The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Emirates Customer AffairsWhat does Emirates Customer Affairs actually do?

My brother and I had a bit of a weird experience on 13 June 2007 at JFK International - it's fairly minor compared to the other complaints. Anyway, i'm a real stickler when it comes to customer service so i reported the incident to Emirates Customer Affairs almost immediately when i arrived at my destination. All i wanted was a reasonable explanation for what had happened. The response i received after an "investigation" was conducted was extremely generic and ignored the facts i had presented in my complaint.

I've been battling with Customer Affairs for over 2 months now and their responses remain vague and do not acknowledge the validity of my case. In my search for similar cases or experiences, i found that most airline websites don't have e-mail addresses for customer service comments/complaints and it appears that the treatment of complaints is the same across most airlines: Ignore the facts, give the passenger a generic response.

I first tried getting a straight answer from the Customer Affairs rep who was dealing with my complaint. I eventually mailed my complaint to every email address i could find on the internet for the Emirates - still no joy. Every response i got from the rep was pretty much the same and EVERY time i responded to her i kept correcting her statements with the facts to show her that she was getting the story wrong (seemed like it was on purpose).

The rep chose to play down the incident and stuck to quoting their overbooking and Denied Boarding Options policies which implied that I was a liar and the airline was not at fault with the initial incident.

She kept ignoring my emails and so i resorted to an alternative means to get her attention: I went to the Emirates website, looked up every magazine that had given them an award in 2007 and submitted the ENTIRE thread of communication to them.

Two hours later, i received a response from the rep and upon reviewing the complaint again, she was pleased to let us know that "As a gesture of good will, without prejudice or admission of liability" they would offer usa return upgrade to any destination of our choice on the airline's network. I promptly responded and told her that it was still unacceptable as we would still have to buy a return Economy class ticket to "benefit"from this gesture - this is money we shouldn't be spending in the firstplace.

Furthermore, she was STILL refusing to acknowledge ANY fault on the airline's part for what had occurred at JFK. Her generic response to that email simply stated that they had no further comments to add. I kept re-sending this response to her daily until she replied.

On 7 Aug 2007, i also mailed the email thread to their Customer Affairs branch in New York as well as the senior vice president (Mostafa Karam) of Customer Affairs and Service Audits for the Emirates. I've asked them to kindly provide me with some insight as to how customer service investigations are conducted. I am failing to comprehend how customer service managers reach their conclusions - I've been informed that investigations have been conducted and reports have been reviewed, yet my story is still being denied completely. I've got confirmation from Delta proving my side and have the name of the clerk at JFK who was instructed to offload our luggage, but what does the airline have on their side proving me wrong? Absolutely nothing from what i can see.

I have a read-receipt from the senior vice president's email account, but not one email from him. In the last 2 months, i've been searching the net and am very surprised to find the most appalling experiences being handled extremely poorly (if at all) by airline customer services - what does service mean to them? The responses to passengers are very much of a "copy& paste" nature which leads me to believe that the complaints are barely being read thoroughly. The aim here seems to be to ignore or frustrate complaining customers to the point where they give up trying to get somewhere with customer services.

I kept re-sending my emails to Customer Affairs indicating that there was no way I could reasonably accept their "compensation" and eventually they responded to me on 14 Aug 2007, simply reiterating their position. My final email to them was on 15 Aug 2007 - I sent the mail to Customer Affairs in Dubai, New York, South Africa as well at their Media Relations department AND the Senior VP of Customer Affairs & Service Audits again. I've received read-receipts from the Senior VP (again) as well at the New York office, but I doubt I'll get a response.

Initially this was a crap experience we had endured at JFK and ALL we wanted was to be treated fairly - eventually, in time, we would probably be able to get over it. We thought that reporting it to Customer Affairs would yield some kind of constructive solution - it turns out that this is a joke. The rep's vague, inaccurate, inadequate responses have only made things worse. Even if they weren't willing to give us what had initially been promised to us, they could have simply said "Sorry, we screwed up,we'll try not to let something like this happen again" and we would have been happy with that. But no, they wouldn't even do THAT.

It truly amazes me how Emirates play down customer complaints - all I wanted was an explanation, and they couldn't eve give it to me. By handling my complaint poorly, they've really marred the impression I had of them as I would have thought they would welcome customer feedback to try and be a better airline. Their crap responses to me have made me rather frustrated, but at least I know I tried my best to get their attention and let them know what I think of them - the Senior Vice President is the top of the ladder and I can't go further than that. I battled with them for TWO MONTHS and still no real progress. I'd be very interested to find out if anyone who has complained to them has ever gotten a reasonable response and/or reasonable compensation (if applicable). It seems to me that the Customer Affairs staff are grossly overpaid as they don't really perform a service of any value.

More Emirates Customer Affairs Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • As
    asaz Sep 04, 2016

    السلام عليكم
    ثقة في الخطوط الجوية الاماراتية حجزت للسفر الى تركيا من جدة الى اسطنبول ذهابا وعوده كما قمت ايضا بحجز سياره اجار لمدة سبعة ايام على ان يتم الاستلام والتسليم من مطار طرابزون وعند وصولنا لم نجد مكتب للشركة في المطار وبعد تواصلي معهم حضر احد موظفيهم وقام بتوصيلي الى مكتبهم خارج المطار وافادوني ان السيارة التي قمت بحجزها غير موجوده لديهم وطالبت بارجاع مبلغ الحجز الا انهم رفضوا بحجة ان الحجز تم عن طريق موقع الاماراتية وان اعادة المبلغ يتم عن طريق الخطوط الاماراتية لذا ارجو تواصلكم معنا لاعطاء كامل تفاصيل الحجز ولكم الشكر
    علي الزهراني
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard A Carter Mar 14, 2016

