The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Carole Martin BraDid not recieve item ordered and paid for 9 / 17 / 08

I ordered 2 bras on March 17th (ad in New Hampshire Sunday newspaper) and have not received any merchandise. I tried searching on the internet for a phone number of website and I found out that Carole Wright is a scammer. I should have known better and next time will look at the ad more closely to see if it contains a legitimate phone # or website. Carole Wright shame on you for ripping off nice people!!!

Responses

  • Ca
    Caspers ma Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have received an ad in the local newspaper for several months for the Full Freedom Comfort Bra, so decided to order, you had to order a minimum of 2 bras. I sent the check, on October 8th, 2008, when I didn't receive anything for a month I emailed on Nov. 9th, 2008. no answer from that, so I started looking for another email address, and could find none, but found this site to lodge a complaint. I noticed I'm not the only one to be had.
    Shirley, Dunnellon Florida

    0 Votes
  • Mj
    mj Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Paid for and never received

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Nov 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've ordered the bras several times in the past and have never had a problem. I personally love the bras... they're great for around the house and sleeping in. I haven't ordered for awhile and was just getting ready for a new order. Now I'm wondering if there's a problem. Please update if you gotten your order or not.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SRF Nov 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It takes about 6-8 wks. I purchased my 2 sets of bras 10/07/08
    and just received them today 11/22/08. They're very comfortable too! Hope you hear something soon:)

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ann Zacca Mar 14, 2009

    I am so happy that I checked the internet prior to ordering. I checked the BBB site but they had no info on the company, so I decided to Google.

    Well, thank God I will not be had by these fly by night catalog order companies.

    In these hard economic times, look out for millions of them popping up!

    0 Votes
  • Our records indicate that this order was entered into our system on 9/29/2008 and was shipped 10/24/2008, roughly 3 weeks after the check was received by us.

    We hope that the item you have ordered has been received and is in excellent condition. Can you please amend or delete this complaint posting on complaintsboard.com? Thank you.

    Clearpoint Direct/Carole Martin
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • I do not have your full name so I cannot verify this complaint, please contact us directly and we can assist you.

    However, if the item you have ordered has been received and is in excellent condition. Can you please amend or delete this complaint posting on complaintsboard.com? Thank you.

    Clearpoint Direct/Carole Martin
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JayRedux Oct 14, 2013

    Far from fly by night this is a well known company, that provides a quality product.If you did not receive the goods you ordered then you need to check your credit card statement and if you have been charged for the item in question and you are not able to get a response from the Company your credit card company will contact them for you and refund your money if the issue is not resolved. However it is unlikely you will need to do this as this is a well established reputable company. It is irresponsible to spread bad will for a retailer if you have not done your due diligence in attempting to resolve the issue. As for me, I am once again placing an order with the company because i am unconcerned by the

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    penwright1029 Nov 25, 2015

    I have ordered from Carole Wright's web site many times and have never had a problem receiving my products, and I always got them within a short period of time. If you are ordering from a catalog or another web site, that may be why you are not receiving your bras within a short time.

    I have had two of these bras before. They were extremely comfortable and lasted a long time before finally stretching out. I wish I would have kept them now that I have put on weight. They, probably, would have still fit me fine.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions