The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Total UK / fake job offering with a interview in london - linkedin job posting

1 São Paulo, Brazil Review updated:
Contact information:

I recieved an e-mail from Total UK on April 12th, 2016 with a Project Manager Job offering and the invitation to a presential meeting in London with three attached files with job description, letter of invitation and tavel information. The files has official Total logotype. The interview is booked on May 30th, 2016 and I dialed from Brazil to Daniel Ohio, the Flicka Travel contact person informed in the message. I received another e-mail from Flicka Travel with more detailed travel instructions to do a MoneyGram in amount around 900 USD.

Today I found this webpage with another similar complaints. I will contact Mrs. Anne Rogers by LinkedIn Inmail in order to inform to her about this. Her name were used to assign the Total e-mail that I received. I will contact LinkedIn to advise them also.

I didn´t do the MoneyGram requested and didn´t share more than my personal contact information. This complaint record is only to alert another people about it.

Please, find below the e-mails that I received and the response e-mails that I sent. I attached also the embeded files that I received and the confirmation letter that I sent, both converted into the .png format.

Thanks and Regards.

Andrea Cayres
+ [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT
Date: 2016-04-12 4:22 GMT-03:00
Subject: RE: APPLICATION FOR PROJECT MANAGER
To: [protected]@gmail.com


Dear Applicant,


I write to inform you that your resume has been properly reviewed and screened by our recruiting board and you have been found eligible for this vacant position. Be informed that you have been shortlisted for an interview scheduled for Monday, 30th of May, 2016 at TOTAL UK, One Euston Square, 40 Melton Street, NW1 2FD, London, United Kingdom.


More so, subsequent to your job application approval, your application status has been updated on our job recruitment database as "ACCEPTED"and your Application Identification Number (AIN) is BJI20X47YH, this can also be found on most documents associated with your employment.


However, like every other Oil & Gas company, the following are the roles expectation from you as a Project Manager. As a Project Manager, you will be primarily responsible for the overall successful of delivering a project, reaching set targets both safely and correctly. You also must possess a combination of skills including the ability to ask penetrating questions, detect unstated assumptions and resolve conflicts, as well as more general management skills and you must be able to perform effectively within tight time-scales, keep within strict budgets and create a positive client environment such that clients become/remain in a good relationship throughout the contract.


Furthermore, you will be expected to support the development of the leadership, both on-site and back in the offices. You will also need to organize the best team possible to complete the project, whilst training and teaching the employees towards the companies core values. Encouragement of excellence and quality in work will lead to a great reputation among clients. Below is a list of important roles/responsibilities expected of a Project Manager by TOTAL UK.


* As a Project Manager, you are responsible for planning the delivery of the project at hand.


* Manage the day-to-day working, utilization, implementation and technical consultants engaged on client assignments from ensuring the correct material turns up before a job, to explaining the work ethics and activities to colleagues.


* Report progress on projects by suitable media to sector management, maintain and update project reporting, checkpoints and financial reporting to a high standard.


* Plan and arrange visits to existing and new potential clients, ensuring every client receives sufficient support to enhance their relationships.


* Develop contacts with senior staff, directors, and other influential staff within each account during the implementation phase.


* Co-ordinate required support levels and training.


* Produce reports on each project at agreed intervals, and whenever substantive actions are required.


Finally, our primary reason for requesting for your physical presence is to have our chief project manager have a one on one interview with you and ensure you posses the aforementioned qualities and also have you familiarize yourself with the company structure as well as a recap on past and upcoming project after which a date for your training in 2016 will be made known to you, giving you sufficient time to notify your current company of these changes in your employment should you currently
be employed.


Kindly download and view the attached documents for your perusal.


We look forward to seeing you soon.


Regards,
Anne Rogers,
(Human Resource Manager)
TOTAL Oil & Gas UK
One Euston Square, 40 Melton Street,
NW1 2FD, London, United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Andrea Zoqui de Freitas Cayres
Date: [protected]:45 GMT-03:00
Subject: Re: APPLICATION FOR PROJECT MANAGER
To: [protected]@uk-total.com, [protected]@uk-totalrecruitment.com


Dear All

I am pleased to confirm my presence in the interview in Total Uk on May 30th, 2016. I certify that I initiated the contact with Daniel Ohio from Flicka Travel Limited to proceed with the organization of the travel.

I inform you that I read the attached files titled “Travel Information”, “Job Description” and “Invitation Letter” in email that I received from Total and I agree with its contents.

I am honored to receive this opportunity to share my skills and competencies are consistent with the Project Manager job vacancy on Total.

I am also look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Andrea Cayres
tel: + [protected]
mobile: + [protected]
e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From:
Date: [protected]:22 GMT-03:00
Subject: Re: Travel Requested byTotal UK for Mrs. Andrea Cayres
To: Andrea Zoqui de Freitas Cayres


Dear Andrea Cayres,

Thank you for contacting Flicka Travel.

Kindly download and view the attached documents associated with this email for more information about your visa application and requirements, securing a fight ticket for your trip as well as for your hotel reservation.

Please ignore the visa requirement section if your citizenship permits your entry into the United Kingdom without a visa.


Yours truly,
Daniel Ohio,
(Corporate Travel Consultant)
Flicka Travel Limited,
The Mall Walthamstow,
45 Selborne Walk,
London E17 7JR.
United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@flickatravel.co.uk
Website: www.flickatravel.co.uk


Flicka TRAVEL LIMITED / COMPANY REG NO [protected] / VAT NO [protected]


CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This email message, including any attachments may contain confidential and privileged information intended only for the person(s) named above.If you are not the intended recipient or have received this message in error, please notify the sender immediately by reply e-mail and permanently delete the original transmission from us, including any attachments, without disseminating, distributing or making a copy. Any unauthorized review; use or disclosure is prohibited. Thank you.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Andrea Zoqui de Freitas Cayres
Date: [protected]:00 GMT-03:00
Subject: Travel Requested byTotal UK for Mrs. Andrea Cayres
To: [protected]@flickatravels.co.uk


Hi Daniel,

I´m Andrea Cayres from Brazil. Today, I received a letter of invitation for a business travel to London requested byTotal Holding UK Limited.

Contact information:

Phone: +[protected]
mobile: + [protected]
e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Please, find attached also the travel information letter that I received. Please, contact me as soon as possible.

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,

Andrea Cayres

Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK
Total UK

An
Apr 13, 2016
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Buenos días, hace poco recibí un correo donde me citaban a una entrevista en Londres con la petroera Shell, solicitaban hacer una transferencia a una cuanta personal de una agencia de viajes que según esta en Londres.
    Al comunicarme directamente con Shell me indicaron que es un fraude. Es necesario alertar al mundo sobre esta situación para no contribuir con estas mafias delictivas.
    Están usando Linkedin para seleccionar sus víctimas.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      13th of Sep, 2016

    Dear guys,
    I received same email and my mistake was that I didn't investigate on this subject about fraud.
    I was very happy and then I sent them my passport id, photos and the worst thing is that I've sent them money (((
    In 99% I know that I cannot get my money back.
    So, what I should I do?
    Can they use my documents for other scam operations?

    Thank you.
    Batyr

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      13th of Aug, 2017

    Dear all
    I too received the same kind of mail from TOTAL OIL FAKE JOB, Please watch out and always you have to double check and do not belive this type of e-mail. see below all the attached file in this fake job from TOTAL GAS:
    OFFICE OF THE HUMAN RESOURCES
    TOTAL Holdings UK Limited
    Dated: 11th AUGUST 2017
    Attn:
    LETTER OF INVITATION
    We wish to inform you that your application has been evaluated and
    have been short listed for an interview with TOTAL Oil and Gas,
    London. The Entire Family wishes to invite you to our face- to- face
    interview, which will take place on 28th of August 2017
    at the conference center of TOTAL Oil and Gas
    Company, London. Details of Job Description will be found in
    other attached document.
    We look forward to seeing you soon.
    Regards,
    Dr. Raymond Webb PhD
    (Head of Recruitment, Total Oil)

    TOTAL Holdings UK
    Limited 33 Cavendish Square,
    London, W1G 0PW,
    United Kingdom
    Tel: +44 (706)-576-0202
    Tel: +44 (702)-190-8899
    Fax: +44 (871) 504 7890
    This is to inform you that after proper review of your resume on your job search with TOTAL Oil and Gas,
    our screening and recruiting board has found you eligible for this vacant position and as such have by this
    letter invited you for a Face-to-face interview in order to satisfy our conscience
    before issuing an appointment Letter.
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall, Total Oil and Gas, London.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford, Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
    Please note that our official travelling Consultant will be handling your travel needs, including
    flight tickets, hotel reservations, visa procurement and transfers within UK.
    Also note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses and only travel expenses
    made through our travel agency will be refunded to you by TOTAL OIL UK, on arrival. This
    reason is to have a confirmation of your availability for the interview and show commitment in
    working with TOTAL.
    You are to contact the travel consultant immediately with these details below:
    Contact Person: Mr. Alex Newman
    City Breaks Travel Agency Tooley St, London SE1 2HD United
    Kingdom.
    Tel: +44(702)-407-6889
    Fax: +44 (871)-704-6548
    Email: [protected]@outlook.com
    Please noteINTERVIEW DETAILS
    Batch No: 1093/TOT/13/UK
    Date of Interview: Monday, 28th August 2017
    Time of Interview: 09.25AM (GMT
    Venue of Interview: Conference Hall, Total Oil and Gas, London.
    40, Clarendon Rd, Watford, Hertfordshire WD17 1TQ, United Kingdom
    Please note that our official travelling Consultant will be handling your travel needs, including
    flight tickets, hotel reservations, visa procurement and transfers within UK.
    Also note that you will be responsible for your travel expenses and only travel expenses
    made through our travel agency will be refunded to you by TOTAL OIL UK, on arrival. This
    reason is to have a confirmation of your availability for the interview and show commitment in
    working with TOTAL.
    You are to contact the travel consultant immediately with these details below:
    Contact Person: Mr. Alex Newman
    City Breaks Travel Agency Tooley St, London SE1 2HD United
    Kingdom.
    Tel: +44(702)-407-6889
    Fax: +44 (871)-704-6548
    Email: [protected]@outlook.com
    Please note that a confirmation should be sent via email informing of us of your contact with
    the Travel consultant and your availability for the interview as stated at the above date.
    We look forward to seeing you in London soon.
    Best Regards,
    TOTAL OIL, UK