    I wonder as to whether Emirates Customer Affairs really does exist. Like a number of customer complaints as above, my emails have been ignored, not even the good manners to acknowledge them - I guess they fall into the Emirates "black hole". My wife and I are skywards members and have been for a number of years, and travel business class. We recently suffered such a disrespectful experience at Dubai when we missed our connecting flight, I would not wish on anybody. The connection time in Dubai was tight from the outset, but when bussed to the terminal from the remotest part of the airport and then, due to traffic congestion, doing a double circuit, we were timed out. We were in a "fait accomplie" situation, whereby Emirates response was to charge us 25% extra of our U.K. to Cape Town Return ticket cost (they had already made their full profit on our fare) and leave us in hope of organising ourselves a new flight. Nobody was able to explain the situation to us, nobody cared, and there was nobody of authority to speak to. My advice; avoid Emirates and Dubai like the plague, - the money grabbing, non caring and ill mannered airline.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dorothy Bryant Jan 23, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My suitcase was badly damaged on a flight from Singapore to Glasgow, initially a helpful man arranged collection of the damaged case and said he found a suitable replacement but then I heard nothing for weeks, Eventually a suitcase arrived but it was smaller that mine and too small for long haul travel - this has been an ongoing saga and I have been told I chose this smaller suitcase The baggage replacement company said it couldn't help further unless emirates agreed and the emirates contact said I must deal with the baggage company so you end up with a dead end. I have now found an email to prove that I did not choose a smaller suitcase and have forwarded this to emirates but they have not yet replied. I have flown business class with emirates for many years and have always found them to be polite and helpful but things seems to have changed.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr Devamani Thimmaiah Jan 05, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS IS A COMPLAINT
    I have travelled with Emirates few times and likely to book another one soon .I travelled on, 27/11/2015, from Manchester, , flight no EK564, CONFIRMATION NO DLT6VF to Bangalore, I noticed that an INVICTA WATCH was missing from my suitcase, I could not believe this, so many times I have carried expensive articles to and from India and there was no problem.I AM VERY POSITIVE THAT I ONLY PACKED MY SUITCASE AND DEFINATELY KEPT THE WATCH WITH GAURANTEE, AND THIS WAS NOT THERE WHEN I OPENED THE SUITCASE.On arrival to UK I heard similar experiences by other passengers, I am very upset about this, the value of this watch is $495 and this was a gift to my brother.I would like to hear from you.
    my email address [email protected], submitted on 5/1/2016

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Younan M Younan Dec 28, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am an American citizen, few months ago I booked with Emirates Airlines to Baghdad and back home. Because I stayed overnight in Dubai I had free accommodation, I enjoyed my flight because of good customer service. This was the reason I recommended your airlines to my daughter and her family who proceeded to the U.S. but I was very astonished when in Dubai they were charged for the hotel and meals.

    I will appreciate if someone explains why this has happened. Does Emirates Airlines customer service have different scales in dealing with each country. I prefer to receive your response at this email: [email protected] Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zahid rawn Sep 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To whom it may concern
    Emirates Airline Flight EK 521 from Trivandrum to Dubai to London when I left my hotel on the 2nd sep night to catch early flight which was 03th sep time 04:00 Emirates flight to Dubai, I was at the airport very early just to make sure I'll get the flight, when I approached the Emirates counter one of the staff approached me and asked me sir can I help you I told him I'am staff standby he said can see your Itinerary I showed him the Itinerary he told me to wait so I waited for about 20 to 30 mins, when station manager Mr Suhair Haris approached me with my Itinerary and said I'll try and get you on the early flight which was 04:00 am I explained him my situation, I need to get to London because I'am doing charity work in Uganda I need to take flight on 5th sep from London to Uganda as community people will be waiting for me in the village on the 06th sep. Mr Suhair Haris station manager in Trivandrum Airport and his whole team were very helpful they tried to get me on the early flight but it was impossible as there were no seats available. Mr Suhair Haris station manager told me you'll have more chance on the 10:00 Am flight we'll try and put you on the flight, around at around 09:20 Am Mr Suhair Haris called me and gave me the good news we have a seat for you and you'll be on 10:00 am when they told me the good news I was so relieved. I would like to thank Mr Suhair Haris and his team the excellent work they did on the day to get me on the flight . If I did miss the flight from Dubai to London on the 03th sep I would not able to take the flight to Uganda on 05th sep from London as it would have delayed my charity work and some of the projects would have been delayed.
    Just to let you know I did get the fllight on the 05th sep to Uganda which was on time and all my work and projects were done on time. Once again I would like to thank Mr Suhair Haris and all his operation team of Emirates Airline in Trivandrum Airport. Keep up the good work. Zahid.Rawn

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    PhiUS Aug 03, 2015

    Emirates, Etihhad (Airlines from Gulf in General- is worst)... I never going to Board these two airlines never in Future.. I have no clue why they claim to have best customer svc, some BS don't believe it...

    They will ignore you even after travel get stuck in the airport for 3 days, , to make make things Etihad collected additional $4000 at the airport on the way back... Arabs don't have a clue what this means for somebody flying from US.. I am sure this will never happen with an airline here or anywhere else in the world...

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riaz Jilani Dec 16, 2014

    I had a very unpleasant experience with one of the Emirates employee at Dubai airport Terminal B, customer service desk.
    in front of escalator We had arrive from NIce France on December 14th Flight EK 078 at 23.35 with our son at Terminal A who just had knee surgery. Our connecting flight to Kuwait
    was in terminal C22 which is a long walk away. I went over to the customer service desk where I asked the rep if its possible
    to get a cart to drop us off near our gate. She immediately replied "we do not provide such a service." After explaining to her
    that my son is having extreme difficulty walking and the wheel chair is way too low for him, she again replied that we do not
    offer such a service. Then I told her we are flying First Class and I am Platinium Member, she told me we dont care which class you fly or which member you are.We do not have a such service.
    There were Marhaba cart was there and nice guy told me he will drop us, At least he has some humanity.

    I understand that Emirates was not able to get us a cart but she could have communicated in a proper manner and explain
    politely that the options are limited to a wheelchair. I am extremely disappointed with the employees attitude. She also hid her
    badge so I will not be able to get her name.I lodge Complaint at First Class Lounge at Terminal C with Lounge supervisor who was only available at that time Gentleman apologies and promised to get her detail

    Riaz Jilani
    EK [protected]
    Booking Ref No GKAGLB

    0 Votes
  • Rg
    R Goenka Nov 09, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To,
    Customer Affairs & Service Audit,
    EMIRATES Group Headquarters, P.O. Box 686
    Dubai, UAE

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    Re: Booking reference LDHGYB, Ticket no 176-[protected]
    Kolkata-London Gatwick-Kolkata

    I purchased the above ticket from Emirates to travel from my home in Kolkata, India to visit my daughter and her family in London. The first leg of my return flight was to have been flight EK16, due to leave London Gatwick at 13.35 on Sunday 2nd November. However, this flight was cancelled, and I subsequently missed my intended connection to Kolkata, flight EK570, due to leave Dubai at 02.00 on Monday 3rd November.

    I was extremely disappointed that, following the cancellation of flight EK16, the earliest flight that I could be re-booked on to was flight EK30 which left London Heathrow at 16.15 on Monday 3rd November. This flight arrived in Dubai at 03.00 on Tuesday 4th November which meant that I then had to wait 23 hours for the next flight to Kolkata. I finally left Dubai on flight EK570 at 02.00 on Wednesday 5th November and arrived in Kolkata at 07.40 on the same morning. In total, my arrival in Kolkata was delayed by 48 hours. Had I been booked on to an earlier flight from London to Dubai, this delay could have been reduced by 24 hours.

    My delayed arrival meant that I missed an important business engagement in Kolkata and caused significant disruption to my business operation. Given that my daughter and her family live in London, I do travel fairly frequently between Kolkata and London and I have a choice of which airlines to choose from. Given the very significant delay I experienced on this journey, I will need convincing to choose Emirates again for my next trip. Please let me know under regulation EU 261 what you are able to offer in terms of compensation for this long delay and the subsequent impact it had on my business activities.

    Yours faithfully,

    Xxxxxx xxxxxx

    0 Votes
  • 31
    31929 Jun 09, 2014

    Dear Customer Affairs,

    I am Waled Batarfi. I am writing a complaint to you, and I am certain that Emirates airlines is known for their high class, professional, valuable, and also known for their professional business ethics in Customer services. However, my complaint is regarding lost My Baby double stroller for my kids which cost me $667.99 plus Tax the File Reference number is 31929. I am suffering with Jeddah station since last year after I made more then 10 trips to their office with no any attention or follow up with me. on May, 16, 2013 I travelled with Emirates from San Antonio to Jeddah after I arrived I went to Emirates office In Jeddah airport to complaint about lost stroller during my vacation in Jeddah for three months then I have to go back to US for my study. Unfortunately this year I travelled with different airline due to the bad experience I had with your office In Jeddah and I stop by yesterday to see and Updates. so I am asking the Emirates Airlines generously to look over my case, and understand the time I wasted.

    Regards
    Batarfi
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mousumi Jahan Nov 20, 2013

    To whom may concern,

    I am suffering lots of since I came back home from my work. in details I came from Dubai to Bangladesh on 25th of august 2007. the day I arrived I dont get my luggage. Once I did not get my luggage I report to the airport authority as well as emirates customer services desk. They ensure me in this case baggage can be miss somehow for any international passengers. And they told I can get back my luggage within few days time. I was bit worried but I dont have any choice to do any further without wait at this stage.

    Well its being a long story and till today I did not get my luggage or even I did not hear anything from emirates. And so far I guess they think this is most funny things in the world. The reason why I called up everyday and I herd very different story from them.

    I send lots of email to all the around to Emirates based offices. Unfortunately i did not get any response till now. It is very hard believe for me to understand to get this sort of customer services from Emirates !!!

    Mousumi Jahan
    United Kingdom

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mousumi Jahan Nov 20, 2013

    To whom may concern,

    I am suffering lots of since I came back home from my work. in details I came from Dubai to Bangladesh on 21st july of 2013 by EK0010. The day I arrived I dont get my luggage. Once I did not get my luggage I report to the airport authority as well as emirates customer services desk. They ensure me in this case baggage can be miss somehow for any international passengers. And they told I can get back my luggage within few days time. I was bit worried but I dont have any choice to do any further without wait at this stage.

    Well its being a long story and till today I did not get my luggage or even I did not hear anything from emirates. And so far I guess they think this is most funny things in the world. The reason why I called up everyday and I heard very different story from them.

    I send lots of email to all the around to Emirates based offices. Unfortunately i did not get any response till now. It is very hard believe for me to understand to get this sort of customer services from Emirates !!!


    Mousumi Jahan
    United Kingdom

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rajendra narayan sahoo May 02, 2013

    it was really delightful to fly with emirates.its food, ambiance, child care and above all its hospitality are truly world class. i had taken flights from BOM to DXB on 21 apr 2013 seat no 41E, from DXB to FRA on 22nd apr 2013 seat no 32H, from ZRH to DXB on 29 apr 2013 seat no 41E and from DXB to BOM on 30 apr 2013 seat no 31E along-with my wife and daughter.while travelling from zurich to dubai i lost my black hat on board below/around my seat. please help me in getting my beloved hat back. in case you find please contact me on my email id :[email protected] telepone no: +[protected], +[protected].
    rajendra

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pessanger Feb 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    jogarao i had the same problem at dubai air port my ticket was from american air line and its policy is 60 $ for extra bag and they charged me 184, i also sent email but no answer we should do something for this, and if any one else also had the same cheating please let us know i m planing legal action, not only cheating but their rude insulting and inhuman behavior too
    passenger

