SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Rak Banklegal and collection department

Review updated:

I would like to raised this complaint regarding the legal and collection department of RAK Bank Credit Card here in Abu Dhabi. Last 3rd Week of December 2016 legal department called our Commercial Manager telling him that they will file a police case against me for not paying my credit card. I asked them for the restructuring of my credit card outstanding as I am really in a very big financial struggle until now but they have told me they don't care about it anymore. I cannot force myself paying it as I have a difficulty in finances now. The Legal Department humiliates me here in our office by telling to our commercial manager that case will be filed against me. On December 31, 2016 TDC Lawyer sent message to my registered mobile number informing me that my cheque issued to them was ready for clearance and gave me the mobile number of the person who will give to me the details of my Police Case. I have already a police case raised by them and I am waiting for the court hearing, but I was surprised when somebody from the Legal Department asked me to restructure my Outstanding Credit Card Balance and enforced me to signed the documents. He even came to our office and forced me to signed the documents. Why should I do such things where infact they already file a police case to me. I am being harass by them to get payment, but I already have a case filed by them. Is this acceptable? case was already filed but then they are still harassing me here in our office.

I asked so many times to them but they never grant my request. I am so stressed and caused by blood pressure goes up into a very critical level. This harassment will kill me, I told them this will not pay my life. I am a single mother with 2 daughters which I support for their studies, supporting my aging mother and my father who undergone as Heart Bypass Operation and supporting my sister in her medication of her Lung Cancer. I want to avoid stress which will hamper my health.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Dear Customer,
    Please contact us on [protected] or provide your contact number for us to reach you. Thank you.

    Regards,
    RAKBANK Team

  • Updated by Aimee05, Jan 26, 2017

    You can contact me on my mobile number [protected] he called me how many times even I was in the hospital and threaten me to visit again my office and he will shout at me there his number is [protected] .How I will pay if they already file a police case...

  • Updated by Aimee05, Jan 29, 2017

    I was so upset and stressed, this person who harassed me last time came back again in our office and forcing me to sign the documents again. Last Thursday I was in the hospital I received multiple calls from him, telling me that he will come to hospital for me to sign the documents. Is that right? he don't choose the place where he need to transact and its un acceptable and he made a scene here in the office. Why he is insisting to sign the documents with out reading it. And I don't want to sign coz I already have case which they file against me.
    He should not harass and threaten me here in the office. RAK bank my first Credit Card in UAE give a big mess in me. I have no plan in running away or neglect my obligation to them they did not grant my begging to give a restructuring the day I asked from them.

  • Updated by Aimee05, Feb 02, 2017

    Last year I made my restructuring of Credit Card Outstanding amount, I issued a new check from ADCB as my guarantee, without returning back to me the old Emirates NBD cheque telling me that they will shred the old cheque and it will not valid anymore in exchange of my ADCB cheque, but what RAK bank did they used it to black mail me that if I will not sign the paper for the restructuring again they will deposit my Old Cheque and will file a police Case against me and will deposit again my ADCB cheque and will file a case again.. Yesterday while I am in Khalifa Police Station the legal department called and threatening me to come to my office and will going to make a problem to me, where in fact they already come and talk to our Manager. No one will help in RAK bank.. My complaint was not able to sort out. I am complaining about what the RAK Bank collection department done to me, but the customer care insisting a different matter. This is not what I want, what I want is the action done by their collection department. They use my old cheque and will used against me.. RAK BANK lied and I will not trust them anymore..

  • Dear Mr. Ali,
    Please contact us on [protected] or provide your contact number for us to reach you.
    Thank you,

    Regards
    RAKBANK Team

Ai
Jan 26, 2017
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ni
      Jan 30, 2017

    I want to sue this bank for harassment and giving incomplete information and not being honest to the customer. It's not worth being in the banking I've been cheated although I'm willing to pay but there is no end to it. I want to know if there is any way of filing a case on the RAK bank.

    +1 Votes
  • Ai
      Feb 06, 2017

    @Nilofer RAK bank cannot help us.. I have been harassed by a person name Mohammad with a mobile number [protected] he keep on coming to our office just to collect money from me. He even made it a point that he will put me in shame..

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 08, 2017

    I had the same problems with the collection team calling me and abusive calls and threats. I even ask for a installment plan many times they said no you need to pay all the money now NO one was polite and kind to help me. Now they have posted a police case against me for default payments. Is there anyone can help me.

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Jun 09, 2017

    I have had my issues with Rak Bank and my issue is somewhat of pure stupidity on RAK Bank part. My story is that i am a guarantor for a company which failed, now i arranged with Rak to pay this money, i informed them that i am a sick man so they are aware, however, in december 2016 i left for treatment for my type 2 diabetes and payed the installment until february as i was supposed to return in at the end of that month, however, complications set in and i am still out of the country, however, i received an email from RAK bank and when i checked i found i have an immigration case. now i ask that they remove the case so that i can return and catch up on the payment but they refuse, preferring to make me a common thief instead. the irony is that i cannot make the payment electronically and no one is in the country with access to my account and as they insist that payment is via the ATM i cannot pay. i have asked them to give me an account to payinto but they refuse, no i am having to find solutions to pay rak bank manually because of their own inefficiencies. I really feel for the bad name RAK bank is developing for RAK emirates. but the powers to be needs to pay attention. Now if i am dishonest i would run away and let them go to hell, but instead i have to find a way. Even if you honestly want to do the right thing RAK will not let you do it. What i have to say in conclusion, there is a bigger power than RAK Bank and its owners and i think they have forgotten that! so from me to RAK bank Ramadan Mubarak. May Allah forgive you all this Ramadan for the suffering you are causing to all. Kind Regards ALI (Searching for a way to pay RAK Bank remotly)

    +1 Votes
  • Ra
      Jun 11, 2017

    @alika669 Dear Mr. Ali,
    Please contact us on [protected] or provide your contact number for us to reach you.

    Thank you,

    Regards
    RAKBANK Team

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Apr 18, 2018

    People are calling and family for payment talking so rude and bad words we keep asking time and they calling to many people who not related to this issue we find a way to pay but rak bank never give us a chance

    0 Votes
  • Ba
      Nov 27, 2018

    Dear Sir, this is Reference to my Auto Loan No [protected] I want to reschedule my Auto loan EMI at the moment I am not able to pay this EMI because many of my cheques from the client has been dishonoured I had called customer care and was referred to any of your Rak Bank branch, when I went to the Branch I got to know weird rule, they told me first you have be defaulter How a bank can come with such rules you can check my record I am very clean on my payments but now I cannot so please I want you to help I am just waiting for my money to come from the customers and will settle one time at present max I can afford is 1400 per month please reply to me on this at the earliest.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
      Nov 28, 2018

    Dear Sir,

    I would like to informed you that my settlement has been done in 2016 and i got clearance letter from bank but still case is opened in Abu dhabi already the court has been judgment against me for two months jail.

    As I got this information from one lawyer, There is a Judgment issued in the case wherein you were sentenced to two months jail term. Although the opponent made a request to close the case but unfortunately he did not attach the settlement to the request, hence the request was not granted.

    The opponent name is Mr. Khaled and his mobile number is [protected].

    My contact number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Dec 17, 2018

    Hi All:

    Name:Mohammad Yaseen Al Khalil
    Loan agreement ID:[protected]

    Refer to my meeting last week with Collection department regarding auto loan outstanding payment and as we discussed I make payment last week for 12000 to solve the issue and get clearance.
    As you know now clearance send online to authorized section.
    Hope to get update regarding the clearance and when I can get it to complete the transfer prosedure
    I try to contact and mail the collection department but no reply and no response.

    0 Votes
  • At
      Dec 17, 2018

    Dear All, if you are in genuine trouble or have lost your job because of which you are finding it difficult to pay any of your credit cards, please give the reason to the bank.. if they are still harassing you by coming to your office or by calling you multiple times at your office you may have the right to complain for harassment, But pick up the phone and tell the bank the reason, Do not be scared, You have lost all your money, you have nothing to lose now. The laws have changed but depending on the amount you have defaulted.. if there's a police case being mentioned by the bank, please check it yourself on the police website with your passport no. Also ask the bank your case number and cross check with any legal consultancy company who charge low fees, they will find out all details for you but not the one the bank recommends!

    +1 Votes

Post your comment