILD" # ANYWAY. WHAT DOES IT MEAN .BULLCRAP. THEY NEVER SENT ME ANYTHING LIKE THAT EVER .
    IN THE FIRST PLACE . I DON T HAVE ANYTHING LIKE THAT ON AMY INFO. . THEY SENT ME THE KEY MY CODE ONLY BY EMAIL .PROVING THEY HAVE ALL MY INFO AND THAT I'M LIGITAMENT CUSTOMER THEMSELVES. "TWICE". . THEY HAVE NO WAY TO CONTACT THEM LIVE. OR ON LINE OR BY EMAIL .IVE TRYED IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE FOR HOURS TO GET SOMEONE ANYONE .
    OR ANY KIND OF POSSIBLE HELP. THEY ARE WORTHLESS ### CONNS . PERIOD. I GIVE UP .THATS WHAT THEY WANT. YOUR MONEY .PERIOD. JERKS. SO BEWARE OF AVG. ONCE THEY STICK IT TO YOU. THEY ASK QUESTIONS LATER THEY "KNOW" YOU CAN'T ANSWER .IT'S A ONE WAY STREET TO NOWHERE . SO I LOST MY MONEY AND MY SERVICE . BUT OF COURSE I CAN PAY THEM AGAIN FOR A NEW SERVICE OF COURSE AS LONG AS ITS MONEY THERE GETTING "AGAIN". THEY HAVE PLENTY OF PEOPLE ON THE PHONES FOR THAT .PEOPLE TO DO THAT CRAP. .ALWAYS ;.. JERKS. AND THEIVES.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Too Smart Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am constantly bombarded by offers to update AVG. I updated it already a couple of weeks ago yet they keep interrupting my work with their blasted offers. Without fail, they always find something wrong with my computer and try to push a new version or other item. I have sent them four e-mails to stop this and also told them that I FORBID THEM to debit my card to renew my license come next February 2012 and to make a note in their system to cancel my subscription. In response to this, a man by the name of Leonardo Ibarra wrote me back and stated: "You can just ignore those emails if you don't have time to read them". (???). No mention about cancelling my account in February. This is the only e-mail address I have found for AVG and I'm sharing it with all of you: [email protected] Send your complaints directly to Leonardo Ibarra.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fasote Aug 03, 2016

    Bought the full blown version of AVG and the thing completely stops the whole computer while it is scanning - will completely disrupt everything when it decides all by itself to come on. I do a normal scan every few days with updates all along but this thing will come on all by itself when I am using the computer - everything locks up and I loose all. No help nor real contact info from AVG or help. Now the cumbersome scan is something that can only be identified by a swirling bar in the task bar icon (maybe a rootkit scan) - not your regular scan and by the way I do cut off my computer every day.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Too Smart Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On June 6, I got two satisfactory responses from the higher ups at AVG. It took me a little effort but I succeeded.

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    E Davies Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased AVG ant virus in July 2011. After a few weeks AVG sent me an update. I attempted to download it and it removed my entire AVG anti virus and I could not download it again. I tried to contact them for days without sucess, emails not answered and the phone numbers they display no one answers.

    I went out and bought Norton Anti virus and no problem.

    Twelve months later without my authority AVG took another payment off my credit card for another year. I did not ask them for this and they just took it without telling me they intended to.

    I have now spent weeks talking to my credit card company about the unauthorised payment.

    Watch AVG people.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evan harrington Aug 03, 2016

    avg charge my credit card and it was expired...how and why

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hosay99 Aug 03, 2016

    Hi have just up-dated to the avg 2013 pc tune up but was un able to use do u the change in lic to a proudct key have reported in on sunday 8 now the 11 sep 2012 has not been passed to
    Sales level 1
    Sales l2
    Sales l3

    how long and why when it is there chnage they did it not the user they should have knon about it before the relase or change

    0 Votes
  • nikalseyn Aug 03, 2016

    Try Avast free version. I have been using it for years and am pleased with it. All you do is register it with an email address and do so once per year. No one pays for virus protection when there are so many free ones out there. Do a search for Avast free.