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pessanger Feb 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi i faced very rude and very inhuman behavior from emirates staff at Dubai air port, on January 20, 2013 when i was travelling from Dubai to London, and i become so sick and fall on to ground and emirates staff including in charge were standing around me and laughing, i am shocked what kind of human were they, that they can laugh when someone is struggling for life on the fore, and manager was so busy that can not come and see what is going on even after asking many times, my 1 daughter was scared and was crying by loOKing at my health situation and trying to help me recover, other daughter was running around the air port to find some kind of medical help, no first aid was available even after 15 to 20 minutes, the other thing emirates is cheating passengers by applying ruleas in favor of them, they told me my ticket was bought through another air line so they can not allow me the baggage allowance which emirates offer instead i have to follow the ruleas of the air line from which my ticket is which was leas then emirates allowance, i said OK i will pay for extra baggage then they said you have to pay the amount which emirates charge for extra baggage which was 3 times more then the air line my ticket was bought, i showed them my itinerary where it was clearly written how much i have to pay for extra baggage but they were not ready to listen and told my your luggage will stay here and you will miss your flight either pay or miss your flight, we don't care, and the in charge was really rude and was shouting at us, i need emirates to address this serious issue as soon as possible and i am going to consult my lawyer

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yasser mohammad burtally Feb 02, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir, when i return to mauritius on 31/01/2013.on EK 701.On the morning when i get breakfast i have found 1 hair in my food, then i met my lawyer he asked me to file legal case with emirate.and then he told me go and put it new paper in mauritius..before i go i want one anwser with you...ok... telepohne number +[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pessanger Jan 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I have had a very disappointing trip last month using Emirates airways. I was at an Emirates Airways counter at the Dubai Airport and started having seizures and fell to the floor. Instead of helping me out, the Emirates Airways personnel packed up and left. In fact the lady in charge started walking away. When she was asked to at least call the paramedics or someone who could help, she started walking away and ignoring. It was after much insistence that she got on the phone whispered something on it and said I have called. Her inhumane behavior was such that instead of tending to the person having such a serious health problem by getting a chair or something to sit on, she left the person on the floor and instead stood at the corner with her two colleagues and started laughing. Emirates Airways has their own separate area at Dubai Airport and therefore their own set of paramedics and clinic area who tend to the patients in that area. They arrives almost 20 minutes later and when asked where they were they said, "we cant sit there for one person; we have other things to do". This is an absolute disgrace to Emirates Airways for employing such staff at their home location, the Dubai Airport. It was an absolutely horrifying experience for me and my family and I would like a response from the Emirates Corporate Office to address this issue.


    Thank you very much.


    i want you to answer me as soon as possible for this behavior
    what are your rules for baggage, my ticket was bought from american air line at dubai air port the person in charge told me that i can get only one bag because my ticket was bought through american air line, i had an extra beg i told them i am going to pay for extra bag and showed them american air line rule for extra bag which is 60 dollars, then she
    Emirates air line is the air line where the heartless people work. The employees show inhuman behavior and have audacity to laugh
    rather then help a human being who is having serious health problem and is on the floor in front of the emirates counters because of
    their rude behavior

    at dubai airport. trying to come out of the serious health attack, there were no signs of any medical help and the person was on floor
    with attack more then half an hour. shame on the airport and the people in charge and workers at the emirates airline at dubai
    airport on sunday january 20th 2013 at 9:40am flight to london

    -passenger

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emirate Airlines watcher Jan 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It would seem to me that Emirate airlines have a couldn' t care less attitude to their passengers when there is a problem. For over 6 weeks I have tried to book on the Internet a Coffs Harbour to Manchester with a stopover in Dubai on the return leg. In Emirate airlines own booking site the stopover CFS / MAN. MAN / DXB DXB / CFS shows the second leg as being unavailable. However in a straight flight all legs are available. I have phoned emailed and posted several times complete details with evidence what the problem is. on one phone call the operator agreed and could see what the problem was but nothing has been done. Naturally they have lost us as passengers and I have booked my flight with another airline.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nenci Dec 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was recently on an Emirates flight returning from Kuala Lumpur via Dubai to Europe. I had a 17 hours stop over in Dubai and decided to visit the city.I arranged for a 96 hours transit visa and everything seemed fine until I casually checked my email a day prior to my flight. I surprisingly discovered in a casual "Your Emirates Flight Reminder" mail that the Emirates changed my Dubai to Europe flight to an earlier departure, giving me no time to visit the city. No one notified me about the change although I discovered later through The Emirates office in Kuala Lumpur that the travel agency where I booked my flight was supposed to have done so, but the agency claimed not to have recieved any notification from the Emirates whatsoever. However at the time I tried to reach an Emirates office in Kuala Lumpur and found an adress and a phone number for Malasya on the official Emirates website, I called the number given (+[protected]). After some waiting time I was put through to a completely incompetent operator who even after almost 7 minutes couldn't understand what I wanted and kept repeating same phrases over and over, He finally told me I had actually called an Emirates responsible call centre in Bombay, India . Well I later went personaly to the Emirates office to resolve the problem, but upon arriving home I discovered that the useless phone call had cost me 75€. I couldn't believe it. How dare they rip off their customers like that? How can they charge 10€ per minute for the calls? The phone line for such casses should be toll free! After trying to find a customers service/contact/support email I came across this Complaints Board and reading through made me realise that complaining to them would be completely useless since they haven't bothered resolving other way more serious complaints...

