Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

wellbox / another scam on alibaba

Indonesia Review updated:
Contact information:

Typical story - I contacted supplier on alibaba, got a good price, transferred money but never received the good and no more replys from the supplier...what more can i say?

Please be warned of APOTEK MUARA KARANG RAYA.


Sort by: UpDate | Rating
  15th of Jun, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Similar thing happened. Wellbox. Alibaba. Luckily I figured out they were scammers before I sent them my money.
The company named they used is:

Dorma Market
Jl. Jend. A. Yani No. 23-25 Block AA
Kerawang, Jakarta
Indonesia, 41315
Membership's 0203-3349
Busines permit number : 03.02.0327.RM.01.05
Tax Registration number: 1.957.254.4.026

Also on the Alibaba website, there are similar listings for wellbox, all with different company names but with the same description, using dfferent photos. I'm pretty sure it's a part of the same scam.

Please beware! If you're thinking of buying Wellbox from Indonesia, JUST DON'T. If you're thinking of buying electronic goods from Indoneisa, PLEASE DON'T. I'm sure there are honest sellers out there but I don't think it's worth the risk. If you're in North America, buy things from North America since even with honest sellers, importing goods from overseas can cost you a lot on duty/taxes. Thanks!
  15th of Jul, 2009
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
thanks for the warning. i was looking for a cheaper prices in alibaba & luckily i found this review. has anyone found one in a cheaper price than the original price? even on ebay it's so expensive!
  18th of Nov, 2010
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
We are making a unique forum where those who have been scammed by Alibaba, GlobalSources, Made-in-China can submit a complain. Apart form that this forum provides free of cost reports, how-tos and a definitive guide to those who are new in the sourcing business. To make this happen we need your assistance. This forum is an initiative taken by the people who have been scammed by these Chinese sites. Please contact us hujelabs[at]gmail.com with a subject "I was scammed".

Post your comment


Reply to