The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Chris Sutton Towing and RepairAwful experience

I took my 1992 Toyota Celica to Chris Sutton towing & Repair on 04-14-09 for an oil lead to be diagnosed. I spoke to him on 04-16-09 and he said he had to order a seal from toyota and was waiting on it to come in. He also was authorized to replace a timing belt and an outside seal on the oil pump and inspection. After numerous calls to find out when it would bve done he said to pick it up on 04-21-09. the work was paid for and the check was cashed for $369.94. On 04-23-09 I contacted him to tell him that the oil was leaking worse than when I brouht it in. The engine was not knowcking, just leaking oil. I took it back. Chris told me that the (additional) seal inside on the oil pump had to be replaced, that he missed it the first time. he received the wrong one from Toyota on 04-28-09, reordered the right one and received it on 04-29-09. I called him 04-30-09 and he said it was ready. when i picked it up he said he's "not warranting it this time, best of luck, I fixed it this time for no charge. I don't want any hard feelings over this job." i put 27 miles on it and the engine is knockin, the oil light is now stuck on, and not circuliating the oil. When I called him that n ight he said, "that motor knocking doesn't have anything to do with it, it's not leaking oil, I did my job. Sometimes when those seals are replaced, a piec of silicon gets stuck in the shaft". I hired an automotive shop to diagnose and fix an oil leak, if their workamanship caused the silicon to ge stuck, it is because of their work. In order to replace the eals, the oil pump had to be removed, disassembed and reassembled. I contend the shoddy workmanship has caused the problem with this engine now. The car is in worse shape than when I took it in, at least all I had to do was keep adding oil, now I cannot drive it at all. Ina ddition, my car stereo no longer works, and my Hayes Manual is missing from my vehicle. I paid $1500 for it, and $369.94 to have it "broken".

Responses

  • Ch
    Chris Sutton Jan 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    wow...theres a bold face lie. first off allow me to introduce myself...I am chris Sutton...second of all...we do not nor will we ever work on foriegn vehichles. We specialize in heavy truck and fleet repairs and are a factory authorized ford warrenty/recall facillity. Please scan and post your invoice here so we can all see. By the way...do you make it habbit to "pre-pay" your repair bills as you have stated here? im gonna guess that you probably are the type that doesnt even know where to put the key in the ignition at? prove us all wrong...please.

    p.s...try spell check..its free.


    Have a great day, and call me anytime, Chris Sutton [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Ou
    out to FUK sutton Nov 13, 2012

    get over it STROKE...you screw everyone you come into contact with your a piece of work and there is a place for you and you know where.Stop rippin everyone off, be true to your self {YOUR FAKE} and stop sleepin around on your wife with any thing that has a pulse..hopefully some ones doing her good while your out and about...ANYONE can go to doxpop and enter any of your many business names or personal name and see how well your doing

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Sutton May 22, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why won't u ever sign ur name to your posts? Must have been your wife I was with. Obviously it was because you can't complain about the quality of my work an my sex life both. I must have repoed ur car or had your wife I'm assuming. Don't hate the player... Hate the game you lost at.
    Sincerely yours, Chris Sutton

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.