Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

CJW Holdings

Posted:    

Fraudulent charges!

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 19 votes
100% 19
5
This company going by the name of CJW Holdings debited my checking account for $84.97 on May 27, 2007 without my authorization for a product that I know nothing about. Their website is listed under Extremeleanrx.com. They have a phone number that only gives a recorded message and have no phone number listed on their website.

Legal action needs to be taken against this company for making unauthorized charges to consumers' accounts. This is fraud and it is illegal. I am highly pissed with this situation!!! How can people get away with doing something like this??
Complaint comments Comments (31)    Updated: Complaint country United States Complaint category Unauthorized Charges

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
N  28th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes
My Visa card is being charged for something I do not know about by C J W Holdings!
N  30th of May, 2007 by    0 Votes

CJW Holdings - Scammed out of 84.97
United States

I have been hit with a charge of 84.97 from CJW holdings. Ph. number listed is 866-882-3186. I see that there are many complaints of the same nature on this site. How are these people able to get away with this?

I had a similar problem 2 months ago with EXTREMEBURN. 79.95. The phone number given there had an "automatic" funds reimbursement when you dialed. I tried the number again thinking it may help, but it is disconnected.

Its got to be the same folks. The charge this time advertises Extreme Lean RX.

Any ideas??
A  31st of May, 2007 by    0 Votes
I was scammed by Extremeleanrx.com the first time for 75.00. The credit card company refunded me. The other day I recieved my bill and was scamed again for 84.97 by old enterprises hoodia 11. This time I called the credit card company and asked them to close out my account and issue me a new one. Please take the time and look over your statements.
N  5th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes

CJW Holdings - Unauthorized withdrawal from bank account
United States

This company also unlawfully withdrew 84.97 from my bank account putting me in overdraft. Something has to be done to redeem this money. I also did not purchase anything and did not approve of the transaction. Where did they get my credit card from??? Please advise as how to get my money back.
A  5th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I did not do any purchases but some way they made a withdrawal from my checking account for 84.97.
A  6th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
CJW Holdings also charged my checking account $84.97
A  7th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I got the same charge on my Debit Visa Card of $84.97. At first we thought that it was my husbands card because these was on our Joint Account. I never use our joint debit card for purchasing except when I buy groceries from Walmart and for the past two months I started using a credit card to buy our groceries (taking advantage of rewards program). I always use a credit card for shopping online. I don't know how they got my debit card number and where they got it... I haven't heard of the company till we got the charge and we started searching online... found out that other people have the same complaint. My husband went to our bank and dispute the charge... the bank was the one who actually told us that it was in my debit card... so I have to go and dispute it. I got my debit card cancelled. I still want my money back because I have NEVER ordered a product from this company. I found out from our bank that this company sells Diet Pills... I SURELY DON'T NEED A DIET PILL... Never need one... I am just a 114 lbs!!!! I tried to call the number that was on our bank statement 1-866-882-3186 but all I get is an automated answering machine!!! It is really frustrating!!
A  10th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Okay, additional information. I have located CJW Holdings, owned by Christopher J. Wardle from South Jordan Utah. The company is listed with the Utah Department of Commerce and has an address of 5814 S 900 E, Salt Lake City, Utah, 84121. Christopher J. Wardle (CJW, cute eh?) is the sole owner of this corporation. I have filed a police report with the South Jordan Police Department

1600 West Towne Center Drive
South Jordan, Utah 84095
(801) 254-4708 Fax: (801) 253-2210

and you all should too. Mr. Wardle is in possession of stolen credit card numbers, YOUR stolen credit card numbers, and that is a crime. File a report by contacting the SJPD and explaining that your credit card was stolen by and charged by CJW Holdings, and Christopher J. Wardle, the owner, without your permission. By the way, his home address is 10545 SAGE FLATS WAY Recorded: 09/01/2005 CHRISTOPHER J WARDLE SOUTH JORDAN, UT 84095, and his home phone number may be (801) 253-1722 , though I'm not certain of that just yet. Have at it folks, email abuse@godaddy.com complaining about extremeleanrx.com, contact the SJPD and file a crime report for possession and use of your stolen credit card numbers, and we'll just see how long he lasts...
A  12th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
This happened to me yesterday as well (6/11/07) for the same amount of $84.97. Since the account was for my debit card, it came straight out of my checking account. Scary!!! I called my bank to have them cancel my debit card number and they are putting the money back. I have a lot of paperwork to file with them, but at least they put it back in.

