The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cyprexxwork performed on froclosed houses

I WORK FOR CYPREXX AS A CONTRACTOR YOU HAVE TO GIVE A BID BEFORE YOU DO THE WORK.
THEY WILL APPROVE THE BID HAVE YOU DO THE WORK TAKE PHOTOS TO DOCUMENT WHAT YOU DID THEN WAIT FOR 30DAYS OR MORE AND SEND YOU AN EMAIL SAYING YOU HAVE TO RENEGOTIAE THE BID AND REFUSE TO PAY UNTIL YOU LOWER YOUR PRICE TO WHAT THEY WANT TO PAY. IS THERE ANYONE ELESE OUT THERE THAT IS HAVEING THE SAME PROBLEM?
WHAT MAKES IT REALLY BAD IS THAT YOU HAVE ALREADY DONE THE JOB OUT THE MONEY FOR MATERIALS LABOR ETC. PLUS THEY WAIT SO LONG TO NOTIFY YOU THAT YOU ARE HURTING FOR THE MONEY. WHEN I FIRST STARTED WORK FOR THEM THEY PAID LIKE CLOCK WORK EVERY TWO WEEKS YOU WOULD HAVE A CHECKFOR YOU INVOICES THAT YOU SUMMITED
BUT SENSE THEY HAVE STARTED TO DO FANNIEMAES WORK THEY HAMMER YOU EVERY CHANCE THEY GET WHAT LEGAL RIGHTS DO WE AS CONTRACTORS HAVE

Responses

  • Gr
    GRRRR123 Nov 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    How can we as vendors cut out people like Cyprexx? We like the rest of you bust our butts and are still in the hole after all the haggling .. Something has got to give with these people

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shane1974 Jan 26, 2015

    Cyprexx is awful people they treat most there vendors like pure dirt. You work weekends holidays clean toilets full of dry crap house packed to the top with nasty trash . These people walk all over you push you down to the lowest price possible . after you pay taxes, Gas employees landfill fees and much you end up with next to nothing. They pay you next to nothing for cubic yards, installing locks They are always changing the rules trying to get over on you every-way they can you name it they find a way to pay you less then after you do all this hard work for next to nothing they will try and find some other sucker to do it for even less. They are awful its a shame companies get away with treating hard working Americans in this manner. My company Green Gardens based in va has been doing work for them for years and they always find a way to cheat us out of money. We all should stick together and force them to pay fair rates. This women Dietra is the worst of them all treats people like trash very disrespectful she hustle you out of all of your profits.. what does cyprexx do? even after all the complains about her? Promote her . what a bunch of crooks and low life on in a company like this could people like her thrive . if you want to get used and mistreated sign up for cyprexx.

    -Shane

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shorebyrds Feb 18, 2014

    What national preservation companies are any good to work for anymore?

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pres May 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cyprexx does ripoff the contractor and anyone who says they do not is ignorant. I have been trying to get what is owed me for over 6 months. They will trickle pay out little by little then quit until I spend more office time to get paid. They must be trying to see at what point they will have me paid off enough to give up on the rest.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pres May 10, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes cyprexx does cheat the contractor, anyone who says the contractors posting negative comments are lying is ignorant. I have been trying to get paid what they owe me for over 6 months and they trickle it out for a while and quit. Then I have to spend more office time to try to get the money they must think I will give up on.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Club Agent May 07, 2013

    Hey all you hard workers out there. Cyprexx is a joke, they are crooks!! Used to
    get paid like clock work, now 4 months later still waiting on two checks. LMAO.
    The only way to get your money is to put a lien on the property. When the mortgage
    company sees all the liens, then maybe they will check into Cyprexx and find out
    what the heck is going on. Feel free to email me. Mike [email protected]
    Brandon, Florida 33511

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    Jgotti28 May 07, 2013

    Why not refuse to work across the state they did in ohio and now cyprexx cares I mean or keep crying for nothing I left cyprexx last year and I hate that ### company you all should stand up together they cant fire everyone. Or just sit quiet behind your computer and cry about slow pay and no pay I have seen the end after termination they credit memo u to death I was owed 38k and got paid 15700 after the memos just saying email me if your down to be treated with respect or atleast like a contractor with respect.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    Jgotti28 May 07, 2013

    Why not stand against cyprexx like in ohio when its workers striked and now there is no more flat rate just a thought we make the work happen enough is enough who is with me email me and we can stand up for our rights and our fair pay ON TIME!

    If I get enough comments ill set up a website where we can find a resolution.

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    floridapropertypreserve Mar 16, 2013

    We have worked for Cyprexx for 1 yr in the beginning the pay was fast & accurate. Now we have basic invoices for work they requested & was approved out for over 2 months. The price for sales cleans should be much more since they want every inch cleaned & will send you back for 1 dead bug or 1 leaf found inside which could be there from the broker showing it They will find any issue to make you return. We will get a QA report stating a dirty toilet even though our photos show them clean & it's obvious the broker or other agents or contractors used them. Then they give you 24 hrs to rectify it like it's your fault. Checks used to come on the 15th of the month, recently the last 2 checks haven't come until the 17th or 18th & then they take 2 days to clear. Why can't they do direct deposit? If you question them you have to fear that you will lose work even though they say they don't do that.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Global1 Feb 19, 2013

    Well in the recent months I can agree with all the negative comments regarding Cyprexx! I have been with them for 4years and they have lost what it means to have common courtesy with its vendors. They will search for any and everything to give you a QA issue with any property that you do. They will make you responsible for anything that happens at that property even after you complete your initial services. With your flat rate they will expect a service value of $3000 and only pay you minimal compensation and even hold that against you until they get there $3000 worth of work out of you. BEWARE!!! Most people in this business does not truly know what it cost to just show up at a property even before they begin work.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    Ssj4 Dec 17, 2012

    My husband started last month we got the first check in that not only is missing 3 trip charges but a $200 invoice and there is a "discount" put on the lawn/cleaning totals and the invoices shorting him over $200.. There was never no renegotiation's done whatsoever it's almost like they took it upon themselves to give themselves a discount... Since its the weekend he will have to wait to hear back from them on Monday.. If he is not paid he will leave which will put them in a bind as to he is the only contractor for two different counties because we live out by or in them and no other contractors want to drive so far for the amount agreed on for payment with the price of gas.. He's even gone to a further county to do a few because the other guy had too many to do, he's a good worker, takes pics like he's supposed to etc.. I'm going to be upset if it's not resolved and we have emails etc to prove and will take action if needed and there are other companies that are the same concept as Cyprexx that he will leave and go to..

    0 Votes
  • Ww
    WWproductions Dec 11, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have worked for Cyprexx for 6 years. We did any area they gave us for coast to coast just to get started. We then started covering the areas close to us. The pay wasn't that good but everyone we had working for us was out of a job and needed to feed their family.
    As the years went by they have gotten very harder to work for.
    We started doing Preservation to put more people to work that needed a job.
    That was was the wrong thing to do. You can't work that hard for the money they pay you. Also the junk you have to haul off they don't pay enought to dump it. The pay was slow to start but they got a new program and the pay started coming faster. I had the best Coordinators to work for at the start and now I'm not sure what to say about them. We are now just doing Maintenance for the lawns and sales cleans. The pay has been reduced and you will have to except it or you don't work. The requirements are to to much for the pay.
    My jobs have dropped for over 130 to less then 50 in the last 3 months. I have had a new coordinators and I guess I am not one of her favorites. I know that another crew was emailed to take jobs in our area and they didn't cover that area. We need about 25 jobs in that area for the crew there to have a pay check. I did received 25 to 40 jobs a month most of the year and that help to replace the ones we lost. That keeps everyone working. Then in the last 3 months I have received 13 new jobs. This is the way they do the vendors. I know that there is work out there. If you step on toes or you are not a friend you will not get the jobs. I did tell most of this in a meeting we went to several weeks ago. The answer was that the coordinators can't do that. Now, Who is going to enforce that on them? No one will follow up on it.
    They post to web sights the need vendors, They need to be fair with the vendors they have and keep them. Well I just need to say that
    because it's another on of those days that I have have to fight them to get the money for jobs I did. I'll have to say, I HATE WORKING FOR CYPREXX NOW. Good luck to everyone that works for them or that thinks they want to work for them.

    1 Votes
  • Tx
    TX Contractor Dec 04, 2012

    They are by far the WORST company to work for. DO NOT WORK FOR THEM!!! If you do work for them and have not had to experience the bad just wait you will. They are taking about 50% from you. We get $400.00 for initials and we were told they are getting $800.00 per property by a coordinator. They are the most unprofessional people. Fannie Mae would have been better to let the realtors handle everything. I haven't talked to 1 broker/realtor that has enjoyed working with Cyprexx. They threaten all the time about credit memos and when they issue one they never want to prove it. Here's an example of one that just happened to me. I trashed out a property got a bso and I guess they didn't like my photos I turned in so they sent another vendor (a person I compete for work with) to inspect my job. That vendor told them that I didn't do anything to the property and took the entire job pay away from me and gave it to the vendor who inspected my work. Anybody with common sense would say its not a smart idea to send another vendor to check another vendors work. Contractors beware run away FAST!!!

    1 Votes
  • Pp
    PPpro Nov 16, 2012

    I was a Cyprexx vendor for over 2 years. I was bullied by unprofessional coordinators, cheated out of money owed and threatened to be put on the "do not use" list because I would not lower my price from the prices I had always charged. They are rude and there is no accountability. If you step on the toes of a coordinator, they can write whatever they want in their database system and ruin you. There are some things that are going to be happening with Cyprexx that will potentially make them have to rethink the way they handle things. I advise you to find another PP to work for.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    canh Aug 16, 2012

    I have worked for them over the last few years. Very slow pay and if the agent finds a nail they report it on the BSO. You have to go remove a nail. The flat rate is so bad that you can't spend no more than 2 days at a property. I have a crew that cleans and they are fabulous, but still have to go back. They even did cleaning the barracks for the military, but never perform upto their standards. To many cheifs for this company. They pit the crews against each other. When you get used to a coordinator then they get moved and you have to build that relationship with another.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vendor J Aug 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I started working for Cyprexx in June of 2012. I have not been paid for any of my jobs yet. They say they mailed out a check on 8/1/2012 but it has yet to be received. I found out several things 1. They marked a job incomplete when it was submitted on time and properly performed. 2. They adjusted my invoices on several jobs almost three weeks after it was submitted.Never once told me that there was a different fee then discussed. 3. The coordinator failed to process my invoice for payment in order to meet the " within 30 day" agreement for turnaround. I have no problem waiting for payment within a reasonable timeframe 30-45 days max across the board. I do have a problem with payment nopt being processed on time. If the contractor is held to a 24 hour turnaround then why cant the vendor/contractor expect the same response from the hiring company if services are done properly and on time. Not everyone that complains poorly submitted and improperly completed a job and not every complaint is valid due to the same. However there is something to it when similar complains keep arising and new contractors and vendors are not aware of it. There bottom line is newer you are to a company in preservation the less patience they have in properly training new vendors on there procedures and requirements. The one thing they dont share is there internal thoughts and procedures that causes these types of complaints. The larger the preservation company is the more mistreatment and discounts will be handed out and invoices adjusted without notices or proper reasoning.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    REOMAN Mar 29, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also had MANY MANY issues with Cyprexx, late payments, no payments, losing info, changing invoice numbers so its very hard to keep track of. Wanting additional items 4-5 weeks after the job is complete even claiming the yard is too tall weeks after inital serfvices were completed during mowing season, (grass grows!!!) Creating issues and wanting more items after the JCR has been sent. Renegotiong the price after a JCR is sent, Usually the more expensive the job the more "issues" the find. I waited 4 months on a $5000+ job with a approved JCR and finally recieved $4000 only because they straved me out on that one. They are a joke and one of my least favorite companies to work for. My company does hundreds of properties a year for various clients they are by far the worst of the larger companies!! Hopefully they will get us all paid and go out of business...

    0 Votes
  • Te
    TEXASREO Feb 29, 2012

    I just got put on the "do not use" list because I refused to lower my already too-low flat rate. Cyprexx is not the company it once was. They were great 4 years ago, good 3 years ago and no better than the thieves at FAS and SafeGard now. Vendors beware.

    1 Votes
  • No
    No Justice In REO Feb 14, 2012

    I have been a vendor for Cyprexx for over 4 years. I have never had issues with payment and for some time things went very well. 2 years ago I was contacted by the preservation coordinator manager for our State and was asked to add crews and equipment because Cyprexx liked our work so much. In response to that call I trained 4 new crews and purchased $60K worth of new equipment. That said, I think many of you need to listen to what I am about to say because things at Cyprexx can turn from good to very bad in a heartbeat. After years of learning Cyprexx's ever changing guidelines and by handling a work load of 80 to a 100 new Fannie Mae properties a month my business has dropped to 0 properties in the last two months. We have gone through approximately 10 coordinators and 6 managers in the past 4 years. Aside from minor issues with one coordinator (which we worked out) we had great relationships with everyone. ( I believe, speaking to coordinators that were moved but still keep in touch, that Cyprexx intentionally moves it's coordinators around so that they don't get too friendly with the Vendor/Contractors. Let's face it it's hard to tell someone that you have become friendly with that you only want to pay them $380 for a $1200 job)

    Enter our current coordinator. She doesn't like me because I had the nerve to tell her that I would only do work on handrailsand stairs if I did the work to local building codes. What surprised me was that this experienced, according to her, coordinator didn't know there were building codes that regulated the construction of stairs and handrails. I guess she was unaware that 47, 000 people a year get hurt because of improperly constructed stairs and handrails. She actually INSISTED that I go out and install handrails the cheap Cyprexx way or I wouldn't get any more work. Well here we are. I go out in the field and see initial services performed by new Vendors where the properties look horrible when they are done. At a property I visited recently, because it was assigned to us for maintenance, I found 159 nails/screws/hardware/hooks in the interior/exterior walls of the house. There were 11 tall Junipers and two trees that were touching the house or the roof. There were 5 ceiling fans in the house that were not cleaned. None of the windows or window tracks were cleaned. There were at least 60 cubic yards of debris/trash/personals left at the property including two dog house, two plastic swimming pools, 28 moldy bales of hay, wood, burn piles and much more. The house sits on a 1.09 acres of property and only the front third was worked on. There is dog feces in many locations and I am pretty sure the vendor who did this initial didn't own a rake. Cyprexx actually got a new vendor to do this job on a flat rate and then sent me there to do the maintenance. If I don't report the deficiencies I become responsible for all the work the initials vendor didn't do. So let's say Cyprexx or Fannie Mae inspectors come to town and look at this property. They will list all the deficiencies and Cyprexx will expect me to do the work for $35. So I report the deficiencies. My coordinator then sent emails to the original vendor and the Realtor saying that I was the person who was sending them back.

    Two things that really bother me. One is unethical vendors who do %&#! work and mess things up for Vendors who try to do the work that they have been told is required. Second, Brokers who don't do though BSOs (Broker Service Opinion). As it turns out the only leverage Fannie Mae has over Cyprexx is the BSO. If the work is not done well note it on your BSO. Bad BSOs are priority assignments and are seen by the client. Any deficiencies must be corrected within 48 hours. Realtors, if you have any experienced Vendors in your circle you might ask them to do your BSOs for a while. After a short time the work will start getting done correctly and you will have a better shot of getting your price for the property. In my area the properties are getting worse ans worse.

    A note for the broker above, Vendors are discouraged from communicating with Cyprexx so you may need to reach out to them get them to get in touch with you to report completions.

    -1 Votes
  • Tu
    tuff financial Dec 31, 2011

    good for you i also work with cyprexx and there great with service and paying on tI'me
    I'm a new vendor about five months in business and i already service 75 homes a month the Chicagoland area and still growing .

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    betty wanda Dec 15, 2011

    I think some of the REO Real Estate listing agents are getting there family or friends in with Cyrexx, this is causing a conflict of interest. The real estate agents are reporting complaints on vendors that aren't related to them...They are giving their family and/friend good reports...I know 2 agents in Reno that have family working for Cyprexx, my job load has been reduced to nothing...The Realtors have all the power not to mention there family/friend is the first eyes to view the property, its easy to remove all PB and good appliances without the knowledge of Cyprexx or Fannie Mae...

    2 Votes
  • Kn
    knockknock Aug 22, 2011

    To those of you who think Cyprexx is a good company and are sticking up for them, obviously don't know how to properly bid a job, don't know what your time is worth, are perfectly happy working for next to nothing and are likely a pushover. To those of you who think Cyprexx is not a good company to work for you are on your game and will prosper in the field of preservation. If you don't take care of your employee's / vendors, you will fail. I just went to a Cyprexx property on a work order yesterday to find it had been picked up by another M&M contractor. A true sign of failure. If you don't quit Cyprexx, they will quit you. Good luck to all!

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    wandas web Jul 21, 2011

    Any body want to say what there flate rate is?

