The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ENTRUST USA DBA THE LOAN MODIFICATION TEAMSCAM COMPANY

I worked for this company that is a complete farce. The co, lost a PAYPAL account due to FRAUD!!! The owner is licensed in Wyoming and doing business in Virginia as a LLC. The owner instructs all employees to LIE to all potential clients regarding the status of the parent company ENTRUST USA because he is a theif! Clients are urged to default on their mortgage to "qualify" for a loan modufication from their lender. 1 in 10 clients get modified. How much does this cost poor unsuspecting scared homeowners? UP TO $2199 WITH AN UNBELIEVEABLE CLOSING FEE OF $1000. My telephone numbers are [protected] or [protected]. By the way if you are declined for modification THERE ARE NO REFUNDS!!!

Responses

  • Ja
    Jacob Mar 11, 2009

    Friendly Financial services has helped numerous clients facing the prospect of foreclosure. Please call [protected] for a free consultation to see if we can help you. Please visit our website as well http://www.friendlyfinancialservices.com

    and our BBB rating

    http://www.seflorida.bbb.org/BusinessReport.aspx?CompanyID=92009751

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen Apr 01, 2009

    We received an unsolicited letter from The Loan Modification Team. They wanted $1199 up front and they would waive the $800 closing fee. They promised to change our 5 yr arm to a 30 yr fixed at 3-5%. The whole process would take 45-60 days. The process sounds reasonable.

    Only 1 question...we have never been late on a mortgage payment. Why would we be targeted as a "distressed" mortgage? Also, we would have to write a "hardship" letter to our bank. This does not sound right.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lon Modifcation Team Apr 29, 2009

    We mail to many individuals basedon public databases. In this particular case the new administration has recently passed the Mortgage Relief Act which provideds for Modification Assitance through most major banks. The HUD website indicates that with the new guidliens you do not need to be late on your mortgage. The new modidifcation ropgrams are availbale to many people even if you are not late on you r mortgage.

    The Loan Modfication Team.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANNOYED May 12, 2009

    you can't even spell the name of your company right you piece of ### scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathi Hunter May 21, 2009

    Be careful what the actual cost to you the consumer is going to be in order to settle your debt. We hade $140, 000 in debt, they said they would settle that debt 40 to 50 cent on the dollar which sounded great but...We would owed them 15% of out total debt to settle this matter, which nets us around 75 cents to the dollar on our savings. They wanted $45, 000 dollars for their service to settle our debt.
    The Loan Modification Tean is another way to take advantage of the consumer. You the consumer should never be asked to pay $45, 000.00 for assistance. That is pure rape of good natured families trying to do the right thing,

    0 Votes
  • D
    d. Jul 29, 2009

    Everyone should look up George Smith. He works for the Loan Modification Team, and he, as well as the owner's brother buys up foreclosed properties which the Team claims they were unable to modify. He is a fraud, as well as the entire company. By the way, I have been in contact with appropriate authorities...don't worry.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dedan Sep 06, 2009

    they are a fraud!! don't use them they took 800 of my money and ran and never answered the phone again. went through sending all the paper work and then the woman i was working with told me i was a pain after i had only called once to see if they got my fax!!! could never get ahold of them again to get my money back they didn't even do anything they left me in the ditch!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katy911 Nov 30, 2009

    Same thing happened to me, they are a fraud!!! I'm at risk at losing my house. BTW what are they going to do with all my personal information?

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr Ken Jan 23, 2010

    Seeking Guaranteed and affordable low score Loan? Apply With Us and get fast
    approval today. No Credit Checks, No Collaterals.easy steps, Fast Funding
    and low interest rate. (first.[protected]@gmail.com)

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaisthorpe Feb 17, 2010

    the loan modification is the biggest scam ever. I was working with kari irrachetta. She would never call or answer a phone. when i finally got threw after a month of calling 3 times a day. I was told she was fired and took all my personal info with her. Carl Anderson told me he would take care of it. That was a lie!!! After a few more lies i wanted my money back. They told me no but they would wave the closing costs. After 1 day they called me and said they cannot work with my mortgage company and i should call they myself. If they could not work with my mortgage company then i want my money back. They told me no about the money and better luck next time. Since i wasted so much time with this terrible excuse of a company, i lost my house. Noone could help me because i was already involved with a loan modification. My advise to anyone is"Don't trust this company. It is a scam." My name is James from Michigan

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions