The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Black Hat WorldOnline scam

A

I'm writing on behalf of someone who worked for Black Hat World. The owners of this website/company are shady characters. The person who worked for them helped them start up this website. This person helped with SEO, advertising, etc. They basically used this person and then when it came down to the fact of paying, these greedy jerks cut this person off and banned him from the site.

If you frequent this web site or plan to work for Black Hat World, I'd think again. These guys are shady users and rip their employees off. They use people to make money for them but won't give their employees who work their butts off for them.

It's Black Hat World's loss because this person has started a very successful site called BHW Sucks and it's going strong. What goes around comes around and based on this person's knowledge and expertise, I have a feeling he's going to leave Black Hat World behind the dust.

Don't sign up for this site and steer clear of the owners of Black Hat World--shady scummy pathetic users who have no moral business ethics.

Responses

  • Ch
    Christian4 Mar 09, 2017

    I agree. The new owner Damien Trevatt is worse. He has no clue what goes on within his business. The mods have numerous undercover accounts used to deceive and trick members.

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    WaWa Weewa May 04, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS IS ONE OF THE TROLLS ON BLACK HAT WORLD
    http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackhat-seo/members/510807-asif-wilson-khan.html

    HE IS HIDING, PRETENDING HE IS FROM LONDON, BUT IN REALITY HE IS BEHIND BLACK HAT AND HE IS NOT FROM LONDON:

    http://website.informer.com/ASIF+KHAN.html

    HIS EMAILS:

    [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

    HERE IS ONE OF HIS DOMAINS: http://www.caremerge.com/web/

    THE REST:

    bashkiaprrenjas.com
    thesocialmagazine.com
    caremerge.com
    buyipos.com
    rittenhousejournal.org
    carboncapturesummit.com
    bazaaronlap.com
    unlimitedmarkets.com
    gleisontibau.com
    geosemble.com

    -4 Votes
  • Be
    bestblackhatforum-isthebest Aug 16, 2013

    t0mmy was lying to help himself get into the jr exec section on BHW, the fact is that BHW is a scam site with overpriced services for example one person is selling premade enhance views accounts for $10 for 100, 000 credits $20 for 200, 000 and $35 for 500, 000. For the same amount of money you could get 1, 000, 000, 2, 000, 000 and 3, 500, 000 credits from fiverr suppliers.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tOmmy-BHW Oct 11, 2011

    hahahaha at all your stupid comments, quite clear that the ejits posting the bad reviews are losers that have been banned for more than likely scamming!!!

    Like ex staff member who seen stuff from the "inner circle" HA i have a fair idea who you are... and you were banned for scamming fellow members right!?

    Had to laugh to at the guy claiming WizGizmo is really sharepros ID damn so much stupidity in these comments its funny...

    Haters gonna hate, fact is BHW is the best god damn IM forum in the world ;) BH or WH you will find it all at BHW

    BHW has a zero tolerance on scamming which is why the [censored]list is there! go take a look and you will see that any scamming is dealt with quickly and swiftly! I would bet most of the bad comments here are from ppl that have been banned for scamming in the first place! lets see... GOOBER, SHAREPRO & HEX?? I bet 99% of those comments are from you 3 :)

    Have A Nice Day - VIVA LA BHW - tOmmy

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trafficguru Aug 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These guys are a bunch of crooked shmucks that own black hat world. Pofecker is one of them and they are all a bunch of little hacking punks. Crooked doesnt even describe what my IT guys have caught them doing. This is coming from a multi millionaire traffic guru as well so if you do not think its reputable. Think again! Stay far away form that forum, You have been warned

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blackhatworld.us.com Jan 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are really a big scammer,
    They had hacked my all data from my lappy, and hacked my all websites, so i had put my new forum up to beat their business.

    I you want to help me to ruin those scammers then join me with your helping hands and move my community to #1.

    http://www.blackhatworld.us.com

    1 Votes
  • Bh
    BHW-ExAdmin Jan 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was an avid member of BHW for 3 years. It is all about who you know as far as staff goes. I was actually once part of the staff until they decided I shouldnt be all because I wasnt in their little inner circle. I didnt kiss anyones [censor], I wouldnt post a good review on a [censor] [censor] book that a staff worte because it was pure [censor]. (they sold the book for $99 to members, and scammed them)

    Everything is right about they stuff your website with malware, adware and other stuff. They make you pay $100 a year to become a JrVIP and if you dont start kissing staffs [censor] they ban you without notice or reason. I am saying this because I have been on the back end of things as an admin and I know and have seen it done. They actually get on IRC chat and laugh about how the new members are so dumb that they would buy anything.

    I have met some cool people on there but for the most part, if you want to be a member who sticks around for a while you better get on your knees and put your favorite lipstick on. If you dont kiss Harros, Hexalors, or Zens [censor], then you mine as well consider your account temp. It wont be long before they ban you for finding something out about the site your not supposed to.

    And this is coming from an Ex-Admin who didnt take their [censor] and kiss their [censor].

    You can judge for yourself, but consider yourself warned because I seen and witnessed exactly what they do and how they are.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blackhatworld.us.com Jan 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    check a new blackhatworld forum to kick out harro...

    join me at : www.blackhatworld.us.com

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trollbasher Dec 28, 2010

    LMAO - you guys defending BHW are just in denial. One guy even thanks WizGizmo at BHW. If you did a bit of research you'd know BHW banned WizGizmo a couple years ago and then after they banned him they took his ID and brought it back to life to use for themselves. What you think is being posted by WizGizmo at BHW is being posted by Harro and his goons. WizGizmo is really Sharepro and has forgotten more about ethics than BHW ever dreamed of having. WizGizmo has his own forum for blackhat at ES5.com and go find him there and see that BHW has copied his ID, avatar and pretty much all of his software after they banned him a few years back when the FBI came calling at BHW about eBay cookie stuffing threads. The WizGizmo at BHW is a fake using Sharepro's ID that Harro banned years ago and then brought it back to life so he could sell to noobs using WizGizmo's solid reputation. BHW is nothing but a total scam and half of the good IDs from long term members have all been taken over by Harro and his goons to sell to noobs that think they're dealing with the real guys. I'm also one of those guys with a solid reputation and offered nothing but help to everyone at bhw and after 2 years I woke one morning to a permanent ban. No reason listed and nothing I posted violated any rules. I imagine in a few months my id will be used to sell some Harro kool-aid to all the noobs that flood that board. All the guys that know what's going on have either left or had their IDs stolen. All you're seeing is how Harro and his scammers can manipulate the BHW board and just how gullible all you BHW supporters are. One day you'll have to put on your big boy pants and realize BHW offers nothing but BS stolen from all of us that know what the hell we're doing and if you get on BHW and prove you know what you're doing they'll steal your ID for themselves. I've done enough work for BHW and now see what they really are - thieves and scammers that care nothing about the BH community. Best regards

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jimeriks Dec 05, 2010

    many of people want to ruin the business of BHW, and i am doing it...
    If anyone want to help me in ruining the BHW...
    drop me an email, so i can give you my plan...

    email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fryer Dec 02, 2010

    Blackhatworld is just plain [censor] and just deprive owners of legit software and ebooks from their hard earned money in developing products when BHW gives them out for free!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nirrorzimage Oct 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been a member for sometime now, LAST WORD on BHW - They are Great!
    Just back off BHW if you don't want to be a part of it. GO AWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    georgel190a Aug 04, 2010

    blackhatworld.com is a big scam website. I got ripped off there almost a year ago. I agree with the other posters. Major scammers on there are Harro and Trophauem.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Franco May Jul 16, 2010

    noob411 has summed all of this up very well. BHW is the go to site or authority site on Black Hat SEO. If you chose not to go there that is your choice.

    Here is the way I see it. If your street smart BHW is the place to go. If you are easily led and naive about the world STAY AWAY FROM BHW. This is a place where you can spend your money and get very little. It is the same with ALL Blackhat forums.

    I have been a member for many years. I have never had a problem.

    I have been able to get my University Degree on SEO via Blackhat World.

    Yes you learn Whitehat SEO also. You learn everything about SEO both good and bad. Isn't that what you need to be successful?

    You had better know your competition on the Internet and how they got to be #1.

    Stay within the safety of Whithat SEO and Matt Cutt's standards and your website "may" get on the 1st page of Google in a few years. Try some Blackhat SEO and it will only take a few months if you don't have millions to compete against.

    You chose. Be wise. Tread softly. Listen and learn. Test and retest. Think outside of the box.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noob411 Jul 14, 2010

    I have been a active member of BHW for over a year. I don't write ebooks, I would NEVER SELL my secret to online success as I make on average $90/Day 7 days a week. Which is more than a 40/week job. BHW is my secret, which section i will not say. To the op you are angry at someone not a forum and it is wrong to post a complaint on a website when it is a person who is probably not even a owner of that website. And to all the people who think black hat SEO is full of scammers and fraudulent people then please tell me the last time you were there how much money did you lose?

    0 Votes
  • La
    lacy petarson Jun 17, 2010

    I totally agree with this complaint. Blackhatworld.com is the biggest scam I've ever seen online!

    To the guy that said this:

    BlackHatWorld is not a "scam." A free web forum cannot be a scam. It takes nothing from you.

    You're an idiot and you are wrong. A free forum can take stuff from you. It can take your privacy, your information, your email & much much more. Just go and login to blackhatworld.com and check out the "[censor] list"

    where you'll see how many fellow BHW members are scamming each other on a daily basis!

    Then tell me if BHW is not a scam when people get scammed from there on a daily basis. I would much rather be on this forum here:

    http://www.blackhatninjas.com/forum/index.php?referrerid=4084

    Since they isn't scams being performed on a daily basis. Also harro is known for installing spyware on your computer, just google it ;)

    There aren't all these complaints for nothing you know

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner May 24, 2010

    "The owners of this website/company are shady characters."

    No [censor] Sherlock! The clue is in the name!!


    Black Hat World is a forum for scammers. So is wickedfire.com

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obama69 May 08, 2010

    How do they get away for so many years in posting stollen material on their site. There are probably $100, 000+ products. Is there a reporting agency that one can go to report these guys.

    I do not see the website down. They are still up and functioning quite well.

    0 Votes
  • On
    onemoretime1 May 04, 2010

    No worries. Looks like their website just got their Salad Tossed. The site is gone as of [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackhatworld2 May 01, 2010

    Woo ha i ###ed up balckhatworld they banned me forever so i took them down today ;-) i will keep on taking them down nock there alexa rank to 1, 000, 000. Erickson bhw u ###ed with the wrong person.

    Wait for the wave my son

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freda25417 Feb 13, 2010

    If all the computer software suppliers got together they could bring a mass lawsuit against silly idiots like harro and some idiot called essential clix(what a stupid name)
    All the item, s have been copied from other forums and if you don't belive just check google for this!

    BHW stands for "Ban Harros Website"

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mark123 Feb 02, 2010

    hi,

    i have to agree, many of the downloads there are illegal and we are already building a case against the website for providing/allowing users to post warez downloads to Wordpress themes.

    If and when the case goes to caught, i hope they get what they deserve!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Secret Agent Man Jan 29, 2010

    hows it going man? (to all) - I love the internet - its a great place to go into sites like blackhatworld- and become a member, sound like you know what your talking about, make some bogus program, and sell it to the scammers - I know 2 wrongs dont make a right - but OH WELL, who made that up anyway? Not a bounty hunter.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    testfourteen Jan 29, 2010

    It's true, I have seen the same type of negative posts all over the internet. This guy has some kind of problem with the Blackhat World SEO forum.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lostgringo Jan 25, 2010

    I believe that many of the negative posts here are done by one person who has waged his own war against Blackhat World. He is so incensed about something that went wrong with him and the owner of the forum that he actually purchased his own domain i.e., www.blackhatworld.org instead of www.blackhatworld.com. I have been a member of black hat world for a number of years. The same with warriorforum.com.

    Yes there are scammers on these sites. Smell the coffee! There are scammers everywhere. I have been scammed myself on warriorforum.com but that did not stop me from going there. And, I never blamed the forum.

    Blackhat world is one of the best sources of information regarding both white hat and black hat techniques. I have learned so much from this forum.

    Some people need to grow up here and get a life.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger892 Jan 24, 2010

    Black Hat World (BHW) is one of the biggest forums specializing in Black Hat methods. They throw a lot of defamation, according to some writers they think that it is ###, you’ll be spam or get Trojan whenever you visited the site, some people tries to mislead others in using BHW but the truth is they only blaming BHW for its success being one of the top in gathering SEO information in the internet.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    mememeeee Dec 03, 2009

    Class action with clickbank/warrior forum/ and DP? They steal all the stuff and share it. ILLEGAL

    0 Votes
  • Dp
    DPrules Nov 25, 2009

    Harro is a big ### and he hates DP and he is a big ### hole he even wants us to write his name and type a captcha when it comes a qestion who is sexy?

    lol lol. Harro is a big ### ### hole ### mother ###er

    -1 Votes
  • No
    noscamm Nov 17, 2009

    There are many good forums discussing black hat/money making methods, just this one is name blackhatworld to attract n00bs. Actually this forum is a black hole full of n00bs licking Harro which is also a n00b.
    All Harros "tutorials" are copy/paste from other forums and outdated crap.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    BHWrules Nov 07, 2009

    Who wrote this article, obv has no idea what he is going on about.BHW is
    a community of very clever people who help one another out making money online.
    Some people dont agree with a black hat approach to making money but to come on here and post utter BS about how BHW is installing adware, malware and viruses on peoples computers is beyond me.And stealing peoples identities?LOL!WHAT A CROCK OF [censored]!


    I totally agree, blackhatworld.com is the biggest SCAM site I've ever seen. The poor noobs that are defending it, have no idea what's lurking on their computers now. I actually feel bad for them. You'll better wise up before all your data is lost and your identity is stolen.

    You can learn more about the Black Hat World scam here:

    http://blackhatworldcomscam.wordpress.com

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack R. Nov 04, 2009

    Trophaeum is an ### idiot, he always defends Xrumer, that product sucks so much. I know people who bought Xrumer and said it was ripoff. The software does not even work properly and support is terrible. But that Trophaeum idiot will always defend it, saying hey you need to be a master like me to know how to use it. What a BS, Trophaeum is probably an affiliate for Xrumer, thats why he is pushing that crappy product out there.

    2 Votes
  • No
    noscamm Nov 03, 2009

    " ...also there is some silly kid from Australia that hangs on his board as well and insults users, forgot his nickname I think Hav0k or something like that... "

    Its Trophaeum, he's a mall-ware artist, be aware, they collect ppl's data and use to log into their emails, business, everything, to spy.

    I'm a JV at this forum and I can tell you there is nothing you will lose for not being a JV on this shady forum. Its noting valuable on there.

    You still can find useful info on the main forums, at least if you're a lurker like I am :)

    " ...Went to their site few days ago and it was down again. I assume they've been hacked. ... "

    Nope, its Trophaeum again, he's playing of hacking with other forums, that's why they are being attacked so often.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    JoeKm Oct 14, 2009

    Went to their site few days ago and it was down again. I assume they've been hacked. Anyways I agree that website is really crappy and provides no useful information at all. The person who says he made $500/day by reading the site for few months is definately lying and trying to sell something on that site. I would stay away from this website. There are far better resources out there. Good luck.

    3 Votes
  • Cu
    Cuspy Sep 19, 2009

    Ok well I'm in the middle on it. I don't use it regularly actually I just have an account and have only posted like 4 times. I'm not a big user of it and I don't really check it - but everytime I did check it was because the owner pm'd me some private msg that ended up being a sales pitch for some crappy product he's selling or referring.

    If you view the source of every page you'll notice that after a random number of views a little iframe is embedded at the bottom that inserts cookies into your browser (cookie stuffing), so that if you go to amazon and buy stuff or any other site he's on he'll get the commission on that sale. This iframe may even try to install spyware - but I haven't had that experience because I block all ads and active x so it won't affect me.

    The site is definately not safe because of the cookie stuffing, but it has some usful info that comes from other members - not vips or staff or the owner, but the users. So don't pay for any VIP or membership because it's likely not worth it. Also a lot of gurus are the ones complaining because there stuff is being leaked out ..if they didn't sell such crap they wouldn't have to worry about ppl leaking their stuff.

    Either way though there are better places.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    JoseBCora Sep 18, 2009

    This is amusing.

    BlackHatWorld is not a "scam." A free web forum cannot be a scam. It takes nothing from you.

    As far as what's "lurking" on the computers of the people who have been there, I work in the IT industry, and I've got some of the most robust protection there is. The site is not one iota more dangerous to a person's computer than virtually any other forum.

    Moreover, if it's on THAT forum, chances are, it's on a LOT of forums. A person who is profiting off malware is not going to leave it on such a forum before they do so with all the other forums that are run by the more technically challenged ... which would include the vast majority of forums. Blackhatworld is not b by any stretch, but the people there are FAR from being technically incompetent, which makes their site more secure than most.

    And I see nothing on http://blackhatworldcomscam.wordpress.com. It's an empty blog.

    I am no longer a member there. I was once. Never really took an active role there. Just read and watched. I worked in the "white-hat" side of affiliate marketing, but I wanted to know what I was up against.

    While a good portion of the topics there took an unethical turn, there were several, in fact, who sung the praises of doing things the right way. Others just wanted information on getting into affiliate marketing.

    There are seedy characters. Make no mistake. There are a LOT of seedy characters.

    However, that is not all that exists there. I'd say less than half were open about blatantly black-hat tactics. Most were gray hat, and some were white hat. It was a smorgasbord, just like most online communities.

    Quite honestly, if you DON'T like what is on there, I would encourage you to petition for the site to stay up. Think of it this way, if the site is there, you can educate yourself on what spammers and other less-scrupulous online marketers are doing. You can stay abreast of new tactics. Having a site like that is good, because while it lets the "black hats" congregate, it also allows any would-be victims to check in and see the traps before they are laid.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BlackHatWorldComSCAM Sep 17, 2009

    I totally agree, blackhatworld.com is the biggest SCAM site I've ever seen. The poor noobs that are defending it, have no idea what's lurking on their computers now. I actually feel bad for them. You'll better wise up before all your data is lost and your identity is stolen.

    You can learn more about the Black Hat World scam here:

    http://blackhatworldcomscam.wordpress.com

    -1 Votes
  • Bl
    blackma Sep 12, 2009

    This is ###ing ###. BHW has helped me go from zero/day to $500/day within a few months of solid online work. I would not have done it if it wasn't for Blackhatworld. Amazing resources available ; a true web 2.0 site. The downloads section alone has saved me hundreds and hundreds. I wish to take the opportunity to thank WizGizmo.

    blackma,
    BHW member and supporter

    -4 Votes
  • Bl
    blackhatuniverse Jul 31, 2009

    Where is Blackhatworld.There gone, went private with $1000 join fee.Go to http://blackhatuniverse.myfreeforum.org/ and post.

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    Been There Jul 31, 2009

    I've been to BHW and it's a haven for scammers, thieves, and ripoff artists who are all trying to make a fast buck at someone else's expense.

    They urge people to download ebooks for free but then they act all surprised when forum members start ripping one another off! Proof there's no honor amongst thieves. And that's all they are.

    From cookie stuffing (fraud) to ewhoring (deception) to PPC (trickery) they cover it all, and right now the forum is offline.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Black Jul 30, 2009

    BHW does not "suck". The guy who wrote that article doesn't know what he's talking about. What makes BHW so successful are the thousands upon thousands of people who benefit from the knowledge and resources it provides. I'm not saying the owners provide all the resources and info, but they provide the vehicle (a message forum) by which people come together to share information.

    If you want to compete with BHW (which is obviously the reason for the piss poor article) then start up a message forum and provide the same type of quality content they provide and give them some competition! Don't be a sour puss sore loser.

    I suspect another reason BHW may be a target to a few disgruntled people is because they also provide FREE software and ebooks, videos, etc. that the so-called "internet gurus" are charging thousands of dollars for. These Internet "gurus" are pissed that they are losing so much money! LOL! I say, "let them be pissed!" Screw the IM "gurus" for ripping off the average joe!

    3 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.