SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Childrens Placecustomer service

Review updated:

On June 20 2018 at approx 1900hr I entered the Children's Place at 485 Fulton St Bk Ny. There were 4 -5 staff folding clothes talking clearly prepping for closing. There was 1 cashier and either she was new or confused but she took over 19mins with 1 customer at the register. Over 11 ppl stood on line waiting. Half with small children. It took me 6mins to pick my items as I was trying to squeeze this is on my meal time. The line didn't budge for over 25mins. Finally someone came to assist taking ONLY CASH. I understand the importance of closing the store however I would think Supervision can detect when its necessary to make an executive decision to get customers out.See Top 10 Worst Companies in Brooklyn, NYAtleast 4 ppl left because they were frustrated the line wasnt moving and there were more ppl hanging out and folding clothes than assisting the customers. As someone who has years of experience in retail with customer service I can't understand how a still line of 11 ppl didn't get addressed almost as if the intention was to discourage shoppers from coming so close to closing. If that was the intention it worked. Ill never shop at Childrens Place within a hour of their closing time because they clearly prioritize folding prep over customer service needs. I would hope no one else had to experience this moving forward and there is training that keeps staff from placing a bad taste in customers mouths.

An
Jun 20, 2018
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • St
      Nov 27, 2018

    485 Fulton I currently work here and the staff is rude nasty and all they do is talk bad about the seasonal people I just been working here three days and was told how on my day off they were in the store saying how I look like I steal clothes because it looks like I need it the manager Shannon and Gwen is very unprofessional they need to be removed they don’t kno how to conduct a business at all their boss needs to have a sit down with these people because they treat the seasonal people like crap there is always a line store stay croweded cashier are slow all they do is talk and have nasty attitudes someone needs to come in that store and have a look at things is so sad that I even have to work at this place I would to get a transfer somewhere else because I don’t like working with nasty people like them the managers are so nasty the things I have heard them say about the customers is so disturbing someone needs to do something about these people very upsetting

    0 Votes
  • Z2
      Dec 12, 2018
    Children's Place - High top Metallic girl sneakers size 12
    Jamaica

    I order several stuff along with a high top Metallic sneakers size 12 and I have receive every thing except the sneakers I am in need of it i was charge for it from my card I will be lodging a formal complain and take further action if I and not given answers in 48 hrs

    0 Votes
  • Sh
      Jan 05, 2019
    Children's Place - I haven't received any of my packages
    United States

    I'm writing because I'm one unhappy customer I haven't received any of my packages and they said it was delivered and gave it to someone now I'm to the point where I don't even want to shop online with you guys...

    0 Votes
  • So
      Apr 30, 2019
    Children's Place - Worst customer service ever
    United States

    I ordered 250 worth of clothes and they said delivered when I got home the clothes weren't there I called couldn't speak to a manager or would help me getting my money back or send clothes again and asking for signature never again will i order

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Apr 30, 2019
    Children's Place - customer service never answers calls
    United States

    I have not received my order it's been over a week of me emailing and also calling n still not response or reply n have not yet received my order as of yet please help here's the reference #s for the email complaints/inquiries I have submitted #4828686 now after speaking to customer service they stating they can't provide e reorder or a refund

    0 Votes
  • Qu
      Aug 06, 2019
    The Children's Place - Clothing
    United States

    The UPS delivery Driver delivered my package to the wrong apartment number. They admit they are at fault. I ordered uniform for my children school is in less than 6days. Children's Place is not responding to me.

    Email
    [protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Aug 17, 2019
    Children's Place - My online order
    United States

    I placed 4 orders at children's place.com my order numbers are [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] I have yet to get a update on my orders and I am a loyal customer yet I'm getting very frustrated with my order and will be requesting to get my money back

    0 Votes
  • Za
      Aug 17, 2019
    Children's Place - Haven't shipped my order
    United States

    Bought $200 for first day of school and not shipped. No answer. Phone keeps hanging up.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Sep 21, 2019
    Children's Place - Mi pedido no me llego
    United States

    Hice un pedido en julio 23/2029 número de orden [protected], si por favor me lo envían de nuevo, ya me lo cobraron en mi tarjeta de Children's place y yo no lo tengo aún

    0 Votes

Post your comment