SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

National Multi Listadvertising

1 Review updated:

They prey upon people to go with their advertising to sell your home, boat or RV. I would not recommend to anyone. They have high pressure salesmen that harrass you. They call at late hours in the evening and do not accept no for an answer. I would not recommend their service to anyone. Beware!

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Fu
      Apr 24, 2011

    National Multi List Service actually helped me sell my RV fast when I was not getting any luck from the other 2 websites I was advertising on! The person I dealt with was polite and professional. We will use them again if we decide to sell our boat.

    0 Votes
  • Dj
      Oct 23, 2011

    National Multi List, Denver, CO is a scam, telemarketer that will not quit calling when told to do so. They always call ads on craigslist with phone numbers, even when the ad speciafically says NOT to call and list them by name, then they will flag your ad. DO NOT USE THEM EVER.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
      Oct 23, 2011

    We sold our RV fast in the beginning of this year, and ended up buying another one a couple of months ago on National Multi List Service. Sounds like DJMILLSTREAM is quite uninformed. Our experience has been great with first selling our Bounder RV and then buying our new (er) Monaco Diplomat. What we liked is that this website is all for sale by owner. Even Craigslist has dealers on it. Our experiences have been great so far.

    0 Votes
  • We
      Dec 22, 2014

    Take UR Money & Double Charge U with NO refund

    I should have known when their salesman kept calling me everyday, sometime twice begging me to list my RV with them. They even took $100 off the price and promised me all my money back if it did not sell in a certain amount of time. The only phone calls I have received from my listing is other companies wanting to sell my RV...

    Then they double charged my credit card... and will not re-credit it. They Charge me originally, the 2 weeks later charged me again and then credited me back, BUT only to recharge me on my next statement (equals 3 charges and 1 credit). Now they are acting like they are all confused on what is going on. Now Scott will not return my calls.

    I have been reading nothing but bad reviews on this company and that their BBB accreditation has been revoked! (Failure to respond to complaints - http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/mobile-homes-distributors-and-manufacturers/national-multilist-in-denver-co-12033138).
    From BBB: On 03/27/2014 this company's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to failure to respond to one or more customer complaints filed with the BBB and unresolved complaint(s).

    YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
    I am going to seek a remedy (dispute) through my bank credit card.

    +1 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 04, 2017

    Unfortunately I played a large part in getting this business off the ground!... But please allow me to explain and to share my sympathy with a very unsatisfied customer of national.com! Jim Jones started this company and it was not as early as 1996 has lied by 2 on his website! Jim had spent all of his lifetime earnings And conned a lady out of her earnings as well to try to make a go with this company!

    I put together a very successful marketing plan that was still being used to the day that this horrible establishment surrendered to failure! The failure started in my office when Jim Jones chose to continue employment by two scam artist who would not use the program as I intended it to be used.

    Both of these scam artists we're threatened many of times to stop lying and telling people that this website could sell their RV and a short. Of time! Jim Jones under greed and necessity to make good on his word with a woman that he was now calling his wife, decided to continue to keep these dishonest and lying employees around. These employees would make crazy claims, and even one time we're promising people that if their RV did not sell in 30 days they would give a full refund! Of course that never happened! They went as far as to fax guarantees to people guaranteed the sale of their RV!

    Marketing just doesn't work this way. I tried to share this with Jim Jones many times, it is just better to be honest with people, show them what you have to offer, and then let them make a decision on their own if they wish to participate in the program! This is the way that I started my marketing plan with Jim Jones! I never intended on him taking the company in this direction of such dishonest and lying techniques to make money! My plan originally was to show the recreational vehicle on the website with all the details and to let people make a decision if they would like to participate in the marketing plan! Then hardcore closing individuals came into the program who decided to lie and were compensated 50% of the fee that they collected! Of course Jim Jones and me collided at this time! He had signed away 10% of the business to me and never made good on it!

    I feel horrible for what Jim Jones has done to people and how many people he is allowed these two individuals to rip off! The business was never started with this intention in mind! Jim Jones decided to make his own decisions and ripping people off and allowing these two scam artists to remain employed and continue ripping people off and telling them lies! They could not even come up with their own marketing plan after I excuse myself from the dishonesty that I could no longer live with!

    I apologize to all the people that I've been ripped off by these two individuals and they're dishonest ways Under full knowledge by Jim Jones!

    .. In closing I guess I will say.. Money is the root of all evil and Evil runs crazy at National multi list.com... So sorry for your loss!

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Mar 04, 2017

    Please Note... Newt Jones is not his real name... It is Jim Jones!

    0 Votes
  • We
      Mar 04, 2017

    Fortunately, I was able to get my money refunded through my bank. I had used the credit card I had through my bank and filed a report with all the proof and my bank refunded the charges! I was quick to realize the scam and so was my bank! Losers!

    0 Votes
  • Se
      Sep 12, 2019

    I think people do not know who David Chandler is. He is a felon who stayed with Jim Jones. Jim Jones and his wife Bonnie Simms who at one point owned the piggly wiggly. Even though he was trusted by Mr Jones. He embezzled hundreds of thousand dollars from James Jones and the company. He was fired and Mr Jones pressed charges and later dropped the charges. Mr Jones is a kind man. He would give you the shirt off his back. He trust far to much. The problem was GM's who were hired pushed sales not selling RV's. Mr Jones and I have known each other since I was a teenager and he took a kid from Compton, California that wanted to get away from gangs, drugs, and dismal future. He saw my gifts and groomed me to take over the company. However because I wanted to clean house he gave me 49 percent so he still had final say. A year later, his accountant "Fran" took a $ 100, 000 that was allocated for taxes and he then said to me and I quote "You keep boundaries intact I care about people. Do what needs to be done. I cleaned house and made strides to work for sales in House and out. Now we sell RV's. With that being said We are a FSBO we can only suggest the price it should be listed at and since a lot of people do not understand depreciation. If you cant burn a dollar a day you should not buy an RV. RV's were listed overpriced because we had 1099 employees. Now they are paid a base salary and a commission. This eliminates the greed factor. We are making strides to move forward. However, the only way to fix the past is to not do the same things in the future. Now if anyone has an issue call m wellness foods is being deceptive in 2017. My wife died and I shut it down for a year and a half. We have a B+ rating as of now and had a A+ Rating for 14 years with the BBB. We still have the largest Database of RV's online. Not even RV trader is close. I am Jim Brand and I am running The company with a smaller and more effective group. I hope people who Have the issues call me anytime. [protected]. We have nothing to hide or from. I am a UCLA graduate and I work 18 hours a day. I will do my best to talk to people and let people know things that people are saying are quite false. We were never a scam. We listed the RV's They were online and at some point my agents and their customers did not stay in contact. We are maintaining relation ships with people and no matter what we do or do not do we will have complaints. But, now I pacify them. Now I invest money in outside advertising. Now we are going to be the best listing agency on the web. We will not fail you. We may have issues however a ad runs until it sells so we are always here.

    0 Votes

Post your comment