The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Betty's Teacup Yorkiesprofessional scam artist

P Review updated:

** DANGER ZONE BEWARE ***
first of i would like to say that betty/Joanne pedram is NOT a breeder!! she is a puppy broker who buys and resales korean puppy mill dogs.
i have had my experience with this professional scam artist and know first hand how deceiving she can be, DO NOT LET HER FOOL YOU !!! she is not who you think she is nor who i thought she was.
i purchased an adorable pom, when i finally got her she was extremely sick and had recurring hypoglycemia attacks. i took her to our vet and had him run many tests, to my shock he told us that she had liver shunt and heart mermer. my baby died at 6th MONTHS OLD!! i purchased her from betty's teacup yourkies! i dont want a replacement from her, i dont want another heart ache! had i known my dog was from korea i never would have delt with her. i hope this helps someone elce to not end up woth the pain and dissapointment that i have had to deal with.

Responses

  • Ch
    charlesx3 Jun 09, 2017

    hi, anyone who has been scammed by betty please email me a police report number if you've reported her and any more valuable information you have. i'm building a case on her so hopefully the FBI and police will locked this disgusting person up. my email is [email protected] i've also reported her to the FTC, econsumers.gov, canadian fraud, the police, and the FBI. she stole my money, she is a scam artist. thanks! her name is joanne betty pedram, or sarah abitol, and her dad is reza pedram. don't send any of these people money.

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    Kambiz.P Jun 26, 2017

    @charlesx3 I am a friend of betty and she tild me aboit your story 😂
    Your a child that just couldnt get her way. These are live animals and ahipping dates can change sweety. Learn to live with the unexpected. Contact her and stop spending your precious time writing [censor]😁

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlesx3 Jun 28, 2017

    @Kambiz.P Well Roger, you probably have not heard the whole story or you are completely biased to Joanne since you are her friend. There are countless people that can testify to the FACT that she sent them either severely sick puppies or the completely wrong puppy. I have tried to talk to her like an adult but she does not understand how a legitimate business works. She constantly lies through her teeth. That's why the police will eventually shut her down and there are news agencies that are investigating her shady business. If a business is at fault, they should admit to it and fix it like a legitimate business. Joanne is money hungry. By the way you type, I wouldn't expect you to understand. Looks like you're at a 3rd grade level as you can not spell. Also, this is a complaints board. People go here to warn people about fraudulent people like Joanne Pedram aka Joanne Pauze aka Sarah Abitol. Go read a book or something, graduate elementary first, then come to me for an adult conversation :)

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlesx3 Jun 28, 2017

    @charlesx3 Let me break it down to you little Roger. Did you ask Joanne why the shipping date changed? Did you ask her why she promised me a date if she knew for certain she could not make the date? Joanne's excuse: The puppy is too small to fly into LAX. Rebuttal: Why did you not check the age and weight before you made a fraudulent sale? Because it is her fault, why can she not give me a refund? (because she is fraudulent and money hungry) Any legitimate business would of said that they made a mistake and they would be at fault for it. She also admitted she has the money and has not paid the breeder so there should be no issue in a refund. The breeder did not have any notice of me buying the puppy and he still doesn't (as I learned through someone else). She keeps saying the puppy is ready to fly. I asked her to send me a video of the puppy, which of course can not do because she is not in possession of the puppy. She can only ignore me because she is stuck in her lie. Her solution was to send me any random puppy she had, which she has been doing to countless others. Don't support this evil monster!

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kambiz.P Nov 27, 2018

    @charlesx3 Why don’t you contact her instead of being a little internet troll. Obviously your having some issues and need to sort it out with the business. Give them a call : 438.874.7877. Just got my 2nd Yorkie from Joanne and she couldn’t be more healthier or smaller than I could ever ask for. :)

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jenna5439 Mar 07, 2021

    @charlesx3 I am so confused I hear so many names so far I have 2 for each of them that work there...four in total

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michelletanniker Dec 06, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just bought a pom from Joanne 6 months ago and I'm sorry that you lost your puppy but my experience was totally different. She was very helpful and caring and my little Angel is perfect in every way. I find it hard to believe that you would not want a replacement if you lost your baby so recently because I know every baby is very costly. I find that very suspicious. I suggest everyone form their own opinion after you have dealt with her personally and not from someone who is unable to form sentences or punctuates or even capitalize their I's. Sad that anyone can write a bad review without proof. I would buy from Betty's again she stands by her babies! -Michelle T.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    charlesx3 Jun 09, 2017

    @michelletanniker i have all the proof that she is a scam artist. anyone interested in looking at all my information and police reports, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] betty has people write fake reviews for her. she is a fraudulent business and only cares about taking your money.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.