The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Cardholder ServicesScam

J Review updated:

Card Holder Services is calling across Canada from the USA (Petersburg, Virginia). They get around the "Do not call" lists because Canadian and US government agencies are too lazy to work together to stop this non-sense.

Do not give out ANY information to this company. At best they will charge you for something you can get free elsewhere, at worst your information will be abused. Either way, you lose!

Do complain in any way you can, but don't expect the calls to stop...

Responses

  • Ca
    Cameal sanchez Apr 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a letter in the mail saying thank you for contacting cardholder services about my recent change of address and says this letter confirms that we have updated your prepaid a cause follows and I never ever had an account with this company. Please email me back asap. This is fraud

    6 Votes
  • Sh
    Shel Will Oct 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Cameal sanchez I just received the same letter in the mail. I was wondering if someone stole my personal information.

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    Raneesha McCall Oct 02, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Cameal sanchez I received the same letter today, did you ever figure out what’s going on with this? I’m trying to get to the bottom of it.

    2 Votes
  • Kr
    Krista Taylor Jul 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Cameal sanchez I just got the same letter yesterday. same exact wording. I'm wondering if this constitutes mail fraud--mail fraud is a federal crime.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasmine2121 Dec 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After receiving a card that was used after being opened for 3 days I called into Cardholder Services (888.853.9536) to dispute the charge. They said I would receive a notice in the mail to contest the charge. After a month, I called in to let them know I never got the form. They then faxed the form to me which I tried to fax back to them multiple times and the line doesn't work. I used different faxes, sent it at different times, etc. I called in to explain this to them and the representative gave me a fax number to another department and said to list on the cover sheet to transfer it to the Dispute Department. I called the next day to confirm it was received and was told that they can't transfer the faxes, so to try and fax it again to the first number they gave me. I kept explaining that it doesn't work, but they said it's either fax it or mail it in, so I tried to fax it again. AND GUESS WHAT, the fax number still doesn't work! So now I have to send it in via mail and wait 90 days for a resolution.

    Seriously get it together and figure out a better way to help your paying customers. Clearly, your fax doesn't work and you're expecting customers to pay multiple times to have things faxed and mailed to you.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Minnesota Nice Apr 13, 2016

    Card Holder Services have called non-stop for the last year or more! They have had phone numbers from all over the USA, even a caller ID of [protected] and most recently my caller ID says I am getting a call from my own phone number. I have asked repeatedly for them to stop. Today I was told by a representative that they do not have my phone number so they cannot take it off their list. He said they only receive calls when you hit the key to talk to a representative. The representatives do not make the calls. He said that the calls are made by their "system" and there is no way to stop the calls. Isn't that illegal or something? What is the DO NOT CALL list for? I am so mad right now. The guy just laughed and said, "Lots of luck getting the calls to stop" and hung up. GRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ok
    okiesdeals Feb 23, 2016

    Sick and tired of trying to get this company to quit calling me. I have requested 3 times to be removed. Last call was 3 minutes ago from Dallas Texas.. I am a day sleeper and they start call me at 7:45 AM and wake me up..Then I continue to get calls through out the day. I tried again to talk with someone.. I was 72nd caller on hold..I have waited twice in the past just to be able to contact someone..It does absolutely no good although they do promise to remove me from their call list.. What a pathetic company this is. I don't have credit card debt and want to know how to get this company to stop calling.. Oh how I wish they truly would make this my last chance. I am on the NO CALL list but it's ignored. If anyone starts a harassment lawsuit, you can bet my name will be on it.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa the baker Sep 25, 2015

