Allied Barton Security Svcswrongful termination

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was recently terminated from Allied Barton for job performance. My job performance was above and beyond I was promoted
three times in one year, never repremanded and have several letters of accomadation from the client.My accont Mgr was also fired
for economics issues, I had a major issue with the HR personell that during a hurricane instead of allowing me to go take care of my family they tried to force me to go to the office and do scheduling for one week out that had already been done the day before the
HR person instead called me cussing and screaming at me on the phone, I called the head of Allied's HR personell and reported it and she told me that she would take care of it.Instead they retaliated and terminated me after she told me there would be no
reprocussions. None of the upper management will take responsibility for their own actions instead they will blaim it on lower people.They have blamed me for losing an account that they never bothered to read the contract were it st6ated that they will pay the officers travel instead they billed there client, I followed the operation manual that their district MGR made for me to follow and followed to a tee but yet I was blamed for that also they have left a very bad taste in my mouth about the whole security
industry and I will not ever go back into and will urge everybody that I talk to about security to think of another career because
#1 security is to far underpayed and company's like Allid Barton due nothing to take care of thie employees all they care about is there bank account.

Responses

  • G5
    G5 Oct 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm remaining anonymous because I currently work for alliedbarton in Florida. But I totally agree with you complaints. The security industry every where be it florida or another state is not for professionals or responsible people. I've been working security since 2006 and have worked for many big companies including wackenhut. Its all the same crap, no benefits, no vacation or sick pay, they fire you for no reason. And dont dare complaint about any manager cause you will loose your job shortly. There is no loyalty among employees, there is fradulent billing, I should know I was branch manager myself and my payroll dept constantly billed my local government for guards we never even provided, and if I dared to report it I would be fired.

    Right now as I write this I have several bachelors degrees and extensive experience in the security industry as a supervisor, operations manager, branch manager and account manager. However I complained about a supervisor, and I found out by my own sources that they are trying to get rid of me. There is no employees rights, and human resources is nothing more that a fake dept and most cases just to say they have one. Last company I worked human resources director was the wife of the branch manger and sister of the operations manager. So imagine no one to complain too.

    I want to get out of the industry by december 2008, only reason I stayed was cuase i was finishing my last degree. and security companies could work around my schedule which changed every semester. But I want to leave to bad and never look back again into the industry.

    1 Votes
  • An
    anonymous Oct 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am Officer of Allied Barton Security Services, assigned to the Capitol Complex as Rover under the direction of the State. My duties include assuring the security all complex buildings, entrances, exits and grounds, reporting anything out of the ordinary, investigating door alarms coming into the Command Center and the securing of all doors .
    I’m pleased to say that I have been commended by fellow officers as a very thorough
    Rover and perform my duties in an exacting manner. I have never called off, been late, failed to be in proper uniform or refused any over time request. I have also gone out of my way to be a team member and to ignore personal differences.

    When new employ first came to the capitol and during his training period I was one of those responsible with teaching the duties of a Rover and familiarizing him with the buildings and grounds. I repeatedly explained to him that it was redundant to chase door alarms on weekday evenings before 2200 hrs, due to the number of janitorial personnel on grounds. Some personnel do not have pass cards and are in the habit of propping or not fully shutting entrances while they leave the building to take a break or smoke. The greater number of doors found open are left open by the cleaning crews failing to shut them properly.The Officer seems to be the only one in the command center who fails to see this logic. He has also been told about doors that are “not” secured, electrical shafts and maintenance closets, yet he will come behind me find these and report them.

    On the evening of ... I received a call from Ofc. XYZ mentioned that there had been a complaint that I was not performing my job properly, not checking doors or making my rounds. This concerned me for I take pride in the performance of my duties, so I called the command center and ask afore mentioned officer if he knew anything about the accusation, at which time he denied knowing anything and made the statement that I should “ beware of starting anything with THE DEPATMENT”. I thought it strange that he made this threat but in light of what has transpired I fully understand his meaning now. The following evening I spoke briefly with Sgt.RHD about my concerns and was assured that I was doing a fine job and that nothing was stated in the log. Later the same evening I received further confirmation that it was indeed the said officer was making unfound accusations concerning my performance. At this point I made the decision to confront him personally. I came into the Command Center at approximately xxxxx, two officers were present and can attest to the following. I asked said officer if he remembered our conversation from the night before and he answered “yes”, I asked him why he had lied to me, had made the complaint yet denied it to me. I also let him know that I had proof from a number of individuals to the contrary, yet, again he denied it. At this point I became agitated and told him “ I was tired of his lies and acting like a Judas and that I was putting up with no further” He said “we need to talk outside” to which I replied ”That considering my state of mind I had nothing further to say to him and that the next time we speak will either be before Officer rhd or suchnsuch.” At this point I was at the door ready to leave when he jumped up rushed towards me, I raised my left hand up about chest level and about 10 inches out in a stop motion. He ran up against my had with his chest, looked down at my hand then to me and stated “You don’t want to go there! You- don’t- want- to- go- there!” I told him he didn’t frighten me and turned to leave when he grabbed me by the arm and shoulder shoving me out the door saying “ You need to get out”.. I said nothing further, seeing that I was already headed out the door. I continued on my rounds and had no further contact with said officer the remainder of the night.
    I had every intention of contacting his superiors today but was contacted by my employer at Allied Barton and asked to come in Friday morning for an investigation to the allegations .

    I have already been exonerated by my fellow employees but to no avail. AH suspended be without pay until further investigation. Which at AB will mean they will drag there feet until I HAVE NO FURTHER OPTION BUT TO FIND OTHER EMPLOYMENT. The State is there largest contract, so a loyal employee means nothing to them over money.

    AH has no respect for there employees and your hard work will never be appreciated. Obey all the rules, you'll find that " No good dead goes unpunished".

    0 Votes
  • G5
    G5 Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I feel very bad with the officer above, I'm having the same situation here in florida, there is a constant throat cutting and back-stabbing at my site. It seems like the other supervisors who work with me, have something agianst me, just because I have an educations and much more experiancfe then they do. They have made my life very stressful and everyday I'm reporting to work not knowing if its my last day or not. I've tried complaining to the account manager, and its seems he does not even care.

    As I said above if i leave this company I'm never doing security agian, I rather go on welfare and not have money then do security work. Cause its so disgusting, most guards dont have any respect, professionalism or values, and the sad part is that many manager just promote this crazy behavior. And are not interested in promoting a respectful site, instead all they care about is making money of the site, and dont give a crap about employee tenure, experiance or loyalty. None of that means anything to any of the security companies out there.

    So I wish you all who have had problems with alliedbarton the best, I hope you can cal find a better job, and hope its not in security. Also remember there are employment laws that protect you from this kind of abuse.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tom Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First let me say that both of the above "officers" have horrible typing skills. The run along sentences and misspellings along with attitude show that they are not very well educated. If this is what Allied Barton considers quality personnel, then something is definately wrong. You both sound like losers.

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Glenda Watson Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the officers above, I think that Allied Barton suck. I use to work with them as well, for twelve years, their lack of loyalty leaves something to be desired. I feel that every situation should be carefully evaluated before making any decision. I think they should take into consideration all aspects of the scenario, not just favorites. The favorites became favorites because they kiss up, but, kiss ups lie. If you want to run a successful company, you should learn to be objective. As for now, these comments may not make a difference, but in time they may find themselves losing in the long run. Word of mouth can be the most deadly to most businesses, because sooner or later people will listen and you will fail. Never under estimate the power of words. And for the person that has nothing more to say than to criticize some unimportant misspelled words, I find that you are of no value, even though the writing maybe incorrect, we understand the meaning, maybe you should look at the problem instead of how the problem is presented. Even though the complaint is presented wrong, almost everyone understands that wrong is wrong, even misspelled. What's wrong with you, take a look at yourself, then reply.

    0 Votes
  • Md
    mdel Feb 25, 2009

    I agree with all of the above.Alliedbarton sucks, or let me rephrase that, the staff of Aliedbarton SUCKS, is more about, who kisses more ###, who sleeps the best with who.It, s more drama than anything else, but dare to complain or say anything, you will lose your job, and in this time, I don't want that.The Office in Miami is the champion of unfairness, , favoritism, discrimination.But there is noo way that you can complain at your own Hr, because she is to busy brown nosing the Regional Hr Mgr.but word to mouth, you will lose eventually.

    Good luck to you all, and yes there are employment laws that can protect you against these hostile environments.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    donotlikealliedbarton Mar 08, 2009

    I am having a problem with Allied Barton right now as well. They suck. They promoted someone with 4 months experience to the Operations Manager position. The guy is a clown. And waaaaay badge heavy. I feel like if I talk to the branch office I will be termed. I have been there over a year, no write ups, no verbals, nothing. Get told the other day that I am going to be written up for smoking at one of our buildings. I explain that I have permission from my Sgt. to smoke there. Account Manager says, Well, I'm still gonna write you up and make an example of you. What a bunch of crap. As soon as I can find another job I will be out the door before they even realize that I'm gone. I used to be happy there. But now all I want is to leave.

    3 Votes
  • Ra
    random white girl May 13, 2009

    ALliedbatron sucks. all i have to say is that they let people do what they want. they have 1 dispatcher that has been there for 4yrs tell all the other people what to do. this is totally not fair. she has the authority to re arrange people's schedule to fit her. She always complains she can't work midnights because she can't find a babysitter for 11yr old duaghter. So everyone else has to work around her. the account manager lets her get away with doing this and it's no where near being fair.

    there is no chain of command, what she says and does is it. she makes the same amount of money as all the other dispatchers and isn't a supervisor.

    i hate working for them!!!

    4 Votes
  • At
    Atlanta,GA May 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Allied Barton/ Childress Klien property at the Cobb galleria business park treat the hard working, military/law enforcement veterans like some piece of gutter trash. The security officers keep that place running 24-7 with little or no problems. I see it every day with the up-turned noses and the I'm better than you attitude all because we wear a security uniform. I guess they, including tenants, think we never amounted to anything in life and this is the only job we could get. I've got news for these uptight, self-loving, class system folks. Most of these " guards" have either served in the military or public safety for many years and have given back to this country more than those mentioned above could ever dream of doing. I guess us, the security officers, will do what we have always done as when we were in the military or public safety. We will continue to quietly serve regardless of how these people look down upon us because of our integrity and desire to do our best everyday, allday, treating others as we would like to be treated, as a human being.

    Atlanta, GA

    3 Votes
  • Ma
    Man of Principal Jun 03, 2009

    TOM above doesn't even spell "definitely" correctly, even after critsizing other's misspelling. So educated huh... Must of made you a supervisor in less than two weeks at your site, with your "education" and all.

    -3 Votes
  • Ce
    celtics330 Jun 26, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Two weeks into my employement I was taken off of the schedule for 32 hours. The corperate office made a mistake with my paper work and would not let me work until they fixed their mistake. They admitted it was their fault, but would not reimburss me. The schedule, at Allied, is ever changing. We are told not to make plans, because if the schedule changed we are expected to be at work. I have missed out on many planned family events because the supervisor decided to force me to come in on a day off, force me to work OT, or just refuse to give me days off. I'm not saying he won't give me vacation days, I'm saying he won't give me days off period. 68 hours a week? I was supposed to work 5 miles from home on first shift. I am working 30 miles for work on all shifts! Also, don't count on getting your annual raise...

    1 Votes
  • Sg
    Sgt_Rock Sep 23, 2009

    I guess it's the same everywhere after reading the above complaints.I work for another big security firm and we're seeing the same things most of you are complaining about. If you do a good job and arrive on time you might hear from time to time "You're making the rest of us look bad." We follow post orders to the letter and then we get dumped on. It seems good work is never rewarded but one single complaint they always seem to remember.

    For the guys complaining about run-on sentences and bad spelling, you'll have a field day with my supervisor.

    Forget about going to a security "action line" to file complaints. I know several officers who have filed complaints and suddenly, the write-ups appear out of no-where. Now some have been "reassigned."
    Years in the same company and poof.

    What's amazing is that the biggest screw-ups end up being promoted and the ones who take their job seriously do not move up.I was asked to take a branch manager position but the job ended up being given to another officer with less than a years worth of experience, sexual harrassment complaints, limited writing skills, no people skills and bad english. I used to correct his spelling but gave up on it. Whatever. There are also favoritism and family members always get hired despite this being against company policy.

    Most supervisors will not back you up despite all the documentation you've done on your DAR.They say"If you don't write it, it didn't happen." Guess what. They ignore the very advice THEY write
    on the daily memos and will always throw you under the bus to make the client happy.

    I was also asked by the client why I'm not a account manager instead of the person they have to deal with, since they really don't like him. I just shrug. Remember, you have to go through a chain of command and not say bad things about your company to the client.

    I decided to get out of security to get back to school and get a real career. I used to enjoy working as a security officer but not anymore. If you need to work security, watch out.There is a lot of back stabbing and even though you think you're doing a good job, you might get complaints from someone who just doesn't like you. Never trust anyone. Then get yourself an education and move on.

    Wish me luck and I wish all of you the best.

    1 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatealliedbarton Jan 13, 2010

    I had almost the same thing happen to me in wilmington ohio.. I was doing a great job, and was promoted all the way to Luittenant, and my boss tried to get me to work off the clock and I didnt want to, and told her this.. so she threw a fit, and I came in anyway to lock up a building, on a holiday, on my normal scheduled day off.. and I was not going to get paid for it.. but I did it anyway and the next day when the area office opened I stopped in and spoke with Heather there.. and I told heather then, not to make a big deal about it, because Capt. would fire me.. and Heather said "She cant fire you, thats retaliation!" -- and so, when I left.. (I worked third shift) I went home and went to bed.. and then my phone rang, and it was the Capt... she cussed me out, and told me I was getting paid, and it was going to come out of her overtime rate, or something! idk.. but anyway, I got up, got ready and went straight to the office and told Heather, that the Capt. had just called and cussed me out.. and Heather said she would take care of it.. I went in to work my regular scheduled shift and was told I was fired..

    I couldnt even draw unenployment, Lost my house.. everything I had, had to move just to get a Job..

    so yes, Allied Barton Sucks.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randthinker Jan 30, 2010

    PLEASE, PLEASE HEAR ME OUT! AS A UNION ORGANIZER, AND THRITY YEAR GUARD--I HAVE HEARD EACH SITUATION ABOVE IN VARIETIES, OVER A HUNDRED TIMES. A SMALL IRREGULARITY ARISES-A GUARD IS LEFT TO MAKE A DECISION THAT SHOULD BE DICTATED BY MIDDLE-MANAGEMENT OVER THEM----AND IT IS ALWAYS WRONG, AND IT ALWAYS LEADS TO HOSTILITY AND TERMINATION! THIS IS NOT ONLY ALLIED/BARTON'S "MODES INCOMPETENTS OPERAND I" ( ABILITY TO EVEN SCREW UP BOILED WATER! ), IT SPEAKS TO THE LOOSE POLICY OF HOW MIDDLE-MANAGEMENT GETS THEIR GREEDY LITTLE BONUS' ON LIMITING OVERTIME IN THE INDUSTRY.DUE TO THE NATURE OF SECURITY, THERE WILL A-L-W-A-Y-S NE "FORCED" AND "UNFORCED" OVERTIME. WITHOUT SITUATIONAL GUIDANCE, OF COURSE, WHEN THE OUTCOME IS LESS THEN PERFECT, THE "SORRY-OLD-DOG" GUARD IS KICKED AND ABUSED! THIS IS THE SADISTIC AND NON-FUNCTIONAL WAY THESE GUARD AGENCIES ( EVERY-GOD-DAMNED ONE OF THEM, MAKE NO EXCEPTIONS, AMIGOS---I KNOW BETTER! ) DEAL WITH THEIR LITTLE TANTRUMS WHEN SCRUTINIZED BY THEIR UPPER MANAGERS! YOU GUARDS ARE NAKED TO ABUSE BECAUSE THE MIDDLE-MANAGER IS COVERING HIS ###--HE AIN'T LOOKING AT YOUR EXPLANATION BECAUSE THERE IS A SHARP SPIT UP HIS ### AND HE IS ABOUT TO "GET ROASTED"! YOU HAVE NO NEGOTIATOR WITH CLOUT, NO LEGAL ADVISEMENT ( HEY, YOU CAN GET "PRO-BONO" LEGAL ADVISE-AND IT WON'T BE A UNION SUCKING UP YOUR PAYCHECK IN DUES! ), AND THESE COMPANIES ( WACKENHUT, ALLIED/BARTON, SECURITAS, 50 STATE ) ARE ALL VIOLENTLY ANTI-UNION AND TRY TO TRICK AND SUBVERT "WHISTLE-BLOWERS" EVEN IF IT IS CORRECTLY WELL-INTENTIONED! WHY? THESE COMPANIES USE BULLYING, AND MAKE UP THEIR RULES AND FILES ON GUARDS TO SUIT THEIR OWN NEEDS--OFTEN ILLEGAL OR ODIOUS IN INTENTION, TO PLACE BLAME-DEFLECTING IT FROM MANAGEMENT. CONGRESS HAS, ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS, FINED THE OLD WACKENHUT CORPORATION FOR EMBRACING THIS ILLEGAL AND MEAN-SPIRITED ( TOWARDS WORKERS ) SUBVERSIONS-CITING SET-UPS, ILLEGAL WIRE TAPPING, AND INFRINGEMENT OF CIVIL RIGHTS. THESE ARE GRAVE CONSTITUTIONAL VIOLATIONS, BUT IT HIGHLIGHTS THE ABSOLUTE UNREGULATED ENVIRONMENT THESE ### ARE ALLOWED TO OPERATE IN AND NOT PAY A DUE HEFTY CONSEQUENCE! THIS IS WHY YOU GOOD WORKERS AND WERLL-INTENTIONED GUARDS ARE "GETTING STUFFED AT EVERY TURN" I INTEND TO DISRUPT, BATTLE, AND KILL OFF THESE COMPANIES BY CONSTANT MEDIA EXPOSURE, ADVISING GUARDS OF THE TRAPS, AND FINANCING A NATIONAL UNION RUN BY YOU--NOT ME---WHERE YOU SET POLICIES, ARBITRATION STANDARDS, BASE WAGES, AND PUT AN END TO THIS CRAP AND ABUSE! I AM DEADLY SERIOUS--AND THE ALPHABET MOBS THAT REPRESENT THEMSELVES AS LEGITIMATE SECURITY KNOW THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED ! THEY ARE PROVIDING GUARDS WITH LITTLE TRAINING FOR SITUATIONS, LITTLE BACKING AGAINST MALICIOUS CAREER SUBTERFUGE, AND NO REAL SECURITY FOR THE CLIENT, THAT I HAVE EVER NOTED! THEY ARE BASICALLY GREED TREAD-MILLS FOR PLUNGING CHEAP LABOR, IT IS SHAMELESS-IT IS TIME FOR YOU ALL TO GET A VOICE!!( RANDTHINKER )

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    randthinker Jan 30, 2010

    (MY MOUTH IS NOT DAINTY, I AM SORRY I HAVE TO BE BOMBASTIC AND GRAPHIC LIKE AN OLD GENERAL! ) continuing>>>>>THE UGLY, AND OFTEN AMUSING STORIES I COULD ILLUMINATE ABOUT THESE VARIOUS SO-CALLED "SECURITY QUALITY AGENCIES" RANKS AS PATHETIC TOILET-SEAT ENTERTAINMENT. IT INCLUDES SEXUAL ESCAPADES AND MISCONDUCT FROM MANAGERS IN THE OFFICE, GUARDS THEMSELVES, AND OFTEN-VERY OFTEN, THE CLIENTS WE WERE HIRED TO PROTECT, COMPROMISED THEIR OWN WELL-BEING AND SECURITY BY FLAUNTING AFFAIRS "EN-DILICTO" AND WHEN THE WIVES CATCH ON AND THEIR IS HELL-TO-PAY--------YEP---BLAME IT ON THE GUARD AND CANCEL THE CONTRACT! IT IS ALL PATHETIC AND TRANSPARENT-BUT THE CLIENTS OFTEN ARE NOT INTERESTED IN THE REAL SECURITY ISSUES YOU MIGHT OFFER UP-RATHER, THEY WANT YOU TO BE A DOLL IN THE CORNER--MUTE. YOU ARE THE BAGGAGE THE INSURANCE INDUSTRY FORCES ON THEM TO GET A REDUCTION IN THEIR PREMIUMS---SO YOU ARE THE PLANTATION SLAVE-LESS THEN A MAN IN VALUE! iI PUT THESE ISSUES CLEARLY IN THESE TERMS, SO THEY BECOME CLEAR TO ALL---I AM A KINDERED SOUL TO ALL GUARDS, AND HAVE HAD LITTLE, OR NO, TRUST OF THESE AGENCY'S OPINIONS, RULES, OR METHODS OF IMPLEMENTION IN A ROGUE-AND-WILD-ASSED INDUSTRY"! IT IS PURELY A MIRICLE THAT THE GUARDS ARE NOT STARVING OR KILLED LIKE TARGETS AT A CIRCUS SHHOTING BOOTH---UN-ACCEPTABLE, I SAY!!! I HAD BEEN FIRED OR SHUFFLED BY SOME OF THE AGENCIES MENTIONED BEDORE, AND THESE INFRACTIONS---LIKE YOUR EXPERIENCES, SEEMED VERY MINOR AND CONTRITE------BORDERING ON REVENGE, ALL THIS, AFTER PUTTING UP WITH SLIMY CRAP FROM MARGINAL CLIENTS, DAILY ABUSE--AND FEEDING THE COFFERS OF UNGRATEFUL COMPANY MANAGEMENTS! WHAT A ROTTEN AND SHAMELESS INDUSTRY, INDEED---HOLDING ITSELF UP AS A PARAGON OF AMERICAN AND "RIGHT-THINKING" VIRTUE! "POPPYCOCK"--SAY I! U-N-I-O-N-I-Z-E!!!BEST ADVICE I CAN OFFER...!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randthinker Jan 31, 2010

