SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Shell Gas Station / management

Li Review updated:
Contact information:
Phone: (253) 941-1611 ‎

After fishing all day my husband decided we should stop at Shells to get himself a beer and something for us and the kids. Total came up to $20.39 and my husband thought he said $20.35, so the guy behind the counter who claimed he was the owner gave my husband his change and my husband questioned him and said I gave you $20.35 and the owner said no it's $20.39 so get out of here it's ok. WHO DOES THIS?? who does he think he is representing? We were offended so my husband told him if he's got a problem and he says "YEAH WAT YOU GUYS NEED TO LEAVE BEFORE I CALL THE COPS" so my husband and I said go ahead and call the cops. He then said we were M***[censored] that need to leave his store and my husband told him he needs to keep his mouth shut and wait for the cops and this person whome calls himself the owner of the store says "YOU NEED GET YOUR PASSPORT AND STAMP IT AND GO BACK TO WHERE YOU CAME FROM"...you know what? I don't think we are EVER EVER EVER going to Shells anymore and we will let all our family and friends know about this, I will put this on Facebook, Myspace and even Better Business Bureau, he has no right to talk to customers like that especially if his paycheck are from customers. We have never in our lives been so offended by a owner of Shells especially a big company like this. Never again!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • In
      Jul 20, 2011

    Where is the rest of the story, you left out the part of your drunk husband mouthing off to him. After you left did you go behind the store and drink the beer out of a brown paper bag, then go home a beat your kids.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 20, 2011

    You all must be indians who work at gas stations...first of all I said drinks and forgot to mention GATORADE, WATER, SODAS for the simple facts you guys are prolly ###ed and supposedly need DETAILS!...we were sober and if we were mouthing off or if my husband was drunk trust me, he wouldn't live another day...and if we were wrong the cops wouldn't have told us this wasn't the first time this guy got complaints on him numerous times...so if your related to him then I'm sorry he needs to go back to his parents and get some manners and as for u toyotafan and Brenda..I'm sorry I offended your uncle when all he was tryna do is keep his night job...HE NEEDS TO START TALKING RIGHT BECAUSE THE NEXT PERSON HE TALKS TO THAT WAY WILL PISTOL WHIP HIS ###! SMH!

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 20, 2011

    My husband got his beer too by the way lol

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 20, 2011

    Sorry Brenda I meant toyotafan and intellex...and yes Brenda all this over 4cents I think he got offended when my husband thought it was a different amount, I don't know if he had past experience with other people because my husband is 6'3 stocky and I dnt know what was going on in that guys head, maybe he didn't eat his goat or something I dnt know.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 21, 2011

    yes I will never ever go there again...that's the same thing the cop told us, they said to just tell our friends and families to never go there again because that guy is a real jerk...I'm glad we weren't the only ones treated this way:)

    +1 Votes
  • In
      Jul 21, 2011

    Look at the PM that this uneducated low life sent:

    “I'm sorry I don't know who you think you are side bustn' on ppl and saying rude ### on here but don't u ever in ur FUKING life say that we beat our kids. We ain't no trailor trash people and we sure ain't ###ing white ###s or black ### so whoever you are maybe ur a goat ###er or a pig ###er but dnt bring ur silly ### comments on my ### if you ain't got nothing better to say ###!”

    Looks like it was written by 9th grader who flunked English. Your attitude, complaint, and responses show you most likely are an alcoholic drug addict who cannot control their temper. Not a far stretch from a child beater. Truly feel sorry for the kids, hopefully when they mature they see the mess their parents are and decide to be nothing like them.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 21, 2011

    You had no right to put my kids in this saying that we beat them, if you have something to say then say it up front like a man or whatever the heck you are or some kinda fkn drag queen...say what you gotta say and like I cn give one bit of a fuk...don't put my kids in this! And for your info I'm one proud mother who will do anything for my kids, my kids get everything they deserve, I messaged that to you because it was DIRECTED to ya...and because you think ur so high class you wanted to share it which shows how ignorant you are when you could have just messaged it back to me which I would've just clicked DELETE and go on with my GOOD LIFE...I don't agree that it's okay to be rude and disrespect people, I came that way to you because I hate it when people involve my kids..this was about the crazy Indian manager who went insane about 4cents and decided it was okay to say the things he said, which I disagree, no one should ever be treated that way. Put you in our shoes and if that was you correcting him about the wrong amount and he told you to get out how would you have reacted?...anywho come to think about it, maybe he has something against different people which made him snap that way, and I'll be the adult here and apologize to you if I came at you that way but don't ever put my kids in this. I'm sure everyone who live in Federal Way knows that that place is ghetto and that was the first time I been to that place and never again will I go. So thank you whoever you are Mr. Intellex you are entitled to your opinion and so am I, anything else you have to say go ahead cause I can really gives a damn. Good luck to yah! dnt break a finger:0)

    0 Votes
  • In
      Jul 21, 2011

    I guess putting it in my first response was not upfront enough for you. On top of that “ya, ” is not a word the word you are looking for is “you.” Yes I know typing that extra letter is such strenuous task. You should take the “Billy Madison” approach, go back to school starting with kindergarten, perhaps this time around you will learn something, pay special attention in grammar class.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 21, 2011

    toyotafan did a good job and messaged back which I just deleted and still had a smile on my face, it makes me happy that we still have freaks that actually care. Thanks guys! Mr.Intellex58 I guess that's how old you are and toyotafan you guys rock!thanks for making my day I love you guys:)

    0 Votes
  •   Jul 21, 2011

    "We ain't no trailor trash people and we sure ain't ###ing white ###s or black ###"
    I thought I would repost my favorite part of this complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 21, 2011

    " stop at Shells to get himself a beer and something for us and the kids"

    This is what I pictured...

    +1 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 21, 2011

    Thanks wandering your awesome! you have anymore family pictures? love it guys!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 21, 2011

    Larry the Cable Guy looks like someone who would buy a beer from a gas station and then get upset because of a foreigners broken English.

    Hey where is my 4 cents??? You better gir r done!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 21, 2011

    Funny you ask. I do have a shot of one of your family members getting ready for the fishing trip.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Jul 21, 2011

    sorry guys I would come back and comment but I do have productive things to do like get my husbands gear ready for his deployment, oh did I forget to mention it was a family outing for his last week here in america? no because it didn't need to be mentioned. Good luck everyone and oh today we will be at the space needle if anyone cares to join, you won't miss my hubby he's 6'3 stocky military cut, with 2 kids a boy and a girl and I, so stop by and join us!:)

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 21, 2011

    Last week in America? Are you not expecting him to return?

    You also shouldn't post that type of information on the internet. It's called OPSEC. Comments such as "his last week here in America", let the enemy know that fresh units are going to be deploying soon. That information best kept to yourself.

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 22, 2011

    http://www.operationmilitaryfamily.com/opsec-and-persec

    "Any information on troop movements - this includes any movement while they are deployed, in transit to / from theater"

    The O.P. posting a comment about the husband deploying next week... BIG NO NO.

    -1 Votes
  •   Jul 22, 2011

    This is why we can't have nice things

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Jul 22, 2011

    Really? Did the local news and papers say exactly when they were deploying?

    0 Votes
  • Fr
      Jul 24, 2011

    In Mass, corporation in the middle east has been buying shells up and down the main road - if you pay in cash, they never even ring it in the draw - and when they have 'new blood', they can't usually count the change back correctly, so if you question it, they will usually just throw the money at you and apologize. Pretty scary though...wondering if it's happening at other shells? Because of our current state of affairs, if Shell gas went down to $2 a gallon, I think I'd put water in my tank before I would go there - unless I could be assured it was owned by an AMERICAN corporation. For the honor of our servicemen and servicewoman I will boycott! Suggest you all do the same.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
      Mar 28, 2012

    I've also seen the worker at this station do some rude/weird things, and I'm sorry to say this definitely sounds like something that he would do.

    I would like to add my voice of warning about this gas station. This is the type of place I will never visit again, not only out of protest to this type of "business", but out of the knowledge that a visit inside the shop here will not end well--unless you know exactly what you want, are willing to pay whatever price for it, can understand accents, don't mind attitude, and are not in need of any common courtesies.
    I would especially suggest caution when it comes to letting your kids around this station--even for something as simple as going in to pick out a snack.

    I don't know if it's because he is used to certain customs in whatever country he is from, but in my experience the worker here is very picky, touchy, quick to assume the worst, and unwilling to offer even the simplest of common courtesies, let alone the benefit-of-the-doubt attitude/courtesies normal business offer to their customers.

    Summary:
    The worker here seems to be all about money--not business--even at the expense or hurt of his customers.

    Disclaimer:
    I say this as a cautionary warning, not the start of any debate. This is my honest opinion based on my experience.

    +1 Votes
  • Re
      Nov 08, 2015

    The man behind the till over charge £5 on Saturday night, and I only realize when I got back home. No receipt was given and It's terrible... make me feel sick just when I think about it

    0 Votes
  • Ku
      Jun 07, 2016

    Today (06-Jun-2016) I went to 780 Stelton Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 USA fuel station to fuel my car. I asked the attendant to fill gas for $10 and gave my credit card (Please note that my car only holds 10 gallon and the empty light was lit). He said he filled it for $10 and gave me the receipt, but I noticed that the light was still lit. I asked him about this and he just did not care and told me something is wrong with my car. I went to the next fuel station and filled up for same $10 and this time the indicator rose up close to half tank.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
      Aug 16, 2016

    08/15/16
    I arrived around 1 pm to buy rockstar and tobacco products and was denied due to mistaken belief that the licence is not valid she has refused me at two different times and was rude and dismissively at different times i have been to this location and was served without any issue it appears to only happen when she is there.

    0 Votes
  •   Aug 16, 2016

    I can see why she thinks it is fake. California license are good for 5 years. Yours has an issue date of 8/8/2016, and expires 8/12/17. Something is wrong with that. When you buy anything that requires a legal ID, the clerk, in every state, has the right to refuse any ID that does not appear valid.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
      Aug 16, 2016

    good eyes wine, I thought was fake but could not put my finger on it.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment