Cash Converters International Logo

Cash Converters International

Having problems with Cash Converters International?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+61 892 219 111 (Australia)
+64 800 227 448 (New Zealand)
+1 855 366 3279 (United States)
+44 192 873 7410 (United Kingdom)
+32 807 776 804 (Belgium)
+33 148 171 166 (France, Italy, Switzerland)
+961 70 771 770 (Lebanon)
+65 67 448 682 (Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand)
+27 878 204 010 (South Africa)
Level 18, 37 St Georges Terrace
Perth, Western Australia
Australia - 6000
New Zealand
Tower 1, Level 14, 205 Queen Street, Auckland 1010

United States
2500 Bee Cave Road, Bldg 1, Suite 200, Rollingwood, TX, 78746

United Kingdom
Innovation House, Aston Lane South, Preston Brook, WA7 3FY

Belgium
Bld. du Jubilé 71/3, 1080 Bruxelles

France, Italy, Switzerland
22 avenue des Nations, BP 55332 - Villepinte, 95 941 Roissy CDG Cedex

Lebanon
Aylout main road, Mansourieh, Lebanon

South Africa
22 Mac-Mac Road, Waterfall Park, Vorna Valley, Midrand, 1686, Gauteng, South Africa

UAE
Cash Converters Dubai, Al Quoz 3, Dubai

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Cash Converters International.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Cash Converters InternationalBad client service and breach of contract

On Monday 31 August 2020 I went to Cash Convertors of Maga Centre in Windhoek, Kleine Kuppe and found a Persian Carpet that I decided to buy, I however couldn't pay as the queue was to long and I needed to withdraw money and the store manager agreed to keep the carpet for me. I send my daughter the next day as agreed and she was told the carpet is gone. I went to the shop the next day and was told by the Manager that the carpet was taken by the owner of the shop for himself.

This carpet was in the shop fit quite sometime and only when the owner hears that I am buying the carpet did he take it to his house. I am of the opinion that the owner has no right to cancel the sale agreement between myself and his shop manager, hence I am seeking assistance to advice the owner to bring back the carpet so I can pay it and have it.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Nov 29, 2018

    Cash Converters International — loans customer service

    My father recently applied for a loan via the online services so he could attend his brothers funeral...

    Oct 20, 2018

    Cash Converters Parklands Western Cape — pawn / loan

    The owner of the Franchise in Parklands Cape town disclosed my dealings with cash converters publicly which...

    Cape Town
    Mar 02, 2018

    Cash Converters Tamworth Staffordshire — unethical behaviour

    I bought a pc desktop from cash converters. I brought the PC home and found the PC was of very low spec (spec...

    Tamworth

    Cash Converters Internationalcustomer service/procedure

    Hi,

    I had jewlery stolen from my house. It was reported to the police. Case number was provided to the shop. Person who stole items was intervied and admit that items have been stolen and place in Cash Converters Shop in Sutton Surrey. I called this shop many times. Every times I get diffrent answers from staff.

    Also I attened shop with 2 police officers twice. They confirmed that I was a victim of crime. I present the proof that items belong to me.

    Today one of customer assistent in Sutton shop asked me to pay £350 to get my items back. Manager of the shop was much more worry about the person who stole items then about me. ???? It cant be a correct procedure?

    Do I have to pay for items which was stolen from me even if I have police report??? Polce officers waste there time and attened shop many times

    Hello I am a victim here. What is going on? I cant belive all this mess and incompetance.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Cash Convertersthe humiliation I faced

      Good day

      My name is riedewaan smith.. I have never been humiliated as I was at cash convertas ottery cape town, I went into cash convertas ottery in september to apply for a one month loan, a young lady by the name of shihaam who assisted me, she explained to me that the loan is paid immediately and that we can draw the money at any atm, she failed to explain that other atms occur more bank charges and that we should go to the fnb atm where it is less, the monney was not in immediately and I was charged bank charges for trying to make withdrawals, I then left it like that, she also informed me the first time I get a r600 and the next time it will double to r1200, 00 as I will be tested to see how I pay back the one month loan, she also informed me I can apply for a three month loan aswell I said no its ok I will come again. I then went back the 15th of september to apply for the three month loan and I was assisted by shihaam, we then did the application and shihaam put down repayments dates the payment schedule as the 22/09/2017, 25/10/2017 and the 24/11/2017 after I told her several times I get paid the 25th of each month. The debit then went off the one month loan successfully and the debit she put for the 22/09/2017 bounced as I was not paid on the 22nd but the 25th. I then send a email to the branch which says the following.

      My name is riedewaan smith with id [protected], I have two loans with you guys a 1 month loan and a 3 month loan, but you put the debit date the 22nd of september for the 3 month loan and 26th of september for the 1 month loan im 110% sure I told you the 26th as the 25th is a public holiday, now because of this I was charged unnecessary bank charges, shihaam please correct this...

      My email was not rude or attacking. I then got a call from a person claiming he is the store manager on the 27th/09/2017 I got a call and a email from heinrich saying the following.

      Your loan account was referred to us at head office. We apologize for the mix up with your debit order date for this month, and we will waive additional fees and interest due to this. Please confirm if you are able to make a payment this month still, or should we shift your 3 installments over oct, nov & dec? This will be for the original amounts you agreed to. If so, please confirm your december pay date, and we will reschedule your debit orders accordingly.

      I replied by saying

      Yes please shift my 3 installments to the 25 october, 25 november and 25 december. The bank charged me plus minus r200.00 for fees for the unpaid debit which has interfered with my budget so thank you for accommodating me and I hope this doesn't spoil or affect my profile with you. Thank you.

      I then went to the store the 14/10/2017 to apply for the one month loan, I was a assisted by a trainee and shihaam was standing in the other booth as I was speaking to the trainee. Shihaam pressed her face into the booth saying "ja what did I say"I told shihaam you said if I pay my one month loan I can get double she then denied it and start speaking about my email I sent about the wrong debit dates, I then told her shihaam the dates was wrong I dont get paid o the 22nd but on the 25th, she said its just you that send emails "I tried to help you as my boss said I must not help you anymore"I was not rude I said this isi not a personal attack on you shihaam I was charged bank fees for that debit, so she was carrying on about the email I sent etc, she then told the trainee to hold on and not process the loan application a gentleman came back and introduced him as the store manager saying "yes why do I treat his staff like that (After I just asked about my debit dates that was put down wrong, he then says we going to try and handle it in a civilized manner he went in and came back saying"his boss ettienne says they must not help me and I must go to a other store after he did not even hear the story, I have never been so humiliated in my life as a customer after ettienne never even bothered to show his face and hear the story from the customer as well, I am a very good customer of cash convertas, shihaam has no customer skills she refused to help me saying she did me a favor to help me after her boss said she must not help me, im pushing business into cash convertas, please look into this you can contact me on [protected]. Thanks

      Kind regards

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Capitalcash Ltd T/AS Cashconverters Suttonpoor customer service

        I went in to the above named shop today to repurchase my phone which was on a buyback. After payment was taken, they only gave me my phone without my charger. When I asked for my charger, I was given a different charger to the one I handed in when I did the buyback. The manager known to me only as"V"then told me I did not give the charger to them. I told them I did and they then told me to wait. A few minutes later Dean, the floor manager, came out and gave me another one and abruptly told me that I never gave it to them, I again informed him that I did and an argument followed. I left the shop and went home, tried to charge the phone only to find out that it wasn't charging. I went back to the shop one staff member had it tested, and one of the new staff started to argue with me. Later Dean came out with another charger and said that this one works. He tested it and it was working. He then began arguing with me again. I left the shop.

        One month earlier, I went into the same shop to take out a payday loan. I usually did this once a month. But on this occasion, the lady, Olga became extremely difficult with me. This resulted in me walking out without the loan.

        I have been coming to this store since it opened and I have been a very good customer. For them to treat me in such a shoddy way and provide me with very poor customer service, is totally unacceptable.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Cash Converters personal finance centre — Abuse of debit card transaction

          Cash converters are at it again. They made an attempt to process a debit card transaction on 28/01/2015 but...

          Cheshire

          Cashconverters personal finance centreUNFAIR DEBT COLLECTION PRACTICE/FAULTY DEFAULT NOTICE

          I took out a personal loan top up on 17/12/14 and subsequently cancelled the method of payment, which was either by card transaction or direct debit order. I have not yet received a copy of my executed agreement for this top up loan. But I was well within my rights from previous agreements which I had with the company, to cancel the payment method as long as I told them and as long as I paid them on the due date by either cash or cleared cheque. I did inform the company and I went to the closest branch where I live and paid the instalment in cash on 31/12/14 which was the due date.
          But before I even got a chance to actually make the payments, I had already received numerous missed phone calls on my mobile between 09:30 and 13:30 and also received numerous text messages throughout the day. The phone calls came from a withheld phone number. I made a complaint on 02 January 2015 about this but to date have had no reply to it. Instead I have now received an improper Default Notice which does not comply with the requirements of section 88 of the CCA 1974. I have written back to them today and am awaiting their reply. I have taken out top up loans from this company for more than a year and have never had this problem before.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Cash ConvertersBad Attitude - Vernene Brits(Fraud Loan)

            For full complaint check: http://hellopeter.com/cash-converters-southern-africa/complaints/*****-loan-on-my-name-1422896 I received a call this morning round 10:00am from Vernene Brits at Cash Converters Blackheath. She asked me why i ran to hello peter after all was resolved with regards to the Fraud Loan that was taken out on my name. All is not resolved, all she asked me to do was get a statement from Fairlands police station stating that i did not apply for a loan on the 29 March 2014 and she will then proceed with criminal charges against the responsible person. I don't see why i should go get a statement when Cash Converters Blackheath should proceed with criminal charges against the responsible person. I have proof that i was not in the Cash Converters Blackheath store on the 29 March 2014. I asked Vernene to check her camera footage in the store to confirm this. As speaking to her, the tone in her voice changed and she became rude and abrupt. She spoke to me as if i was a small child and she has no customer service skills at all. Vernene is rude and must be removed from your company as she is damaging your company name!!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Cash Converters — poor treatment from management and health and safety risk caused to my child

              today i visited cash converters with my 4 child we picked out some games for the xbox and made our way to the...

              Grays

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Cash Converters, Southlake, Centurion — Aggressive behaviour

              07/07/2012 - 14hoo - My wife and I went to Cash Converters Southlake Centurion, to buy a Amplifier and...

              Cash ConvertersFaulty DS - awful service

              I am having a major problem with Cash Converters in Liverpool.

              I bought a Nintendo DS for £59.99 and had problems from day one, the contact with the screen was dreadful and it froze after an hours play.

              I contacted the store and they asked me to come into the store which I did and I explained the problem to the Store Manager who took down my details and promised to call me back the next day which of course, he never.

              I have just called them and spoke to the same manager who informed me that the problem with the contrast of the screen has been fixed...I pointed out that the contrast was fine as that was not the problem and I explained the fault again, he then said 'the technician had it for about two minutes and couldn't find a fault' I questioned how could he find a fault when he had it for only two minutes and thought the contrast was the fault to which the manager had no reply.

              I then asked for a refund and he refused unless I could come in and prove that there was a fault.

              What are my rights, what would be the best thing to do?

              I am clearly not going to get anywhere by speaking to the store directly.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                CASH CONVERTERS IN SGPRICES EXPENSIVE

                WHY ARE GOODS IN CASH CONVERTERS SO EXPENSIVE.THEY ARE SECOND HAND GOOD .THEY ARE BOUGHT IN A VERY LOW PRIZE BUT SOLD VERY EXPENSIVE, FOR ELECTRICAL GOODS SOME NOT GIVEN WARRANTY(EXPENSIVE THOU)
                I DID BUY SEVERAL GOODS WITHOUT WARRANTY, ENDING UP SPOILT AFTER FEW WEEKS.CAN THIS BE STOPED

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Cash Converters — Simply terrible

                  I suffer from severe mental illness. I am actively trying to improve the quality of my life by attempting to...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Cash Converters — bad service

                  I bought a Note Book from cash converters and wasn’t impressed about it so I decided to return it back...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Cash Converters United — Beware when you buy of this store!

                  I bought a sony psp and 3 weeks later the power button would not work i went to the store and they told me...

                  Kenhorst

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.