    This is totally a scam and further more something unethical is going on. I have no idea who these people are but there is something very fishy going on, i purchased a pre paid cell phone from Target last week for my 12 year old and the number that they just called from showed up with that number. I questioned the guy who by the way could hardly speak English who proceeded to tell me there was no way and I started screaming at him telling him yes it was and I wanted to speak to a supervisor and he hung up on me. Is Target selling our information? That will be my first phone call or is Verizon because its a Verizon cell phone. I will find out and shame on Target if it is!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ColNan Sep 09, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I get the calls on a daily basis, and have for over a year now, despite my telling them that I am on the Do Not Call list. Today I pressed "1" and told the person that there is a FCC law against robocalls - he had the audacity to say that they didn't call me, but that I called them when I pressed '1'. I explained that the robocall called me, and that his company was subject to a $1, 500 fine for each call - he laughed and said they would never be fined. He started talking over me, and I heard curse words, so I started repeating "Your robocall called me" - and repeated that for 10 minutes. I guess they can't disconnect when I keep talking. He put me on speaker phone and jeered that I was being a [censored] and Id*ot in front of 20 people, and I said "Good - the more scammers I waste the time of, the fewer people can be scammed. I promise to do this every time you call me" and continued my "Your robocall called me." After 10 minutes, I was disconnected. I figure if I kept one person from getting scammed by these con callers (I won't dignify them by calling them "artists"), I have done my good deed for the day. I already have a plan for tomorrow's call - I will read the FCC rules to them. I'm hoping for another speaker performance.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shebamutz Dec 02, 2014

    These scammers are out of Orlando, FL, not Southern FL. You cannot dissuade or beat them; you CAN ONLY WASTE THEIR TIME. See how long you can sweetly and gently string them along. They don't seem to know how to handle "nice" as they get cursed and screamed at all the time. What amazes me is that there are so many low information folks out there (the reason Fox or Faux News can exist) who must fall for the scam; if this company was not making money, it would not be calling. What a depressing thought. When they ask for my name I always tell them Kishmein Touchus.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shebamutz Dec 02, 2014

    Anyone reading this has been getting call after call from "Rachel" (sic) about lowering your credit card % of interest. We all know this is a a scam run out of South Florida and just moves from place to place as the authorities either locally or with the Feds have little interest in or little ability to put these ### in jail for a meaningful time. When shut down they just open up down the street. Since I am retired and often have free time, I have developed methods of keeping these fools on the phone as long as possible. Always be compliant and pleasant and never curse, although you will want to do so. The people on the phone are low paid call center folks just hoping their checks don't bounce. If one could get to the real bosses, it would be great and we could picket their homes and harass their families...that would get their attention, along with jail time. Answer yes to their questions. Give them about a $15, 000 debt on 4 cards. When asked for a card #, ask if it would be o.k. to get the card so you can give them the information. After three or four minutes, start reading the 800#. This gives away nothing. You will be asked for the credit card number. You can start to read the first 8 numbers legit and then tell them the other numbers are hard to see and ask to hold while you get another card. When you come back in 3 or 4 minutes these dodo heads are usually still hanging on to the line. Before pretending to read the number ask in a very sweet, gentle voice if you could please know just a little about who you are giving this private info to. Often the poor telemarketer will start telling you his life's story. Better yet, you get transferred to a higher up and can string this dummy along for a long time. So far my record for wasting their time is about 40 minutes and provides me with a humorous experience. They never stop calling, so fight back and waste their time. I always sweetly tell them they have been punked and hang up on them. See if you can exceed keeping their line tied up for more than 30 minutes. Every minute you do this some person is being spared their call. Merry Christmas to all and to all no more robo calls.

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    Shiroleuky Aug 21, 2014

    I have received several call from a company called Card Holder Services using my home number or my neighbors home phone numbers.This is not good, if they can use our own home phone numbers to call people what else can they steal?These people need to be stopped.I have reported this and have the phone company working on it along with FTC.

    0 Votes
  • My
    Myrt2 Jul 18, 2014

    I too are getting calls from card holder services. The number I am getting is [protected]. When I call this number back from my call back service, an Afro-American woman answers the phone. She then tells me she is not the above company. I do hope someone some where can stop such calls. My calls come twice a day, around 10 or 11 am EST tand around 5 or 6pm EST. They have been coming for about 3 and 1/2 months now every single day, Monday trough Saturday. I too am on the National Do Not Call Registry.

