The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
DuraglazeNegligence & Incompatance of Conservatory Build

They have a complete shamble's from the start.
First there was a problem with the floor, they had to come back with a huge drill and take it all up?
We have been experiencing damp, round the walls of the conservatory? They eventually came out after 41 calls & emails & a personal visit from me.
It turned out no 'drain away' was built in the first place!!
They didn't say sorry, they came back and dug up our garden and tried to connect a drain pipe to form a drain away.
The plastering was ruined in the conservatory.It all had to be replaced, still no apology.This all needed re decorating .
It turned out to be a complete waste of time - its all back.

I have now sought legal advise.

DO NOT USE DURAGLAZE - EVER!!!

Responses

  • Ne
    Neil Piddock Feb 13, 2016

    had a duraglaze conservatory fitted in2007 and am now having another company repair it as the roof has slid down and leaking tried to get them to repair it but they just ignored me .DONT USE THEM !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob of Stubbington Oct 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OH dear, I only went online to try locate the new Winchester area shop which was supposedly being planned when my Duraglaze in Fareham was operating [Sept 2013]. My end result is fine, totally new everything, but not a conservatory. They are after all only installing other factory products, therefore the work-team most important...and the feeling that aftersales would be always there. Craftmenship could have been better but nobody was ever dismissive of my complaints, but very cavalier in attitude re 'why would I want written receipts' for my £16, 276 expense !!
    Now October 2014 and I am wanting a sealed unit replaced and the front door 'furniture' has corroded badly. This is of course another company's product, but now feel depressed that Duraglaze will wash hands of any replacements.
    Rob of Stubbington

    0 Votes
  • An
    Andys15 Jul 14, 2014

    They seem to have gone out of business. Where do I stand. My gutters are all warped and don't work. They never gave me the 10 year guarantee. This Gary boddy has an address listed in chandlers ford. I will be paying a visit. Why would he treat people like this? I won't let it rest

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    gary boddy Mar 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The second comment on the list we cannot comment on as we have no record of any legal action against us from the period of the posting.


    The lady with the 13 inch footings also had her conservatory built by the builder mentioned previously {OVER 10 YEARS AGO} we therefore upon completion of the underpinning which we were not in a position to complete on the customers timescale {due to sale of house} paid the bill in full


    The gentleman with the french door problems we have tried to remedy on several occasions. After making an appointment and knocking the customers door our engineer was refused entry as the customer was off to play golf. The customer contacted his insurance company to liase and allow us entry to his property to rectify the problem. They have since declined any further contact with the customer citing his unreasonable and abusive attitude. We are more than happy to rectify the problem should we be allowed access.


    The final comment on the page relates to a job completed over 11 years ago and out of it, s 10 year garantee period. The problem being a worn threshold board unfortunately we had no one available to replace it on the day of the reported problem


    for and on behalf of Duraglaze

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    gary boddy Mar 17, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this conservatory was built in 2002 and admittedly was not built as it should have been. As a result of this and another job the builder was removed from our work force and the problems rectified with his work with as little inconvenience as possible to the customers. 9 years later we received a visit from Mr Roles asking for compensation as he felt the conservatory might be faulty. After a visit from our service engineer who could find no evidence of anything wrong Mr Roles decided to :go legal: . We received a letter from a solicitor who suggested a full structural survey on the job. We arranged the survey thru a mutually agreed and accredited survey company with no cost to Mr Roles. The report which we keep in our showroom should anyone wish to see it shows NO PROBLEMS with the conservatory and also comments on how it is being used fully. We have heard nothing further since this time 2 years ago.


    for and on behalf of Duraglaze

    1 Votes
  • An
    ANGELA HANLON 1965 Feb 24, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NEVER USE THIS COMPANYY THE AFTER SALES IS TERRIBLE


    ONLY WANT TO KNOW YOU WHEN YOUR SPENDING THOUSANDS OF POUNDS


    CANT GET HOLD OF THEIR HANDYMAN APPARENTLY HE IS THE ONLY GUY WITHOUT A MOBILE TELEPHONE NUMBER


    STAY AWAY FROM THEM RUDE AND VERY UNHELPFULL


    GO TO LOCKS HEATH WINDOWS MUCH BETTER AND CEHAPER TOO

    -1 Votes
  • An
    Angry Stubbigton Dec 06, 2013

    I had French doors installed at the beginning of November 2012, it's not finished yet. Trying to get the bank to get my money back. Bank does not want to help even though I paid with credit card. I will soon be taking legal action. I am staying clear of Duraglaze in future.

    -1 Votes
  • D9
    D939 Jun 20, 2012

    Just wait untill the conservatory is a bit older, I instructed a solicitor because the footings were only 13ins deep and had to instruct a structural engineer to oversee the underpinning of the conservatory duraglaze did pay up in the end as they knew they were at fault from poor workmanship

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    JanisM Jun 20, 2012

    I had a conservatory built by Duraglaze just over a year ago. I have to say that my experience was very different from the above. It was built and completed in a week as promised. The builders were all polite & helpful & turned up at the arranged time. We have had some unusually heavy downpours of rain since it has been built & I must comment that it is the only conservatory I have had that hasn't leaked! I recommended them to a friend who is also delighted with her conservatory.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tay142 Aug 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also having problems with Duraglaze, the guarantee is are not worth the paper they are written on and as for the web site just a load of rubbish, cowboys, watch this space, as this is now a legal matter

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.