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    hisham diwani Dec 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir
    We have the honor always to hear about the great Emirates company in the whole world.
    What happened in our situation:
    We approve to have reservation to USA through Dubai by Emirates air lines .we use to travel with this company….our reservation from Damascus was on Dec4th prior of cancelation of trips from Damascus.
    Our agent advise us to travel by the same career from Beirut on the same day and he told us that will be stop about 11 hour and they will approve hotel for us .we agree, but one day before, he told that the hotel confirmed and we have to got the voucher from Beirut air port where we check inn. At Beirut air port we asked them for voucher and they tried but not succeed, they told us that the system have problem and we have to get the hotel voucher from Dubai air port. At Dubai air port they send us for customer service then to immigration then to Emirates disk and from place to place without any useful, at end they advice us to wait for the next shift at 6.30. we wait then come back again, no way to get room outside or inside as immigration advices us. again we asked them for reservation hotel at our return back, but useless .
    As may you know I traveled from Damascus to Beirut 4 hours by car, then we have to wait 12 hours in air port then travel 14 hours to New York and why? Because we are Syrian.
    So please cancel the Syrian passenger from your flight, I was standing at customer service disk, 2 German asked them that they have 4 hours waiting, so they do the best for them.
    Thanks Emirates air lines for your services for us
    Our names
    Dr.Wassmeh Achawi ..Heamatologist
    Dr.Hisham Diwani Gastroenterologist & Director for Health Insurance in Syria([email protected]) [protected]
    Our details as follows :
    ACN IEAIMW……PNR G5ZAEJ
    ACN JAVR2W PNR E783FS

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay jaiswani Sep 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i was leaving india on 11/09/12 from delhi to jamaica via amsterdam and i told at check in counter please book my luggage direct to jamaica they told me we dont have any agreement with arkefly but same day my friend fly from mumbai he got booked your luggage direct to jamaica and when i was leaving jamaica on 16/08/12 they booked my luggage direct delhi when i reached jamaica there is no luggage delhi staff are not cooperative i am a frequent flyer my name is sanjay jaiswani and my passport no.f5727501 and my wife was with me her name is seema jaiswani my flight no. from amsterdam OR 343 leaving date of amsterdam 13/09/12 and my (jaiswani/sanjay) tag id EK 376593 and my wife (jaiswani/seema) tag id EK 376763 my cell no. in jamaica [protected] next no. [protected] and my email [email protected] please try to track my luggage because my med.those are prescribed by doctor in side the luggage thank you

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOgarao May 28, 2012

    I had very very bad experiene wih Cutromer affairs NY.
    I was overcharged by Emirates at Hyderabad airport by Emirates for my 2nd piece of baggage ($175) on my EK 527 13th May HYD-DXB even though I my tkt HYD-DXB-ATL was marketed by Delta whose policy is to charge only $75 for 2nd one. Prior to check in from home I had contacted Emirates on phone and I was told that since my tkt was marketed by Delta, Emirates wd go by Delta's policy. But at Hyd airport, despite my protest I was charged $175.
    After coming to Atlanta, I called up Emrates Newyork and no one took the call from the so called customer affairs dept. I was asked to send email to [email protected] with my complaint.

    I gave full details of mt tkt incuding Excess baggage Tkt number iin my mail on 16th May. Till date no reply came forward even after 16 days.
    I wonder if they have any body in CA dept or they do not care about customers or their complaints.
    Jogarao manjuluri

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR M ENTWISTLE May 21, 2012

    I have written to a Ms S Hurdiss with an ongoing complaint who has the title " Customer Affairs Manager UK and Ireland " on three recent ocassions 1st March, 4th April and 4th May. All letters were sent by recorded delivery but I have not yet had the courtesy of an acknowledgement or reply. I have requested the answers to five specific questions 1 ( a ) (b ), 2 ( a ) ( b ) ( c ). Should answers not be forth coming within the next few days I can only write to your Executive Vice President - Service Departments- Mr N Hopkins and will also, again, be writng to the Civil Aviation Authority - Regulations Dept.
    Should Ms Hurdiss feel she could not reply I have already asked if someone in your organisation could reply.
    There is legislation in the UK referred to as The Freedom of Information Act 2000 Emirates should have responded by now.
    My particular ref is LON / X / 050811 / 6756561 My name is Mr M Entwistle My attitude towards Complaint - all readers can make there own views known disgraceful, what ever happened to courtesy and good manners !!!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mramjad Apr 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    MY CODE PAK : 31189
    ISB EK 616
    CAI EK0924
    PASSPORT NO : CY1793792
    OUR Ref No : DXB/B/RS/180312/830145
    Container NO : AKE19121EK

    DEAR SIR MY NAME IS AMJAD ALI
    I USED YOUR AIRLINE FOR TRAVELING FROM CAIRO TO ISLAMABAD ( PAKISTAN)
    ON 20 -21 FEBRUARY 2012
    I SAW MY LUGAGE IN CAIRO AIRPORT LAST TIME BUT WHEN I REACHED ON ISLAMABAD AIRFORT
    I DIDNOT FONND MY LUGAGE HERE ON ISLAMABAD ( PAKISTAN )
    THATS WHY I FILLED THE INVENTRY FORM
    TO DAY I CAME TO EMIRATES OFFICE ISLAMABAD AND CONTACT WITH
    ASIF ALI ( LUGAGE SUPERVISOR) FOR HELPING YOU KNOW HE ABUSED ME AND MADE A QUARREL WITH ME
    HE INSULTED ME IN FRONT OF EVERYONE
    I SAY THIS IS EMIRATES AIRLINE STAFF WHAT KIND OF STAFF YOU HAVE
    SIR, I SPENT HERE MORE THEN 50 DAYS BUT STILL NO RESULT

    THERE WERE 5 PASSENGERS WHO LOST THEIR LUGAGES ON ISLAMABAD AIRPORT
    ALL THE CASES HAS BEEN SOLVED BUT STILL MY CASE IS GOING ON PENDING YOU CANNOT DO THIS WITH ME
    MIAN ZAFAR IQBAL (XDXBISB EK 617) IS ONE THEM WHO TRAVELED WITH ME IN THE SAME AIRLINE FROM DUBAI TO ISLAMABAD
    HE ALSO LOST HIS LUGAGE YOU SOLVED HIS CASE AND OFFERED HIM
    $ 2000 (USD) 4 DAYS AGO

    YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO ME SIR
    I M VERY UP SET NOW
    I LOST MY GIFTS CLOTHS AND EVERY THING WHICH I BROUGHT FOR MY FAMILY
    PLEASE TRY TO DO SOME THING .
    AND SOLVE MY CASE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    OTHERWISE I WILL TAKE SOME LEGAL ACTION AGAINST EMIRATES AIRLINE AND ON THEIR STAFF


    CONTACT ME : [email protected]
    mob no : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melikaaaa Mar 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    please help me.i live in philippine and im a student .i want to chenge my ticket date of 24 of march to 1 or 2 of april becouse i have exam and i have surgery in iran at 3 of april.but emirate agency in philippine doesnt chenge my ticket for that date.they said e i should pay 257$for that to change it for 16 of april .please help me beacouse emirate is the best agency that i see untile now.please help me.thanks so much

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mramjad Mar 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEAR SIR,
    MY NAME IS Mr AMJAD ALI
    I USED EMIRATES AIRLINE FOR TRAVELING FROM CAIRO TO ISLAMABAD ON 20-21 FEB 2012
    WHEN I REACHED AT ISLAMABAD AIRPORT I DIDNOT FOUND MY LUGAGE
    I COMPLAINT TO YOUR STAFF AND FILLED THE INVENTRY FORM
    NOW YOUR STAFF MEMBER SAYS COME TOMORROW AND TOMORROW I CAME TO YOUR OFFICE INISLAMABAD FOR 8 TIME
    BUT THEY DONOT GIVE ME MY LUGAGE
    AND NOW THEY SAY WAIT FOR 30 DAY I ALREADY SPEND 15 DAYS IN ISLAMABAD BUT STILL NO RESULT
    SIR,
    I AM VERY UPSET AND UR STAFF TRYING TO DISTURBE ME
    WHAT KIND OF STAFF YOU HAVE AT ISLAMABAD AIRPORT
    PLZ DO ME A FEVER AND SOLVE MY PROBLEM
    MY DETAIL ARE HERE

    NAME : Mr AMJAD ALI
    PP : CY1793792
    EK : 616
    REFRENCE NO : 31189


    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    george awad Jan 16, 2012

    Kindly, I have a complaint against the staff of the Emirates Airlines in Dubai . I arrived at the counter in Terminal 1 before 1h:20, The flight was 8:50am, I had to wait they were long queue since there were many passengers checking and boarding. there was only 2 counters for Silver Skyward, alMarhaba service where coming with people to check in front of us, I was not the only one who was upset from the service Since I was arrived to the counter for checking the guy took my passport I sad hi he did not reply he look at me and he ask me do you have laguage my answer was no only my cabin suitcase, then he gave back my passport and he sad your late, I told him that I've been waiting in that queue for more than 30 minutes he answer me it's your problem you should come before 1 hour to check in I was trying to explain for him that I was waiting around 40minutes and that he can do something and trying to find a solution he move my papers on the side and he sad next, then he look at me again and sad do you understand you are late, he was very rood everyone was screaming because Marhaba service was check in for their clients it was a real mess it's really sad to see that terminal 1 is becoming one of the worth airport I felt like I'm in a train station, I tried to find someone who can help there was no one no supervisor, after 15 minutes waiting a gay came he introduce himself saying that he is Supervisor, he ask one question what time is your flight when I answered him he sad your late nothing can be done it was 40 minutes before the flight, he sad if you have problem go complain, I went to complain there was no office for customer service there was an admin office a lady told me that she cannot do anything I must speak with the supervisor again I ask for manager she said no one available in this time I left the office with nothing, then I met a local guy I told him my story he called the supervisor and ask him why you did not put him on the flight his answer was I did not know that he doesn’t have laguage, and he start blaming the Tunisian guy, of course he will not know because he did not ask or care, he left me while I was speaking .
    what makes me upset is that there was no one to complain for him, I'm sitting in the airport my flight is leaving and I'm sure if they wanted to help they can it was 40 minutes,
    I went to change the ticket they were very helpful and they informed me that I was not the only one who complained about the Tunisian guy and the silver counter in that day .I become silver member(EK [protected]) in about one year I want you to check my account I travel almost twice a month with emirates and each time I'm traveling either the stuff are rood or either there is delay .I know exactly about the rules and I respect them but it was not my fault I couldn’t even leave the queue to check in somewhere else I was scared if I will leave my turn will go,
    This is not expectable at all for an airliners like emirates, you, their should be some one to help in that case or to listen to your complain

    Please, take an action towards my problem since the Emirate Airline has its good reputation across the world although some employees do not care about the passengers, and specially that guy he wanted to leave to go home earlier as he took only one client after me then he close the counter and he left

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan1 Aug 30, 2011

    Recently used Emirates for a long haul flight, I got food poisoning from the 1st class lounge and ended up being violently ill and in hospital for 3 days. It could only have been the Emirates food yet when I complained I received a formulated generic letter denying any responsibility and suggesting 'with great respect' that it must have been caused by something else, even though I had only eaten porridge 7 hours prior. Maybe the doctor was wrong also and Emirates are right about everything and anything! The reply was insulting and disrespectful, and I had bought 3 first class long haul flight tickets (2 people travelling with me). The reply was a complete brush off and has put me off Emirates forever, they have no respect for their customers. I guess there is no way of proving where the contaminated food came from, but if it 'looks like a duck and it quacks like a duck then it usually is a duck'. Emirates would tell you 'you don't exist' if it suited them. They are an inferior airline now, definitely didn't live up to my perception of them and their PR. If you are flying that way, from my experience Etihad 1st class is much better (food poisoning or not), even if you have to skip Dubia and go via Abu Dhabi, Etihad make a real effort, Emirates are resting on their laurels!
    There is no point complaining to Emirates Customer service, you will just get a formulated, ###ic, mindless, predictable reply that is not worth the paper it is written on. Best result is not to use them, much to my regret I gave then one chance too many! Customer service is like their food quality control...