    TOTAL Holdings UK Limited
    33 Cavendish
    Square,
    London, W1G
    0PW United
    Kingdom
    JOB SPECIFICATIONS AND DESCRIPTION
    1.0. Introduction
    Total Oil and Gas Company has the mandate to procure international
    technical and expertise labor to complement local and international personnel
    in various fields of specialization in relation to the company’s functional
    areas. Total Oil and Gas has for a long time been involved in the exploration
    and production of oil and gas around the world for over a century. Today, we
    have interests in exploration and production ventures in more than 39
    countries and employ approximately 19, 000 staff (not including contractors).
    Ours is a technically challenging work environment characterized by a
    continuing need for research, the pursuit of new technology, and the adoption
    of new ways of working. It demands people who will thrive in a culture that
    encourages and rewards innovation, collaboration and the ability to learn from
    success as well as failure.
    2.0 Job Title: PROJECT MANAGER (II) #210114
    2.1 Job Role
     Manage the project taking into account integration across all areas.
     Engage with stakeholders.
     Develop Project Plan.
     Direct project resources.
     Monitor and manage the project schedule.
     Monitor and manage the project budget.
     Monitor and manage the project risk.
     Deal with operational issues.
     Report to the steering committee, raising strategic issues.
    1
     Prepare Project Status Reports and Project Change Requests for the
    steering committee.
     Ensure project meets requirements and objectives.
     Manage project team members.
     Negotiate and resolve issues as they arise across areas of the
    project and where they impact on other activities, systems and
    projects.
     Look after the interests of the project team.
     Organise and chair project reference group meetings, as
    appropriate.
     Communicate project status to project sponsor, all team members, and
    other relevant stakeholders and involved parties.
     Maintain project documentation.
    3.0 Job Title: CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR #210115
    3.1 Job Role
     Oversee the preparation and revision of contracts that involve the purchase of sale
    of products and services.
     Handle the acquisition, distribution, and store of equipment and supplies.
     Dispose of unclaimed property.
     Oversee proposal planning and administration of contracts.
     Negotiate terms and conditions.
     Prepare contract briefs and revisions summarizing contractual requirements and
    budgets.
     Track authorizations and correspondence.
     Maintain detailed and organized files.
    2
     Prepare contract change notices, monitor contractor performance, including the
    reporting and status of contractor and owner deliverables.
     Maintain an audit file for each contract which will include original contract, all
    correspondence, changes/deviations, amendments, clarifications, payment
    schedules.
     Prepare and disseminate information to appropriate employees regarding contract
    status, facilitate contractor meetings.
     Ensure that contractor is in compliance with legal requirements, owner
    specifications and government regulations.
     Perform closing activities as needed.
     Track payments and deadlines.
     Analyze and mitigate risk.
     Provide contract summaries and ensure contract execution in accordance with
    company policy.
    4.0 Job Title: ADMINISTARTOR/ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER#210116
    4.1 Job Role
     Develop strategies in administrative manager functions to effectively run an
    organization.
     Supervise and manage administrative operations of a department.
     Develop and implement administrative functions to monitor business operations.
     Manage and direct the activities of the staff in an administrative set-up.
     Manage and supervise facilities functions in a production setting facility.
     Interact with other department heads in managing the entire administrative
    operations.
     Develop inventory control management systems for the inventory department.
     Assist and support front desk management in handling visitors and clients.
    3
     Assist and support financial department in preparation of budget and other reports
    and statements.
     Develop logistics in organizing records, files and statements in an effective
    manner.
    5.0 Job Title: SITE/FIELD ENGINEER (II) #210117
    5.1 Job Role
     Acting as the main technical adviser on a work/exploration site for
    subcontractors, crafts people and operatives.
     Setting out, leveling and surveying the site.
     Checking plans, drawings and quantities for accuracy of calculations.
     Ensuring that all materials used and work performed are as per specifications.
     Overseeing the selection and requisition of materials and plant.
     Agreeing a price for materials, and making cost-effective solutions and proposals
    for the intended project.
     Managing, monitoring and interpreting the contract design documents supplied by
    the client or architect.
     Liaising with any consultants, subcontractors, supervisors, planners, quantity
    surveyors and the general workforce involved in the project.
     Liaising with the local authority (where appropriate to the project) to ensure
    compliance with local construction regulations and by-laws.
     Liaising with clients and their representatives (architects, engineers and
    surveyors), including attending regular meetings to keep them informed of
    progress.
     Day-to-Day management of the site, including supervising and monitoring the site
    4
    labour force and the work of any subcontractors.
     Planning the work and efficiently organising the plant and site facilities in order
    to meet agreed deadlines.
     Overseeing quality control and health and safety matters on site
     Preparing reports as required.
     Resolving any unexpected technical difficulties and other problems that may
    arise.
    6.0 Job Title: INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEER/TECHNICIAN #210118
    6.1 Job Role
     Conduct tasks related with maintenance and operations team.
     Develop and execute preventative maintenance programs.
     Conduct instrumentation evaluation and troubleshooting for electrical, pneumatic,
    electronic as well as programmable logic control (PLC) systems.
     Ensure to commission instrumentation effective following with repair and
    replacement.
     Conduct test related to functional performance on instrumentation as needed by
    facility changes.
     Involve in evaluation of instrument performance to identify optimization and
    enhancement opportunities.
     Ensure conformance with environmental and safety requirements commensurate
    with executing required instrument maintenance or replacement activities.
     Maintain and update awareness of modifications to regulatory needs related to
    conduct of maintenance and construction of instrument.
     Ensure to interpret and suitably use ISA and CSA codes along with API
    installation practices and standards.
     Comply with classification and prioritization system for completion of work
    order.
    5
     Assist planning plus operations staff to identify skills and resource needed to
    complete planning and reactive work activities.
     Comply with every approved operation and maintenance procedures.
     Perform with maintenance planners as schedule work load.
     Conduct on-going aseptic maintenance and clean room area.
     Comply with all instructions for job tasks completion.
    7.0 Job Title: INFORMATION & TECHNOLOGY PERSONNEL #210119
    7.1 Job Role
     Installing and configuring computer hardware operating systems and applications.
     Monitoring and maintaining computer systems and networks.
     Talking staff or clients through a series of actions, either face to face or over the
    telephone to help set up systems or resolve issues.
     Troubleshooting system and network problems and diagnosing and solving
    hardware or software faults.
     Replacing parts as required.
     Providing support, including procedural documentation and relevant reports.
     Following diagrams and written instructions to repair a fault or set up a system.
     Supporting the roll-out of new applications.
     Setting up new users' accounts and profiles and dealing with password issues.
     Responding within agreed time limits to call-outs.
     Working continuously on a task until completion (or referral to third parties, if
    appropriate).
     Prioritising and managing many open cases at one time.
    6
     Rapidly establishing a good working relationship with customers and other
    professionals, e.g., software developers.
     Testing and evaluating new technology.
     Conducting electrical safety checks on computer equipment.
    8.0 Job Title: ENVIRONMENTAL & SAFETY OFFICER #210120
    8.1 Job Role
     Carrying out risk assessments and considering how risks could be reduced.
     Outlining safe operational procedures which identify and take account of all
    relevant hazards.
     Carrying out regular site inspections to check policies and procedures are being
    properly implemented.
     Making changes to working practices that are safe and comply with legislation;
     Preparing health and safety strategies and developing internal policy.
     Leading in-house training with managers and employees about health and safety
    issues and risks.
     Keeping records of inspection findings and producing reports that suggest
    improvements.
     Recording of incidents and accidents and producing statistics for managers.
     Being up to date with new legislation and maintaining a working knowledge of all
    Health and Safety Executive (HSE) legislation and any developments that affect
    the employer's industry.
     Attending Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH) seminars and
    reading professional journals
     Producing management reports, newsletters and bulletins.
     Ensuring the safe installation of equipment.
     Managing and organising the safe disposal of hazardous substances, e.g. asbestos.
    7
     Advising on a range of specialist areas, e.g. fire regulations, hazardous
    substances, noise, safeguarding machinery and occupational diseases.
    9.0. Job Locations: Turkey, London, Parts of Europe, Saudi Arabia, Qatar,
    Kuwait and Other parts of Arabian Peninsula (Further information will be
    issued after the interview).
    10.0. Work Periods: Mondays through Fridays, Time: 09.00GMT to 16.00GMT
    with break period between 12.00GMT and 13.00GMT. Expatriates are entitled to a
    one (1) month paid home leave every twelve (12) months.
    11.0. Basic Salary: Between £80, 000.00GBP–£180, 000.00GBP per annum
    (this is will be disclosed after interview).
    12.0. Allowances: Hazard/Inconveniences allowance is 10% of Basic salary.
    Entertainment allowance is 5% of Basic salary. All allowances are paid weekly
    and locally in Pounds equivalent at the existing exchange rates.
    13.0. Paid Home Leave: All expatriates are entitled to a one (1) month paid
    home leave, which can be taken once at a time. All expatriates shall be entitled to
    a leave allowance (in Pound) of an additional 100% of their basic salary. All
    expatriates are entitled to free to and fro tickets to cover the span of their home
    leave.
    14.0. Safety and Security: Safety and Security of personnel (Local/Foreign) and
    Facilities on Job Locations and Communities are no small issue, and have been
    seriously considered to ensure and assure hitch free operations. All
    operations on Job Location are designed to adhere strictly to the Health Safety and
    Environment (HSE) Policy as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector. All
    expatriates are entitled to a free and mandatory safety courses on Job Locations to
    be delivered by qualified safety and environment experts. All safety wears shall
    be provided by the Company at Job Locations e.g. Safety Coveralls, Gloves,
    Goggles, Helmet and Safety Shoes etc. as applicable in the Oil and Gas Sector.
    15.0. Medical Health Service and Insurance:
    All expatriates shall be entitled to a comprehensive health care service, which
    are to be administered by Medical Experts on Job locations through the
    company medical facility. In a case of emergency situation, an expatriate will be
    flown to his home country or any location suitable for the best medical
    attention. This decision can be influenced by the findings of the Company's
    medical experts, unless the expatriate in question states otherwise.
    After three (3) months of service all expatriates will be entitled to a Health
    Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) for their family. The Health Service Insurance
    8
    Plan is designed to cover only three (3) members of their family. The Health
    Service Insurance Plan (HSIP) allowance can also be paid to the expatriates
    at the rate of £500.00 per family member per month (£1500.00 per month)
    which can be transferred on monthly basis without being subjected to tax.
    16.0. Feeding and Accommodation: Accommodation shall be provided for all
    expatriates in the company’s ultra-modern expatriate staff quarters. All cuisine
    (Intercontinental/Continental) will be provided by the Company through the
    services of a three star hotel. Choice of cuisine will be made by expatriates at
    all times.
    17.0. Transportation: An official bus shall be provided on 24-hour daily
    basis to all expatriate for local transportation. All expatriates will also be
    allocated a private vehicle each. A round trip flight ticket to cover the span of
    your contract engagement will be provided and delivered to you on the
    completion of your relevant travel documents and immigration particulars.
    18.0. Additional Services: Recreational/Sports Facilities shall be made
    available at the disposal of all expatriates with no expenses to be incurred.
    Laundry and Dry Cleaning Service will be made available to all expatriates by
    the company’s laundry and dry cleaning unit.
    19.0. Telecommunications and Internet Facilities: There are standard
    telecommunication facilities and Internet services at the disposal of all
    expatriates, and it shall be accessible to all personnel (Local/Foreign) without
    any charge or expenses to be incurred. Cellular Phones can be obtained by
    expatriates from the Local dealers/Service Providers, but must be used in
    accordance with the safety regulations on Job Locations. Every expatriate is
    entitled to £100 per week as calling card allowance.
    20.0. Family Status arrangement: Family status arrangements can only be
    applied for after at least three (3) months in employment, effective from the
    date that employee arrive at job location. The application of family status
    arrangement indicates that an expatriate will be entitled to a free visa and
    airfare for his wife or spouse and two family members, which is to be
    provided by the Company through the travelling agency/Consultant.
    Expatriates who intend to travel with their wife/spouse and family members
    within the first three (3) months of contract engagement will have the cost of
    visa and air fare being borne by them without refund from Total oil and Gas
    Company.
    21.0. Points to Note:
     Two wards of expatriates are entitled to Total Oil and Gas Company
    education scholarship.
     A welcome party on arrival is designed to propagate a cordial relationship
    between expatriates and firm as well as the organizational structure with
    respect to the project scope.
    9
    *Interviews are also designed to ascertain claims of working experience.
    Should any claim be found wanting the affected expatriate may be deported
    and such done in conformity with the legal provision. Among reasons for
    interview on arrival is to
    establish expatriates area of interest considering the work scope in order to
    facilitate an efficient division of labor on Job Locations with respect to the
    organization structure.
    All wages and allowances will be converted to the equivalence of the currency
    of your country of primary assignment.
    *With respect to the expected timeline of work take-off, Total Oil and Gas
    Company has mandated a reliable travel agency based on your choice of travel
    documentation to ensure the processing of all travelling Document/immigration
    particulars.
    If the conditions stated above are acceptable to you, you are hereby directed
    to contact the designated travel consultant (with your contact information) so
    that they can start the processing of your relevant documents/immigration
    particulars to facilitate your travel.
    Regards,
    Human Resources Department
    TOTAL OIL AND GAS, UK
    10

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      1st of Feb, 2018

    Hi everybody,
    I have received the same email on 26th of January 2018, from Absa Marine Limited (Samantha Cooper) UK and the travel agency called Liakada Travel Limited (Daniel Grace)
    Taka care and dont pay for them.

    0 Votes
  • M0
      3rd of Aug, 2018

    EXXON MOBIL UK / fake job offering with a interview in london - linkedin job posting

    Dear ALL,
    Me too, I received the same fake job opportunity, the offer titled from EXXON MOBIL UK company ...
    also they send invitation and job description, the same way to contact travel agency and of course they will stolen the money so take care ...

    Also, they mentioned this email to contact them :
    [protected]@outlook.com

    this the email :

    On Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 3:12 PM, EXXONMOBIL UK ([protected]@exxonmobil.com) wrote:

    Attn:, , , , ,

    We acknowledge the receipt of your application and thanks for your interest, please note that your resume has been evaluated and you have been shortlisted for Job interview. See the attachments for important details of this invitation.

    Regards,
    Engr. Fred Homes
    (Human Resource Relation Officer)
    EXXON MOBIL UK
    ...

    0 Votes
  • Ts
      12th of Aug, 2018

    Hi everyone,

    Also me, I received the same fake job opportunity, the offer titled by EXXON MOBIL UK company. I figured out they are a liar because my major is in Education and all that jobs they provided me are Engineering jobs which made me looking for the true company and website.
    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( Be Careful Guys ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    This is two example of the emails which I got...

    1- We acknowledge the receipt of your application and thanks for your interest, please note that your resume has been evaluated and you have been shortlisted for Job interview. See the attachments for important details of this invitation.

    Regards,
    Engr. Fabri Simpson
    (Human Resource Relation Officer)

    2-
    Welcome to City Breaks Travel Agency, United Kingdom. We confirm the
    receipt of your mail and the content has been noted.

    Please note that we have also received a confirmation email from Exxon Mobil as
    regarding your appointment with them and have been given the go ahead to
    proceed with your travel arrangement.