    0 Votes
  • AVG 2012 Update. As a user of AVG for almost 4 years (the first for FREE) - I have to say the latest release of their PAID software is the software to end all software (as we know it). If you plan on web surfing you have to turn most of the features off - is this the nanny state software - no I just want to search on Google - or otgher things that normal webusers do - i once did. To enable me to do this now - there are TWO modules that I have to disable - the Surfing Shield and the Firewall. Once tyou turn these mamas off - you can use your computer again. YIPPEE. To say I am pissed off is a huge understatement. The only reason i havent put a brick thro my computer is I need it to fiunction a tad longer so I can TRY to get a refund for the $64 dollars I paid to these AVG mongrels for TWO computers - when I get that back I might just try another product - open to suggestions for a WORKING antivirus system that - as a bonus - protects you from malware from websites and other places. Any ideas ?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim Weigel Aug 03, 2016

    I have not recieved my license number and my full version of AVG is over in 1 day. You people have no phone numbers and that is a crime..

    I will take my complaint to the full U>S> Senate floor by my rep. in Washington.93ab3

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barsidebud Aug 03, 2016

    I too have been scammed by AVG. I bought their bundle product (Anti-Virus 2011 and PC Tuneup) on April 10. I called their Customer Support (2 times) and each time was transfered to Tech Support. The reason I cannot finish the download/install because they never sent me the license codes. The last time I called I was on the telephone and was told so many times that they did not have my email address in their data base. I said they should because I got my invoice they sent me through that email address. Then he went on to say that he would let me talk to someone to hear my complaint because he could not provide me with the license code. I am totally upset with them. The software means nothing if I cannot install it because I need the license codes. I notice all the CEO, VP, etc. cannot be reached by email to sent a complaint to them. DOES ANYONE KNOW WHO WE CAN CONTACT HERE IN THE UNITED STATES? BBB OR INTERNATIONAL COMPLAINTS? I cancelled my order and he said he would reverse/send me my refund... I will not let this go by without doing something to this company to make things right. THEIR SUPPORT DEPARTMENT IS TERRIBLE.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    oral123 Aug 03, 2016

    Since installing AVG on my laptop i`ve had nothing but problems with internet connections and had to uninstall it and restore my computer to factory settings to be able to recieve internet connections. I contacted AVG approximately 15 to 20 minutes after installation to cancel it and a full return of my money. I contacted them twice with no responce from AVG

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MadJoeMat Aug 03, 2016

    How much of a crock of BS can this company get away with? First of all they intrude with popup messages that are nothing more than 'Hey spend more money sucker!' I paid for the license not to be bothered by adds! Sack of putrid puss is my system in their eyes when I know all is well. Makes you think if AVG is really on my side. Hey any lawyers out there? I'll join that class action suit. They promised to remove adds but all I see is annoying popups.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sailor60 Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paid for Remote Technical Support combined with AVG Internet Security. Experienced a minor problem with attaching files to a Gmail account and the following. 1) Clicked on link to RTS, timed out after 15 mins, no technician contactable. 2) Clicked on link to RTS, timed out after 15 mins, no technician contactable. Phoned the very expensive UK contact no 0800 and spoke to customer support, who first of all wanted to charge me for putting me through to RTS to fix the problem, even after giving them the order no 3 time couldn't find it on their system. When they did find it said to log onto RTS as there was an Advanced Senior Technician waiting to help. Length of phone call 32 mins. Guess what? after 15 mins being connected on the Live Chat box session timed out!! They did offer me a refund and I refused and asked for a senior manager to call me but was sent a link to continue my pursuit of this phantom service! Guess what, service was not available on the link. After reading similar comments that the service is so bad that that is what I will do. I cannot believe that a company of AVG's reputation can let this appalling standard of service continue without doing something about it. DO NOT BUY AVG REMOTE TECNICAL SUPPORT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sf
    sftommy Aug 03, 2016