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilfred Rodrigues Aug 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Reposted as Flight details are: EK FLIGHT TO MUMBAI ON 29.08.11 at 9.30 AM: My aged inlaws were taking the Emirates 9.30 AM flight today (29.08.11) from Dubai to Mumbai & we were directed to a baggage check-in counter by one of the staff. On reaching this counter, the staff there informed us to go to another counter. We noticed that an adjacent counter was free but the staff at this counter (Ms. Riham) was ignoring our presence n busy chatting. I had to draw her attention to us. Next she takes the ticket n inquires about the destination & time of flight (these details already present on the ticket). Her tone was particularly not courteous. To top it up, we had as part of the check in luggage a Hoover Vacuum Cleaner to which the said staff asked: Do you mind telling me what is this ? I informed her it was a vacuum cleaner. Next she says: WHEN DID YOU PLAN TO TELL ME THAT - AFTER IT WAS BROKEN ? I informed her that it was easily visible - as the vacuum cleaner was in the original Showroom carton & wrapped with transparent film. She then informed me that she did not see it. The point here is - that the behaviour was unprofessional, especially towards aged senior people - the behaviour was selectively rude - & it was not what I expected from an Airline like Emirates. Appreciate if you could look into this - possibly you can send her for some training on customer service & showing courtesy & being professional & unprejudiced (I cannot think of any other cause why one behaves rudely to someone you have not met before - especially in the service industry). I am reporting this, so that this arrogant attitude is not repeated with other passengers. I always ensure to fly with Emirates & have received excellent service in the past but now I will have to re-think. Appreciate if you could confirm once corrective action is taken on [email protected] or [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilfred Rodrigues Aug 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My aged inlaws were taking the Emirates 9.30 AM flight today (29.04.11) from Dubai to Mumbai & we were directed to a baggage check-in counter by one of the staff. On reaching this counter, the staff there informed us to go to another counter. We noticed that an adjacent counter was free but the staff at this counter (Ms. Riham) was ignoring our presence n busy chatting. I had to draw her attention to us. Next she takes the ticket n inquires about the destination & time of flight (these details already present on the ticket). Her tone was particularly not courteous. To top it up, we had as part of the check in luggage a Hoover Vacuum Cleaner to which the said staff asked: Do you mind telling me what is this ? I informed her it was a vacuum cleaner. Next she says: WHEN DID YOU PLAN TO TELL ME THAT - AFTER IT WAS BROKEN ? I informed her that it was easily visible - as the vacuum cleaner was in the original Showroom carton & wrapped with transparent film. She then informed me that she did not see it. The point here is - that the behaviour was unprofessional, especially towards aged senior people - the behaviour was selectively rude - & it was not what I expected from an Airline like Emirates. Appreciate if you could look into this - possibly you can send her for some training on customer service & showing courtesy & being professional & unprejudiced (I cannot think of any other cause why one behaves rudely to someone you have not met before - especially in the service industry). I am reporting this, so that this arrogant attitude is not repeated with other passengers. I always ensure to fly with Emirates & have received excellent service in the past but now I will have to re-think. Appreciate if you could confirm once corrective action is taken on [email protected] or [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shokoufeh Aug 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To whom it may concern: August 6, 2011
    I am writing this e-mail to complain about Emirates Airline. I am Shokoufeh Ahmadi, a PhD student of Chemistry at University of Manitoba. On July 9 2011, I went to Emirate Airline, located on 1211/1 Vali Asr Ave, Tehran, Iran to get my ticket confirmed. (Document 1)
    On July 18, at 4 am, at Imam Khomeini airport, the Emirate airline checked my passport and study permit then 3 boarding passes were issued by Emirates agent for Dubai, Toronto, and Winnipeg. I entered Dubai and when I wanted to take the connection flight for Toronto, the Emirates agent told me that I could not continue my flight because I did not have the valid visa for Canada.
    According to the regulations of IATA the agencies and airlines are responsible to check the passport and visa. Since Emirate Airline in Iran did not warn me about my visa (on July 9, and even 18), it caused so many damages; including the injuries to my mental health, as well as financial damages, which Emirate has to fully recompense for all damages done to my life.
    The following is the list of damages that Emirates has caused:
    1. The loss of my reputation as the hard worker and responsible student at the university
    2. The loss of my job as a lab instructor ($3500) ( Document 2, the letter from the head of chemistry department)
    3. The cost of the ticket from Dubai to Tehran on July 18, at $412 (Document 3)
    4. The cost of the ticket from Tehran to Dubai $X( From July 22nd Emirates has been telling me there is no ticket from Tehran to Dubai, and it supposed to confirm the rest of my ticket for August first, then they changed it to August 3rd, 5th, and now 10th, I cannot stand this situation anymore, I went to Emirate Airline in Tehran and I wanted to talk to a person to make a complain, and I was told there is no person, I have to send an e-mail to the following addresses:
    [email protected] and [email protected]
    and none of them worked. I spent more than 4 days and wasted my valuable time on these wrong addresses.
    5. The fine of $200 for the date change ( I did not want to do that, it was Emirates mistake)
    6. The fine of $400 for the “No Show” ( I went from Iran to Dubai, and I have the boarding passes and the baggage claim cards, indicating no show does not make sense (Documents 4 & 5)
    Also, I double checked with the Emirates Airline in Dubai they checked the history of my ticket and it did not show the No show, therefore, why Emirates in Iran behaves this way?)
    7. The cost of exit duty at $50
    8. The cost of the cab from home to airport and vice-versa $60
    9. The cost of phone card and food at Dubai airport $30
    Just for your information, Emirates airline in Tehran, Mr. Parsi s not responsible for all these damages and told me I should pay all fines and buy the ticket and go to Canada and make the complain there. As the educated person, this advice to me is nonsense and he wants to get rid of me. I believe Emirates in Canada is not going to take any responsibility for the mistakes happened in Iran.
    At the end, Emirates Airline is responsible for all these damages and problems, and it must compensate all costs and issue a ticket from Tehran to Winnipeg as soon as possible.
    Regards,
    Shokoufeh Ahmadi
    P.S. the contact information in Tehran and Canada
    16 Ehtesham Street, Vali Asr Ave, Tehran, Iran, home phone: +[protected], cell: +[protected]
    708-90 Garry Street, Winnipeg, Canada, R3C 4J4 cell:+[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Of
    ofili Aug 01, 2011