    2 Votes
  • Cc
    Cca410 Jun 23, 2011

    I too have worked for cyprexx for 5 years and the cyprexx of 3 years ago isn't the cyprexx of today. They built their business off of a good relationship with the venders and being loyal to them and honest. The cyprexx of today is greedy deceptive and ruining the national preservation business. So everyone beware... I was the #1 vendor in my state with many people working for me and finally I had enough of the lies, incompetence, deception and over charging to the client and losing business to the realtors. There contract was 20% over to a certain company and they was billing 2 and 3 times the amount of the job while driving the prices to the dirt for the rest of us.

    -2 Votes
  • In
    INPreservation Jun 15, 2011

    I have been working with Cyprexx for over 5 years now and have never had any major problems. Most likely, the ones complaining here have done a bad job on a property and have been asked to go back out and do the job right. I had to sign contracts up front with this in mind. I agree with everyone that the first check takes a while to arrive. It took mine 30 days, but their contract says 30 days so I couldn't complain about that. Plus, there are times when a check arrives much more quickly, but I expect 30 days so I'm not disappointed. If you can't have a 30 days hold on your check, you likely are not in a good enough financial position to own your own business. The only time checks have been held after that is when Cyprexx asks me to go back out and fix something. I don't always agree that it's my fault, but anyone in business here knows that taking care of an issue that may not be your fault every now and then is good business. Cyprexx always makes it up to me when it's obvious.

    If you have a complaint, why don't you call Cyprexx and find out what's going on? Nobody here has even spoken about your experience after calling in. If I have any problems, I call my coordinator and explain the issue and 95% of the time it's fixed right away. Maybe I have an especially good coordinator right now, but I have worked with 3 in the past and have never had any really bad ones. And since I've been working with them, I've had a total of 4 coordinators in 5 years - 3 of those 4 are still with Cyprexx so their turnover is not as bad as what the last poster said. In business, there are always mistakes, but they are the minority and it seems like some of you believe it's the majority. If they are that bad, the banks wouldn't work with them. Obviously, it's not as bad as what some of you are saying. And no, I am NOT a Cyprexx employee like someone suggested earlier. I just know they have given me a lot of business and have helped my company grow. If not for them, I'd still be struggling in this economy. I think everyone wishes they could be as successful as Cyprexx has been and they are being demonized because of it.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Preservation Jun 03, 2011

    People in the Preservation industry say it's good to work for Cyprexx... REALLY? Why? Seriously, please tell us why? They are horrible. Constantly Late with payments, they go through reps/coordinators like toilet paper (Gee, I wonder why), they're slow to respond, they don't follow through. Why are banks still working with them? A company like Cyprexx won't sustain, they can't. If they don't change the way they do business, and learn something called 'Business Ethics', than it's just a matter of time before they go out of business. If they don't change the way they do business, well, I'll see them at their Bankruptcy. I'll be one of the attorneys going after them.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbed in Illinois! May 23, 2011

    I wish I could file a lien on their properties. I don't have individual contracts SIGNED by a rep. Nobody has. Good luck filing a lien in IL or Wisc. without solid documents. And the whole scam revolves around them finding anyone who can get general liability insurance, then find a bunch of down and out IDIOTS like me to sucker into buying everything to do the work, then shrug and say you don't know when the pay is comming, then shut it down and hide from them till they give up. SICK @SS BA#&$RDS!!! Quit using people!!! How can this continue? Are there not laws to stop this?

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robbed in Illinois! May 23, 2011

    I went out and bought all the stuff to winterize homes. Worked very hard for the person who was subbing off Cyprexx to only hear that Cyprexx isn't paying them, so I would not be paid. I would like to know if there are any class action lawsuits being started agains Cyprexx and also if they have violated any federal laws being that ALL their work is ordered and directed from acoss state lines. This was the worst rip off experience that I ever encountered, my family still suffers from this robbery.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn Green Mar 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just lost a job from them today because, after providing them with extensive pictures and a detailed bid 2 hours after receiving MFR (a work order) they informed me that they had to reassign it because I refused to start work without a JCR (confirmation of amount to be paid). I have done literally hundreds of properties for this company over the last four years ( ongoing maintenance and initial services) and in the past they had coordinators willing and able to look at pictures and judge if your bid for over their pittance of a flat rate was warranted. At this point they would ask you to come down a few hundred and haggle a bit. Now they want more and more for less and less. It has gotten out of control. Maintenance requirements include hand weeding out rock gardens, trimming extensive trees/bushes, and doing spring and fall cleanups for $35. Yes that's right $35 and that's only two visits a month from Oct Nov until most likely April. They have to be ostracizing competent vendors with these tactics. I believe they are in it to scoop as much money as they can while this foreclosure boom lasts and could care less about loyal, trusted vendors or the poor administrators they have dealing with us. Sad and really a sign of what has happened to our society as a whole. We want it as cheap and fast as possible- Quality? Nah not really.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    broker1 Mar 25, 2011

