SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Dreamland Jewelrydo not buy from them

1
R Review updated:

I placed a trial order with this company, the same time I placed an order with two other sites. The order coming from across country arrived before I even received a response to my email from dreamland!! It took 7 days before I even received an email from them in response to my request for status on the order. And the email I received was to inform me that one of the items on my order was out of stock!!! The order finally arrived 7 days later. 14 days to receive my order. By the way, I am in a neighboring state. Yes, you heard right. Calling them on phone was a nightmare. It took forever to get a live person, and each person I spoke to sounded like they were reading a script and none could tell me whether my order had left, or what the status was. They claimed that it takes 2-5 days for shipping. And supposedly that meant 2-5 days before goods are prepared for shipping. Bs!

To add insult to injury, I used a promo code for free shipping and still got charged for shipping! I kept emailing them to clarify and was just given excuses about the order with the missing item was too small to qualify for the promo code when there was no stipulation about order size when I received the promo code.

Will never buy from them again!

Responses

  • C
      Feb 25, 2010

    I am experiencing the exact say issue with this sorry excuse for a "Comapny"...I wishi would have read your review beofre what i thought was placing an order with this Bulls*** company. They have withdrawn the funds from my account and have not provided wme with a tracking number or a follow up email confirming shipment. This is going on the 6 business day and havent hear s*** from these ###s. Visably Pissed

    -2 Votes
  • P
      Dec 27, 2016

    @Chi Guy Matt While I was recommending Dreamland Jewelry to a buyer, we found out, purely by accident that there is also a company with the website "Dreamland.com" which was selling jewelry. They are a completely different entity. I wonder if this might have something to do with the experiences being so different they're like night and day. I, personally, have had many excellent experiences with "DreamlandJewelry.com", so it's very surprising to read some of these reviews. Very confusing to me!

    +20 Votes
  • H
      Dec 29, 2016

    @PattPanda I just checked out the two different sites and I must say that the Dreamland.com site seems a bit more reputable. I have not looked into the BBB on this site yet, but they gave Dreamland Jewelry an F rating on their business practices. Being that both businesses basically offer the same products, I am going for Dreamland.com. Thanks so much for the information and accidental research!

    +4 Votes
  • Q
      Jan 07, 2017

    @PattPanda I have ordered from Dreamland Jewelry to and this is very confusing. I have had no issues from them. I been very satisfied. You can't make everybody happy at some point people will never be satisfied.

    +23 Votes
  • 1
      Jan 08, 2017

    @PattPanda Um... PattPanda- this nonsense about ANOTHER Dreamland website is complete BS, and you know it. Dreamland.com is NOT a retail website. They don't sell anything, let alone jewelry. It is a 'clearinghouse' website, kind of like Google, that refers users to OTHER websites, but the content is DREAM (like a sleeping dream) related and has NOTHING at all to do with jewelry. The Dreamland.com website was created in 1997, so... your 'confusion' about the similar websites is complete horse***t. Good job for accidently exposing DreamlandJewelry.com for exactly what it is. People really should steer REALLY clear of DreamlandJewerly.com. Buyer BEWARE !

    -1 Votes
  • R
      Jan 28, 2017

    @Quadena Rhodes I have been ordering from Dreamland Jewelry from quite a while and I have had no problems the jewelry is beautiful, and any time I have e-mailed them I get a answer within 2 days. very satisfied

    +21 Votes
  • J
      Jan 28, 2017

    @191923 Wow. You are quite as nasty #####! No Wonder they can't satisfy you. You are a nasty miserable cow! 😁

    +11 Votes
  • J
      Apr 03, 2017

    @Chi Guy Matt Well I have had nothing but good luck and praise on my jewelry from dreamland jewelry. There are many beautiful and artfully designs to choose from. Some of you people just need to have patience.

    +10 Votes
  • J
      Apr 23, 2017

    @191923 I have been ordering from Dreamland Jewelry for many years never once have I ever had any problems with them. Well, that is not true once they sent the wrong size, but working with their customer service that problem was promptly solved to my satisfaction. I have also worked in retail and I have met many customer like you who try to scam companies to try and get something more out of them than what is fair.

    +18 Votes
  • D
      May 11, 2017

    @Chi Guy Matt I have ordered from Dreamland Jewelry for a few years now... I have so far never had a problem... Their jewelry has been authentic .925 sterling silver as advertised... As I read the two of you guys - ordered and the item later stated OUT OF STOCK...
    If an item is out of stock the website won't let you order that item. I am a retail Boutique, I order from several vendors, I so far have not experience any problems with Dreamland Jewelry, and my customers have not expressed any concerns with their purchases from me. The shipping usually takes around 1 - 2 weeks which is normal for such a large company to work up orders & get them in the mail, then the postal carrier is most likely the reason that it is taking longer than expected...

    +12 Votes
  • C
      Jul 14, 2017

    @Quadena Rhodes I have ordered more then a dozen time from Dreamland jewelry and never once had an issue

    +5 Votes
  • R
      Sep 05, 2017

    @debra french it does happen even with very reputable dealers. in 20 years i have had it happen twice. it is bound to happen.

    +2 Votes
  • 2
      Oct 17, 2017

    @PattPanda I too have had nothing but possitive experiences with dreamlandjewelry.com.
    Everything ships to me right away. Very pleased!

    +5 Votes
  • J
      Dec 04, 2017

    @191923 I've had nothing but positive experiences with Dreamland Jewelry. In fact I just received an order from them today, everything is what I ordered and shipping time was quick. I would recommend this site to others.

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Mar 21, 2018

    @PattPanda Same here. I have had no problems with Dreamland Jewelry. Very prompt delivery and no need to call customer service.

    +1 Votes
  • B
      Jul 10, 2018

    @jimvacuum I too have not had any problems with them. If anything, the items were nicer than the pictures. I ordered the wrong size ring, and they exchanged it with no problem. Some people are just not happy with anything.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 02, 2019

    @debra french Exactly! I have bought 2 birthstone rings one Ruby in honor of my mother's passing, and my August ring 3 yes ago. Both are still shine and are beautiful. I recently lost my phone, and now I'm having trouble finding the Dreamland website. To make matters more confusing, I'm reading that there may be 2 Dreamland Jewelery Co. How I'm I suppose to know which company is legit?!

    0 Votes
  • L
      Apr 29, 2010

    Dreamland Jewelry seems ok. Got my order right and on time. Guess I'm in luck then.

    +8 Votes
  • S
      Nov 02, 2010

    I've probably placed about 15 orders with them over the last few years. I've never had a problem.

    +27 Votes
  • F
      Nov 24, 2010

    Need a info for exchange some jewerly .. thanks a appreciate ur help

    +9 Votes
  • K
      Nov 30, 2010

    NO PROBLEMS FROM ME ~~FAST SHIPPING GOOD PRODUCT.

    +13 Votes
  • R
      Dec 06, 2010

    this company is horrible, i never received my product and i got the same thing from them when i called, sorry!?!?!? They claim it was delivered and said it was not thier fault if i didnt get it. They pretty much blamed it on me and said it was my responsiblity to be checking the mail. Well i check my mail every day, they need to stand by there shipping company or they need to ship differntly. guess it time to dispute with my Credit card.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      May 07, 2017

    @ReneeMor It truly is the responsibility of the purchaser to dispute items not received with the shipping company and credit card company. Where I work, once it leaves our warehouse, we sign it over to a shipper. It now becomes their responsibility. That's just the way it works.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Dec 11, 2010

    They've got the lowest prices around. They sell silver chains for $3.00 that other websites sell for $15 or $20. I make jewelry, and I've been buying silver chains from them for a long time to use with my pendants. Very high quality, and usually very fast shipping. I've never had a problem.

    +9 Votes
  • P
      Dec 27, 2016

    @Jen3423 My experiences with them have been excellent, also. I have received multiple orders from them- always exactly correct and very quickly.

    +5 Votes
  • M
      Dec 25, 2010

    I purchased three necklaces and one of them broke. I was told to return the one that was broken. I still am waiting for an exchange. I sent this item on 12/01/2010... It is 24 days out and have not recieved the necklace.
    This necklace was a Flat Marina 22" necklace and cost me $22.00... I am not very happy., I just e-mailed them today... BE CAREFUL WHEN PURCHASING WITH THIS COMPANY...mig

    +6 Votes
  • S
      Jan 08, 2011

    i always had a good experience with dreamland

    +5 Votes
  • D
      Oct 13, 2012

    I had a problem with my last order with them. A roll of silver wire was missing in the package and I email them three four times and had no response and there was no way to get somebody answer their phone ( I live in Canada). Finally my husband wrote a serious
    Complaint for me and after that I received the missing item. However I hadn't get any verbal response from them ever. I think the attitude is irresponsible. For an online company, letting their customer feeling insecure is not very clever, I hope they will improve in the future. By the way, I also had a broken silver bail in my shipment. This company should check their goods before ship!

    0 Votes
  • H
      Nov 28, 2012

    i have just recieved my order asilver necklace i am very happy with it it only took 2 weeks to get to australia regards helen

    +2 Votes
  • H
      Nov 28, 2012

    i have just recieved my order a silver necklace I am very happy with it IT only took 2 weeks to get to Australia
    regards helen

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Nov 29, 2012

    I have been dealing with Dreamland Jewelry for years, and have not once had a problem with their service.

    +5 Votes
  • H
      Feb 20, 2013

    Ive placed two orders with them. Both arrived extremely fast. I'm in Australia and my second order arrived within one week! I responded to an email that had a promo code for a free pendant, i claimed it and also found three toe rings under $5 each. The pendant is fantastic quality! Ive seen simliar pieces for over $50! The toe rings are fantastic too. My first order was silver chain bought by the metre, the chain arrived with a knot in it I couldn't not untangle, it was actually fused together. I never got around to complaining about it.

    +5 Votes
  • L
      Jun 14, 2013

    I might be new to dreamland Jewelry, but I have already ordered lease 5 to 6 times, and EVERYTIME, I have been very shocked with how fast I got my items. Also I have loved all I got, says Sterling, and have not turned any color as some do if they are cheap price. Besides everything else, the price for the merchandise is wonderful. I always will be buying from them.. They are wonderful..

    +2 Votes
  • J
      Dec 04, 2013

    I placed 2 small orders recently.. 2 Rhodium Silver Chains .. a box & a snake .. both 1mm ... the pendant & earrings were free for placing an order (sign up for email its worth it) so for the $5 shipping u get something ...very fast shipping & very nice pieces... I just placed another order for over $50 based on my recent orders ...the snake seems more sturdy & perfect for pendants (my opinion) I pulled on the box & it seems sturdy but im buying for young girls so I think ill stick with the snake... spring ring vs claw clasp

    +5 Votes
  • B
      Dec 05, 2013

    i love dreamland jewelry...never have a problem...i just received an order just the other day...and getting ready to order again...

    +9 Votes
  • W
      Feb 04, 2014

    I was just wondering why one of my chain turn dark even in it's box, is it possible that my chain was just plated ?
    Not very happy, I think that it is metal plated.

    +1 Votes
  • Z
      Apr 24, 2014

    I have purchased twice from Dreamland and the quality for the price is excellent. The chains I have noticed have been small for 14 inch chains and that for the rings you do have to size up one size. If you wear a 7 you need an eight. Chain if you want it in a 14 inch you have to go for 20 inch because the size will be for a "childs neck" (or fit like a tight choker).


    Other than that it has arrived on time maybe a day earlier and I live in Ohio.

    +1 Votes
  • T
      Jun 24, 2014

    Zaturn,
    I have items that I have bought from Kay Jewelers that are sterling silver, but they have also tarnished or turned dark as you said while in the box. They told me it has something to do with humidity. Clean it with plain toothpaste, the cheap kind will work make sure its the white kind and not the gel, and that should clean it up for you. Hope that helps. And I love Dreamland, no complaints so far.

    +7 Votes
  • S
      Aug 13, 2014

    i have ordered several rings, their very pretty, great prices, and they fit great, also bought several pendants also, they shine, the colors are great, their styles are good also, they have a wonderful section to choose from in their jewelry. i think dreamlandjewelry.com is the best to shop at, told all my friends about them. they like their jewelry as much as i do. the items arrived at a good time, never took long for me to recieve my orders., complaints - NONE EVER!

    +4 Votes
  • C
      Aug 19, 2014

    I have never had a problem with them. Not ever. When I call them I get someone on the line immediately. They are always courteous and very helpful. They tell me if there is a promotional deal going on at the time or not. They even help me figure out which deal is the best one suitable for me. The shipping and the taxes together could cost one necklace. So for the price of that I just got free shipping and added a necklace and paid a little extra. Just a little extra is all. I'm happy with that. All my money didn't going to shipping and handling. Never had a problem with anyone answering my phone calls to them. They were always helpful. The quality of my necklaces I bought work extremely beautiful and durable.

    +4 Votes
  • J
      Aug 29, 2014

    I have been ordering from dreamland and its been great, can not complain for the good service and good quality products and best of all very Prices are affordable. I will continue buying from them.
    California customer.

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Oct 18, 2014

    I have ordered 3 things from them, one ring broke and a stone fell out, the other 2 rings are fine, shipping was no problem, they said I could send it back for replacement, after reading the reviews I am scared to send it back, tJ

    +2 Votes
  • B
      Nov 29, 2014

    I have ordered jewelry from them in the past a couple of times. They are very reasonable and I have never had a problem. They also send me emails to redeem for free jewelry-pendant, ring, which I do redeem and I have not had a problem with this company

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Dec 27, 2014

    Dreamland Jewelry was such a disappointment this Christmas. We placed an order for two chains almost a month in advance, only to have not received the original package or the replacement that was sent after the package was not delivered. In an effort to be considerate of shipping times, we only experienced frustration with the delay, and the tracking numbers we got said the package had been at its origin location for several days. We understand that some orders may take a while to fill, but the delay in shipment and lack of delivery has been disheartening.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Dec 29, 2014

    I have ordered from dreamland many times and am very pleased with their products. Shipping was very fast and jewelry is good quality. I will continue to order from them.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Dec 31, 2014

    I ordered one of their 'free plus shipping' band rings and was very happy and excited about wearing it. So, I did for about five days; then it turned a light yellowish brown color. When I looked closer, I saw that the finish was coming off of it. I just hate it that that happened because I was so happy to find the site. By the time this 'free' article began to peal, I had ordered three more of their 'free' items. Yay for me. If it sounds too good to be true, be wary.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jan 10, 2015
    Dreamland Jewelry - wheres my order
    dreamland jewelry
    United States

    i placed my order on the 3rd of jan and even got tracking numbers stating my jewelry would arrive on the 9th, well went to the mail box for 2 days and still havnt got my order.if i dont receive by monday going to the post office then i will file a complaint with the bbb.i wont be placing a order again.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Jan 12, 2015

    its been two weeks and still no order.my tracking number according to the post office is fake.looking at legal action.it says its in transit.been saying that for over a week.BUYER BEWARE

    -1 Votes
  • M
      Feb 22, 2015

    I have placed 5 orders so far and I am very happy with them. I love them. I will keep ordering from them. I love dreamland.

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Mar 02, 2015

    I placed an order with Dreamland Jewelry in November for Christmas gifts for my grandkids and a ring for myself. My order arrived in just over a week and I was very happy with it. The ring I ordered for myself is beautiful and so far has not turned nor do I expect it to. The earrings and pendants for my granddaughters were beautiful as well. Due to skin allergies, I am unable to wear anything other that Sterling Silver...this is March and my hand and ears are still fine. I love this company and will definately order from them again!

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Mar 06, 2015

    My name is Ms. D.T. Posted a comment then realized something that was keyed was wrong...stated "communication is very important and with it nothing will happen"; should have been "communication is very important and without it nothing will happen." Sorry for the booboo...have a GR8 day.

    +3 Votes
  • J
      Mar 23, 2015

    I recently ordered from Dreamland for the first time. I ordered several sterling silver rings. The price for these were amazing since I was able to order 7 rings for the price I would have paid for one anywhere else. I ordered very late on a Wednesday and recreived my order in the mail Monday. I was a little nervous after reading some of these comments but I assure you it was an extremely easy transaction, the jewelry arrived quickly and as promised. I will absolutely order from them again!

    +2 Votes
  • C
      Apr 17, 2015

    I placed order and used my free promo code for shipping spending $30 out more dollars, my shipment went out the next day and got it as expected the tracking was also provided, the jewelry was beautiful the ring on the small side compared . To pictures but maybe because I ordered in a tiny size 4, but my experience was great so far now just have to see how long jewelry with stands its silver marking 92.5.
    But I'm a first time buyer and plan to order again all 3 items came as pictured ...I guess I had a positive experience.

    +3 Votes
  • F
      Apr 20, 2015

    I placed my order on the 16th and it was here on the 20th and was exactly what I expected. Will definitely order from them again.

    +2 Votes
  • P
      May 08, 2015

    I have ordered several items from them and I have had no issues or complaints. Satisfied with the products. No problem with delivery at all.

    +2 Votes
  • A
      May 31, 2015

    I understand that people make mistakes however, every order I have placed ( a lot ) has been handled perfectly. All coupons have been honored, if still in the effective dates. With 3 daughters and 5 grands, I have ordered a lot of merchandise and happy with all
    aspects of same. My daughters all love the site and are now making their on purchases. I have not been afraid to give these items as
    gifts, watching my family and friends ( myself as well ) wear the merchandise has been a blessing. If you don't care of your jewelry
    it will not take care of it's self. Please take a moment to explain how to care for silver to the person you give it to and all is well.
    Oh yes, I also give a polishing clothe purchased from Ebay (cheaper) along with the jewelry. From A happy customer of
    Dreamland Jewelry.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jun 18, 2015

    I have been dealing with this company for 3 or 4 years now. I am a silver jewelry lover and I have purchased and loved every single piece of jewelry I have gotten from them. At least 20 or more pieces. I needed them for a charm bracelet. I go to this site for the best quality and a fair price and have never been dissatisfied. Right now I am obsessed with silver pinkie rings and I am having a BLAST. These rings are so well made that I have trouble picking only one or two that I really like. Anyway I am ordering 2 more today.

    +2 Votes
  • M
      Jun 26, 2015

    I have been a customer of dreamland jewelry for a short time but love everything so far. They are very polite and helpful when ever I have needed help. I would recommend this company to all my friends and family.

    +3 Votes

Post your comment