The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In

Daniel H. Fox Esq./ Mitigation LLC / Promise of $1700.00 Refund

1 2750 N.E. 185th Street Suite 302Aventura, FL, United States
Contact information:
Phone: 305 931 4548 #214

To Whom It May Concern:
This will be my second complaint since I received a e-mail from Ms. Nadia Jose on 6/25/09 saying that my refund of $1700.00 would be issued on the week of 7/1/09. E-mail from Ms. Nadia Jose is enter below along with all of the correspondence that I have had with her and her office.
1)
7/8/09

Dear Ms. Nadia Jose,

After the correspondence we’ve had, I am again left feeling deceived. Daniel Fox Esq./ Mitigation LLC made me a money back guarantee that they would be able to work with my mortgage company (American Home Mortgage Service, Inc.) to get my loan modified with a fix rate. I in good faith supplied your company with a cashier check in the amount of $1700 in December 2008 and I am still waiting. It is apparent that this contract cannot be fulfilled. Ms. Jose you ask me to retract the complaint letter that I posted 6/23/09, I will gladly do this after I receive a cashier check from your office in the amount of $1700 sent overnight to my residency at 2610 Wade RD SE #105 Washington, DC 20020.

I am unable to understand why it took a complaint letter to get a call back from you. I’m not sure how your office operates but if I am going to be out for even one day I make sure that my team has administrative coverage. Your response to me about your health being more important than my becoming homeless was uncaring. When dealing with people’s livelihood I could never make a comment like the one you made. It is unprofessional.

I am truly disappointed in your company’s actions or lack of.


Sincerely,


Sharon Rowe

This is the e-mail from Ms. Nadia Jose:
From: Nadia Jose [mailto:njose@mitigationllc.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2009 10:50 AM
To: Rowe, Sharon E.
Subject: Refund
Importance: High

Ms. Rowe,

I spoke to Mr. Fox and he advised our office always refunds clients who investor do not allow loan modification, however, it requested to have until middle of next week to issue your refund. Please confirm.


Should you have any questions feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Have a wonderful day!

Nadia Jose
Daniel H. Fox, P.A.
Gateway Centre
2750 N.E. 185th Street, Suite 302
Aventura, Florida 33180
Telephone: [protected]
Direct Fax: [protected]
Nadia@Mitigationllc.com

2) E-mail
7/8/09

Ms. Nadia Jose,
Please contact me at [protected] regarding the refund promised back to me. I am faxing this letter to your Direct Fax number as well as sending it to your personal and work e-mail. I don’t know how else to communicate with you or your company other than to place another complaint on the website. To avoid any more bad press please do what is right according to your e-mail sent on 6/25/09 which is to refund my $1700.00.
Your correspondence reads if I should have any questions feel free to contact you at my earliest convenience. Can you or will you share with me how this is suppose to take place since I am only getting your voice message? You then gave me your personal work e-mail and work e-mail with the promise that you would surely contact me that way.

Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2009 10:50 AM
To: Rowe, Sharon E.
Subject: Refund
Importance: High

Ms. Rowe,

I spoke to Mr. Fox and he advised our office always refunds clients who investor do not allow loan modification, however, it requested to have until middle of next week to issue your refund. Please confirm.

Should you have any questions feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Have a wonderful day!

Nadia Jose
Daniel H. Fox, P.A.
Gateway Centre
2750 N.E. 185th Street, Suite 302
Aventura, Florida 33180
Telephone: [protected]
Direct Fax: [protected]
Nadia@Mitigationllc.com

Post your comment