    We advise that you give us your audiences by working in line with our
    arrangement to enable us render a quality service to you. Your flight and
    hotel booking will be handle by us and also visa application, in the case
    were you require a UK Visa. Arrangement for your pick-up from Heathrow
    airport to your Hotel and vice versa, and from your hotel to interview
    venue and vice versa, will also be handled by us.

    We also understand that visa processing might be stressful and time
    consuming when applying in your country, but with our help and service,
    your visa will be issued in a very short time despite the limited time and
    i advise that you follow all our instruction and proceedings in order to
    get your visa in a very short possible time.

    Please download the attached documents, fill the applicable, scan and send
    back to me as soon as possible to enable us proceed with your travel
    arrangement.

    NOTE: If you don’t need a UK visa, I advise that you ignore the visa
    application form and passport photo size section and send every other
    document. And also note that all travel expenses will be refunded to you
    on arrival to London by the HR and account department of EXXON MOBIL Holdings UK Limited.
    Traveling Requirement

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Regards
    Mr. Alex Newman,
    (Visa Processing, Immigration and Booking Department)
    City Breaks Travel Agency
    Hilton St, London SE2 4HD United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 (748)-006-0596
    Fax: +44 (871)-704-6548
    Email: [protected]@outlook.com

    0 Votes
  • Ts
      10th of Sep, 2018

    Fake employment!!!
    Fake employment!!!
    Fake employment !!!
    Fake employment !!!
    Fake employment !!!
    Fake employment !!!

    This is a confirmation message that your experience and qualifications were found successful for the requirements of THE SHEFFIELD PRIVATE SCHOOL DUBAI-UNITED ARAB EMIRATES.

    You were selected for this position based on your previous work experience, recommendation by our International screening department and your impressive educational accomplishments.

    Find attached herewith, relevant document containing the Prototype of your Contract offer Package for your perusal and approval.

    Please take the time to carefully review our offer. Upon review and acceptance of this Contract Package, sign on the last page and send back to us a scanned copy of the Acceptance (Last) Page.

    On acceptance; You are obliged to follow the procedures as advised on your Employment Documents attached on this email by contacting the APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM DUBAI-UAE for the procurement and acquisition of your necessary Work/Residence Permit and traveling documents.

    However, you have to contact APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM DUBAI-UAE for the acquisition of your UAE Visa Work/Residence Permit Papers which will enable you to legally live and work in UAE, Send the signed Copy of the Acceptance Last page to the Travel Agency, through their contact details below:

    APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM DUBAI (UAE)

    Office No: 103, Al Tawhidi Building

    Opp. Apsara Super Market

    Bank Street, Bur Dubai

    P O Box: 43691, Dubai, U A E

    Telephone: +971 5 2624 0163, +971 5 8106 1396

    Fax: 00971 4 2635 89

    Email: [protected]@apttadubai.com

    Email: [protected]@outlook.com

    Website: www.apttadubai.com

    CONTACT PERSON: MR. BEN WATSON

    This Agreement is governed by the Expatriate Statuary Laws of UAE.

    Once we confirm your Work and Residence permit through APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM DUBAI-UAE, which stipulates that you are ready to join the team, we will reimburse all your traveling expenses which you spend in the procurement of your UAE Residence/Work Permit Papers. Your expenses will be reimburse back to you together with your first two Month upfront salary.

    Always update us with the process between you and the Travel Agency in case of advice where necessary, and ensure you provide them all requirements quickly for the fastest process from their office, this will enable you to meet the team before the deadline.

    Also remember that any expense you make for the processing of your UAE Residence/Work Permit Papers shall be refunded back to you immediately you submit your expenses report/receipt to us via Email.

    Meanwhile, there will be a Mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise for all Newly Employed Staff which will take place within the Premises of THE SHEFFIELD PRIVATE SCHOOL DUBAI- UAE,

    and this Program will start 7 days on arrival for work sign-on.

    Should you require more information, please feel free to contact us immediately.

    We look forward to welcoming you to the company team and wish you a successful and rewarding career with us.

    Yours sincerely,

    MR. MATTHEW EDWARDS (Principal)

    THE SHEFFIELD PRIVATE SCHOOL

    Al-Nahda 2 PO Box 92665 DUBAI,

    United Arab Emirates

    E-mail: [protected]@sheffiald-school.com

    Email: [protected]@sheffiald-schools.com

    Tel: +971 5 2796 4224

    WEBSITE: www.sheffiald-school.com

    Yours faithfully,

    Mr. Ben Watson

    APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM
    Office No: 103, Al Tawhidi Building
    Opp. Apsara Super Market
    Bank Street, Bur Dubai
    P O Box: 43691, Dubai, U A E
    Telephone: +971 5 2624 0163, +971 5 8106 1396
    Fax: 00971 4 2635 89
    Email: [protected]@apttadubai.com
    Email: [protected]@outlook.com

    0 Votes
  • Ts
      10th of Sep, 2018

    We received your application and confirmed from the human resource department of your employing Company, here in United Arab Emirates concerning the processing and issuance of your working permit/entry visa. We therefore confirm further details as follows.

    Note: we cannot submit and process your documents without the processing fee.

    In order to commence processing you’re working and residence permits/entry visa into UAE as well as your employment authorization documents, you have to complete the copy of UAE applicant working/entry visa application form.

    Return to us as scan e-mail attachments, along with the below identification documents: -

    1) COPY OF YOUR INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT (COPY BEARING APPLICANT FACE)
    2) FILLED VISA/WORK PERMITS APPLICATION FORM (ATTACHED BELOW)
    3) A PASSPORTS SIZED PHOTOGRAPH (COLORED)

    You have to complete the registration form and send along-with per requisite Processing, Government/Immigration charges below:

    A) Application/Documentation Fee:---------------USD 50.00
    B) Work Permit Fee: ----------------------------USD 400.00
    C) Courier /Dispatch: ---------------------------USD 160.00
    D) Residence Permit Fee: ---------------------- USD 450.00
    E) Release Documents: --------------------------USD 250.00
    F) Entry Clearance Fee: ------------------------USD 340.00

    Amount: ...US$ 1, 650 for (Single Status) which is equivalent to 6, 060 AED(Emirati Dirham)

    For Family visa processing; you will have to pay the sum USD 2, 800 and this will cover for you and your entire family, Also include the passport copies/photos of all your family members. US$ 2, 800 (Family Status)

    Based on the Company expatriate policy; employee is entitled to personally pay for Resident/Work permits papers which is USD 1, 560 that is for single applicant, or if you are coming with your family, you are advised to make only the payment of USD 2, 800 which is the fees for Family Resident/Work Permit.

    You are to send the processing fee strictly via, XPRESS MONEY TRANSFER, AL ANSARI EXCHANGE or MONEY GRAM TRANSFER in the name of our Accountant Cashier (MASUD RANA MOZIBUL HOQ) for immediate confirmation as to avoid further delay as time is limited.

    SEE OUR XPRESS MONEY TRANSFER, AL ANSARI EXCHANGE, or MONEY GRAM TRANSFER PAYMENT INFORMATION BELOW:

    Receiver Name:... MASUD RANA MOZIBUL HOQ

    Receiver Country:…...UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

    TEL: +971 5 8905 6159

    Amount: ...US$ 1, 650 for (Single Status)which is equivalent to 6, 060 AED(Emirati Dirham)

    Amount: ... US$ 2, 800 for (Family Status) which is equivalent to 10, 285 AED(Emirati Dirham)

    NOTE: As soon as you make payment scan to us a copy of the payment slip together with all processing requirements for confirmation purpose and for immediate commencement of your traveling papers process.

    CANDIDATES WHO ARE IN XPRESS MONEY TRANSFER, AL ANSARI EXCHANGE or MONEY GRAM TRANSFER RESTRICTED COUNTRIES I.E (INDIA, BANGLADESH, SRI LANKA, ETC) SHOULD CONTACT US VIA E-MAIL FOR A BANK ACCOUNT FOR WIRE TRANSFER.

    NOTE: AS GCC NATIONAL; YOU DON'T NEED VISA BUT YOU NEED WORK PERMIT/HEALTH MEDICAL PAPERS, AND THIS IS WHAT WE ARE PROCESSING FOR YOU.

    We will send you by courier service the original work permit/entry visa and all the hard copies of documents to your forwarding address, please indicate your preferred postal address while reverting with the work permit requirements.

    NOTE: We have a mandate to procure your papers within a stipulated time and this is in line with our procurement policy. Make sure you submit all requirements for easy and fast processing of your Work/Resident Permit papers.

    Fill the VISA FORM and send it back to us, together with the requirements/Processing fee for immediate commencement of your visa, work/residence permit papers process.

    Kindly send all required documents to us through Email as soon as possible.

    Note: The processing will take maximum 7-12 days period.

    Thanks in advance for your kind understanding and co-operation as we whilst immensely for your soonest co-operation.

    Yours faithfully,

    Mr. Ben Watson

    APEX TRAVEL & TOURISM
    Office No: 103, Al Tawhidi Building
    Opp. Apsara Super Market
    Bank Street, Bur Dubai
    P O Box: 43691, Dubai, U A E
    Telephone: +971 5 2624 0163, +971 5 8106 1396
    Fax: 00971 4 2635 89
    Email: [protected]@apttadubai.com
    Email: [protected]@outlook.com

    0 Votes
  • Nu
      8th of Nov, 2018

    Hello all,

    Today I received the same email from a company called "Avalon Marine Engineering". Firstly I was wow but then noticed that there is something unprofessional here.
    I'm based in Istanbul but they asked for a one to one meeting in London without any call or skype. Furthermore, the salary was quite high for such a position which made me concerned why. Lastly, they were stating some travel expense to refund so I decided to make a quick web search.
    I googled the company address and saw the street from panoramic view. There was no company title or anything related with the name, then searched the recruiter name (Felicia Cooper) on Linkedin and yes she doesn't have any social media account which is no possible. Travel company's contact person Daniel Grace has also no existence anywhere.
    Searched for it in Companies House UK, then BiNGO! I noticed there is no such a company registered with that name. I also check the website domain, it was registered 2 days ago :)) Moreover I figured out that website interface is totally copied from another company's website. Look below!

