SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ster-Kinekor / avoid this place at all costs

United States Review updated:
Contact information:

This is now the second time I have taken my daughter to watch a movie, and have walked out feeling what a waste of money. The first time we watched a movie there was a rat running up and down the stairs. I also complained that the the cinema was dirty and had not been cleaned between shows. Today we went to see District 9 which if I may add was brilliant. The sound was so loud that the speakers were distorting and one battled to hear anything. People were actually standing up and leaving. I went to the refreshments counter and asked to see the manager. Petuna rudely told me ...'around the corner'. I went to the office where it clearly states Manager on the door, knocked, waited then opened to find another door with an intercom which I pressed and waited. After a while I went back to Petuna and said that there was no Manager but just another door. She slammed the door in my face and started to complain to the rest of the staff in her language. Then stormed passed me to the managers office and came back with the manager. I would understand if the movie ticket was for free or even the refreshments which cost me over R120 but IT WAS NOT AND I PAID FOR IT.

  • kovacevic's Response, Apr 05, 2018

    please manager from head office to contact me urgent matter

Tr
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Kl
      Aug 14, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Movie - Skyscraper IMAX 3D
    Port Elizabeth
    South Africa

    On Saturday 21.07.2018 at 20.00 my husband and I went to watch Scraper at Baywest Port Elizabeth. The movie had missing scenes as compared to the trailer. It took away from the story line building up. We were very disappointed as we were looking forward to the movie.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
      Aug 20, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - vaal mall ster kinekor
    vanderbijlpark
    South Africa

    bad service got 2 tickets but still had too pay for 1 please i would like manager to contact me regarding this matter 0799043114

    0 Votes
  • Ti
      Aug 20, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Service
    South Africa

    Disgusting service at musgrave by Avesh Rambarain the manager on site. I have never come across such appalling service even a car guard has better professional standards. This chap instead of resolving our problem keeps coming up with excuses and was even arguing with us and eventually it turned out he was wrong but still didn't apologise

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 01, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Ladies Toilets
    Polokwane
    South Africa

    26 November 2017. Ladies toilet at mall of the north Polokwane has 3 toilets with no toilet seats. This has been so for a while now! Are they planning to fix this? Seeing that we pay a hige amount for tickets, i take it some of this money can be used for basic maintenance!

    Awaiting urgent feedback!!!

    Lisa Laas
    0734390564

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      Sep 06, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - food collection
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    Half an hour to collect popcorn.
    Horrible service

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Oct 02, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - New website
    Shelly beach
    South Africa

    The new website doesnt make it easy to see what movies is showing at a specific cinema & times the movies are showing. Previously it was so easy. Now it's taking so much time

    0 Votes
  • In
      Oct 21, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - club card
    Pretoria the grove
    South Africa

    the grove dont have any club cards so we cant join the card. Seeing that we very often support Sterkinecor and have to pay full price on a Tuesday

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Oct 21, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Ster-kinekor I-Max [protected]@ Mall of Africa
    Johannesburg
    South Africa

    We went to watch Spider-Man at Mall of Africa on I-Max, nearly paid R500 for the experience which was not that great as the seats and cinema was filthy, it was very uncomfortable sitting on such filth. We have decided not to support any movie house any more as it is a waste of money.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
      Oct 21, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Ster-Kinekor website/Cavendish Cinema
    Cape Town
    South Africa
    sterkinekor.com

    Today my boyfriend and I had planned our whole evening around going to Cavendish to watch Dunkirk. Having checked on the website, which said that it was playing, only to get there and be told that it's not playing for another four days. Very disappointed! Clear lack of organization. Compensation for the inconvenience would be greatly appreciated.

    0 Votes
  • Di
      Nov 04, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Service
    Durban
    South Africa

    This whole system is not working huge issue to buy tickets at the ticket office no one can understand how it works and have to wait for someone to help them systems hang and also have to be reset. The buying popcorn and coke system takes hours also no one understands how it works. No ice for drinks aswell

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Nov 05, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Lack of cashicashier's
    Pretoria
    South Africa
    sterkinekor.com

    We have arrived here at sterland for more than an hour waiting for the service but we were surprised to see one cashier working on a holiday, now we miss our movie because of lack of service, we were so disappointed because there were no great moment at this place

    0 Votes
  • Mv
      Nov 12, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - points system
    pretoria
    South Africa

    this point system is not working anymore please do something about it. my points have been stuck at 900 since October last year yet I watch movies quite often. please fix this problem and refund our points...as well as last years one. thank you

    0 Votes
  • Ge
      Nov 12, 2018
    Ster Kinekor - Movie Trailers before Animation
    Klerksdorp
    South Africa

    One of the trailers just before the childrens movie Moana contains language not suitable for children!! Please advise and correct?

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Nov 12, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Change not issued
    Durban
    South Africa
    Sterkinekor.co.za

    At Ster-Kinekor Musgrave branch, purchased a Mega Combo 3 and paid with a R200 note. I recieved no change. Durine the movie realised and went straight away to receive it but to find no staff there to assist me. I had to abandon my change and leave. I am very disappointed in the lack of service.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
      Nov 13, 2018
    Ster-Kinekor - Ster-kinekor East Gate Mall
    Johannesburg South Africa
    South Africa

    I have been phoning the branch for hours as I need to change my ticket that i have booked and paid online for the 8pm movie tonight. The phone just rings and rings, your customer call centre apparantly can't help me change it either... Does one have to drive to the branch to get some sort of service?

    Travis
    0836474440

    0 Votes

Post your comment