    I just want a response to my enquiry and complaint to the Emirates office six months ago PLEASE! Why is it only Nigerians who CANNOT pay for additional baggage ONLINE? At the same 20% discount given other nationalities? i think this is discrimination at its worst. We fly Emirates, first class, business, economy____your flights in and out of nigeria are always full! with Nigerians! We are charged an arm and a leg on these flights, I understand, more per mile than any other country you fly>>>>>>and still, the little perks we could enjoy, like a 20% discount on such a profitable route, we are not allowed to benefit from.
    That is very unfair and discriminatory.
    Do something about it Emirates.
    Most of the airlines that fly out of Nigeria treat us so badly!!!They take advantage of our good nature and hospitality towards non-Nigerians on Nigerian soil. Old airplanes, CRAPPY old airplanes..Emirates dONOT join the injustice.
    STOP, please. EK203494421

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRS HAZEL CLARE Aug 01, 2011

    dear sir we have been mess about with emirates staff i would like a manger to please contact me this is an urgent matter to much to write about i requied someone to talk to who can look into what we have been through and come up with a good answer because we have had the very worse 4 days. and we are very very unhappy .and are really looking at canceling our next flights for 2 people in oct of this year could you please contact me a.s.a.p. my phone number is [protected] mrs HAZEL CLARE.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James95 Mar 23, 2011

    can anyone help ??? I flew to London with Emirates and they lost my luggage...I have tried all the incorrect numbers and email address they had given at the time when I reported the missing luggage...Almost six weeks later I have been unable to make headway with this airline...I have been trying to return the claim form I was given with my "missing pack", but to no end...does this airline treat their customers this way??? they have lost my luggage and I cannot seem to be able to claim the cost of my belongings back...totally unbelievable...can anyone advise??

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James95 Mar 23, 2011

    Emirates lost my luggage on a flight to London...at London when I reported the luggage missing I was given a ref number and some contact details ..After six weeks the luggage turned up (one bag) which had the lock broken off and the bag was opened and half of the contents were missing ..I have been trying to contact emirates since day four or five since the luggage went missing...to no avail...the telephone numbers only presented me with a recorded message stating the message box is full..( do they ever listen to these ?) the email address all came back ( return to sender) although the spelling of some of the words was incorrect..(Is this normal procedure ??) I cannot believe how this airline has been able to make themselves un-contactable...can anyone advise ??

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ali ranjbarian Feb 15, 2011

    dear sir
    i am sorry for emirates com i and wife (ranjbarian ali&abasinaki nasrin )went to kuala lampur with flight no ek;0347 date 02jan 11sunday after arrived discovered my baggages[ 2bag]damaged after 3hours cheked gave us file reference to no; kulek35680/02jan11/1633GMT after2days your agent came to my address&taked my bags i told hime 10 other days we will go Bally we donot have any bag pls solve my problems. I contacted every day they told me to wait answer from Emirate .for travel to Bally I bought 600$ bags.we went&camebake to kuala &10otherday your agent did not any answear to us.we came to Iran .now after 2 month contact with your agent in:Tehran no one answer me becouse no one answer tel&fax(hakopian.memaria.ansari ...)
    pls help to solve my peroblem&I had a pleasant journey.
    Email;[email protected]
    my mobil; [protected]
    my phone;[protected]
    ]

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PR Guru Feb 04, 2011

    Emirates customer service is a synonym for rape

    Unfortunately we all find this site once we have been wronged. But since traveling is a necessity . I suggest in the future - we take pictures of the people responsible for the bad service - take their name bady and posttheir faces and as much details about them on line. That way people will stop giving atrocious service and hide behind the corporate logo.

    Bad Pr on emirates - the non -human entity does not work. For it to be effective it has to directly affect people responsible for the bad service directly.
    If someone's name is associated with the direct bad PR - it will drive reform on service

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PR Guru Feb 04, 2011

    Emirates has raped every single customer that has had a bad encounter with them. And customer relations is a sick ways of saying we raped you and we a proud of it and given a chance we will rape you over and over again- try us, contact customer service to be further molested.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph Small Jan 14, 2011

    On Jan. 10th 2011 I paid Skype a fee of $2.99 for a subscription to there site.
    Order reference: [protected]. On Jan. 10, 2011 I received an email that it had been delivered and was active. It was not. On the same day I paid them $10.00 for Skype Credit (which I should not have needed after buying a plan) and received conformation that it too was active. It was not. I contacted them repeatedly about this and all they tell me how to make a call. This has not and will never help with their failure to hold up there end of the contract. When I tried to get a reimbursement I was sent in circles. I then on Jan. 14th 2011 emailed Skype and asked for a refund. They now refuse to acknowledge me at all.
    What can I do about this?
    Joseph Small Jr.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • So
    sopin sukasem Dec 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To whom it may concern
    I took flght EK418 from Bankok to christchurch on 24/11/10. At airpot (BKK), I and 2son (13, 15)try to put my bag up and asked Emirates crew to help us.I asked him very polite but the aswer was "I am not going to help you because my black is going to hurt." he talked to us with angry face. so a genterman sat behide us, came and help us put the bag up. Later on, I found out, he was a supervisor. My 1 trip, IT was very nice because of Thai air hosetess was very polite. SO 2 trip with
    Emirates was terrible. For my family, Thai airway is the best.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.