    1) https://www.avalonmarine.co.uk/lt/index.html
    2) http://www.keynvormorlift.co.uk/

    I googled some words in the emails and I found myself here!

    They should give me the Sherlock prize of the year hehe. Please don't trust such emails. Don't pay for anything. If a company really wants to hire you they first call you.

    Loves,
    Nurdan T.

    +3 Votes
  • Al
      14th of Nov, 2018

    Hello all,

    I receive the same job offer for "AVALON MARINE ENGINEERING".
    The letters supporse to be sent by "FELICIA COOPER".
    I tryed to find her on Linkedin but any profile was found.
    Also nobody answer the phone number informed on invitation letters.

    This is a FAKE JOB OFFER.

    Please pay attention and did not send them money or any personal document.

    BR
    Alexandre.

    +1 Votes
  • Eh
      25th of Jan, 2019

    Received a similar email from Zion Marine Engineering so beware:

    Dear Applicant,

    I write to inform you that your resume has been properly reviewed and screened by our recruiting board and you have been found eligible for this vacant position. Be informed that you have been shortlisted for an interview scheduled for Friday, 29th of March, 2019 at ZION MARINE ENGINEERING, 40 Basinghall Street, London EC2V 5DE, United Kingdom.

    Subsequent to your job application approval, your application status has been updated on our job recruitment database as "ACCEPTED “and your Application Identification Number (AIN) is ZE91GM625, this can also be found on most documents associated with your employment.

    Furthermore, our primary reason for requesting for your physical presence is to have our Human Resource Manager have a one on one interview with you and ensure you posses the required qualities of a General Manager as stated in the job description and also have you familiarize yourself with the company structure as well as a recap on past and upcoming project after which a date for your training in 2019 will be made known to you, giving you sufficient time to notify your current company of these changes in your employment should you currently be employed.

    NOTE: This message might deliver to you SPAM folder due to technical reasons being that it is our first communication and my email to you contains attached files. Kindly unmark this email as SPAM by moving this mail to your INBOX folder to enable your email provider recognize your approval to communicate with me and deliver any further email from me to your INBOX and I have also done the same by adding your email addresses to my mailing list to ensure your emails to me comes to my INBOX folder and doesn’t go unnoticed.

    For more information, kindly download and read carefully the documents attached to this email.

    We look forward to seeing you soon.

    Yours truly,

    Amanda Cooper,
    (Human Resource Manager)
    Zion Marine Engineering.
    40 Basinghall Stree, London,
    EC2V 5DE, United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 (0) 208 611 2906
    Fax: +44 (0) 208 611 2906

    +1 Votes
  • Ro
      11th of Feb, 2019

    Just Received exactly the same email from Zion Marine Engineering, so beware:

    I have checked at LinkedIn and nobody with Name Amanda Cooper from Zion is listed there. As well as nobody with the Name Daniel Grace is listed as a ASTA professional.

    I went into de Zion webpage and send them a message to confirm if Ms. Amanda Cooper is actually working there and if the messages are true, Let's see what they will answer. Meanwhile, just received an e-mail from ASTA Trave (Mr. Daniel Grace) asking me to transfer for a personal account number (in the name od Mr. Felicity GINBURG) the amunt of USD 1, 950, 61 for travel expenses.

    That's was the first e-mail content:

    Dear Applicant,

    I write to inform you that your resume has been properly reviewed and screened by our recruiting board and you have been found eligible for this vacant position. Be informed that you have been shortlisted for an interview scheduled for Friday, 29th of March, 2019 at ZION MARINE ENGINEERING, 40 Basinghall Street, London EC2V 5DE, United Kingdom.

    Subsequent to your job application approval, your application status has been updated on our job recruitment database as "ACCEPTED “and your Application Identification Number (AIN) is ZE91GM625, this can also be found on most documents associated with your employment.

    Furthermore, our primary reason for requesting for your physical presence is to have our Human Resource Manager have a one on one interview with you and ensure you posses the required qualities of a General Manager as stated in the job description and also have you familiarize yourself with the company structure as well as a recap on past and upcoming project after which a date for your training in 2019 will be made known to you, giving you sufficient time to notify your current company of these changes in your employment should you currently be employed.

    NOTE: This message might deliver to you SPAM folder due to technical reasons being that it is our first communication and my email to you contains attached files. Kindly unmark this email as SPAM by moving this mail to your INBOX folder to enable your email provider recognize your approval to communicate with me and deliver any further email from me to your INBOX and I have also done the same by adding your email addresses to my mailing list to ensure your emails to me comes to my INBOX folder and doesn’t go unnoticed.

    For more information, kindly download and read carefully the documents attached to this email.

    We look forward to seeing you soon.

    Yours truly,

    Amanda Cooper,
    (Human Resource Manager)
    Zion Marine Engineering.
    40 Basinghall Stree, London,
    EC2V 5DE, United Kingdom.
    Tel: +44 (0) 208 611 2906
    Fax: +44 (0) 208 611 2906

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      11th of Feb, 2019

    Anytime you are asked to send money, in reference to a job offer, it is a scam. Yes, it really is as simple as that.

    +1 Votes
  • Mr
      12th of Feb, 2019

    If you think paying someone to maybe hire you for a job is legit and normal... You are not smart enough to have a job.

    0 Votes

Post your comment