The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

KPX Tractors / Poor manufacuring

1 34 N 4th AvePhoenix, AZ, United States Review updated:
Contact information:

My backhoe arived missing hadware. It took over a month to getth missing hardware, on top of the exta two months it took to get the backhoe. When I finaly got my backhoe put together and ran it, the boom would not operate correctly. I contacted tech support and they had no idea what was wrong and said they would get back to me. I talkd to a Jon in tech support nd he had no idea what was wrong an said he would get back to me within the next dy or two. I had to cal back a week later as he never returned my first call and he said that he still wasn't sure. He said he would check with the other tech that had been there longer and get back to me by the end of the day. Two days later i called again and I WAS PUT ON HOLD FOR 10 minutes while he talked tosomone about my problem. He finaly said that the control valve was bad and would have to send out a replacment as soon as he could, but of corse they didn't have any in stock. He told me they were expecting a container of part in at the end of the month, 3 weeks away. I waited 4 weeks and called again onl t be told that the parts din't come in. I waited another 3 weeks before I ever got the part I needed. No compensation for labor as it is a parts only warranty. No customer service. No returned calls. I asked to speak to the owner and was neverput in touch with one. I talked to an Alex who was my sales guy, Jon said he was one of the owners...Alex said he was not an owner. I have gotten nothing but the run around and lies. Do't buy anything from KPX Tractors.

Wa
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Al
      2nd of Mar, 2013
    +1 Votes

    They claim to manufacture in U.S.A but working for the company for 2 years and lying to customers was part of the job description. They are shipped from over-seas from China, where they are manufactured. Customers wait anywhere form 2 weeks to 12 weeks for their products, though i never seen anyone get their product in 2 weeks, average is 8 weeks. They will tell you anything to keep you from canceling your order, the claim that they go into production at the USA warehouse as soon as you place the order and should have the product within one week ...yeah right ...they hire a guy specifically to BS customers and keep them from cancelling orders. The product is crap, within the first 90 days their products fail and they are forced to use their warranty to get replacement parts, but you will have to install or pay someone to install the new/used part.. If you decide to return the product within the first 30 Days, they will charge a 30% restock fee, plus shipping both ways.. So lets say you buy a backhoe for $4000.00, 30 percent is $1200.00 and shipping one way is $750.00 x 2 = $1500.00...$4000.00 -$1200.00 - $1500.00 =$1300.00. You get $1300.00 back from the $4000.00 you spent.. so customer are basically forced to keep the product, either way the company doesn't care because even if you decide to return and pay all the fees, they still get their profit back and the product back which they will sell as new to another customer for $4000.00. Its all written in small print that you never see!! Help Me put these guys out of business because they are bending over and screwing our hard -working Mid Class Americans.

  • Al
      2nd of Mar, 2013
    +1 Votes

    KPX is now Liberty Backhoes, Chippers, Flail Mowers..etc..

  • De
      4th of May, 2013
    +1 Votes

    I purchased a backhoe online from these guys on 4-8-2013, after receiving no shipping information I called and was given the run-around by several people until I spoke with Alex, who is supposedly the general manager. He told me my product was on a truck and that I would be getting shipping info that night. Never happened continued getting run around and delays until I spoke again to Alex on 5-3-2013 who finally admitted that he never received his shipment of 7ft backhoes so naturally he never shipped one to me. I was very angry to say the least and cancelled my order, I would love to see Alex and all of his phone people digging some ditches instead of lying to people. I would love to think that integrity is the rule in business, but that would make me the gullible one. If anything ever goes to trial, I will gladly fly out and testify. John Degelia

  • Fi
      28th of Jul, 2013
    +1 Votes

    I purchased a 5 foot backhoe on 5/15/2013 from Liberty Backhoes / Wasauna / KPX Tractors. I was told it would take 8 weeks for delivery because I ordered it in the color green. I was also told it was going to be custom manufactured at their location in Mesa, Arizona and my order would go into production within a couple of days. All lies. Their items are contract manufactured in China. It is now 7/28/2013 and I still don't have my backhoe. I spoke with Bobby and another person and they are both compulsive liars. Every time I call I am told it is in a container on a cargo ship and it will be least 2 more weeks. The reason it is taking so long is because I ordered it in green. My estimated delivery date was 7/12/2013. I cancelled my order on 7/25/2013. If I'm ever in the Phoenix area, I'll have to look up Bobby personally and punch him in the head. They also claim to own the factory in China. Another big fat lie. Their 6, 7 and eight foot backhoes are manufactured by SRD International Company. DO NOT BUY anything from these people. These use your money for interest free loans to finance their business ventures. They might ship your item out after 3 months or so after they finally paid the vendor, shipping company, freight broker etc. with money from new sales from unsuspecting customers. I'll never know. I reported them to the Better Business Bureau, the attorney generals office and I called my credit card company to do an investigation. The credit card temporarily credited back my $3824 while they investigate. Bobby said he was cancelling the order on Friday and was crediting my card. I'll believe it when I see it.

  • Fl
      11th of Aug, 2014
    +1 Votes

    This Company now Liberty Backhoes is still at it. Do not under any circumstances deal with them. The Credit card companies ie Visa and Mastercard SHOULD CUT THEM OFF.

  • Cl
      3rd of Apr, 2015
    +1 Votes

    Dealing with this company is an amazing experience. My backhoe was delivered 4 months after it was promised. I was promised compensation for the fiasco but the promises were not kept, The whole process was like watching an episode of the three stooges. What bothered me the most were the constant promises that were not kept. I spent many years as a purchasing agent and this was the most amazing display of incompetence I have ever experienced. The backhoe appears to be of good quality but I would never do business with this company again.

  • Br
      11th of Apr, 2015
    0 Votes

    Unfortunately, the above seems to be true. I suspected kind of a pyramid scheme once I started getting the runaround. It took over 3.5 months (instead of the promised 3-4 weeks) to get mine, and at this point I was actually hoping for a severely damaged unit so that it could be returned.
    It arrived in decent shape, but quality control left a lot to be desired. It'd be far easier to list what was tight and right than what wasn't.
    By the way, Jon is THE good guy at this outfit so please give him a chance to help you out.

  • Ja
      10th of Jul, 2015
    0 Votes

    Why didn't I read this and other reviews like this before I ordered my Liberty Backhoe? After 8 weeks of run around and lies I finally canceled my order this morning. Yes, Alex is a smooth talking con man (when you can get him to return your calls) I truly expected that the jobs I had that made me decide to purchase this unit would have been finished by now, but still no hoe or even word of the wheres and when about it. does anyone have info on a similar backhoe that will actually be delivered

  • To
      19th of Jul, 2015
    0 Votes

    see my post here

    /link removed/

  • To
      19th of Jul, 2015
    0 Votes

    They now have a bogus freight company "Freight Tailor" to deceive people into thinking their item actually shipped. Search freight tailor and check out my story on scam reports.

  • Zo
      28th of Aug, 2015
    0 Votes

    Don't order, talk or do any business with these individuals. I ordered their 6' backhoe and the following day after making my order and paying for it, I had a death in my family. I sent emails to my sales rep, Daniel Anzalone | 888.851.4224 | daniel.anzalone@libertybackhoes.com. requesting a full refund due to a death in the family. I have still yet to hear from him, I called their main number and talked with Shawn who told me twice that he had sent a request for my refund to pushed through ASAP to their accounting department and both times told me that I would receive an email showing the refund was sent. I have never received either one of those emails, since I paid using PayPal, they removed the funds from their PayPal account and filed a dispute. Currently waiting on the dispute to be finalized so that I can receive my money back. Don't EVER do business with this company it is full of nothing but liars and crooks. Hopefully I'll be able to receive my money by next week so that I can pay the money back that I had to borrow to go home to the funeral. I was actually considering buying a backhoe from these guys after I was able to get the money again, however after all of the lies and deceit their is no way that will ever happen.

  • Fa
      14th of Oct, 2015
    +1 Votes

    Add me to the list of people who didn't do the research before dealing with these crooks. After repeatedly giving me a new ship date, I cancelled my order. talk with this con-man Alex Abbell character, he promised a full refund and even sent a screen shot of the transaction. But it was totally bogus. No refund, and now they neither answer the phone nor reply to my numerous emails. Oh how I wish I had a mafia connection in Arizona that could take care of these creeps. I filed a complaint with the FTC, and they suggested I contact my state's Office of Attorney General. They were not very helpful and said they would try to help me resolve what they called a "dispute" with this company. Nothing like a dispute - these guys are breaking the law and need to be put in jail. But it will never happen. I just hope I get a backhoe. I'm now wondering if they have just folded up shop and disappeared..

    If any one wants to try to join forces and go after these guys, get in touch through this board.

  • Ot
      28th of Nov, 2015
    +1 Votes

    Purchased 7 ft backhoe 6/25/2015 was charged $1759.60 down. They missed first delivery date 7/27/2015, offered $184 off and gave a new date of 8/14 to 8/18/2015. That date came an went, but they did charge me the balance on my credit card on 8/24/2015. After several calls they finally credited my card on 10/15/2015, they still have the original $1759.60 though. Next delivery date was 8/28 to 9/3/2015 and I would receive a $35 credit for everyday late after that. It's now 11/28/2015 still no backhoe and they won't reply to my emails, won't even bother to lie anymore. Cancelled order today.
    Will contact Attorney General and FBI (this is pure wire fraud.)

  • Lb
      5th of Oct, 2016
    0 Votes

    I thought I had done my homework on these people, even checking with the BBB first, but it's very easy to not get anything back from this company at first going through the BBB. Their on-line sites are not the easiest to navigate, and you must type in the right criteria and right cities before you do start seeing why they get a F rating and the many complaints against them. They go by different names. They have faded away from KPX Tractors, and tend to use Liberty Chippers, Liberty Backhoe, Liberty Backhoe and Implements. They also have slightly different addresses which are currently listed in Mesa, AZ, along with several different phone numbers. It's easy to get through when ordering, and them taking your money. Not so easy to get through after that. Two people answer the phone, mostly Alex, but sometimes Shawn. Both are good at giving you the run around, assuming you can get through at all. I had to use a friends phone number, they obviously had caller ID, and was sending mine to answering machine, if they answered at all. E-mails went ignored too, as did messages on answering machine. You just have to stay on them. Fortunately, my credit card company reimbursed me, even past the 120 day limit (thank you Capital One Visa!). Had they not done so, I would have been out a lot of money. Besides filing a complaint with the BBB, I also filed on with the FBI on-line fraud division. I encourage others to do the same. I'm surprised they haven't been shut down yet, but I guess they send out just enough to quite the squeakiest wheels, but after multiple phone calls, and five months later, and after one lie after another, I knew it was time to take other action. Amazing how white collar crime pays in America, this company is a good example of how it continues to operate freely, and even the credit card companies, I suppose are still letting them through too.

Post your comment