    As a broker I HATE DEALING WITH CYPREXX! They are so slow to get preservation work completed, some of their local contractors in my area are extremely sloppy' just recently I found the keys to one my listings in the yard - they had just rekeyed the house hours before, and the combination was incorrect and the keys were left laying in the yard for anyone in the world to get their hands on. They NEVER inform the broker when their work is completed; so this usually takes several inspections on our part since we're ultimately responsible for the condition of the property – and sometimes delays Closings. My 4 year old could a better job at cleaning most of the homes. I constantly get calls from neighbors who are complaining about the grass being too tall. Their project managers located at the Cyprexx main office are rude, uninformed, and unfamiliar with each individual property. The banks are so much better off having the local broker coordinate the work with the contractors. PS Cyprexx, stop posting positive feedback about your own company on this posting board – no one shares the same opinion – even the banks and asset firms that have contracted with you are probably sorry they used you…

    2 Votes
  • Gr
    GRRRR123 Nov 06, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @broker1 I have never been so happy to read a review as I was yours. We are a vendor for cyprexx and let me inform you on what they do to the GOOD vendors. We try to comply with all guidelines they pay us 120 dollars for a maid. Now let me explain this, , That's a full clean from top to bottom.. Roach infested scum we are to clean.. Us a vendors take an average of 7 hours x 4 people to clean this house .. Figure that up at 10 per hour not counting our gas and materials to complete.. We do an EXCELLENT job never a kickback on any of our work.. With that being said they give all the trash and the other services to the CHEAP vendors and give us the sh#t work that we go in the hole on.. We refuse to put our name on anything unless it is 100% they tell us to do a quick job. We refuse to do that as all the other vendors do.. They have starved us to death because we are 5% higher than these shady vendors.. How in the heck can we do the same work for a broker and leave out cyprexx? The broker would be 100% more satisfied with a good vendors work that does exactly what they are supposed to do and not look at it all as a money game as cyprexx does.. Any help would be appreciated but for now we are stuck with them and their shady ways until we can figure out how to get away from them..

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Semperfi1225 Mar 24, 2011

    There's no crying in Construction!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jon the builder Feb 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If your a licensed builder then you have nothing to worry about. Just lien the property for the difference between what they pay and your original contract and hire an attorney. At some point that house will sell and your lien will surface.
    I just started working for cyprexx. They do seem slow to pay. Usually, about 45 days. I have bid out jobs but my price is very high on large jobs due to the payment schedule. I have a working capital limit of $1000 dollars. If the costs are more than that I will overbid the job. Remember you are not the bank...you are at the wrong end of the soil pipe.

    -1 Votes
  • Ya
    Yahya.Rice Feb 20, 2011

    My Company as well does Preservation work for Cyprexx and other National Companies, some companies do take 20% off the top, this is fine if you know what type of work to accept from these so-called discounts, you can pay the 20% and still make "Very Good Money". Now Cyprexx I must agree did at first take 30-45 days to pay off, we knew this from the start, so why complain. As you said, after that the checks started rolling in, Yes They did and still do, Every Week. I have NEVER heard of such tactics from Cyprexx, matter of fact I'll go as far as calling you a LIAR! Now once you got that JCR that is your money in the bank, unless you did sloppy work and caused yourself to get a Charge Back, Read your Contarct.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    screhabber Dec 16, 2010

    I have been doing work for Cyprexx for 2 years and have never had a problem. The coordinators have been very nice and understanding and they have given me enough work that i am always busy. They have never asked me to reduce cost AFTER a job was done, sometimes before but my pricing is very on point and if they feel its high i explain exactly what im doing and everything works out. It does take a little time to get money from the preservation side, typically 45 days but once it starts rolling around it never stops as long as you keep working. They, in my opinion, are a very good company to work for and dont take 20 to 25% as others do.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.