The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Club Par Excellancescam-out of business

This company recently went out of business- they have scammed many out of thousands of dollars for a membership that we could not even collect on! I'm looking for more people who have been hurt by this scam, to possibly pursue legal action!

Responses

  • Is
    Iski Dec 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, got screwed too by Wilton Neale and Scoll Inc, he bought a product from us, and never got paid. After a quick internet search on this guy, I know I will never get paid. Here is his contact info:
    Wilton Neale, [email protected], 647.401.6410.
    Scroll Inc
    111 Taunton Rd. E
    Suite 302A
    Oshawa, Ontario
    L1G 3T9

    0 Votes
  • Ns
    nsantos Apr 24, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we also got scammed by club par, please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Gravitytheseducer Apr 23, 2012

    I can't believe how many people fell for this. I attended one of their seminars in missisauga. It was held in a sketchy warehouse building that looked abandoned. They offered a free trip if we stayed and listened to their crappy presentation. Afterward we were pressured into purchasing a membership for 8 grand with nothing to read over or anything. The whole thing screamed scam I dont understand how ANYONE would purchase a membership!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angie and Dean Mar 18, 2012

    Please, we were also scammed, Medicard is still taking money out of our bank account, it's been 4 years so far, our $8000 loan for a product we couldn't use ever will cost us over $13000 by the time it's "paid for"! If there's some class action suit, my husband and I will also get involved!

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom224617 Feb 19, 2012

    ew...I copy and pasted that from another scam site, hense the it'...those are comma's that have went crazy...lol.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom224617 Feb 19, 2012

    Hi everybody, my name is Tom.

    I am putting this letter out there and I will be putting it out there on every site I can find that has ever reported to consumers that Club Par Excel was a scam. Thank you for saving a lot of people, a lot of grief. Unfortunately, not everyone was so lucky and there are hundreds of people in the GTA who fell for CPE's scam and signed up for a loan from Medicard. Many of us, (yes my wife signed up while I was away on business for the weekend) got scammed into Medicard's high interest loan (ours works out to like 31%) and out 5000 loan has cost us over 8000 in the last 5 years. Others got signed up for loans in the 10000 or more range and will cost them almost 20000 before they are done.]

    Well...that is about to change. We are lawyer'd up and we are going after them, hard. There are a lot of things they have done wrong with their loans (and come on, we know that they were being contacted through CPE for the financing so they had to have had some idea about what was going on). Our case against them is solid. I can't say anything about our evidence and such because that would just let the cat out of the bag and I don't want them to know what hit them when we are staring at them in court. They are scam artists and this is your chance to get your money back.

    If you are interested (just an FYI, there are people out there interested in exposing this at the national level and making it so this kind of thing will be harder for them to pull off in the future) please, please, please EMAIL ME

    [email protected]

    I will provide you with the contact info of the law firm I am dealing with. I asked if putting the word out is ok and they said that they can't endorse it but I am in my right to let other's know and point victims in the right direction. Since I am stoked about this (I've been paying these guys 200 a month for almost 5 years for something I can't use) I want to get as many people on board as I can and stick it to these guys.

    Please, NOT A SCAM, CPE was taken down and charged/sued. MEDICARD is next. Get in while the getting is good. Once the first case (Of many) has been won, it'll be super quick from there.

    [email protected]

    Email me now!!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    SteveVella Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have given them 8, 000 dollars and even been to court for stopping my payment which was through Medicard Finance. I have to now pay Medicard an additional 7, 000 at 22% interest for absolutely nothing in return. I would like to persue Legal recourse on Club Par and get my money back. Please contact me at [email protected] if you can point me in the direction to locate Club Par or start my lawsuit. Thanks! Steve Vella

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosborne Dec 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My email address is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosborne Dec 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a question for all former Club Par Excellance members. How many of you were unaware that you were signing a loan agreement with Medicard Financial. How many thought their payments were being taken care of by direct debit or another means and then ended up with a monthly payment to Medicard. Please send me an email if you can.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Super_Charged Nov 27, 2011

    Also purchased a membership back in 2007. I called to cancel but was informed I couldn't and that my last payment was slated for Sep. 2011. Now being November 2011, they are still deducting the fees from my account. Came online to get their contact info and found this site. Now very concerned I was also scammed as I never once used the program either. Is there a lawsuit or something that I can do to recover my money? please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dg
    dgesr Oct 13, 2011

    Has anyone heard anything about Club Par Excellence? Are they being investigated by the Ministry of Consumer Affairs or the Peel Regional Police yet for fraud. Selling memberships they never intended to make good one. Scamming people out of thousands of dollars. You would think the Ontario Government would care. Since they are licencing them to do business here. Did they go bankrupt shouldn't members receive some kind of notice by Ontario law Please comment if you know anything Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mauricesambra Aug 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got this club par membership in 2008 and I have not found any benefits on having it, is the biggest scam ever!!! Please contact me [email protected] We would like to know what is going on, if there is any legal action taken place.
    Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Mw
    M. W.K. Aug 01, 2011

    Update Re: Club Par Excellance

    Earlier this year the owner/operators and the company was found guilty on charges(See Ont Government Comsumer's Services website) and placed on 2 years probation and have to pay approximately about $55000 in damages towards thier victims who filed complaints against Club Par Excellance. As for the loan company Medicard I still am paying for Club Par Excellance 's membership. Even though I phoned and emailed the company about the situation, they insist that I continue to pay and warned of legal action against me if I stop paying the loan. At this time I am filing a complaint with Ontario's BBB, Ontario Consumer Services and even considering going to the media to expose this scam!!! M.K

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosborne Jun 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello everyone. My name is Robert Osborne and I'm a producer with the CTV show W5. I would like to talk to people who had experiences with Club Par Excellance and MSI Travel that they don't mind sharing. My email address is [email protected] Many thanks.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom224617 May 16, 2011

    this place is ridiculous. I'd like to run into the peeps running these scams. If anyone is taking legal action, please email me [email protected] I've been paying off a 5000 loan for the last couple of years. Stupid Medicard is no better. Can anyone let me know if they have stopped payment on Medicard and if so, did they take you to collections or just harrass you?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Collver May 08, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just recently had to pay off Medicard and what a ### Co. to work with...they too are in on the scam I believe now!! as a single I gave to Club Par and medicard over $10, 000.00 ..of which started as $6700.00approx. I'm still waiting from the complaints review board...they sent me a letter saying due to the high ##of complaints it would be 8--10wks. still waiting!! since Jan.2011..any other suggestions?? Jane Collver [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miss mir May 02, 2011

    hello eveyone, i am also victim of club par excellence fraud and i am still paying to medicard finance for the loan payment which i should have stopped some years ago. i was scared of my account going in bad rating so i'm still paying please let me know how you got rid of the payment anyone please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jf
    J_fast Jan 18, 2011

    We are also victim of the scam. Please contact me [email protected] We would like to know what is going on, if there is any legal action taken place.
    Thanks!

    John

    0 Votes
  • Bp
    bpearce Jan 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also got ripped off by this company and am interested in any legal recourse available. I can be reached at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robyn B Dec 02, 2010

    I have Medicard Financial coming after me hard for money that I never received from Club Par Excellence. I don't feel that i should owe money that I NEVER received. Please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robyn B Dec 02, 2010

    I have Medicard Financial coming after me hard for the money that I never received from Club par Excellence. I don't feel that i should owe money that I never received. Please contact me at [email protected]l.com.

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    Furios Aug 18, 2010

    Hi Everyone,
    like everyone on this website my husband and I have also fallen victim to this scam...to provide an update about Scroll Now Inc..this is also a HUGE SCAM!!! Wilton J. Neale is actually involved in a very heavy case that was brought against him by the OSC for illegal trading on the Foreign Exchange Market, and one of the companies he is affliated with is MSI Financial...sound familiar. DO NOT TRUST ANY OF THEM!!! especially him. I was originally charmed by his desire to assist, but the momen I mentioned launching a complaint against Club Par Excellance...the nice guy who was "trying" to help became quite irate, and so I have a case again him using the Ministry of Consumer Services. As for Medicard, they claim they no nothing about what happened to Club Par Excellance which I find very hard to believe. I also made a call to the Access Card that was the original company that provided all the 'wonderful' discounts from the varying companies and one of the representatives said that from July 2009 Club Par Excellance pulled out of the agreement citing bankruptcy so our membership has been nul adn void for sometime.
    I am absolutely FURIOUS and disgusted by all of this and agitated that our hands out tied.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trojanhorse Jul 22, 2010

    if any one needs the truth about cpe i have corporation profile reports listing all administrators with current home and po box address. and if any one has been threatened by ifinacialcanada or medicard they to are not what they say i checked with the RCMP and both Canadian credit unions equifax and transunion and both did not show any transaction from medicard.
    i want to take this to court so if you are serious please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Af
    afiegehen Jul 09, 2010

    I am currently still paying for my club par exellence and have already spent thousands of dollars. If any one could get me any info on what is going on or what I can do about it please contact me at [email protected]
    thanks

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allan Wong1 Jun 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scroll inc has a social network site that has a forum for former club par members to discuss issues.

    It can be found here:
    http://scrollnow.ning.com/

    http://scrollnow.com/

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Allan Wong1 Jun 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The news gets worse folks, I was in contact with Scroll Inc / MSI Travel Club which took over in Sep 2009. They have the same URL clubparexcellance.com, but there is a note on the front page that says all former clubparexcellance members must enrol for $125 to continue the service. I still had access to the website features until now with exception to the enjoyaccess.com membership which expired. I talked to Wilton Neale business development director for MSI Travel Club in May 2010 and renewed for $125. Repeated attempts to determine if they followed thru kept getting the response "it is coming soon". I just called them the past week and the number is disconnected and their emails are bouncing. It looks like they went out of business too.

    Although I can still access the website, the Book Vacations (for the discount condos) and the enjoyaccess does not work. I called enjoyaccess and they said you cannot renew directly thru them it has to be thru a travel club arrangement like clubpar or MSI. They were not helpful at all, they just kept saying "I'm sorry but we cannot help".

    I am hoping that maybe another company will pick up the pieces and honor our memberships. It makes sense that a company going bankrupt would sell off their assets of value. Our memberships and the clubpar website would be such assets.

    Allan Wong
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stormy_4956 Jun 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We to are being scammed as well...would like to be apart of any ideas as to where do we go from here!!! Contact me at [email protected] maybe if there are enough of us it will help. Please give me any feed back you may have..I was told that a company MSI Travel was handleing all of Club Par Excellance clieints and spoke to a rep there named LEBA who said ahe needed to find our file, she called back the next day and told me to call her at [protected] which now is no longer in service...hmmm imagine that!!! So then I called the compny that we did our financial with and they gave me the scoop on both if these companies!!! they are both scams.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDeVore Mar 26, 2010

    I contacted this Scroll Inc place a while ago, and their comment to me were:
    Thank you for your email. Unfortunately according to my records Club Par
    went out of business we continued to offer the discount program until your
    card expired on 07/2009. If you will like to join the Access Savings
    program, the annual fee is 199 dollars. Please let me know if you are
    interested on our program and I will be happy to send you more details.

    Thank you,
    Nilza
    Member Services
    Please share your thoughts with us.

    That seems to basically say ya we took over, and we did you a favor, now too bad for you pay me more money...
    We paid the renewal fee I believe in May or something like that too! After they had already gone out of business.
    Let me know how things go!

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    sc5 Mar 26, 2010

    I've tried contacting the people at MSI Travel already. They don't have a clue, and pretend they're trying to help evryone. They said they were going to notify all of the club par members. It's all a scam, they have not helped so far and probably will not.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    levesque6 Mar 26, 2010

    It's me again. I haev just sent them an email. I will let you know what there response is. Cross your fingers.

    Suzanne

    0 Votes
  • Le
    levesque6 Mar 26, 2010

    Hey everybody! Go see this URL http://www.clubparexcellance.com/

    I think I found Club Par

    MSI Travel Club

    Madison Centre
    4950 Yonge Street
    Suite 2200
    Toronto, Ontario
    M2N 6 K1


    Tel: +1.416.777.0437
    Fax: +1.877.877.0437

    Email Us at:

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sillygoose_girl Mar 09, 2010

    Club Par Excellance — scam-out of business

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kunz85 Feb 14, 2010

    Has there been any update regarding law suits or court action?

    We are in the same position as all of you and have sent a letter to the Ontario Ministry of Consumer Services. In contrast to many of you, we were also involved with a company called Medicard Finance Inc that gave us the loan to pay Club Par Excellance.

    Any update regarding legal or government action would be appreciated!
    Together, we can get our money back and prevent these a**holes from scamming other people.

    Thanks,

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    sc5 Feb 12, 2010

    I thought this was a scam from the beginning, but was stupid enough to go ahead with it anyway! Glad to see I'm not the only one who had such doubts. every time I tried to contact them & spoke to someone named Wani all the time, sh ealways would just tell me how to navigate the site. If we can proceed with legal action, I would love to, as I am still payong for my "membership"! Please contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Le
    levesque6 Feb 01, 2010

    Hi Everybody, We just found out a few weeks ago about Club Par. We also bought a 10 yr membership. We always had problems with the website and we would call and fight with them but we never got anywhere. Then all of the sudden we get a note, not a letter but a note from a friend that the company had closed down and they had found another company to take over our contract. Club Par never contacted us. So we called and we were told to call IDC and speak to George. This would cost us nothing. So we went to meet with IDC and spoke with Brian and George. They want to charge us $869.00 to take our contract. But they would be so kind as to let us pay in payments of two and to think about it and call them back in a week. So now I am wondering if this company IDC is Club Par under a new name because there is up to 8 people from Club Par working there. Did anybody deal with IDC which is short for International Discount Club? If so you can contact me at [email protected]

    Your right we all have to do something here. We also paid our web fees in June/09 only to be told by IDC that Club Par has been out of business since April/09. Does anyone know when Club par went under?

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    DDeVore Dec 31, 2009

    We have yet to get anywhere with this whole situation.
    Did Club Par actually file bankruptcy or did they just sell the company?
    Is it possible to go after them for fraud? We may not get any money back but let's get this Scroll Inc thing taken care of befor they rip people off as well.
    I was told by Scroll inc that according to Club Par our membership has expired, and that they basically did us a favor by keeping us on for a few months til our card expired.
    Well wtf - we were never able to use the website. So if my mmbership has expired and the loan was to pay for a 10 year membership - then why is it that it's expired?
    So we put a stop payment on the loan - and are now going through small claims with the loan company to see if we can recover any of our losses. Once finished with this I fully intend on proceeding against Scroll inc or club par whatever you want to call it.
    Has anyone had any success in proceeding against club par?
    I have lela's home # and address - not sure if that would really help at all - i doubt she'd be forthcoming with information.
    You can do business search through the courts.
    Depending on the cost I may consider doing this to see what if any info I could find out.
    Its tempting to hire a lawyer problem is we cant afford it.
    It would be nice to find a lawyer to do it pro bono or even we win or it's free kind of thing.
    anyone please contact me [email protected] let's not let them away with this scam.
    We work hard for our money!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    seanmcilravey Dec 15, 2009

    Mary Grant is apparently the president/CEO of Club Par Excellence. The clubparexcellence.com website has them being bought by Scroll inc. None of the current passwords we have allow us to get on to the new co. website. I hope this helps.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RoseH Nov 26, 2009

    I became a "member" of this in May 2007...I spent $8000 for this membership and had not been able to use it once. They lured me in with a chance to win 1 of 3 great prizes: a trip to the Caribbean, a $1000 online shopping spree, and something else I can't remember. Well, I won the online shopping spree...what a bunch of junk I had to choose from! And on top of that, I had to pay for shipping which cost more than some of the items themselves! They even gave me a so-called Free trip to Las Vegas for 3 days. And when I read the fine print at home, it said I had to pay certain costs (roughly $200 or more) for service fees. I never did end up going. I am still paying for it to this day. I realized I had been scammed when I started searching the website and noticed it was really just a website that directed you to other websites with deals and discounts. Websites that you could have just found on your own. Sure they would give you coupons to print out for 10% off a meal, or get a free something with the purchase of something else, but no extraordinary savings worth paying $8000 for. I would so love to get my money back somehow. Please contact me if you need any help or find out more info. Contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    SMcIlravey Nov 26, 2009

    My wife and I were also taken for over $10K in January 2008. Please contact me at smcilrave[email protected] for whatever you need.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crosseyed45 Nov 20, 2009

    Contact this person MARY GRANT - [email protected] She was the Office Manager

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.