The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ECE Educational Credential EvaluatorsSCAM

L

You are either very stupid or are a high risk entrepreneur if you do business with this company. I read so many poor reviews before ordering product, and to my 'suprise' I was so disappointed that I have decided to tell others my story so they can beware. As you can see, I was very STUPID. Reviews help and I will never ignore them again.
ECE confirmed they will evaluate my transcript but later said I was not qualified to get one. I'm not complaining that my evaluation was not what I expected like others, but that they never even did one, stating I was not qualified. Needless to add that I had called them before to ensure that everything concerning my requirements were met. They assured me that I had the correct package, then sent a letter stating some ridiculous reason and offered my 1/5 refund to compensate. I just want everyone to know that we all make mistakes. I made a terrible one, and promise never ever again, not just with this company, but with others too.

More ECE Educational Credential Evaluators Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Cy
    Cyrus k Dec 16, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi every body,
    I personally sent my original documents with original translations to ECE for evaluation. They evaluated my associate, bachelor and Master degrees course by course just in 12 days with very reasonable price. I am a student in doctorate of business administration with concentration on health care management and leadership now.
    I am very satisfied with ECE service and its price. I recommend it to anybody and give ECE 5 star !!!
    Thanks and God bless you all !!! Cyrus K.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmed zakaria zidan Nov 04, 2014

    hello
    am writing this letter in regards to case No. 702927DPB
    I forgot to include the middle name in the ECE eval application please add the middle name to the eval report before sending to school
    First name : Ahmed
    Middle name: Zakaria
    Last name : Zidan
    please e.mail me confirmation e mail about this changes
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Vx
    VXN Apr 30, 2014

    I got my transcripts evaluated by ECE in 2012. Later I found out that ECE's evaluation calculated my GPA 0.5 lower that WES's evaluation which is a big difference. I wish I know this board before I chose ECE.

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zapruder71 Jul 15, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'd also encourage everybody in need for foreign credential evaluation NOT to use ECE.org for this service. I have a university degree in engineering from a German university that was issued in 2000, before they started issuing Bachelors and Masters as in the U.S.

    Only having documents in German language (except the diploma certificate, that was bilingual) I chose Ece.org because it appeared to be the most convenient way to get an evaluation. I sent out the first documents in early February, knowing that the information might be incomplete. I didn't have the time nor the resources to translate 40+ pages of the examination regulations of that time into English, I needed more information about the information that they really need.

    Then, after their first response and me providing what they've asked for, they told me that they have all required information and will provide the evaluation shortly (15-Feb.). More than 5 weeks later, they determined that they still require information for their review (26-Mar.) without telling me what kind of information that is, that information was to be provided in a separate message. ECE.org did not provide a description of the missing information, only after I contacted them on 7-Apr., they finally provided information about the missing information on 15-Apr.. On 24-Apr., they announced that the information in complete and that they are ready to do the evaluation. After another couple of weeks without any word from ECE, I again contacted them and asked for my evalaution (06-JUN), on 13-JUN I got notice that the report has been completed.
    But then, they did not send a copy to me, although the requester is always the first recipient, I received nothing, but noticed that the listed university must have received something from ece.org in the meantime.
    After getting the first negative response from one of the universities I got curious about the report from ece.org that still hadn't arrived and so I requested another copy. I finally got that on 13-JUL and it turned out that they completely messed up the GPA calculation. When I compare their calculated GPA with a table from one of their competitors and other sources, the discrepancy is more than one complete grade (1, 27).

    I believe that what ECE does is that they recalculate grades wrongly. They take individual grades applying the same weight to all of them, if they don't have other information. In my case, my alma mater has calculated a final note, this note is clearly listed on the front page. Instead using this note, ECE does it's own calculation applying wrong weights to individual grades (applying the same weight to all grades is also considered wrong).

    Overall, the performance of ECE is really bad. First, it takes ages to get difficult cases evaluated, it always takes weeks before they really start to work on an issue and sometimes they just forget about your case. And what is even more critical, the apply their own magic to the GPA calculation what makes the result most unreliable. Waiting more than 22 weeks and then getting a report that is completely unacceptable regarding the GPA calculation is not what I expected from a company praising their attentive and professional service on their homepage.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MrsIM Sep 04, 2012

    Wow! Wish I had checked this board before using ECE to evaluate my British marks into the American g.p.a. system. It is clear they do not have an understanding of international institutions and how foreign grading systems work - they have completely undervalued my grades and said I had an overall gpa of 3.22 when it is actually 3.74!!! Big difference. They have a no refund policy, which further confirms that they are aware of their shoddy evaluation. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    also, there is another stream of complaints on this website about ECE (three pages worth!) - (Ece) Educational Credential Evaluators, Inc — Bad service - harrassed customer

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    llilli Aug 22, 2012

    ECE blatantly put a judgement of courses completed as "non" credit. Which is just wrong. They just took the money and ran. Their judgement is now causing all kinds of confusion.

    0 Votes
  • Ec
    ECE SCAM Jan 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cheating, and cheating!

    I asked them to evaluate my documents, within 5 days, and paid the rush service, that is $80 more.
    After 5 days, while I was waiting to receive the evaluation, they told me your documents are not sufficient and ask for other documents .
    (I have send them what ever they asked for)
    I sent them the documents and at last it took about 1 month to evaluate my document!
    I have heard that they are doing the same with other customers!


    rush fee for doing the service at regular time!
    About $80 more for regular service!

    0 Votes
  • Im
    Immal Dec 12, 2011

    ECE is most disgusting people I had to deal with in my life. Ignorant, not listening, ignoring questions, hiding behind the voice-messages, with total luck of the customer services.
    Lost a lot of my money with them.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    evaluated Nov 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From your comments, it's hard to tell why you did not get an evaluation report. I wonder? You said they sent a letter, but you did not mention what their reason was. A place like that will only refuse to evaluate, I think, if the proper documents are not sent to their office...or, worse, if you send them fake documents and they catch you (but I suppose there would be no refund in that case!).

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.