The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
child protective services new castle PAelectric heaters warrant cps removal of children?

CPS came to my door with a call that said i had a messy house. They admitted that my house wasn't messy but that since I used electric heaters, (the kind that turn off if tipped 45>angle and are not hot enough to burn skin) and one of my windows was covered well with plastic, they had to take my kids away! Is it legal to heat your house with safe electric heaters? And if not, why does Wal-mart sell them with out a warning that reads..."Do not use if you have children. You will be deemed an unfit parent or guardian and CPS will take your children into foster care. Please use with caution."?

Responses

  • Pp
    pps667 Jun 11, 2010

    CPS THINKS THEY ARE ABOVE THE LAW! They do what they want when they want to whom they want to.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DianaSmith Sep 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had dealings with Lawrence County Children and Youth that have to put it mildly been horrendous.They do think they are above the law because the state police, the board that monitors them, the hospitals such as Jameison that they deal with, the counselors from Wrap-a-round and the Human service Center all circle around them and manufacture false information to present to Judge Hodge and the Master such as Master Susan Papa she is a real handful when it comes to Lawrence County CYS.She has meetings with them behind closed doors and has her mind made up you have done something wrong based on their word.They do not do real investigations because since the hearings are in civil court they can get away with doing anything they want without having any proof whatsoever.

    1 Votes
  • An
    anonymous555 Mar 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Joanne Nene does not follow the CYS requirements - she carries out her own vendettas, using her authority without any regard for the effect on the child. There is no one to hold her accountable for her actions.

    2 Votes
  • An
    anon724 Jun 11, 2012

    Lawrence county cys is a big fat JOKE!!! They surely do not do real investigations and my children disclosed sexual abuse and they have done nothing for them but put me down and call me crazy for calling them. They say they believe my children were abused but are too young to testify, they are 7 and 6 yrs old. Joanne Nene was appointed their guardian ad litem, she met with them once and withdrew and passed it on to another guardian ad litem who has not even contacted me for an interview with my children. This whole system in Lawrence county is corrupt and biased, it is not the facts they go by it is all in who you know.

    0 Votes
  • So
    SO$orry1calledCYS Jan 11, 2014

    I've called so many people to do investigation on CYS .. the headquarters could careless .. my attorney that they gave me didn't even care to hear what they did to me for calling them for help. Come to find out another attorney said she should have been my attorney in the 1st place because she is the Master Susan papa attorney . Master Susan papa was to busy to asking me how I know what uniform commercial codes are and my knowledge about legal terms then to bring justice... I've been crying everyday thinking about my choice to call them because I didn't have no minutes and I thought I was doing the right thing... I was wrong I walled up there 20minutes later and waited for the supervisor Eva to tell her I wanted my baby back and how I felt pressured by Cys to give them my baby. She could careless

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MR. HEFFNER Jan 13, 2014

    THEM BEING A JOKE IS THE UNDERSTATEMENT OF THE CENTURY!! OUR DEALING(S) WITH "LCCYS" HAVE BEEN NOTHING BUT THEM AGGRESSIVELY SHOVING THEIR WEIGHT (i.e., TITLE/AUTHORITY) AROUND!! HAS ANYONE HAD THE PLEASURE IN DEALING WITH A MR. WILBER HILKE?

    1 Votes
  • Jh
    jhernandez0321 Sep 25, 2015

    This so called Master Susan Papa claims she makes her decisions based on what is in the best interest of the child which is a total joke. LCCYS rip children from parents that are perfectly capable of taking care of them. They literally destroy families and cause children more problems by their actions. They are bullies and take advantage of lower income families that are not familiar with the laws. And I've heard Susan Papa now thinks she has a Medical Degree telling one mother she cannot have her child back because she goes to a methadone treatment center. She told this mother when she goes down on her medication then she might consider it. I did not know Susan Papa had a medical degree

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Booher Jan 20, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is Cys able to take your kids from the home without a Warrent?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.