Boutique RagamuffinsCat

C Apr 15, 2021
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

The owner Chantel Wolkins, bought a kitten from me as a pet. I am a certified Ragamuffin Breeder. She has now become a breeder and listed the cat she bought from me as het breeding male. She was not sold breeding rights to the cat. She also shows him on multiple social media ad her breeding male. I have the original contract that states he was to be nuetered by one year old at the latest. She has been contacted and refuses to remove pictures of the cat I sold her as a pet. She is an unethical person at best.

More Boutique Ragamuffins Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jun 25, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THis is the 4th time I have responded to Carol's claims. Anyone os welcome to visit Boutique RagaMuffins Website or Facebook page and see the description of the role in our home and cattery is so very clear and has nothing to do with breeding. The neuter certificate is also available for viewing on Facebook. Carol has been sent these documents and is also welcome to review them at any time.

    Thank you

    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins
    Boutique RagaMuffins

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel AIMEE-Wolkins Jun 23, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am posting in response to Carol Ohlund's claims. RagaMuffin Breeders are REGISTERED not cretified and I am REGISTERED with both. She is not .

    See below a copy of the Neuter Certificate of the cat in question dated October 2018 when he was 6 months old. Also see below a screenshot of Boutique Ragamuffins website describing the role the cat has in our Cattery. These completely refute all her claims. Please visit our Facebook page to see reviews from all our happy families. And please visit reviews on this Complaint board as wll as BBB and call CFA and ACFA to check on any RagaMuffin breeder before working with them.

    Thank you.

    Chantel

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jun 23, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    above There is a review by Carol Ohlund of Brodway Darlings "Ragamuffins". I did buy a male cat from her and had him neutered at 6 mos per her requirement (see below the neuter certificate that was sent to her as well as was post here last week. I don't see it now and so will post it again. I also re-posted an image from my website that clearly describes the cat's job as the the one who welcomes newcomers.

    This refutes Carol's claims except that she is "ceritfied". Authentic RagaMuffin Breeders are REGISTERED (not certified)with CFA and ACFA Carol's registration from both was revoked and anyone is able to call and check that out. Always buy from a breeder that is Registered.
    ***NEED TO KNOW***
    Here is a little more about Carol Ohland:

    https://www.complaintsboard.com/reviews/broadway-darling-ragamuffins-a593384

    Broadway Darling Ragamuffins — Kitten fip & guardia, avoid this breeder

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jun 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible unethical because you were unable to work through a simple problem in a positive and productive manner and showed parts of your self that caused me, to reconsider placement of our kitten. I do not want to do business with someone that behaves in this way and I can't in good conscience place one of our kittens with you. You may blast me on social media all you want. I will take the blows for the best interest of my kitten. Just so you know defamation is illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jun 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Chantel Aimée-Wolkins The above comment was meant for Marcy ( madSB) below. I refunded all of her money and pulled the placement of our kitten due to a revealing text exchange that indicated that she was not a good fit for our kitten.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madsb Jun 15, 2021

    I was just scammed by the breeder you are complaining about, Boutique Ragamuffins. She should not be registered with CFA nor ACFA but since I'm not a breeder I'm not allowed to file a complaint with them. Horrible unethical cattery.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jun 15, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @madsb Horrible and unethical? -because you were unable to work through a simple problem in a positive and productive manner and showed parts of your self that caused me, to reconsider placement of our kitten. I do not want to do business with someone that behaves in this way and I can't in good conscience place one of our kittens with you. You may blast me on social media all you want. I will take the blows for the best interest of my kitten. Just so you know defamation is illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel AIMEE-Wolkins Jun 23, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Chantel Aimée-Wolkins When a buyer adds their own terms to the front page of a contract without talking to the seller or telling the seller and only returns the BACKpage, there is no agreement. I didn't know about, agree to or sign your revisions. A person who would do that is not a safe person to do business with

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins Jul 01, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @madsb Bringing a RagaMuffin into your family is suposed to be a fun and positive experience. That is what we strive to provide in addition to healthy, well socialized, Registered Authentic RagaMuffin kittens. Due to certain circumstances, this situation did not have a positive outcome, instead it ended with a FULL refund.

    1. This person has photos of our ACFA and CFA cattery registration. We encourage anyone thinking about bringing in a furry family member to be sure that their breeder is registered.

    2. This former potential Adopter wrote in her own terms on the front page of the Boutique RagaMuffins adoption contract without talking to or telling Seller. This is the only document that Adopter can produce that speaks to "cash at pick up". Unfortunately, when someone alters a contract without the other party's consult or consent, it voids the enitire contract and breaks trust.

    3. Futher, she was instructed to use PayPal "Goods and Services" and "No Address needed" which provides Buyer/Seller protection in our specific transaction. (call PayPal to verify)
    Again, without consult or consent she created her own terms and selected her address which requires shipping information and creates a shipping label. We do not ship Kittens and therefore in selecting an address she falsely indicated to the PayPal the system that the kitten would be shipped to her house. She was told in the instructions that selecting an address would cause complications for example the address selection puts a hold on funds. When this happens by mistake and the payer were to call PayPal, they advise that the payer clicks "Product recieved" as a quick correction that the system accepts. I passed this on in a text as the PayPal Rep was telling me what to do. She then accused me of asking her to lie by telling PayPal that she recieved the product when she didn't... ironically a lie when she selected her address and indicating the product was to be shipped.

    3. We have terms written right below where she wrote in her own. It very clearly states that final payment is to be received 2 weeks prior to pick up/delivery. This is very common among breeders. Some people do not feel comfortable with this and they are welcome to go to a different breeder - not alter a contract and enter their own terms. Boutique Ragamuffins did not feel safe continuing to do business with someone who felt it was ok to make changes to our contract and ignore instructions that every other customer has happily followed.

    Since a business relationship was not safe, we of course felt the same about homing a kitten with her.

    This is the first time a family changed our contract, the first time a family ignored directions, the first time we canceled a kitten placement, and the first time we have received a negative review. Anyone is welcome to visit our Facebook page and read the reviews from our happy families with whom we have a positive long term relationships.

    Boutique RagaMuffins
    facebook.com/BoutiqueRag…

    Thank you,
    Chantel Aimée-Wolkins

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.