SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Creation Watches / watch arrived broken - customer service non-existent!

Truro, England, Cornwall, United Kingdom

I purchased a watch for my husband's 65th birthday this year in October. It said free P&P worldwide but this company is based in Singapare so you are liable for the customs duty they impose on you when it is shipped, in other words it's just a cheap way of them avoiding paying this charge themself, which is why they advertise it as 'free' - it never will be unless shipped within the same country.
Watch finally arrived and didn't work, we contacted them via telephone at first (don't bother - there is no one on the end of these telephone numbers) to request a refund and eventually resorted to emails, hundreds of them. Despite asking for the name of the CEO, a full refund and charges/compensation, they just kept sending the same paragraphs, repeating the same information. They did eventually send a refund which was £3 less than the actual price and to date we have not had the generous 15 singapore dollars to compensate us for all the inconvenience caused. We had to pay the return postage and custom duty which equates to over £40. So we ended up with a watch that didn't work, a birthday that was ruined because he had no present, weeks of email correspondence between us in which they deny any responsibility for the return charges/customs charges etc, despite the watch not working when it was received. PLEASE beware of this company, they do not care about the customer and have no intention of reimbursing in full you or compensating you for the inconvenience they cause you. Horrific experience and will never use again. Very upset by this transaction.

  • Resolution statement

    Customer care service did everything in their power to resolve this complaint. All attempts to contact the complainant have failed. Therefore, this complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and it's services are concerned.

  • Creation Watches Customer Care's Response, Feb 16, 2019

    Dear Customer,

    It is true that most of time we get blamed for import duties that are levied by the importing country. As explained on our website, the shipping fees are paid by us but Import duties (if any) are always the responsibility of the buyer. While we regret that you had to pay import duties. Please note that in most cases import duty gets triggered based on value of the item being imported. Some fee is usually charged by all these courier companies for handling the clearance. We have no control over this.

    As per our records we have refunded the full amount of your watch cost plus return shipping cost as we always try to give best service to our customers.

    We do not have phone support, communicate via emails only.
    If you have any query please contact us on [protected]@creationwatches.com

    Best Regards,
    Sally

Mi
Jan 09, 2019

Post your comment