    I didn't even sign up for anything and they're still trying to take money out of my account. If they keep at it I'll want to join your class action suit.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Too Smart Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On Feb. 2, 2011, I signed up with AVG as I got rid of Spy Hunter for their deceitful practices. It turns out that AVG is no better. They are obnoxious, pushy, scam artists. Since Feb. 4, they interrupt me while working pushing their ''updated'' anti virus. Funny how they didn't mention this updated version on Feb. 2. Today, April 14, was the last straw. They got into my screen with a big, flashy warning that my computer had so many things wrong with it that I should run the program right away lest I lose everything. I knew it was a trick because there is nothing wrong with my computer, but ran it anyway, and as I suspected, they found all kinds of errors with my registry, with this, that and the other and AVG wanted me to purchase their updated version. I will demand refund of my money as soon as I finish typing this complaint, and I will give them five days for a refund. If I do not receive it, I will report them to the BBB and file a complaint with Small Claims Court and the Attorney General. I think it's time that we get together and bring a class action suit against AVG, I want to see how tough they are.

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    MkStItCh Jun 13, 2016

    AVG is a good choice if you pay for the better protection but I never heard of problems UN-installing it.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    George Cawkwell Jun 13, 2016

    Bought new products to renew old but are now asking for a product key which they have not given me nor can I get hold of it, so cannot get the products to run in my computer

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truth is mine Jun 13, 2016

    i have used avg for 10 years. have you emailed them to inquire?? have you verified avg is not blocked in your email?? have you used the avg website to view your key code??

    1 Votes
  • Du
    duped and robbed Jun 13, 2016

    I downloaded virus protection from AVG. They said it was free. After a year I decided to get a different company because I got several virus that AVG did not stop. When I tried to delete AVG it would not let me so I called the company. They said it would COST me 165.00 to delete. WHAT A SCAM!!! So now the protection that I have keeps telling me the AVG program is interfering with the new virus protection. Unless I pay 165.00 I can't get rid of AVG. UNBELIEVEABLE. They should be made to tell you that when you get it.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer55021 Dec 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have never been able to update, tried all avenues, without success. However they are very good at, constantly trying to sell other products. When my contract ends .Iwill never renew or recommend themI

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mohammad Omar Mar 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I 100% agree. (Favgame.net) spam site .

    please anyone can help me how to cancel my account or delete my card info . sorry for bad English

    1 Votes
  • Rc
    rckytop Nov 02, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I 100% agree. The same thing happened to me in June. This group is a group of scammers. Stay away.

    2 Votes
  • In
    inconvenience Nov 04, 2011

    If you still have 6 months left on your account, you can use the license you currently have to activate the 2012 version for the remainder of the time you have. What you've got to do is open up AVG 2012 (either with the icon on your desktop or by clicking Start/Programs/AVG 2012/User Interface). At the top you'll see the toolbar, click on 'Help' and then choose 'Activate' or 'Reactivate', whichever one it lists. Erase the license number that is listed in there, and type in/copy & paste the license number you have already paid for. It will activate your AVG for the remainder of the time you've purchased.

    Hope that helps.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    a wilson Oct 20, 2011

    my avg is afully payed up one the 8 avg went out off date you put up a download i had to do and i notice its the 2012 free version i still have 6months left on my payed one so what happens about the 6months still owed

    0 Votes
  • Br
    BraS67 Sep 25, 2009

    On monday, sept 21, I ordered what was thought to be a download of antivirus software. I paid $39.99 which was taken out of my account faster than an arschgeschicht can say dollar. The following day, I get an email telling me I will wait to get another email giving me a 'key'. If I dont get that email, I am to contact my server and make arrangements for the email to get through. What?!?

    I never did get that email. And i'll be damned if i'm going to contact my server when the first emails sure made it through just fine.

    I then complain and get an email giving me the address for downloading. After the download, which I had to do twice because it kept stopping and not responding, then, I get a code box that says "id and password"

    What now??? I never did find out.

    Why so much confusion about a darn download? Why should I have had to write to get the download link?

    Avg, your left hand doesn't know your right hand, and both hands apparently are too busy taking money to notice.

    I want my money back.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.