SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

SABCalways seeing the same faces on tv ads and tv soapies

1
T Review updated:

Good day my name is thandi nkqayana i am extremely talented and would like to persue my career in the entertainment industry acting and tv ads, but i am so annoyed about the fact that in south africa we always see the same faces in all the soapies, and the same celebrities who act in soapies still go for tv ad auditions, they are basically closing all door's for new talented people like myself, and the producer's dont wanna try new faces and i find this really discouraging as i have alot to can bring to the sout african entertainment industry if only i can get a chance.

Responses

  • T
      Apr 14, 2010

    Hello Thandi

    I agree completely with you, you always see these adverts that agencies are "looking" for new faces and new talent. But unfortunately all you get is extra parts and you never seem to see the new faces. I wonder what could be done about this situation. I am sure there are lots of people out there that have the look and the talent that should also get their chance on TV.

    SABC let us know

    0 Votes
  • T
      Apr 14, 2010

    WE agree

    0 Votes
  • L
      Oct 29, 2010

    yeah there is lots of talented people out there but unfortunatly if you not one of the actors or presenters on the SABC you get nothing. i am so disappoined because even if we go for auditions you find alot of them there for the same character you auditioning for which is a bigger challenge to us cause we are just a bunch of nobodies! i think they should step out and give us chances to also fulfil our deams and explore our talents. Lerato...

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 08, 2011

    I also have a complaint about something of another matter.
    In the past, every New Years eve, we used to watch `Dinner for One` on SABC. Now, after many years of silence, I see it will be broadcast on SABC3 on 31 December. I was so happy about it, but now I hear it is the South African version, and not the original! Why??? We want to see the original! We are the people paying our TV licences, why do we have to settle for second best??!!!

    0 Votes
  • R
      Oct 05, 2015

    How can you allow a program like "those who can't" to be aired? Absolutely trite, forced and a total waste of money! Who sanctioned this insult to intelligence, another ANC cadre with connections again

    0 Votes
  • T
      Aug 15, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - No tv
    pretoria
    Rwanda

    HI

    I get messages threatning to hand me over but I have not got a TV anymore for years now.

    I live with my mother.

    please can this now be put to rest. I cannot pay for something I do not have

    ID [protected]

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 15, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - TV Licence
    Durban, KwaMashu
    South Africa

    I didn't apply for a TV licence at my house, so I was amazed when I went to buy a TV and they said I opened a TV licence, I dont know nothing about that thing. I really do not know who went and took my particulars to apply for the TV licence because I didnt do it and I didnt know anything about it.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Aug 15, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - Fraudulent tv license opened
    Cape town
    South Africa

    Hi there someone opened a fraudulent tv licence on my id number [protected] i would like it to be removed as im trying to open a tv licence and i was told theres already account opened i was shocked

    0 Votes
  • B
      Sep 01, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - absolute nonsense on tv
    South Africa

    Could you please advise me on who I can complain to about the absolute rubbish on TV?

    In addition, I'd like to know the procedure to stop the SABC sending me an account for my yearly licence as I shall be leaving SA permanently,

    0 Votes
  • F
      Sep 05, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - update of 7 delaan
    United Arab Emirates

    Good evening, can you please update the latest episode of 7 delaan the episode 12 for November 7 2017 much appreciated

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 11, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - canselation tv licences
    South Africa

    I have written mails with no response. I moved out of SA 31 March 2017 and want to cancel my TV license but no response to my emails

    0 Votes
  • R
      Oct 15, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - Fraud account
    Pretoria
    South Africa

    I received sms's about my account not being paid?Our account is under my wifes name, Riette Prinsloo acc [protected] and is fully paid.Where does these sms's come from all of a sudden??We do not have two seperate accounts
    Can someone please help me?
    The sms's was sent to [protected] and the acc nr is [protected]
    Thank you
    Riëtte Prinsloo

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 21, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - generations the legacy
    Pretoria
    South Africa

    M teenage I watch television with my parents and 8 clock is time to relax and watch television but it becomes hard to watch generations the legacy it has to much porn(sex) ..it has become disgrace and hard to watch..is a family drama so what ? Generations used to be a family show now we can't even watch .8 clock is a family time not for porn

    0 Votes
  • P
      Oct 21, 2018
    SABC / TV Licences - TV Licence Renewal
    Goodwood Cape Town
    South Africa

    I did not receive a TV Licence Renewal.
    Pwm Sass - ID no [protected] -
    64 Rhodes Street, Goodwood. 7460
    Please can you email my TV Licence renewal to the following email address: renie.[protected]@gmail.com so thay I can pay it as soon as possible.
    Thanking you.

    Regards

    PWM Sass

    0 Votes
  • N
      Nov 19, 2018
    South African Broadcasting Corporation [SABC] - Bleach replacing naruto
    Fpo, Armed Forces Middle East
    South Africa

    Why did the show stop in the middle of the war
    Then You put bleach in it's place which most people don't like please return the Naruto series

    0 Votes
  • N
      Mar 13, 2019
    South African Broadcasting Corporation [SABC] - Payment done but still adding cost for non payment
    Tv licence department
    South Africa

    Have transferred tv licence payment online from fnb to absa tv lic online acc used my id nr as ref [protected] but the account still showing outstanding have send a few e mails with the proof of payment done to tv licence and contact dep of sabc no answer and no help to allocate my payment to my tv lic nr

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 18, 2019
    South African Broadcasting Corporation [SABC] - SABC tv lic not required
    Malmesbury
    South Africa

    I have a tv that i only use with my laptop and HDMI cable if i watch movies. I have no aerial, DSTV. Why must I pay tv lic? [protected]@gmail.com/[protected]
    Johannes Boshoff. I pay for Netflix and Showmax. Seriously I cannot afford having an Aerial installed as I am renting. Some months go by without me swithing on the tv.

    0 Votes

Post your comment