Dr Gal Aharonovrefused to do what I wanted

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Dr. Gal Aharonov refused to do the surgery I flew all the way to talk to him about! I flew to Los Angeles from NYC because I found Dr Aharonov's website and wanted him to do my facelift. I booked my appointment and flew to see him. I was just 12 minutes late for my appointment so they decided to see the next patient before me!!! they made me wait 40 minutes! When I finally met with Dr Gal Aharonov he was nice enough. I explained to him that I wanted a facelift. He said I was too young and that I didnt need it yet. I insisted and he flat out said no! Who is he to decide? I did plenty of research and I know what I need!

I then told him fine, but I thought it was only fair for his office to reimburse me for my travel expenses. The only thing he offered to do was not charge me a consultation fee. That is ridiculous. I spent close to $1000 to come see him. Gal Aharonov is stubborn and does not listen to what his patients want! If you are reading this Dr Aharonov: I will only take this review down if you reimburse me my travel expenses or if you agree to do my surgery! Thank you for making me waste my time! His employee, Faye was very nice and helpful but Dr Aharonov is a jerk!

More Dr Gal Aharonov Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Va
    VancityBlonde Oct 27, 2017

    This has got to be a troll. No person is this crazy...

    OF COURSE HE ISN'T GOING TO PAY YOU, YOU PSYCHO! Do you not know how consultations work? I agree with the woman above who said to leave this up. It shows he has morals and cares about his patients more than making a buck.

    I had a consultation with him this past week (over SKYPE- might want to try that for your future out of town consults, you crazy [censor]) and he was lovely and honest.

    1 Votes
  • Lk
    Lkjhgfds.a May 23, 2017

    To OP - I strongly believe that you went to see the wrong doctor. You should have consulted a SHRINK before even wasting your money on a plane ticket. Now go troll somewhere else.

    1 Votes
  • La
    LauraEnci Feb 15, 2017

    HM2 - You obviously didn't understand anything on this thread if you think it's filled with a bunch of horror stories about Dr. Gal when, in fact, the only complaint on here was from the original poster who, frome the way her complaint reads, sounds like a completely out-of-touch delusional liar (her handle reveals that, despite trying to fake another identity, didn't realize that changing handle names here does not hide the fact that you make comments elsewhere under another name) - she posted a complaint that he didn't agree to do the surgery, and in another she posted a complaint pretending to be an actual patient who had undegone surgery by Dr. Gal.

    The fact that you could not see that everyone, except for the original poster, was writing in defense and support of Dr. Gal only tells me that you have a delusional problem yourself.

    1 Votes
  • Vi
    VicDub Oct 29, 2015

    OMG!!! I've never laughed this hard after reading a complaint. You really need your head checked!! It's doctor's decision whether he should do the facelift or not!! Just because you are paying money does not entitle you for anyone's expertise or service!!

    -1 Votes
  • Hm
    HM2 May 15, 2014

    WOW! None of these scary stories surprise me. This doctor is not good at all. I was left very disappointed and traumatized by my experience. Unfortunately I did not see all these bad things until after the fact. Hard lesson learned.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moddymodgirl Mar 06, 2014

    To the original poster - It's difficult to feel bad for you because you're so petty and ridiculous. You seriously need some help. I do not work for the doctor, know him, or have ever even met him but I'm considering him for facial fillers. FYI... YOU ARENT A DOCTOR AND YOU DONT KNOW BEST. Sound like you have some real insecurity and, may I go one step further, anger issues. No reputable good doctor will give you what you want just because you want it. And another poster was right, you weren't going in to have the work done same day (unless it was Botox, etc.) but rather for a consultation. Your anger comes from your own misguided understanding and apparent lack of proper research. And now you're an extortionist to boot? You've got some real talent

    2 Votes
  • Rc
    R_CA Oct 27, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In your original comment, when questioning the Dr's. decision not to operate, you asked " Who does he think he is??" Uhh...he's the Doctor and you obviously though highly enough of his qualifications to ask him to operate on your face and flew cross country to see him, why wouldn't you trust him when he tells you HE (the surgeon) doesn't want to perform the surgery? It's not his problem that you live in another State. If you want to see him...you gotta' travel to where he is, it's that simple. Do you expect the Doctor to obligated to operate on everyone who comes to see him based on how far they traveled? You sound like you'd be the firs one to sue him if you didn't like the results he advise you against having. Either you actually weren't ready for a face lift or the Dr. could tell you weren't someone stable enough or reasonable enough to be his patient. From the ridiculous expectation you have of wanting you travel expenses reimbursed and your other comments here, I'd say he made a good call.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unclewillie Jul 28, 2013

    I wouldn't be too hard on the old doc, because I suspect he belives you to be in near perfect condition as you are, except for your attitude ofcourse and the out look of your self. Theres nothing wrong with growing old naturally, is it ? Some times we believe we need some thing so bad we will go to strange limits or distances to achive it, then to find we didn't really need it at all.

    best regards, william

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luckyjade Jul 28, 2013

    Well... I'm considering seeing Dr Aharonov and was looking for any complaints regarding his work. This was the only negative review I could find, and I don't think it's negative at all! If he feels I don't need the procedure I want him to tell me honestly rather than cutting up my face.
    Honestly they should be able to delete reviews when they catch someone lying, but in this situation they should leave the review because I think it helps the doc out. Not that he needs the help- he is a hottie.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rolandsgal Jul 14, 2013

    Wow. Just wow. I really hope the original poster gets some professional help. She sounds very desperate, angry and full of hatred. I hope she finds some peace and did not go to the doctor who promised her a face lift. There is no way she will be satisfied with the results with this kind of blaming mentality. Money would be better spent on therapy and learning to love herself and others. Peace.

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    williamtyler2 May 21, 2013

    Maybe it's for your own good...? I've looked at the before and after photos on his site and he does an outstanding job. Maybe him denying you a face lift shows that he actually cares about his patients and won't destroy your face for the rest of your life just to make money. Grow up.

    1 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk Sep 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is just an update: Dr. Aharonov did reach out to me to see how I was doing, but he still refued to pay me anything. He was very sorry that I felt hurt and upset. I still dont like him, but he is not that bad.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk Sep 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HAHA! yeah right! so how easy it is to be convincing? Just like that Dr Aharonov can write something like that and it makes it seem like I AM CRAZY. it is that easy.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk Sep 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the craziest thing I have ever read. I have been researching Dr Aharonov like crazy and coming across this sealed the deal--now for sure I will be going to him. I am glad this doctor has the integrity to not fold to pressure and pay losers like you off!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Sedona May 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well since you admit that you wrote both complaints and both complaints are completely different, I guess you are admitting you are a liar. Wow, how can anyone feel sorry for you when you come on here and lie so much. How can anyone know what the truth is? You are a real loser and I hope you have a hard time in life. I hope people do rip you off and then nobody will believe you then either. You really are a loser. What a loser, oh man, what a real loser. Loser, loser, loser, loser, loser.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk May 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ha! you are audacity that I am the only one with more than one user name! you clearly are the same person who is writing all this comments! It is free country! I can write as many complaints as I want! who is stop me?

    -2 Votes
  • Ga
    Gail the one May 29, 2012

    I read this complaint and the one written by snowprincess. First let me say this, The woman that wrote this one and the other one are the same person, That's obvious. How can she expect anyone to feel bad for her when we all know she's a liar. This complaint says he did NO surgery and the other said he did the surgery. She's a liar, there's no doubt about that. She's a loser and anyone that reads what she typed will know that right away. What a loser!

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 26, 2012

    The person who wrote this is also "snowprincess". What a joke she is.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 26, 2012

    OMG, you will not believe this. This idiot wrote another fake complaint about this Dr. under a different name. Click on her name and you will see the other complaint. It's very easy to see that both were written by the same ###.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 26, 2012

    Let me see if I understand this now. Because EVERYONE on here thinks you are a jerk and the Dr. did nothing wrong we are associated with him. Ok you ###, just click on my name, go ahead and click on it. It will show you all of my posts on here. You will see that most of my comments are about Tavern on 74 in Georgia. The dates I posted will be there also. What an idiot.

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Harper May 26, 2012

    One more thing, if you found a surgeon to do the surgery that you don't need to begin with for less money then now you do have something to worry about. Now you have one of those Dr's who's not honest. WOW! Lucky you. What a dope!

    5 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Sedona May 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why would anyone feel bad for you? The Dr. did what he was supposed to do and you want to act like a jerk because of it. I don't know this Dr. but I know right from wrong, something you should learn.

    4 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk May 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ha! It is so obvious that all of you work for Dr Aharonov! or may this all be the good doctor himself??? Everyone feels bad for the rich Doctor? certainly him can afford to pay for mistakes. For me was alot of $$$. No person on here feels bad for me?

    -10 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Sedona May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My god. This woman does need a doctor, that's for sure. She needs a head Dr. What did she think she would gain by writing this complaint. She made her herself look like a loser. I hope the Dr does not pay her to take this down, nobody will believe me unless they get to read it for themselves. OMG, what a loser she is. The Dr did the right thing and it's hard to find someone who does the right thing these days. Most Dr's would have taken her money and that's not how it should be. I'm with zing above, that Dr. is a man with morals and he should be thanked for that, not criticised.

    2 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 25, 2012

    It's called extortion. She can be arrested if the dr. wants to press charges. She's asking for double what she spent because she's mad. If I were that dr. I would def. have her arrested. I'm calling his office Tues. morning to suggest it. The law is something I know about. My wife is a lawyer. She asked for double on a public forum, even if she deletes it there will still be a record of it. I would love to see him have her arrested.

    5 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 25, 2012

    One more thing. If you flew to France for that same consultation and you spent $5000.00 would you expect the dr. to refund you for that trip? There are doctors all over the country. You don't have to go to Ca. for plastic work or a face lift. Are you for real? If your dr. is reading this I want to say thank you to him for being so honest and caring about his patients. Oh yeah, incase you bring this up, my screen name is dr.zing but I am not a dr. it's just a nickname.

    4 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr.Zing May 25, 2012

    To the original poster, I know how you feel. I went to a doctor and asked him to remove my right leg and he asked me what was wrong with it. I said there is nothing wrong with it, I just want it amputated, I don't want it anymore. He said he would not remove my leg if there was nothing wrong with it. I bet you think he should have removed it, afterall I'm the patient and that's what I want. I guess doctor knows best. That's something you should learn. Nobody reading you ridiculous complaint is going to hold it against the dr. You sound like an immature spoiled rotten only child that is still daddy's girl. If I was that dr. I would not care if you leave this up, I would want you to leave it up. It shows that he has morals, he's not in it for just the money. Your complaint shows that this dr. can be trusted and he won't do something that should not be done. Your complaint makes the dr. look good and it makes you look bad, very bad. I would not want you as a patient if I were a dr. This dr. cares about his patients and he's not a thief. That's exactly what your complaint says.

    11 Votes
  • SKOR May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You did not fly out to Los Angeles for a facelift. You flew out for a consultation. If he had agreed, your actual facelift would have happened months later - good surgeons in Beverly Hills are very busy.

    You can decide what to do your own face, but you cannot decide who will perform the surgery.

    5 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ha! and just for the record, Dr Aharonov, now you will have to pay me $2000 to take this complaint down.

    -16 Votes
  • Dr
    DrAharonovisajerk May 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Listen you "angry asian woman", Dr Gal Aharonov just no listen to what I wanted. Enough said. I should be able to decide what to do to my face. What kind of world this is? I was more than happy to pay him for his surgery. Guess what, I found a surgeon who will do my surgery for way less money. So there you have it Dr Gal Aharonov, you just lost out on a lot of money!!!

    Just for the record, after I left this comment Faye his office person called me to appologize. She is very very nice lady. But she thinks it does not make sence to give me $1100 for the cost of my travel expenses to come see them. Ha! you be rediculous! maybe if I was the one who decided to not have the surgery, but how does it make sence if your good Dr Aharonov was the one who decided?

    -13 Votes
  • An
    AngryAsianWoman May 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You probably didn't NEED a face lift. I've had upper eyelid Restalyne done by Dr. Aharanov and when I went back less than a year later to get "filled" again, he told me to wait to get my money's worth since my face looks symmetrical to him. You're just upset since you flew yourself to LA. If you already lived in LA or you went to a surgeon in NYC who refused to cut up your face that's too young for a facelift, you wouldn't be that upset. A real jerk would have taken your money and made you look like that Lion Lady who can't close her eyes since her face is pulled so tight. Perhaps you should seek counseling instead of a facelift at your young age.

    13 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.