Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Entertainment & Events Family Feud vulgar and offensive words

Family Feud review: vulgar and offensive words

S
Author of the complaint
9:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My mother in law, wife and I were starting to watch family feud. Everyone of us thought it was like the old ones where it was family oriented, and then all of a sudden when Steve Harvey asked where a "women's vacations place was? He then pulled up "coochie"(female genitalia). He then goes on about with the show and he decided to say what do teenagers do on dates, and he added "humping". This is absolutely absurd, especially if my children were watching this. Because I grew up with this show it would not have been my fault that I made a mistake that my children would have watched it, this would have been the Company's fault. If they did see the episode that I just watched, then I would have started to call my attorney because that is a known form of child abuse. I want this matter looked into right away. This type of stuff should be rated mature only, and highly advised for adults, if it is going to be on the air. Better yet, take the show off all together, Steve Harvey ruined a classic. I was raised by my grandparents and I am 32, this should say a lot if I am complaining.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Family Feud complaints & reviews

Family Feud - stop this
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Family Feud - inappropriate questions/answers
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Family Feud - losing question
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
12 comments
Add a comment
R
Aug 05, 2022 12:50 am EDT

Tonight's episode one question was what should be illegal to wear of your out of shape? Who decides weither someone is in shape or not? Some of the answers were :

Shorts, tight jeans, skirt, bikini was #1 answer. I myself am 5'9 160lbs and I am offended from theses questions. Steve Harvey is not only an employee I'm sure he has a say as to which questions are asked. He's just as responsible

M
May 10, 2022 9:07 pm EDT

Unforunatley agree with most folks here

I dont blame the host per se.

I blame the producers

D
Mar 18, 2022 9:24 pm EDT

full of sexual comments

C
May 18, 2017 6:02 pm EDT

May 2017 - the answer to "what every man would want that James Bond " ( paraphrase). Instead of saying " women" or " a lot of women"., the answer was, referring to the movie title and at the same time a pun "Pussy Galore". The thing is the contestant did not use the words; that was the answer the judges put on the board

S
May 25, 2022 9:51 pm EDT

I just watched that episode tonight and I was shocked and repulsed by that coming up on the board. That was so uncalled for. Just vulgar and degrading to women. That is the producers fault. The contestant answered "beautiful woman" and "pussy galore " shows on the board. It's called Family Feud, not vulgar feud. :(

View 0 more photos
U
Jan 20, 2016 6:34 pm EST

We watch this "family show" and I am on the verge of banning this show in my house because the questions are not family friendly at all! I don't like having my 7 year old son ask me "what's a dildo" which was one of the answers to one of the questions. It blows me away that this kind of content is allowed on a "family show" ! At least one question each episode is sexual and that's not ok with me! I will be looking for something else to watch from now on during the time we would have been watching Family Feud!

D
Nov 06, 2015 6:45 pm EST

The question and answers on the show are offensive and crude. You know the audience did not say some of the answers. This is ridiculous. I am going to stop watching until this changes and I will make sure everyone knows how crude it is,

N
Jan 27, 2015 7:01 pm EST

I was watching the show today Tuesday, January 27, 2015. I like Steve Harvey, but some of the questions are to sexual and offensive.
The question today was about a card game that describes a woman's love life and one of the answers was old maid. I realize this
was a game back in the day, but people use the word in a negative and hurtful way. I won't let any young people under 18 watch this show. Tv has become unwatchable and trashy.

B
Dec 29, 2014 6:25 pm EST

What happened to family show.. Knob..sex toy/vibrator...my kids watch this show ... Apparently dirty language is ok even on so called family shows... Are you kidding me. So disappointed in game show network GSN.

Z
Dec 25, 2014 4:21 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Family Feud should be cancelled (or sued). It is a disgusting show. Here it is, Christmas Day (12/25/14) The question: What do grown women like to play with? One of the answers: Vibrators/cucumbers. Another question today: What is something a prisoner might make as a last request? One of the answers: Vee-jay-jay/Man meat.

This is SUPPOSED to be a family show! Here in Buffalo it's on between 5 and 6...prime time for children. This show is not appropriate for family hour. Steve Harvey should be ashamed of himself. He's a disgusting pig.

J
May 17, 2019 11:02 am EDT
Replying to comment of Zuckgirl

Steve is NOT THE PROBLEM it’s the NETWORK! He’s an employee...! Don’t shoot the messenger! Or is it because he’s black it’s his fault?!

Society is to vulgar and also politically correct! It’s ok to say NO I don’t want vulgarity on my shows that I watch with my kids! Especially a show called “Family Fued”

J
May 17, 2019 11:04 am EDT

And I’m under 30 so I’m not old I’m just tired of the same stuff everyday. I need something different

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

140 complaints
4 resolved 136 unresolved

Family Feud contacts

(added by reviewer)
Address
1 Stephen Street, United Kingdom
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT