Denny's Restaurantpoor business practice

1
Review updated:

I'm a mother of a young man who works for Denny's Restaurant in Cranberry Twp. Pa. I think that something should be done with that place, they give my son a schedule & he goes in on time & they will only work him maybe 1 hr. in a 4 to 5 hr. shift then send him home. We live about 12 hr. away. if they think I can get there in 5 min. they are sadly mistaken. They know before he comes in if they are going to need him. I think they should have some consideration for there workers. Considering gas prices, mileage & time it takes to get there. They hired my son back in March of 2008 knowing he is handy capped & now they have hired non-handy cap people & they get to work their whole shift but not my son. If this is the policy of Denny's I feel everyone should boycot this place.

Responses

  • Br
    Brebrii Dec 12, 2008

    Denny's is a terrible place all together. Will write more later. You're definitely right, something needs to be done to that place.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jo marie Jul 08, 2010

    I will never eat at Dennys in Avon colorado. That place is soooo dirty!!! Their is all ways a car brok down in the parking lot or the manager (Sara) is yelling things across the dinning room. Some of the locals will not go in when the manager is working just because she is so loud and trashy!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra31 Jan 23, 2019

    I am a new server from the night people and my manager said she did not feel good so I helped her but I do not personally feel like it is my job to help her do her job. Jane told me that she didn't feel good but I've heard from other people that she always makes everybody else do her job and I don't want to be one of those victims

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roy Van Kempen Apr 27, 2019

    The new gravy dennys is Serving is so wrong and nasty.. please use the right gravy for the biscuits and gravy.. the one dennys is using is for the chicken fried steak.. not for the biscuits and gravy. Please switch back to the old one.. thank you for reading this

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dowle Jun 05, 2019

    To whom it may concern,

    I had sent a letter of complaint to head office I am very disappointed not to have received any reply I find this very unprofessional for such a reputable company.

    I have enclosed a copy of the letter which was sent.

    Hope to receive a prompt reply
    Thank you
    Mrs L Morrus

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuckpotter Jul 08, 2019

    Not happy...food was served exactly as you see in the photo

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Baldo guasch Sep 29, 2019

    The managers name is Fatima. The manager is rude on condescending towards Latinos. She makes rude comments with other employees. Her attitude is very unprofessional. When coming into the restaurant she is unfriendly.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agarcia201666 Nov 10, 2019

    this employee is constantly complaining about dennys to my best friend and talks so bad about this company and now if she don't get her way she wants to complain about management that is so wrong. these are messages she sent my friend as proof how she is willing to lie about them just to get what she wants. people like this make companies look bad

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lindseybales Dec 25, 2019

    Food was quick...but it was the worst diner we have ever eaten!!! Won't do it again!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem