The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Caine & WeinerFraudulent Collection practice

T Review updated:

This company is attempting to collect on a non-existent fake amount from a company we actually do business with. They have sent letters to us with no invoice just an amount and also contacted us with very rude phone calls and giving no validation information. I had noticed that our company name was wrong but instead referred to our company by a URL we use. Thier practice must be to discover the target from a paid advertisement, then obtain the targets contact info then generate a fake collection bill.

More Caine & Weiner Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ho
    horndawg Mar 15, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a letter from them attempting to collect $119.66 with no explanation as to who I owe this debt. I don't owe anyone anything. All my bills are paid regularly and promptly. This is obviously some sort of scam. I did a little digging and found that C&W has harassed many people who didn't actually owe debts and that they are currently being sued for $1.2 million.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamesF12548 Jan 11, 2017

    Yes. A woman named Ms. Labord called and was very unprofessional. Very rude. She had the wrong phone number and kept harassing me even when I told her that she had the wrong number. I will be complaining to the BBB about this company and their employee!

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tigerlily73 Sep 27, 2016

    Well I received a letter in the mail saying I owed a company I have never even heard of. When I called Caine & Weiner I talked to a woman named Sherry. I asked her for the address and phone number of the company I owed so that I could call them and find out some information. She gave me an address and telephone number and I called said company which explained that they do not have an account on me. They do not have an account with me. That they were a company that only sale to other companies, not individuals. I had the Manager at RJO call Sherry at Caine & Weiner to say as much. When I called Caine & Weiner today expecting everything to be all cleared up the told me that it was a different company I owed. I now owe Pods. When I asked her about the change in company she said she googled it yesterday and gave me what came up. When I asked her about providing bills or proof of owing this she said it would take up to two weeks then we would find out who I actually owe the money too. If this is not fraud I don't know what is.

    3 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiffany07 May 16, 2018

    @Tigerlily73 I had a gentleman call me saying I owed over $4000 to PODS. I’m wondering if that is just their default. I haven’t received anything from PODS and it’s been over 5 years

    0 Votes
  • Du
    Ducati Monster Jun 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Is it just I the only one who instead of getting mad and upset, I return the favor to the bill collectors and telemarketers. I prank call them back. I sometimes call them back telling them am not coming into work today calling in sick. or I call them telling them, late on there mortgage payment. They have two weeks to move out of their house. I have fun with them. They use to call me 5 times in two minutes and just hang up. so i call them 5 times in a row to. Come on people go have some fun, crank call a bill collector today. it's fun.

    3 Votes
  • Da
    Dakeeta Feb 12, 2016

    I received a profoundly rude, inaccurate, accusatory, abusive, insult-filled call from one of their representatives. She grossly mispronounced names, businesses, didn't have details or facts, yet demanded money. It was a horribly unprofessional experience.

    4 Votes
  • De
    debunker Nov 01, 2012

    The internet is such a detrimental tool in the hands of idiots. first off, the FDCPA only pertains to consumer debt. Most people who frequent sites such as this have far too much time on their ands and fail to understand the difference between consumer debt and commercial debt. If you did, you would never make yourself out to be such a tool. If the individuals would simply pay their bills and not be such a deadbeat then maybe there wouldn't be any collection agencies after them. What a concept!!! Pay your bills.

    -9 Votes
  • 12
    123None Jun 28, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @debunker You don't know the story of other people so go away, if you aren't involved then why are you even on this website. You are a [censor] that is for sure. Think you know everything.

    3 Votes
  • I received a rude call from them at which time I asked them to send me a bill. They are trying to collect $1400 for the service of being arrested. They are very rude when I call them and I cannot get any answers from them. I have called the LA Police and the Courts to find out if this is actually owed. JC Services that handles all the collections for the court states they have never heard of them before and no one can tell me if LAPD is now charging their citizens for the service of being arrested. I have never heard of such a thing and being a tax payer for 38 years would like to know if this is true, what are they doing with my tax money. They are saying that if I don't pay it will be reported to the credit reporting agencies and I have a very good credit rating but than again I don't want to pay if this is scam. Does anyone know who I can contact to verify this? Please help me!

    2 Votes
  • Ab
    abhorent weiner Apr 27, 2011

    they are the ### of the earth

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.