SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

AmiClubWearfraud

1

yes i have placed a order on www.amiclubwear last week and didnt receive my order yet. so i have been calling this company about this order but they have been given me the run around.so i have called them today 11/11/10 and the lady said that she cant give me my money back. if anyone know on how to help me with this issue please email me like a lawyer so that i can sue the [protected]@yahoo.com thank you.

Responses

  • Th
    thebeautyaddict Apr 13, 2010

    Half of my order was defective and was returned to Amiclubwear for a refund. After trying to get a hold of the merchant for over a week (e-mails being bounced back as undeliverable and calling the phone#s listed on their website to no avail) I finally received an e-mail that I stated that I would only be receiving a store credit to use on my next purchase. As stated previously the items were defective (I have attached pictures) and as per the Return Policy clearly stated on their website:

    "If the return caused by manufacture defect or receiving wrong shoes, we will be fully responsible for the mistakes, the return shipping will be reimbursed (Original shipping in original payment is the maximum, so please choose the return shipping method accordingly)."

    In other words it states THEY are fully responsible for that shipping and they will issue a refund NOT a store credit for a lesser amount.

    I am requesting a refund for the amount of $52.23

    For the following defective items:
    BLACK PLEATED CINCHED clothing-dress-k-p7234blackM 1 38.99 COLOR = BLACK
    ZIPPER MINI TUBE BUBBLE SIZE = M (Broken Zipper)
    SILVER CLEAR RHINESTONE accessories-earrings-rc231silverclearONE 1 7.99 COLOR = SILVER-CLEAR
    HEART CUTOUT HOOP SIZE = One-Size
    EARRINGS (Missing Rhinestone)
    Total = $46.98
    Less Coupon discount (break25) = $-11.75
    Shipping = $17.00 (shipping both ways - I was originally billed $17.01 for shipping for 4 items)

    I still haven't heard back from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    busybody_anon May 12, 2010

    made the mistake of ordering from this company and I have had to open up a paypal dispute. I saw a lot of questions about the company on yahoo answers, so I thought I would post all of the phone numbers I have for the company, (not that I could get anyone to answer when I called, but just the same, here they are).

    (909) 595-3339 (via amiclubwear website)

    (888) 908-1288 (via paypal receipt)

    (626) 723-0610 (via better business bureau)

    (626) 336-7171 (via amiclubwear after paypal dispute opened, this one seems most promising)

    I called the last number and didn't get the normal recording, but it asked me for my party's extention, one was not provided to me (surprise) so I just pushed 0, low and behold the phone rang, my heart soared, someone picked up, I almost dropped a deuce, and then they hung up on me without saying a word!!! Buyer Beware! This company is horrible at customer service. If you order from them please use paypal, as this is the only way to get a response from them as far as I can tell. Hope this helps someone out.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thebeautyaddict May 14, 2010

    I should have paid for the items via PayPal (their excellent at recovering your money when problems arise) instead I went through the BBB (my credit company told me to try to get a hold of them first, WTF??) I didn't receive the full amount I was demanding and it took over a month to resolve. I will definitely shop elsewhere than deal with them again; I am really surprised they can still be in business. I’ve even shopped overseas and received better service, quality and treatment language barriers aside. I can’t believe this company is in the good old USA.

    0 Votes
  • Xi
    Xie1220 Jul 23, 2010

    I have ordered with amiclubwear a lot. I have never had a problem with them until my last transaction but its enough to make me never order from them again. I ordered 2 pairs of high heels on May 23rd along with a hair clip to qualify for the free shipping offer. After waiting for 2 weeks the order still said "started", so i decided to email them. No response. Then i called them, after waiting on hold for over 30 minutes the lady told me she didnt know what was going on with my order and would call me back. No call back. I called again 2 days later after waiting another 30 min the lady told me the shoes were out of stock and unavailable (SO WHY WAS I CHARGED?). She asked if i wanted to get store credit or a refund, i told her to just refund my card. She said my card would be refunded within 24 hours. After a week of waiting my charge still hadn't been reversed. So i opened a dispute with paypal and my cc company. Amiclubwear gave paypal a tracking # saying they sent the items?!!! But i never received them. My cc company did refund my $ but now paypal has suspended my account because they say the items were delivered and wont let me use there account again until i pay amiclubwear back! Screw them! Im not paying for something i didn't receive. Its such a hassle and just not worth it, shop at forever21 or somewhere else reputable. You might not get burned the first or second time you shop here like me, but eventually you probably will.

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nimster Aug 31, 2010

    I ordered from Amiclubwear for the first time this summer and had no idea what i was in for. I had ordered size 8 shoes, and for one pair, i got a left size 8 and the right a size 7 or 7.5. I'm not sure exactly what the size was, but my foot would simply not fit into it. The sticker said both were eights, but mother nature does not lie. I figured it was an innocent mistake, and requested an RMA # to return the pair. After paying $8 to return a pair of $13 shoes, i emailed 2 weeks later to see if they had received the shoes. the staff kept saying they had not processed them yet. Then suddenly today, i received the shoes back, with a sticker on the box syaing " REFUSED, BOX DAMAGED, CANNOT BE RESOLD". i couldnt believe it. The box had been crumpled up and torn apart in some places. It was obvious they had opened the box and decided they didn't have the shoe in stock anymore, then refused to accept the return. The box was in perfectly fine condition when i mailed it, and nevertheless, nowhere on their return policy, does it state that a box must be in pristine condition. On top of that, since when can a store not accept a return because a box is crumpled? As if they have exactly one box for each pair of shoes? Even if the box had been gleaming, it woulld have postage stamps all over it so this was no less, a bull s**t excuse. I called ami clubear 3 times in the past hour, after a 15 mins wait, the staff member listened to me explain my issue calmly and then hung up on me. 3 times. The second time around i thought the call as dropped but after the third time i realized she was hanging up on me.

    ON TOP OF THAT, i have relaized that amiclubear is a scam because if you try calling their number from the same phone more than twice, the operator tells you that you call cannot be completed as dialed. Somehow, they have set it up so that you cannot call them more than twice. Try it and hear for yourself. It didn't occur to me until today, when i realized the same thng happened the last time my calls ere getting "dropped". I ill never order from this site again. I should have searched for reviews before ordering, not now, after wasting $20 and having nothing to show for it. Ladies, it is not worth it to risk spending $10 and end up spending $20 for thin air. That's what Vegas is for. From now on, I will review online sites before ordering, and likely order only name brand items.
    another warning** after this sour experience, i was thinking to myself "at least i still have on source of affordable, cute shoes online- Urban Original (urbanog.com)". BUT ladies, as i was searching on google for reviews, i saw the address for Amiclubear (City of Industry, CA) and clicked to see the reviews..only to find reviews for Urban Original. Thats when i read the "About Us" section of both sites and realized they were the same company!!! what a scam!!! I dare you to read the "about us" section of both sites, they both list "7 reasons to shop at amiclubear/urban original" and they are exactly the same list!!!
    PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL ordering from these sites. I have never reviewed a site before but i am so irate, that i cant let this happen to other people.
    I have attached pictures of my package which i received about 1.5 hrs ago now, and i'm still in shock. They damaged the box to claim that was the reason for return, but if they couldnt accept damaged boxes, why bother opening to see what was inside? i took pictures to show where the tape is broken.

    Please be careful people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mariah8721 Oct 08, 2010

    what these ladies are saying is absolutely true. i ordered a pair of shoes in 2009 and received them with no problem ... so i trusted them... obviously like a dummy!!! and the second thing i ordered they sent me the wrong thing so i had to pay shipping to send it back and they didn't give my money bk they gave me store credit. so i bought something else and they didn't take off the amount i already paid (so basically i paid full price) and i never received it sooo yea... warn every one you know and also about the phone thing its a damn shame... pardon my french but its soooo true and i just never knew it could happen like that. i didnt pay threw pay pal is there a way i can get my money back anyways please help.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jasmin_slp Nov 26, 2010

    same thing happened here.
    did you ever get your things??

    0 Votes
  • Le
    LetJusticePrevail Dec 09, 2010

    Everyone who has a complaint, I urge you to PLEASE direct your complaints to the BBB as they have the power to do something about this scam of a company! I am still fighting my case with Paypal. Ami was quick to take $200.00 from my bank account and NEVER send my items. It's been almost a month with no contact from them at all! I have attached a link to the BBB. Let our voices be heard! What they are doing is not right!
    http://www.la.bbb.org/ComplaintInformation.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amiclubwear is a SCAM!!! Dec 13, 2010

    have ether of you gotten yout items? I ordered a pair of boots and a jacket three days ago and have not recieved an email confirmation so i am very worried i wont get anything. I read other reviews that say they got their items but they were cheap or the wrong size or wrong color i would like to at least recieve something even if it doesnt fit or is ugly

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amiclubwear is a SCAM!!! Dec 17, 2010

    I do believe amiclubwear has scammed many people and have no shame and will do it again.. I ordered from amiclubwear on 12/10/2010 I ordered a pair of boots and a jacket. After purchasing them I never received an email confirmation So I got very worried, anytime I've ordered online I have always gotten an email confirmation with shipping details. So, I decided to call the number just to talk to customer service and see what was up. No answer So I thought I would get on the Internet and look at reviews for the sight. Well, I wished I had read the reviews first because almost every review I read was bad!! So I tried calling them a few times every day and there was never any answer I didn't want to email them because I thought if I email them then they will know I know they are a scam and then they will scam me for sure. I was hoping I at least got my products at this point I didn't care if anything was the wrong color or size..I assumed I was not going to be getting my package from reading the reviews so I at least wanted something. Then on 12/13/2010 I received an email from [email protected] saying my order was sent on 12/13/2010 it had both items and item numbers listed, then at the bottom it said

    If there are items of your order not included in this shipment,
    we will ship them in next package, you will get tracking number by email soon.

    Best Regards,
    www.amiclubwear.com

    So I was a little relieved But not quite because you never know. I tracked the shipping and it was a little slow moving at first But I received my package today 12/17/2010, the day the ups tracking told me it would be here by. I have not seen the products yet because they were delivered to my mothers house But she opened them and called and said girl you better get on there and write a review because there is absolutely nothing wrong with them they look great.. I was shocked I thought she was going to say they were cheap looking or dirty or the wrong size But evidently not.. I cant wait to see them I'm So excited. But I would NEVER order from here again because it seems like they make the first order good So you will order from them again, a bigger order, then they scam you. So I am very pleased with my purchase and, if you don't care to take the chance of getting ripped off I guess I would order from them. Also, my email is [email protected] So if anyone has any questions please feel free to email me I know when I was reading reviews I wanted to talk to someone who had gone through it and I never saw email addresses to get a hold of anyone. Hope this helps someone..
    I give them a four star because I got good products but anytime I tried to call there was never an answer and that is horrible customer service in my opinion

    0 Votes
  • Tp
    TPARKER01 Dec 29, 2010

    Well I've been ordering from them for about a year with no problem but the last order I placed was for two pair of shoes and I had only received one but was told the second pair was on back order. Well a whole entore month went by and I still had not received the second pair so I tried calling and there was some type of automated service but it was numerous operators talking at once in different languages. I kept trying to call and kept getting the same thing so I decided to just wait on the phone to see what would happen and all of a sudden I got a voicemail recording saying to call back during normal business hours Thursday thru Saturday... The website states they are available Monday - Friday so I was baffled as to why I couldn't reach anyone. I emailed them and received a response the next day that my money would be refunded to my card. Well my card was expired by then and I had a new card but the account number was still the same. I still have not received the refund and they have yet to explain why. I am currently filing a dispute with my credit card company. Hopefully I get my money back and trust me, I will never order from them again after reading all these complaints!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AMISUCKS Jan 26, 2011

    I PURCHASED ABOUT 1500 DOLLARS WORTH FROM AMI WHILE I WAS AWAY ON VACATION, WHEN I GOT BACK AND WAS ABOUT TO WEAR ONE OF THE SHOES I PURCHASED I NOTICED THEY WHERE 2 RIGHT SIDES, I TRIED CALLING AND EMAILING OVER A MONTH ON THE MATTER AND ALL THEY CAN SAY IS THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING THEY HAVE A 30 DAY POLICY, THIS POLICY SHOULDN'T APPLY TO ME SINCE U SENT ME 2 RIGHT SIDE SHOES TO BEGIN WITH, NOT TO MENTION THE EARRING YOU SENT INSTEAD OF A HAIR ACCESSORY, WHEN IT CLEARLY STATES ON THE INVOICE HAIR ACCESSORY.AMI ALSO KEEPS THE MONEY FOR ITEMS WHEN THEY SAY IT'S ON A BACK ORDER AND THEY NEVER GIVE U THE ITEM. THEY ARE RUNNING A VERY FRAUDULENT OPERATION AND THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN BY AUTHORITIES.
    NO WONDER THEY HAVE GOOD PRICES, THEY RIP PEOPLE OFF BIGTIME

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AMI ARE RIP OFFS Jun 24, 2011

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE RIP OFFS, YOUR ORDERS WILL BE WRONG AND THEY WILL REFUSE TO REFUND YOUR MONEY. THEY WILL REFUSE TO TRANSFER YOUR CALL, THEY WILL STATE THEY HAVE NO MANAGERS AND NO SUPERVISORS, THEY WILL NOT TELL YOU WHO THE OWNER IS. THEY ARE A D+ ON THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU WEBSITE. AND THEY HAVE OVER 700 COMPLAINTS JUST ON THAT WEBSITE ALONE!!! THEY ARE SCAM ARTIST AND SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE!!!

    0 Votes
  • D1
    D1bengal Aug 04, 2011

    I am afraid I just comitted a big mistake. I ordered $300 dollars worth of 40 items and curiously received a different order. Two pairs of shoes addressed to someone named Erin Mahoney!! My biggest fear is that according to them due to high internet fraud I had to send a copy of my I.D. and a copy of My credit card in order for me to get the items shipped to me...reading these posts I feel afraid of becoming a victim of identity theft.

    0 Votes
  • 3a
    3Ashley3 Aug 08, 2011

    I think It's rediculous that you cannot apply the free shipping promo for orders over $50, when any other promotional codes or offers are being applied. Promotional codes or offers are made to intise customers to buy more, but the more you buy the more you end up spending on shipping and handling. As a result the clothes are no longer cheap and customers become very unsatisfied when they come to find this and may even decide not to buy. Other reliable site's, such as American Eagle Outfitters, allow you to use the free shipping promo on top of any other promotional codes or offers being made at the tim. This is not even to begin to mention the terrible customer service... mainly because customer service is not available at all! No one will ever answer the phones listed on the site, and if you are to by chance recieve an email in reply it's scarcly ever the help you need. Amiclubwear thanks, but no thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs Mabby 39 Sep 29, 2012

    did u go to bank n redo your credit card

    0 Votes

Post your comment