SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Nestle S.A / nestle employee uses racist, derogatory language with customer

Avenue Nestlé 55 1800 Vevey, CH
Contact information:

Nestle has been supplying us bottled water for some time.

On Nov 3, 2015 the Nestle associate Mahmoud Abdel Fattah used racist, derogatory and provocative language in his telephone call after a complaint was made about the poor condition & quality of 5 Gallon bottles used to supply the water to us on many occasions.

We reported the serious incident to Nestle Compliance Dept. Switzerland in a telephone call and then in writing.

On Dec 7, 2015 we were informed by Compliance Dept. that as per findings of Nestle local office the said employee had left the company 18 months ago.

On Dec 16, 2015 we provided irrefutable evidence that said employee was part of Nestle team and copied on number of emails exchanged on the subject.

On Jan 16, 2016 we were advised by Compliance Dept. that Nestle didnt find any non-compliance incident and thus matter was closed.

We escalated the incident to Nestle management Mr.Luis Cantarell, Executive VP Nestlé SA, Zone Europe, Middle East, North Africa, CH-1800 Vevey, he assigned legal consultant Madame Germain to investigate the issue.

On Dec 7, 2015 she stated that Nestle had an oversight as people responsible for investigation didnt check the correct employee database. This was a revelation as being an IT Consultant organization associated with some Fortune 500 companies and providing services to some of the largest Banks in the region, we find it very hard to comprehend.

Further correspondence of Jan 16, 2016 by Nestle Compliance Dept. was an attempt to hush up the matter that Nestle didnt find any non-complaint incident.

We expressed our total dismay to above sequence of events and advised her our expectations that a written sincere apology from Nestle employee Mahmoud Abdel Fattah must be presented to us. This has not been done by Nestle so far.

We are very perplexed that an international organization like Nestle would try to cover the unprofessional, racist and unethical attitude of its employee who had used derogatory and provocative language with a customer.

This matter must be reported to concerned Government Department for proper action against Nestle.

Ay
Dec 07, 2016

Post your comment