Armed Forces International MCSS - Jamaica, NYDeceptive business practices

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

This company located in Jamaica NY, 16210 Jamaica Ave Jamaica, NY 11432 uses deceptive business practices and tries to look like a official Military Clothing and sales Store when they are actually not related at all to the military. They only sell surplus military items.

There should be laws against commercial businesses that use the practice of pretending to be a Military store when they are not. Our soldiers who are deceived should not be the victims of this fraud.

The first question they ask is are you military or law enforcement. They are not in any way related to the military. Check this out on the bbb website. It states they pose as a military business.

Responses

  • Jo
    John B Smith Jan 27, 2016

    Not trying to defend the man. By the way, after reading through all these comments, I can guarantee col booker is actually carmine. As are all the other positive comments. There used to be a Leslie fields way back in the beginning but he was no longer a part of the company after a certain point. Carmine continued to manage multiple email addresses. So every email you guys send, is to him. This Leslie fields email address is also him. Maria's email address is him. Keith is just an ID-10T, trust me. Never knew jayson Sanchez. Maria herself was a sweet individual but knowing she had knowledge of what was going on makes me question that. Maybe she didn't know what was going on, seeing how after a while she stopped coming in to the store.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John B Smith Jan 27, 2016

    Oh and also, Keith was never in the military. He is no sergeant. Never made it through basic training, and he was dumb enough for Carmine to manipulate him into thinking he actually is in the military, and actually is a sergeant. A good deal of these positive posts about the store are probably Carmine himself.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John B Smith Jan 27, 2016

    As a former employee of this place (too naive and young to know better) I can attest to some of the goings on. The business practices were less than honorable, however I personally think the owner was way in over his head. Financially, the company was off to a bad start and never got its footing. In addition to being an online store, it was primarily a retail location in Gertz Plaza Mall in Jamaica, NY. The environment was not ideal for a business to flourish. And the type of person we dealt with on a daily basis was one who would cause us problems regularly. So business, needless to say, was very slow. Which I believe was part of the reason the owner made the refund policy so disagreeable. And why the prices were higher than anywhere else. He needed money and refused to part with it once he got it. Day after day he would spend in the stock room replying to credit card companies about charge backs. He had severe anger issues and went from 0 to 100 in no time flat. Hard to believe I worked there as long as I did.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HellZWaiting Apr 02, 2013

    Real soldiers will never forget the harassment and the lies that you and your boys did Carmine!

    0 Votes
  • He
    HellZWaiting Apr 02, 2013

    http://thisainthell.us/blog/?p=33624&cpage=1

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HandsUp Jan 27, 2012

    http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies671.htm

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HandsUp Jan 27, 2012

    UPDATE!!!Wanted Florida Dept of Corrections fugitive and military faker Carmine Annunziata was arrested at maria garcia house 1.18.12 by FBI and U.S. Marshalls .1940 brooklyn ave whiting NJ . she should be court marshalled out of the Army . she goes around with him dressed in a Major outfit . Carmine Annunziata never served a day in his life in the military. Carmine Annunziata and Maria Garcia are the individuals behind Armed Forces MCSS and JBUEC Joint Base Uniform Equipt Center. they moved their operation to a shopping center just outside Ft Dix / Ft McGuire. They tried to disguise the place as part of the "Joint Base".

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheSCREWball Aug 25, 2011

    Carmine will beg for mercy as he burns in hell.

    0 Votes
  • Carmine Annunziata the scam artist fake military officer and career criminal who has been terrorizing soldiers and citizens for years in FL and NY cannot hide from his victims. You will regret every keystroke, every threatening phone call, every lie posted about the soldiers and other victims that Carmine has scammed and harassed with his crew at Armed Forces MCSS.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    Full Uniform. Maria L Garcia brings her boyfriend Carmine L Annunziata, to a US Army awards banquet. Carmine Annunziata has never been in the military and is a Wanted Fugitive according to the Florida Dept of Corrections, so why is Maria L Garcia allowing her boyfriend to dress up as a military officer? And a higher rank than she is also. Weird? Why does Maria L Garcia let her fugitive boyfriend into military facilities and expose the real military officers to her criminal fugitive boyfriend?

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    More bleach. Different look. Same Fugitive.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    Carmine L Annunziata dressed as a US Army Major. So how does a wanted fugitive become a US Army Major? They can't, but Carmine Annunziata donned this uniform to deceive US Army soldiers so he can scam them out of the soldiers hard earned money. Do Not Show this Fugitive your military ID's. Carmine Annunziata uses several aliases. This picture was taken on Memorial Day in Queens when this fake military officer had the nerve to march in that parade and tell reporters that he was a real US Army Major with the US Army New York Recruiting Battalion. This Wanted Fugitive Carmine L Annunziata has never been in the US Military. What a disgrace.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    And another mugshot of Carmine L Annunziata when he was in Florida.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    Carmine Annunziata in his Mugshot from Florida several years ago (1995)

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    Dyed, bleached hair, a little older, no nose ring, but that's Carmine Annunziata with Maria Garcia. Carmine was a drug dealer and all around scam artist in Florida.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhoStoleMyGun Jul 09, 2011

    Here is Maria L Garcia and Carmine L Annunziata the owners of Armed Forces MCSS. Carmine Annunziata seen here has NEVER been in the military, but that doesn't stop him from dressing up as one and lying to everyone by misrepresenting himself as a US Army Major. Carmine is a FAKE. What is known about Carmine Annunziata is that he is a Wanted Fugitive according to the Florida Dept of Corrections. Maria has been working very hard to aid this fugitive who set up this store/ website to scam US Soldiers.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WANTED FUGATIVE Aug 31, 2010

    Hey Guys Listen Up! This IS IMPORTANT!!! The guy known to many in the airsoft community as "Maj" Carmine Annunziata is actually a FUGITIVE and he is listed with the Volusia County FLORIDA Dept of Corrections. Carmine Annunziata the same person claiming to be a US ARMY Major CARMINE ANNUNZIATA of Armed Forces MCSS Jamaica Queens NY is a FUGITIVE listed with the DEPT of Corrections VOLUSIA COUNTY FL. Annunziata and his crew have been scamming US soldiers and taking advantage of US servicemen through his deceptive business and website, ARMED FORCES MCSS. Carmine Annunziata has visciously attacked US servicemen and women with personal smear campaigns because these soldiers, who were his customers, reported his ripoffs. Annunziata went ballistic on these soldiers by calling the soldiers Commanding Officers and called fake reports to police in an attempt to discredit their complaints. If you have contact with this FUGITIVE CARMINE ANNUNZIATA notify the local police immediately. He may be accompanied by a woman he claims is his wife but is a girlfriend claiming to be a US Army Nurse and Captain. Maria L Garcia. Carmine Annunziata my be with two young men claiming to be Keith Zapata (claiming to be a Sgt., Cpl., and a Specialist) and Jayson Sanchez (claiming to be a Pvt or a Specialist). Carmine Annunziata has been trolling airsoft fields handing out his fake, poorly spelled and unauthorized Army business cards to kids. Annunziata was banned from a popular airsoft / paintball facility in Corum, NY (Long Island). Some of the real military guys there spotted Annunziata as a phony. Beware of this fugitive as he attempts to gain access by claiming to be a high ranking military officer, an operative or agent with CID or Fraud Investigator. Carmine Annunziata is the FRAUD. Let's keep Airsoft safe. Again If you see this FUGITIVE CARMINE ANNUNZIATA notify the local police immediately.

    http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies671.htm

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmine Double Aug 11, 2010

    http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies671.htm

    READ THIS AND LEARN ABOUT THE SHADY ARMED FORCES MCSS. INTERESTING PEOPLE ARE FINALLY CATCHING ON.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmine Double Aug 11, 2010

    http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies671.htm

    INTERESTING READING HERE

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carmine Double Aug 11, 2010

    http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies671.htm

    GOOD READING ON THE ARMED FORCES MCSS AND HOW THEY ARE SCAMMING. WHAT A BUNCH OF FAKES

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Fraud Busters Aug 11, 2010

    CAN ANYONE I.D. THESE IMPOSTERS?? 01/15/2010

    Troops blast online uniform retailer


    Criminals Use Romance, Patriotism to Steal Money

    READ ON AT THIS LINK: http://www.pownetwork.org/phonies/phonies.htm

    They are catching on to you Armed Forces MCSS

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USSailor Jun 16, 2010

    http://www.facebook.com/#/pages/Armed-Forces-MCSS-are-HORRIBLE/125550490813906

    BEWARE THIS SCAM GROUP: ARMED FORCES MCSS, THEY TARGET MILITARY AND ARE HORRIBLE!!!

    on my page are several links and stories, INCLUDING armytimes article about this buisness and how it scams military!!

    Link to thier site www.armedforcesMCCS.net

    Article ran by army times - http://www.armytimes.com/money/financial_advice/military_sgtshopper_052608w/

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USSailor Jun 16, 2010

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Armed-Forces-MC ...

    BEWARE THIS SCAM GROUP: ARMED FORCES MCSS, THEY TARGET MILITARY AND ARE HORRIBLE!!!

    on my page are several links and stories, INCLUDING armytimes article about this buisness and how it scams military!!

    Link to thier site www.armedforcesMCCS.net

    Article ran by army times - http://www.armytimes.com/money/financial_advice/military_sgtshopper_052608w/

    Similiar with NAVYTIMES!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Rt
    RTibbs Jun 13, 2010

    I was not really able to read all of the comments posted, but I agree with all of the negative ones. As a matter of fact 99% were negative. I was moved by a writer "Marty" and a Col Thomas Booker. Marty did not say if he or she was with the military, but this Col Booker was explicit. Marty I am so sorry, but you were misled as to the facts pertaining to who this person "Carmine" was. I guess Carmine gave the administrator of the website the false information given to you. I cannot completely blame you.
    Col Thomas Booker, I was really disgusted by the bashing you gave to person who are victims of these people. Obliviously you have no idea what is really going on.
    This man "Carmine" was never ever a member of the armed forces of the U.S., not even his native Italy. Not even the Salvation Army. I am living in his area, and from the time I know this man he was selling bagles to corner shops, he and his girlfriend NOT HIS WIFE . She however, recently as two years ago became a military nurse. She recently came back from either France or Germany. Approx 8 years ago he started selling so called military uniforns (BDU's) in the flee market in NY, then he went to Gertz Mall in Jamaica and then recently to the curerent place, which was less that 4 months ago. It is a shame that this man is allowed to wear military uniform with the rank of Major. He even took pictures in uniform with the rank of major, with real known high ranking military officers. Probably Col Booker was one of them. I am myself a former military officer, and most occasions when other officers reaches up, known or unknown, as long as you are in the same company, it is a norm to asked where each other where they served, or their branch ( which you may or may not recognise ). My point is did anyone ever questioned this man as to what branch of the military he served? Even if he gave false answers...a bell in somebody's mind was not rang? This man is a total fraud, and he is dragging his girlfriend who is a real military officer into his game. I dare every one of you (especially Col Booker)who thinks this man is or was a military officer to question him and chcek with the veteran's aff. dept to see it was truth. Every thing I said here is what I know personally and anything that contradicts what I am saying here is false. I once bought uniforms from him when he at the flee market. I realised that they were no good...so I went to Manhattan and got the real stuff. Onto this day, I never wore that uniform Carmine sold me. I remember that day well because he was so verbally abusive to his girlfriend in that market. I would hope that now that she is in the military, she will take control of her self esteem. I however doubt that, because that business is registered in her name and a check of her credit showed that she recently borrowed a large loan to upgrade her military uniform business...so she is in this as well as him...even the cars they own are registered in her name. Something is really up with this man and the FBI should have him checked out. People most bases have PX's, why not go to the PX and get your uniform. I sympathize all my brothers and sisters who wre swindled by these poeple...but time will tell.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dontbelieveslander Apr 22, 2010

    Anyone else thinking that Leslie Fields is actually Carmine Annunziata?

    0 Votes
  • 1
    *1* Apr 10, 2010

    Facebook Complaint

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HomoZapata Nov 23, 2009

    Armed Forces MCSS is the worse online store i know of. The staff there are a bunch of incompetent rejects. Be warned before ordering anything. Stay with a reputable dealer not a bunch of liars.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Booted Nov 09, 2009

    Hows come Armed Forces MCSS flickr site says "This member is no longer active on Flickr." They musta got booted from that website 2...LOL

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shopper12 Oct 25, 2009

    Armed forces mcss is bad business. Watch before u shop there

    0 Votes
  • Le
    learn Jul 18, 2009

    I Just found this article

    Troops blast online uniform retailer


    Sometimes the online store that seems to have just what you’re looking for isn’t what it seems.

    Several otherwise savvy service members — among them a major and a master sergeant — say they learned that lesson recently after trying to purchase uniform items from the private company Armed Forces Military Clothing Sales Store of Jamaica, N.Y.

    Many say the company simply does not respond to complaints about late or undelivered orders.

    Despite its official-sounding name, the company, also known as Armed Forces MCSS, is not part of the government.

    Air Force Maj. Dwight Minnick is among the dissatisfied customers. He said he ordered $457 in uniform items in early March and was told they were in stock and could be delivered by April 1.

    When he hadn’t received his order by April 9, he called to cancel and, he said, was told that could only be done online. However, when he tried, the system failed to cancel the order. So he canceled the charge with his credit card company instead.

    The uniforms eventually arrived, he said — the week of May 5, more than a month late, while Minnick was on temporary duty. Shortly after he called FedEx on May 14 to find out how to return them, however, he received a call from Armed Forces MCSS.

    “He threatened to call 911 and have me arrested, ” Minnick said, adding that the employee would not give his name. “He told me there was a $10, 000 fine. He said he had done this to two other people, but he wouldn’t give me any other information.”

    Minnick said he complained to his base inspector general, who has since briefed other airmen at Ellsworth Air Force Base, S.D., about the company.

    “I’m concerned about the young airman or soldier who gives in to these bullying tactics, ” he said.

    Leslie Fields, chief financial officer at Armed Forces MCSS, acknowledged problems.

    “We do have some dissatisfied customers, ” he said. “I send out our sincerest apologies to these people.”

    He acknowledged “bad attitudes” in customer service, and promised: “I intend to fix the problems.”

    He said anyone with complaints should e-mail him directly at [email protected], or call him at [protected].

    He also said he had thousands of satisfied customers and that his company is pursuing legal action against nine people whom he says accepted orders and then canceled payment through their credit card companies.

    Comments from interviews with service members and postings on the consumer bulletin board http://www.complaintsboard.com allege the company threatened to file IG complaints and take legal action against service members who tried to cancel orders.

    Most complaints are from airmen because of the Air Force’s new airman battle uniform, which has been in short supply everywhere. Fields said the company has been working closely with vendors to try to get the uniforms they need in stock.

    Missouri Air National Guard Master Sgt. Miles Spainhower said he used his credit card to place a $275 order with Armed Forces MCSS. He said he never received it and got only $225 back when he canceled the order.

    He filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, which forwarded it to the company for response. Spainhower said Armed Forces MCSS mailed him back a copy of his complaint, with no response — but addressed the envelope to “Miles ‘Crybaby’ Spainhower.” Fields said he is looking into that.

    The New York Better Business Bureau has rated Armed Forces MCSS as “unsatisfactory” for its complaint response record, said Tony Barbera, manager of the New York BBB’s information and investigations department.

    According to the BBB’s online report at http://www.cbbb.org, 26 complaints were filed against the company in the past year; it failed to respond to 21.

    Fields said his company ceased working with the New York BBB after it refused to remove what Fields called “erroneous” information from its Web site. He said his company has filed a complaint about the BBB with the New York attorney general.

    Here are some things to consider when buying online:

    • Check out the company through the Better Business Bureau, http://www.cbbb.org.

    • Buy with a credit card; you have more protections.

    • Check the terms and conditions before buying. Unless you agree to a longer time frame, the company must ship within 30 days, or you have the right to cancel, according to the Federal Trade Commission.

    • If you have concerns about a company, contact your base legal assistance office.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    learn Jul 18, 2009

    Why is the Armed forces MCSS Shipping costs so high? Make sure you check the shipping costs before you decide to hit the Complete Order.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mandy w Jul 17, 2009

    I totally agree

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    watchout123 Jul 01, 2009

    WATCH OUT

    0 Votes
  • Af
    AFMCSS Jun 25, 2009

    Watch who u buy from on the internet. Always do your research and if it sounds too good to be true it probably is

    -1 Votes
  • Bu
    BuyerBeware May 31, 2009

    Where is that funny Armed Forces MCSS Character called COL Booker? I just read that CPT Garcia is back from her deployment. Maybe some complaints will be answered since she is back. Do you think she will?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chicken Little MCSS May 26, 2009

    Chicken Littles is what the Armed Forces MCSS is. They is a bunch of Chicken Littles who hide behind their telephones.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sammy G May 15, 2009

    Armed Forces MCSS are a bunch of cowards and thieves. They hide behind the phones and e-mail and try to use idle threats with their customers. They will be out of business soon.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    disappointed customer May 04, 2009

    Crappy service and my complaint with them has still not been answered

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    Taking your money Mar 19, 2009

    Hey i just e-mailed them at [email protected] and got a reply. It was " Thank you for your recent inquiry. A Federal Customer Logistics Specialist will respond to your correspondence shortly." Another way to sound legit and trying to pretend they are "Official Federal" when indeed they are just a commercial business.

    -1 Votes
  • Ag
    agent007 Jan 22, 2009

    I went there today out of pure curiosity and the place is a total scam. The kid "helping me" was dressed in what looked like official ACU's, but he had a weird rank on (a black triangle with US on it). When asked about the rank, he explained that "since were in a non combative area" he cant wear his real rank of E-5 (sure!!). The kid also had a recruiters patch but claims he has never gone to recruiters school. They had non-Kevlar vests which he stated had to "be gutted out to fit kevlar padding in them". I tried not to laugh and continued to browse the store at this point regretting the fact that they now had my name written down. I can only hope they dont flood my AKO. Carmine stated that he would be moving the store "on post" to fort totten in march. How can this company continue to have any affiliation with the military. We dont see ranger joes doing this. Anyone know what can be done to stop these kids from putting on our uniform?

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.