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina P. Jun 28, 2014

    THIS IS RICH!!! I just received our most recent call from these "people" and they've finally reached their scummiest level yet. The caller ID had MY OWN NAME AND PHONE NUMBER!!!~ They have really reached the lowest I think they can go. I can't believe this person or company can not be stopped. I've had it. They suck!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    americanrights May 07, 2014

    Been getting these calls for sometime now and just recently started to give them fake names an playing along to see where it takes me. One told me he would be having a higher person up calling me back to discuss my options. I figured she would call me back with a legit number. She called me back and an soon as I told her that was not my real name she hung up on me. lol I called the number she called me back from and its a defense attonery in florida??????????? Very strange to me. They told me they work with companies to collect debts but are not aware of this. I don't owe any debts. In the mean time these people keep calling and I have been giving fake names again. One says they are card holder services and another said they are ACA= American credit assistance. True or not I don't know. In the mean time I have begun pressing 1 to speak to someone an when I have their full attention, I do a curlding scream into the phone, hopefully making them deaf. I have intention of getting a whistle or blow horn.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boba lou Jan 31, 2014

    Let them answer and Just let them know what you wish to do to them on their Private Parts..Sex Talk !!! It's Erotic and oh so funny.. Man or Woman... Plus your friends crack up for a minute thinking your talking to your Partner !!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jondoe75 Nov 23, 2013

    From what I am reading here these clowns are in violation of the Do not Call List.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    jondoe75 Nov 23, 2013

    Just had a charming call from these ###s today-the person wasn't to happy with my choice of words but after 5 yrs enough is getting enough and without going into the words itself a whole bunch of charming swear words were thrown my direction.

    1 Votes
  • Se
    Sent Crazy Feb 08, 2013

    I have a cell phone for only work. Never entered the # to anything or use it for anything but business. How did they get the #. I have stopped my construction crew for me to answer my phone expecting a business person to be calling. Have entered six of these peoples #s as "Do Not Answer" for a caller ID notification. It causes a moment of distraction during potentially dangerous times during my work. I would be willing give these callers a "REAL" job to get them to stop harassing me by phone. When you say yes I am interested, they hang up, when you say don't call back they hang up, so what is their goal.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thisman Oct 31, 2012

    Yes. Do more research. U are on the right track.

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imik Oct 22, 2012

    I get these calls all the time on both my cell and landline. The recent phone number of a call is [protected], they called today at 11:26am. I have insisted when speaking with a telemarketer to be taken off their calling list, pushed whatever number the automated call tells you to if you want to be removed from calling list . I have also filed complaints at the donotcall website. Nothing works. I wonder if a documented account was keep on the phone calls...date-time-number and how many phone calls are recieved in an alotted time, if an harassment charge can be filed against them?

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justme50c Oct 09, 2012

    Well everybody's favorite pest called again today twice thats no suprise the first time-the person tried to convince me this was a normal business, and the 2nd time my favorite says we are signed up-so when I asked them for this so called proof naturally they hung up.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr scott Oct 05, 2012

    While your on the phone with them go to online fake name generator. They will provide you with a fake name, ssn, credit card number and cvs number. It will waste a lot of there time as they go trying to verify the information. I have had supervisors call me back and explain that they are having a hard time verifying my debt. I play along with them and then when they are about to give up, I apologize profusely as I explain that I gave them the number to my old card. I hit the generator again and out pops a new number for them to try. They are such total ###s, but I figure that if they won't take me off of their list, then they are fair game for me to waste their time.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JAMES MARQUIS Sep 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We can find OSAMA BIN LADEN BUT CANNOT FIND THIS COMPANY AND ARREST THEM FOR FRAUD AND ABUSE. THE CALL RELENTLESS.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    collinscove9 Sep 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hate these people I try pushing the button to be removed from their list it just disconnects me. I tried speaking to someone to be removed from their list they hang up on me. Today I screamed into the phone as the person answered, it felt so good even tho she hung up on me. I file a complaint every time they call so that the FCC has every number they call me from. I hope someone stops these people soon as they call me twice a day and it is starting to piss me off.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jake pin Jul 26, 2012

    Rachel is as hard headed as can be. She can call 20 times a day, and you can hang up on her each time, she just don't get it. She must have a lack of understanding. That why she has this job.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pammy55 Mar 01, 2012

    oh two more :
    [protected] and [protected] NY

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pammy55 Mar 01, 2012

    Here are more numbers to watch out for. The name used is Jennifer from card Holder Services and of course there is Rachel.
    [protected] in Pa; [protected] in Fl; [protected] in Wa; [protected] in Wa. I sent these to the FCC. I also talked with the FCC today.. She said it is very hard because they are spoofing calls. So these numbers aren't legit.
    I would love to harrass them back.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of Rachel Feb 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Rachel is now calling from Canada... Will the fun never stop, I pray the company doing this is reading this because I will not stop till I find you.. Oh and have a nice day

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    aweyer Feb 01, 2012

    I just received a call from them and hit "0" because a lot of times that will remove you from their list or take you to a person so you can ask. It did take me to a woman and when I asked if there was any way to be removed from their list she said "ok" really snotty and hung up on me!

    0 Votes
  • 12
    123originator Jan 30, 2012

    I have recd two calls from this place in several days. It comes up as Wilmington DE on my called ID.It is pre recorded from ' Alice" I then pressed one. got a guy who didn't identify himself so I asked. Name is "Chris" told him to stop calling/that I would report, etc. This isn't the first either. Got another yet today. This time when I picked up and didn't say anything, no pre recording.The first one broke thru my silence and started in but not this time. I have a log from several yrs now of various scammers; have talked to the FCC, etc.Nothing is being done.I guess any number, published or non is getting these as I am not published.They are annoying to say the least. They come while I am gone( I can star 69 and get prev #'s calling) and start in the early am to evening.

    I still can't believe I actually got thru to a human(and that is questionable) and was able to tell them but the calls still come in.

    Are we supposed to deluge the FCC with calls and complaints now as the registry is a joke. In prev times, the numbers were scrambled but same msg. Now the number is the same. They are bold.

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    primitivegerm Jan 20, 2012

    Oh the anger just comes out when these people call. Unfortunately I've only lasted five seconds with these people. Anything other than yes will get you a guaranteed hang up. I'd love to get one call that will last long enough to relive some stress. Anyone know of a working call back #? I've got unlimited minutes and a 12 pack of beer.

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Fronie Nov 11, 2011

    I have been receiving three or more calls per day from "Ashley and Rachel" at card holder services. Here's what I am going to try the next time they call: At my computer, I will have this page <http://free-loops.com/2890-non-working-number.html> open. I contains a recording of the tone a telephone company uses to denote a non-working phone number. Without saying anything, I will answer the phone, hold it next to my computer's speaker, and play the tone. In the past, I successfully used this tone to rid myself of another company that used auto-dialers. In that instance, the company got my number after my daughter signed up to win free cookware at a bridal show. The scam company was actually selling honeymoon packages. I'd heard that if the auto-dialer detects the tone, it will drop the number called from its database. I sure hope it works! The last time I played the non-working number tone, I'd recorded it on a microcassette recorder after calling the number of a local business I knew had gone out of business. I detest the company behind "card holder services."

    1 Votes
  • Ed
    EdJack Sep 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received a call on my work cell from [protected] and of course I was unable to call this number back to complain, receiving a message saying the mail box was full and could not receive new message.

    1 Votes
  • Bs
    bsdssaab Jun 28, 2011

    i just recieved a call from card holders as well, , , , , , i pressed 1 a guy answered and i told that this company had called me repeatedly. he interupted with a very loud voice and said i pressed the wrong #, did i need them to lower my intrest rate on my card, i replied again that i had asked to be taken off the call list, he yelled at me calling me an ignorant little h%$^!!! i said excuse me! he said do me to lower ur intrst rate?... i hung up! the # on my caller i.d. is [protected] i called it back and recieved automated system to talk live with exciting people!!!?????

    1 Votes
  • Jt
    JTHawk May 25, 2011

    This is a citation that has already been submitted to them: http://transition.fcc.gov/eb/Orders/2007/DA-07-977A1.html
    I just got off the phone with a sweet lady from the FCC and she says they're doing their best to track down these "spoofers" and make what they're doing illegal thru new legislation. All the information you can send in is helpful. The quicker the FTC gets the numbers, the quicker they are able to shut them down.
    Always file formal fraud complaints thru the Federal Trade Commission and your state's Attorney General. Complaint forms are available at www.ftc.gov
    After filing a complaint on any new numbers that come thru, add these numbers to your phones' "blocked calls" list. Customer service thru your various phone providers should be able to help you with that if needed. Unless of course you'd rather keep them around to vent your screams on... :}

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tony Sung May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received the 2nd call today from Card Holder Services. As soon as you express anything other than "sign me up", they immediately hang up on you.

    I understand that they are in violation of FCC Order DA-07-977A1 (2007), which was the citation issued on 2007-03-02. Please make them stop.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CALL CARDHOLDER SERVICES May 03, 2011

    I heartily agree.
    Call [protected]. That's the same slimey outfit, even though they change their name from time to time.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    CALL CARDHOLDER SERVICES May 03, 2011

    HERE IS CARHOLDER SERVICES NUMBER (I'VE VERIFIED IT): [protected]. Don't give them any info, obviously, but eventually you will be asked to press "1" for "lost or stolen cards." And you might get put through to an operator who marginally speaks English. Harass them, insult them, feign interest & waste their time, keep calling back -- at least five times for every time they call you. Then call your congressman's office -- make them do something about these scumbuckets (Lamborn in Colorado is too lazy and worthless to help, but maybe yours will help).

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    JAMESD843 Mar 31, 2011

    If you get a Robo-call from Rachel or Heather don't get mad...GET EVEN!

    Get a live person on the line and “Prank” them. Keep them on as long as possible, give a phoney name and number, ask stupid questions, use foreign accents, pretend to misunderstand what they are offering and make them explain it over and over. It's great (and satisfying) entertainment. The last one I “Pranked” was so greedy that she kept trying to “qualify” me in spite of every defect I pretended to have. I finally told her “that ever since I lost “ma laig” the only job I can get is at the IHOP”. There was a long silence, then she hung up.
    I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL AGAIN!

    2 Votes
  • Ja
    JAMESD843 Mar 31, 2011

    If you get a Robo-call from Rachel or Heather don't get mad...GET EVEN!

    Get a live person on the line and “Prank” them. Keep them on as long as possible, give a phoney name and number, ask stupid questions, use foreign accents, pretend to misunderstand what they are offering and make them explain it over and over. It's great (and satisfying) entertainment. The last one I “Pranked” was so greedy that she kept trying to “qualify” me in spite of every defect I pretended to have. I finally told her “that ever since I lost “ma laig” the only job I can get is at the IHOP”. There was a long silence, then she hung up. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL AGAIN!

    2 Votes
  • De
    dexter morgan Mar 04, 2011

    i played along, gave a ton of [censor] yet sincere answers and i was tranfered by the robo calling company (heather at Cardholder Services) to

    Premiere Debt Solutions
    [protected]
    4207 Vineland Rd, #M14, Orlando, FL 32811
    Cross Streets: Between Sindelar Way and 34th St SW

    Neighborhood: Florida Center North Orlando, FL

    0 Votes
  • Bk
    bkrbrn7 Feb 28, 2011

    Their real phone number is: [protected], which is registered to PHL International at 836 S Military Trail, Deerfield Beach FL - head honcho is Mark Burton (little jewish guy who is never at the call center). Their parent company is American Debt Negotiators [protected]), owned by Ran David Barnea, supposed home address is 21955 Cypress Dr, Apt 48f, Boca Raton, FL. They use several spoof names such as "Cardholder Services."

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.