SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] Alluwee LabradorsDishonest breeder

5
S Review updated:

Beware of this breeder ..Bought a puppy from pat at alluwee labradors and it has been diagnosed with severe bilateral hip dysplasia at 7 months old. Ofa chief of veterinary services confirmed the diagnosis and when he looked into her ofa certifications was unable to verify the certifications she claimed. Any reputable breeder would have immediately refunded the money as this is genetic. She had no concern or compassion. Simply stated she didn't have to do anything. Horrible person let alone breeder. Do not buy anything from this person, she is dishonest and breeding poor quality dogs and selling at top dollar to unsuspecting families. Nothing but misery will come from dealing with this woman.

More Alluwee Labradors Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • N
      Nov 30, 2013

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BREEDER...SHE CLEARLY DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO DO BUSINESS THE RIGHT WAY!!!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 18, 2013

    Her newest scheme is to list the dogs under her husband John's name and contact so as not to associate with Alluwee Labradors. They are one in the same - John and Patricia Beatrice of Ashburnham, MA.

    +1 Votes
  • S
      Dec 18, 2013

    Her newest scheme is to list the puppies under her husband's name John. They are one in the same - John and Patricia Beatrice of Ashburnham, MA. They took down their website and disconnected their phone in hopes to avoid reprecussions. Do your homework and know who you're buying from - NOT THEM!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 02, 2014

    Newest update: changed her name from Patricia Beatrice to Trishia Rice online and changed her email from [protected]@comcast.net to [protected]@gmail.com. Do your homework as she's crafty in hiding her identity for a reason. DISHONEST through and through. If she or her husband give you directions leading to 261 Stowell Rd in Ashburnham, MA to purchase a pup - that's them.

    -2 Votes
  • L
      Jan 07, 2014

    I tried calling pat at this number.Someone else has this phone number now .i am so disappointed in these people.I brought my puppy to the vet today, she has severe genetic hip dysplasia and 2 torn ACLS in her knees.i am so upset.i feel so bad for my puppy and anyone else that has to go through this.My heart is broken over this.So un fair to the animals.Im not sure what to do now.

    0 Votes
  • D
      Jan 12, 2014

    Hi

    I bought a dog from her. Born April 4, 2013 litter. Was that the same litter white lab? I'm sorry to hear what you are going through!

    Sincerely,
    Dianne

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 13, 2014

    Indeed same litter. I truely hope you're one of the lucky ones...minor dysplasia instead of severe. Just be aware and look for the signs of dysplasia in both hips and elbows which this litter is prone to. Also be aware, you'll never rectify with this woman as she doesn't care about her animals or yours.

    -2 Votes
  • L
      Jan 13, 2014

    My puppy was born on April 4, 2013 too. She's a white lab .We are going to the specialist this week. I need to see what to do next.Is there other puppies in thus litter that have the same problem?Please post.Thankyou Linda

    -1 Votes
  • L
      Jan 13, 2014

    My puppy was born on April 4, 2013 too. She is also a white lab.We are going to a specialist this week.Is there other puppies in this litter that have the same problem? Please post.Thankyou Linda Sorry I reposted I messed up on the first one.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 13, 2014

    Linda..i sent you an email under complaint board if you want more info. I originated this complaint because I knew there would be other unfortunate dogs from this litter. My beloved Bear was diagnosed at 7 months but the signs were there from the start. I've been through all the emotions that you're about to begin. I'm so sorry for all of us that were taken by this woman, but ever more sad for the dogs. The specialist that looked at Bear and his xrays had little good to say. He needs total hip replacement and they made it clear that this may/may not be beneficial for him. He would be in pain for all of his life, hopefully the surgery would minimize it somewhat. The outlook was very bleak. Keep in mind surgery is approx $10k with surgery and pain pills and therapy and possible more surgeries with complications.

    -2 Votes
  • D
      Jan 13, 2014

    This is so heart breaking! What are the sysmptoms of both your dogs? How are your dogs doing? My dog seems to be doing ok! She very mellow not hyper she does sleep a lot still, she gets tired out pretty easily!

    Sincerely,
    Dianne

    -2 Votes
  • D
      Jan 17, 2014

    What are the names of the 2 parent dogs? I have also purchased a lab from Pat. The litter was born earlier last year. I want to look at the genetics. I will be going to the vet soon to have him checked out.

    +2 Votes
  • D
      Jan 18, 2014

    My certificate says DANTE ALIGHIERI SUPREME and BEATRICE'S CHLOE SUGAR BABY

    +1 Votes
  • P
      Jan 19, 2014

    Hello,
    I have a male yellow lab with the same birthday of April 4 2013. He has two partially torn ligaments in his rear legs. I thought it was his left hip back in November however ortho vet confirmed it was his knee and said the right one would more then likely go within two years. Two months later that one went also. He is in pain constantly. We have a family member who works at a vet and checked the registration numbers we were given for the line of dogs he is related to and they don't appear to exist. Are there any lawyers out there who know anything about misrepresenting puppies that people are selling and getting money refunded to help offset medical expenses?
    So far it appears there are at least three puppies with problems from this litter.
    Susie

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 21, 2014

    I contacted OFFA, and got response from Chief of Veterinary Services who confirmed the pedigree was FAKE, all her certifications are FAKE. NO OFA certifications on file. I contacted CERF, certification is FAKE. I contacted AKC, who is very difficult to get to help from, they assume no responsibility of course, so you have to be persistent and the DNA profiles are FAKE. I doubt the litter was ever registered with AKC. I was unable to get AKC to verify the litter. As I mentioned before, she has no business license in the town of Ashburnham, and no kennel license. I wouldn't be surprised if there's other major issues with her. Fraud is difficult to prove in court, so get a real good ANIMAL lawyer. If anyone else finds out more on her please post for all of us.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 21, 2014

    Hey Everyone,
    I saw this and was shock! I as well purchased a puppy from this litter. I have to say my dog is doing wonderful! I too brought it to the vet and my vet says its perfectly healthy! I went out to meet Pat and I have to say that I think she is a very good breeder. She's the only one I have recommened. Ive never had an issue with her labs and hope to purchase another soon.

    -9 Votes
  • M
      Jan 21, 2014

    I've bought two labs from Pat, I was recommended by a friend of mine who also bought a lab from her. Both my babies are such sweet hearts and I've NEVER had any problems with either of them. My friends dog is also in great health! I bought from Pat on two separate occasions from two different litters. I'm pretty sure one of my dogs even shares the same parents. Pat has always been more than helpful with any questions I might have and supportive and honest through the puppy process. I just can't believe that any of this is true when both my friend and I have nothing but high remarks about Pat and her dogs! My two babies are just angles and I couldn't be happier with them :)

    -6 Votes
  • L
      Jan 22, 2014

    I'm so sorry to hear about what all you guys are going through! I bought a dog off of Pat from I believe the same litter. My pup is perfectly healthy! Oliver has brought nothing but happiness to my family. I took him to the vet earlier this morning because of all these terrible reviews. The vet said that my dog has no signs of having any hip problems whatsoever. The vet told me that it's a genetic disorder. So I'm assuming that if the dogs did have any sort of hip problem that my dog would have gotten it as well.
    I plan on purchasing another pup so Oliver can have a little friend.

    -9 Votes
  • L
      Jan 22, 2014

    Really I would never buy a puppy from her again.if she's such a great breeder why doesn't she refund our money? Why is she hiding and changing her name.?why did she change her number? We don't deserve this and neither do the puppies.we paid a lot of money for these puppies.its just not right.call us and explain pat.i love my puppy.i am so hurt about this and my family.

    +4 Votes
  • C
      Jan 22, 2014

    I bought a pup too, born on January 28, 2013. She is fine and a wonderful pet, however these emails are upsetting to me. I hope these allegations are not true and we have not been tricked into thinking our puppies had clear health records. The pedigree paper that came with my puppy looks official but I tried looking up OFA numbers and dogs names online and found nothing. Her Facebook page is now Pat's Labradors instead of Alluwee.

    -3 Votes
  • S
      Jan 22, 2014

    Correctly put Linda. She's not a breeder. I've been in contact with a breeder who shows her dogs, does have Champion lines, and was a competition judge. In her career, she told me she has only had one dog that OFA certified as excellent. She has been coaching me about all the red flags that PAT has. She's about as disgusted as a breeder can get when someone does something like this and doesn't take responsibility in any way, shape or form. I thank God some of these posts have healthy pets. They simply don't understand the anguish we're going through because she lied about everything. She's not a good person at all. Thanks carowren for the Facebook page info.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jan 22, 2014

    Alluwee Labs Pat was awesome best breeder I ever seen or meet, a true dog lover, pups where well taken care of, vet recommend her to us, Pat took 2 hours with us going over all are questions, we saw the parents and their AKC papers, bought one male from the same little "Max" is healthy, playful, just took him to vet for check up and had his hips x-ray all fine, vet said he is top quality for a lab. We are very happy with Pat and our dog. Would buy again from her.

    -12 Votes
  • J
      Jan 23, 2014

    I bought a dog from Pat a few years back. He's a great hunting dog and has been a true best friend of mine. I've been very pleased with him and how great he has turned out. I've never had any issues with him and I send Christmas cards to Pat almost every year thanking her for the wonderful friend she has brought into my life. My dog is AKC registered... for those of you on hear complaining I don't know why. Pat has been nothing but upfront about her dogs and what they come with. Pat isn't just a breeder she is a lover of dogs and a kind person. When I purchased my puppy she welcomed me into her home and I saw that she wasn't some crack, she is a dog lover and raises them in her home! That's more than what I can say about other breeders who do mills and stick them in barns. Her dogs are quality! I know mine is!!

    -10 Votes
  • M
      Jan 23, 2014

    I'm glad to see others of you know how lovely Pat and her dogs are. I took my babies for their check up the other day, Perfectly Healthy!! But that is no shock :) I find it so hard to believe that problems like these have arisen upon you. I feel so blessed to have gone to someone who cares about their dogs so much and loves animals as much as I do! I hope the rest of you can soon see the blessings you have.

    -11 Votes
  • P
      Jan 23, 2014

    Everyone keeps talking about hips. How about the knees??? We have knee issues from that liter born April 4th 2013. Hard to believe three ouppies from the same liter are having the same issues and that we all found out its certification numbers are fake.
    Clearly we all love our pups just as much as anyone else does healthy or not. It is very sad to see puppies in pain and it is very difficult to pay the vet bills this early on in life with knowing there are probably many more to come. I find it very odd this woman who was very nice when we picked up our pup has changed her name Facebook page website name phone number etc. if she has don't nothing wrong and knows in her heart that she hasn't done anything wrong. Fake pedigree sheets is a HUGE red flag. People should be very careful. The real issue is I don't care about papers I care about my pup and to have problems this early on in life and there are two others from same liter is a big problem. Everyone who has pups from this liter should keep an eye in knees as well as hips.

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Jan 23, 2014

    Also she breeds ### zu dogs under the name alluwee... not many breeders have more than one breed they try to "better". website has the same page set up, pics, vague location, pics of her home, and pics with her kids.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Jan 24, 2014

    Wow, I had no problem contracting Pat. I asked her if she has any problems at all with her dogs. She told me no, gave me her vet's number to contact, she did tell me about a lady that said her dog had to be put down do to hip issue, she then told me she asked her for vet records to provide to her vet and never got any, the REAL STORY! Well, if you have question just ask Pat, she is not hiding after all her info is right here. I just don't have the heart to tell her this is out there, she is so nice and honest. I wish you all the best Pat in case you do see this. Would buy from her any day, she is always there and has been for me.

    -4 Votes
  • E
      Jan 24, 2014

    Wow, this looks like the perfect ### witch hunt, all this womens info address, email, phone, facebook, web etc...
    Nice job enjoyed it! Doesn't look like she hard to find or contact at all! Funny I did not get any of your info, the ones making all those claims. well, I hate Dogs, Women and Kids.

    -7 Votes
  • L
      Jan 26, 2014

    This is absolutely ridiculous!! Alluwee is the most caring and honest breeders I know! They raise all there dogs in their home with the upmost love. And they do sell certified AKC dogs depending on the litter and other times they are sold as "pet only dogs" without papers Pedigree only. Seriously, Sad & Taken lady you sound like you are out to blast a good reputable loving company. Really? blast them on the internet because you think they sold you a bad dog and then try to get everyone to take your side. You sound like a complete IDIOT!!

    -10 Votes
  • B
      Jan 27, 2014

    Our family purchased a precious white lab from Pat at Alluwee almost 2 years ago. He is the BEST dog and every day my 9 year old comments how lucky we are to have Luke! We would only purchase another dog from her in the future. I could not believe the care or lack there of at some of the places (breeders), that we went to before finding Pat. Her dogs and puppies are in a home with children and I feel that they are very loved and well cared for.
    I am sorry for what you and the others that have hip and knee problems are going through, BUT I am sure there are at least hundreds of people that could not be happier!!!

    -6 Votes
  • D
      Feb 04, 2014

    Bought a puppy from Pat over the summer of 2013. Appeared beautiful, friendly and playful from the start. Within the first week we noticed she had problems urinating so we took her to the vet. Our dog has had bladder issues for months and the vets were recommending multiple different surgeries to correct the issue. Over the past several months we have noticed our pups nose had become discolored. The loss of pigmentation has spread from her nose to all throughout her snout, under and around her eyes, on her ears, all of her paw pads and to a lesser extent on other portions of her body. The vet has said they have never seen anything like this in a Labrador but think it could be vitiligo, a genetic disorder. A biopsy has been scheduled in hopes that is all it is. This all seems very odd and these recent postings are very disturbing. The fact that "alluwee" is mia from the internet is disheartening.

    +3 Votes
  • A
      Feb 18, 2014

    We purchase a puppy in October and everyone who has purchased a dog from this woman needs to check with AKC because the documents she has provided are false as well as the registration numbers for the parents. This woman should be stopped contact better business bureau and consumer protection so that she is not able to continue doing this to other families.

