Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Deal Max / I DID NOT AUTHORIZE ANY CHARGES

United States Review updated:
5
i did not sign up for this i DO NOT KNOW HOW THEY GOT MY CREDIT CARD INFO AND THEY ARE NOW CHARGING ME EVERY OTHER DAY FOR ALL RANDOM AMOUNTS!!!
09/04/2008 Purchase PURCHASE GOVOLUTION FFX CO 09/03 $1.06
09/03/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*DEALMAX-V 09/02 $29.95
09/03/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*PASSPORTTOFUN+ 09/02 $19.95
08/29/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*SAVINGSMART.CO 08/28 $1.00
08/29/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*DEALMAX-V 08/28 $1.00
08/29/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*PASSPORTTOFUN+ 08/28 $1.00
08/29/2008 Purchase PURCHASE AP9*YOURSAVINGSCLU 08/28 $1.00

help!
Vi
0

Comments

Sort by: UpDate | Rating
Br
  28th of Apr, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have been charged for this service by your company but did not authorize this. Please RSVP
Ba
  7th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I was billed for a membership I didnt sign up for.
Pa
  8th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
i also am having payments applied to my account i have not authorized.
St
  17th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
This company has charged my credit card repeatedly for different amounts, and I don't even know who or what this company is. I never gave permission for "Deal Max" to charge me for anything.
Ca
  18th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I have unauthorized charges on my card from Deal Max
Ed
  24th of Jul, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am also having the same problem having payments applied to my bank account and I dont know who the ### deal max is or why they are doing this
Sh
  12th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
unauthorized transactions.
Da
  18th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Deal Max - Credit card fraud
Deal Max
Connecticut
United States

I was notified by my credit card company that Deal Max was attempting to charge 2 items to my credit card without my authorization. We cancelled the transactions with no other harm than having to cancel & reissue new credid cards. Dialing their 1-800-548-0685 number gets you pre-recorded prompts, but if you stay on the line, you get the privelige to vent your anger on someone that you can hardly understand.
Li
  25th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I do not know who or what you are and strongly ask you to return my 29.95 immediality. Remove my e-mail address and all information you have collected about me immediatley. Lillian Johnson
Fe
  29th of Aug, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
It is very hard to find information about dealmax, I talked to my advisor and even he could not pull any information on them. Anyways I called them at 800-548-0685 (billing from CT) and supposedly I was their member which I never signed up for. The bill for membership was $19.95. Luckily ending the membership was very easy. I just hope its official, and wont see them on my next bill.
Ro
  5th of Sep, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I am the victim of the fraud Deal Max and CIC Triple Advantage that I had a hard time to remove and they continue taking my money out of my account.
How can I get rid of them? Stop them from taking my money for what products?

I need help!!
Ma
  5th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Deal Max - credit card charge
United States

Dealmax has charged my credit card 19.95 four i don't what !!! I did not give them my card #, and i don't know how they got my credit number! I want my money put back into my account A.S.A.P. I am disabled and live on a fixed income!!! My name and address is Tomothy (Tim) Willis 1034 Apt B-5 Treatment Plant Rd. Morehead City, N.C. 28557 or P.O. Box 1322 Morehead City, N.C. 28557
El
  14th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
I DON'T LIKE THAT AT ALL..I AM GOING TO THE POLICE.
El
  14th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
I DID NOT AUTHORIZE THE CHARGE *PURCHASE AP9YOURSAVINGSCLU 10/10/08
Cy
  17th of Oct, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I too am seeing charges on my statement. I dont even know who these people are. I have given no authorization
Rm
  11th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Deal Max - charged 4 times for doing one offer
credit report
Michigan
United States

I was doing credit check offers to get my credit report online. When I looked at my credit card statement, there were one dollar charges on my statement four times and I only looked at one credit report site. I think it is messed up for CREDIT REPORT places to scam you like that about getting your credit report. I want this dealt with and resolved.
Sa
  16th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes

Deal Max - Obviously a scam
deal max
United States

Just looking at this website deal max is obviously a fraud! I have also been scammed and am worried that more money will come up missing! I dont take this litely since my account is now overdrawn! I dont see how this company is around still since they just keep taking peoples money!
Ha
  18th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
I think that Privacy Matters123 and Deal Max are somehow linked because they both gave me ID#'s after i cancelled both fraudulent chages and subscriptions then hung up really fast. Kind of weird how two companies work the same exact way, right?!
Am
  24th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree +1 Votes
This happened to me too. I signed up for blockbuster.com a few months ago, they offered me a gift card from dealmax, I checked no, but deal max charged me anyways.
Ja
  26th of Nov, 2008
Agree Disagree 0 Votes
Ap9's Dealmax and shopping essentials stole $380 from my account from feb to nov. I called to complain and demanded my money back. All I did was buy some vitamins from Viticost. Bunch of thieves. How can they get away with this? Despite what they said, I never signed up for this.

Post your comment

Submit
     

Reply to

close
Send