Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

C.J.M. Contracting Inc.
Reviews and Complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
A
6:33 pm EDT

C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Fraudulent billing, rip-off and shame

Contractor started job 11-9-09 and needed a $12, 000. certified check payment to begin. The entire job was quoted at $19, 800 not including materials. This is a kitchen remodeling job.

He pulls down the existing beams which were replaced 5 years ago. Then he charges an additional $5, 000.00. We showed him the patio door we wanted. He is aware of this. We order and receive the door. He then tells us it will be an additional $3, 000. or so to reframe for that door because our existing frame won’t support the new door. He saw the door and the specs. Why not bring up the additional cost before we ordered the door?

We would have chosen another door. Now this door is a $6, 000.00 patio door? This guy is a Rip-Off and a Shame. Needless to say, after giving him $20, 000.00 the kitchen is not done. He put down an unlevel floor and did the ceiling with lighting.

Read full review of C.J.M. Contracting Inc.
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
12:53 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Fraudulent Billing

Contractor started job 11-9-09 and needed a $12, 000. certified check payment to begin.
The entire job was quoted at $19, 800. not including materials. This is a kitchen remodeling job.
He pulls down the existing beams which were replaced 5 years ago. Then he charges an additional $5, 000.00
We showed him the patio door we wanted. He is aware of this. We order and receive the door. He then tells us
it will be an additional $3, 000. or so to reframe for that door because our existing frame won't support the new door. He saw the door and the specs. Why not bring up the additional cost before we ordered the door?
We would have chosen another door. Now this door is a $6, 000.00 patio door?
This guy is a Rip-Off and a Sham. Needless to say, after giving hin $20, 000.00 the kitchen is not done.
He put down an unlevel floor and did the ceiling with lighting.

Read full review of C.J.M. Contracting Inc. and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
B
B
betterbusinessbureau
Hauppauge, US
May 23, 2014 8:08 pm EDT

A complaint message is assumed by ComplaintsBoard.com to be a description of a situation experienced by a consumer. A complaint is only a personal opinion by a consumer, a perception of a consumer. That personal perception and/or opinion based on their own personal experience can be powerful, or meaningless.

No conclusions are drawn by ComplaintsBoard.com, as to content validity. ComplaintsBoard.com does not edit or censor posted messages or investigate them for accuracy.

The messages posted to ComplaintsBoard.com are only the opinions of consumers and businesses and other site users. The complaints do not represent the opinions of ComplaintsBoard.com.

A
A
alicia27
Canton, US
Nov 20, 2009 12:57 pm EST

oh yea and goodluck!

A
A
alicia27
Canton, US
Nov 20, 2009 12:57 pm EST

I suggest you go to directcomplaint.com and use there contractor complaint form, it will be sent right to the contractor and any additional recipients like a state licensing agency, this could really get him in trouble! Ive used them before, there a very helpful company,

C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Reviews 0

Looks like C.J.M. Contracting Inc. has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent C.J.M. Contracting Inc., take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of C.J.M. Contracting Inc. complaint handling

C.J.M. Contracting Inc. reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 20, 2009. The latest review Fraudulent billing, rip-off and shame was posted on Mar 18, 2011. The latest complaint Fraudulent Billing was resolved on Nov 20, 2009. C.J.M. Contracting Inc. has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 2 reviews. C.J.M. Contracting Inc. has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. C.J.M. Contracting Inc. Contacts

  2. C.J.M. Contracting Inc. address
    201 East Broadway, Long Beach, New York, 11561, United States
  3. C.J.M. Contracting Inc. social media
  4. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.