    +5 Votes
  • P
      Feb 24, 2014

    I recently purchased a pup from Pat, and have to say that he has been very healthy and wonderfully well-tempered. However, she would not let my husband and I meet the parents due to her insurance company's concerns about people walking around her property... very sketchy. The paperwork she provides is generic material from Purina Puppy Chow, and has no valid registration info (however, she never claimed that the pups would come with any registrations). There were several big red flags- personally, I think we just got lucky with the litter we selected a pup from... I would hesitate to recommend, despite the fact that our pup is wonderful. My heart goes out to any family who have a puppy with health issues, I will keep you all in my thoughts. Thank you for your posts... they will help me to continue to check my guy vigilantly for signs over the years.

    +3 Votes
  • M
      Mar 08, 2014

    We purchased a white lab puppy from Pat Beatrice (Alluwee Labradors) 5/26/2012 Dam - Beatrice's Chole Sugar Baby and Sire- Dante Aligherie Supreme. Birth date - 03/02/2012 Sawyer (our dog) has had health issues's since we brought him home starting with food intolerances ( direahea which has only been under control for the past 6 months . We tried numerous dog foods and hopefully have found the food that his system can tolerate. Skin allergies . Sawyer itches and looses hair continuously . We just did allergy testing last week. Vet bills have totaled several thousand dollars. Our vet recommended researching to see if any of Sawyers siblings have similar issue's or different issues that we should know about. Please post if you have a dog from the same litter.

    +5 Votes
  • L
      Mar 10, 2014

    I have purchased a black lab from the litter on 7-4-2012. He is a great dog, the only problem we have had was digestive issues. He throws up a lot and has had soft stools from when we first came home with him. Since he is a lab, he does eat anything and everything, he does not have the "iron stomach" that most labs are known for. I can't even give him a rawhyde bone, as this will upset his stomach. I actually just came online to see if anyone else has stomach issues with labs from this breeder. Would love to find out if anyone has any solutions with types of food. Currently when he has a bout I make him hamburg.chicken and rice until I feel he can go back to his food again. His behavior is fine even when his stomach is upset, so I don't think he is in any pain. My experience with the breeder was great and she was very sweet. I can not say enough good things about her. I just wish I had an answer to why my dog's digestion is so messed up.

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Mar 11, 2014

    Response to LabinMass:
    From: Mountain Brook Sawyer
    Our dog is also a sweet wonderful dog with digestive and allergy issues. We had to feed Sawyer science diet ID we purchased from our vet. The last 6 months we have been able to give him Natures Variety Instinct LID lamb flavor with one cup of science diet ZD (allergy food) the Science diet ZD also helps with digestive issues. I hope this helps you. It's so hard to find the right diet for your puppy

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Mar 25, 2014

    I noticed she is advertising her Labs and shih tzu on Terrific Pets http://www.terrificpets.com/dogs_for_sale/puppies-for-sale-Labrador%20Retriever-145089.htm under a different name and new websites,
    sweetlabpups.wix.com/lab-pups and fortunecookiepups.wix.com/fortuneco

    A good breeder should have refunded your money once she received your vet papers stating a genetic defect!

    We bought a Shih Tzu from her, she said they were Chmp show lines that was a BIG LIE... papers were not AKC and dogs in his pedigree were all born in the Midwest, we think were mostly puppy mills. Our dog is great, But we believe she is not a full shih tzu, she looks like she has at least 1/4 Lasha Apso.

    +2 Votes
  • L
      Mar 26, 2014

    I noticed she has new websites for the Labs and Shih Tzu's, she still advertises on TerrificPets. using the new websites and different names, towns. If she is ding nothing wrong, why hide. Come forward and defend herself. A good breeder would return money paid for a dog that has a genetic problem. If you have a health contract it would state that were it 1 to 2 years. Most ask for Vet records for proof of the health problem.
    I feel badly for those who have dogs that have a condition. If only the parents were screened, showing a problem the parents never should have bred. I hope the parent dogs are not continuing to have pups.

    +2 Votes
  • P
      Jun 03, 2014

    I believe these may be her as well:

    http://alluweeshihtzus.webs.com/
    http://fortunecookiepups.wix.com/fortunecookiepups
    http://www.puplistings.com/viewlisting.php?view=15534
    http://www.freedoglistings.com/details.aspx?t=2&id=35612

    So sad.

    +1 Votes
  • A
      Jun 26, 2014

    I have investigated the pedigree with AKC only to find it to be a fake as well. This woman should be stopped I have contacted better business bureau and consumer protection and she does not respond to them because she feels she is above the law. We should seek legal advise to stop this woman and for her to refund monies she is not entitled to.

    +3 Votes

Post your comment