Then I called the South Jordan Police Department as Jeff Neithercutt suggested and filed a police report for possession and use of my stolen credit number. An officer is calling me back. I am assuming they know what is happening but I have a feeling this A-hole CJW is long gone or is connected to someone in Nigeria or something like that. We'll see. Thank you Jeff for the suggestions and info to file the police report. I'm emailing GoDaddy right now too. If I lived in Utah, I'd be over at that address with questions and some large unhappy friends.
N  13th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes

CJW Holdings - Unauthorized debit of my account
United States

I found out a couple of days ago this company CJW holdings charged my account $84.97 on 5-5-07 and again on 6-7-07 for the same amount of$84.97 without my permission i did not notice this at first until my bank account was getting low this is fraud i contacted my bank i want my money back right now. I did not order anything from them.
A  13th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
How can people get away with this. I was as many others have been charged the $84.97 on my visa credit card for a product called Adiprine which I have never even heard of and with some investigation found out that it was supposedly shipped to my work address. I to called the number listed on my credit card statement only to find I would have to leave a message. When I googled CJW holdings that's when I found out that I to have been scammed. I also called the South Jordan Police Department to file a complaint as per Jeff. I spoke extensively with Officer Rice of the Murray Police Dept. who did some checking into the company and according to him CJW holdings is a company that ships out product for several different companies, but seems on the up and up. He gave me a customer service # to contact and that led me to a person that could only confirm that I had ordered the product and where it was shipped to, she couldn't tell me what the product was or who I had supposedly initially ordered it from only that I had ordered it online. She gave me the website www.adiprinerx.com to contact. This is just frying me that you can't contact anyone who knows anything about this fraudulent charge. Officer Rice says that because I am in Cal. and this company is in Utah it is out of his jurisdiction to do anything about my complaint. He suggested I contact the FBI to find out how to file my complaint against this company.
A  13th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I just noticed a charge on my Visa from this company on 6/11/07 for which I had no idea what it was and on a card I hadn't used in more than one year. The bank is closed so I have to wait until tomorrow to see what they say.
A  19th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I was just charged the same amount. I thought it was lab work for my daughter's surgery (N and N labs is what it showed up as). Then after some research I found the company. The bank gave me this number 801-253-7619. That number (apparently they get this call alot) gave me 800-757-1279 to request a refund.

They acted all apologetic and said no problem, yada, yada... In other words, we just wait for people to call. If you call you get a refund? If not we're $85.00 richer???

So how do they get away with this? And how many people check their account in time enough to find this error? I would say maybe 1 out of 5?

So 4 out of 5 people are getting hit at $85.00 a pop. This NEEDS to be stopped. I too will file a complaint and I hope this guy goes to jail!!!
N  20th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes

CJW Holdings - Unauthorized visa credit card charge
United States

A charge of 84.97, dated 6/9/07. I had no transactions with this company. Must be credit card fraud... Called telephone number listed, but unable to connect.
A  20th of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I'd been working at first with the Murray PD and now South Jordan PD. They mentioned that the address listed with the Utah Dept of Commerce as CJW Holdings, 5814 S 900 E, Salt Lake City, Utah, 84121 - was this Wardle guy's accountant's address. I had been speaking to an Officer Barlow but now the South Jordan Fraud Department is on the case. I don't know who the detective is. No name given to me.

I'm not sure why they would tell you if you were from CA, they couldn't do anything about it. I'm in Oregon and they seemed fine talking to me.

Incidentally, my bank reimbursed my checking acct. But now I have all this dated paperwork to fill out or they'll take the money back.
A  21st of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I just got hit with this $84.97 charge as well and would like to know how to put in a complaint against this company. I live in NC and if I hadn't notice a credit card I haven't used in months came due they would have gotten away with sending me crap I didn't order and charging my credit card. How did they get my card number anyways? My husband visited UT last December and only used this card maybe twice. At a subway and some thing else I can't remember. Could these companies be stealing numbers from local businesses?
A  21st of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I've never been to Utah. So I don't think it's local. It's kinda funny how in their voice mail it says "if you're calling about a refund, dial...".

Apparently they are just refunding the people who call. SCAMMERS!!!
N  22nd of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes

CJW Holdings - Another victim
United States

Noticed 84.97 charge out of UT. Called fraud report in to bank immediately. These guys should get indicted!
A  23rd of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
Hey to anyone who is interested. I called the company at 1-800-757-1279 in Provo, Utah, to see what the deal was with this charge on my credit card. The lady said that they are an answering/billing company for the CJW Holdings and L and L Labs II company and she didn't know anything about their product they only bill. That she would put in for my refund and gave me a confirmation number. I told her I had already reported them to my credit card and canceled it and that I would file a police report if they didn't refund this transaction back to my card. The women just kept saying she didn't know anything about it. You could tell she was full of crap!!!!
A  23rd of Jun, 2007 by    0 Votes
I have the same exact charge on my credit card and i am pissed. i do not even know anyone from this company or Utah. I have called the number numerous times and i get no answer. When i gave up on the company i called my bank and they reported the fraudulent charge and canceled my card. Beware this is serious.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards Complaint Agree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send