    I HAVE FOUND THE MIAMI VENUE OF THIS COMPANY PARTICULARLY UNFRIENDLY AND FILLED WITH ILL-TEMPERED FOLKS! NEVER WORKED DIRECTLY FOR THIS COMPANY---BECAUSE THEY KNEW ME FROM OTHER COMPANIES---AT LEAST THAT IS WHAT JULIE AT SECURITAS GOSSIPED ABOUT TO HUMAN RESOURCE HEAD AT ALLIED/BARTON, TAMMY FLOOD. OH, THEY KNEW I HATED THE CRAP AND THE UNDERHANDED CLIENTS BACK AT SCURITAS---BUT ONE LITTLE PROBLEM, HUMAN RESOURCE PERSONEL ARE PRECLUDED BY STATE LAW FROM RELAYING WORK FILE INFORMATION FROM ONE HUMAN RESOURCE VENUE TO ANOTHER. TAMMY AND I HAVE A BIG ISSUE YET TO SETTLE-AND THAT WILL, IN DUE COURSE, BE ACCOUNTED FOR IN A LEGAL MANNER BY THE ATTORNEY. ALL GUARD AGENCIES ARE ###-CLOWN FIEFDOMS OF BUFFOONERY-MAKING AND BREAKING RULES AS THEY DAMNED-WELL PLEASE! THE CLIENTS ARE OFTEN MONKEY-SCREW-CLOWNS, AND THE STATE "RIGHT-TO-WORK" clause is a pandors's box to abuse low wage workers---therby removing any hope of employee trust or professional SECURITY PROTECTION!ALLIED/ BARTON WILL PROBABLY END UP AN OUT-SOURCED SNACK FOR ONE OF THE OTHER WORTHLESS SECURITY CORPORATE BLOBS---LIKE SECURITAS-WHICH IS EQUALLY VILLIFIED AS INEPT AND MEAN-SPIRITED! ALLLLLLLLL-THE AWFUL SAME! DON;T WORK FOR THEM-ANY OF THEM! DET A UNION- THROW OUT THE MANAGEMENT, AND TRAIN THE GUARDS. QUIT FIRING THE POOR GUARDS, REMEDY THE MINOR CONFLICTS, AND STOP THIS CONSTANT CHILDISH VENDETTA IN SECURITY, IT REFLECTS BADLY AND DOES NOT MAKE CLIENTS WANT TO SIGN ON FOR CONTRACTS. WITH THIS ECONOMY, THE INDUSTRY ISN'T GETTING MUCH WORK--IF ANY, MIAMI IS BANKRUPT AND BUSTED FLAT! BEHOOVES FOLKS TO CHANGE AND BE NICER-ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH EXPERIENCE!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randthinker Jan 31, 2010

    p.s-HAD ANY OF YOU WORKED FOR ME WHEN I SUPRIVISED---THERE WOULD BE NONE OF THESE PROBLEMS! I USED TO ACTIVELY ARBITRATE AND RESOLVE WITHOUT PUNITIVE ACTIONS, AND SELDOM, IF EVER, WROTE PAPERWORK ON ANYONE. THESE PROBLEMS SHOULD HAVE "GONE AWAY" without anyone losing their important source of income! BUT, THEN, I WAS A STETSON UNIVERSITY GRADUATE, AND SEE THE WORLD THROUGH THE MAD HATTER'S EYES, EHHH?!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason atl Feb 25, 2010

    Allied Barton is still a pain in my A$$ and I haven't worked their since they fired me 6 months ago for taking time to see my daughter who I only see 2 weeks out of the year! They gave me the time off, then the day before I was to get her they said, nope, sorry, you will have to find someone else to get her! She is 10 years old and it's only me here in Georgia! Well in trying to find a real job, future employers saw I was with Allied Barton and went no further in the hiring process. I have all the qualifications but they see the Allied Barton on previous employment and the application process always stops at that point! At one point someone said we know about Allied Barton and frankly it's a joke and therefore consider all former employees as such, sorry. Sorry my broke A$$. I am a former Marine with great qualifications and now my record is tarnished, no, ruined with Allied Barton on my history. I hope someone can look past the mistake I made in ever working for such a disgraceful company and look at who I am and what experience I bring to the table! Thanks, Still looking for a job

    2 Votes
  • We
    wearurshamewelll Mar 10, 2010

    OMG-THE L-A-S-T THING ONE WANTS TO DO IS BLAME THE JEWS FOR HITLER'S NAZI RAMPAGE----NEVER BLAME THE GUARDS FOR TRYING TO WORK A JOB---WE KNOW ALL THE OUT-SOURCED GUARD AGENCIES ARE JOKES-BUT I DID A FAIR JOB BACK IN THE DAY, OF THROWING THE GUARDS PERKS, EXTRA BONUS, AND OVERTIME---SCREW THE COMPANY! I WAS A REVOLUTIONARY, AND MY IDEA WAS TO PUT MONEY IN THE POCKET OF GUARDS AT ALL TIMES! ASK ANYONE WHO KNEW ME AS DISPATCHER IN MIAMI----ASL CARLOS AGUILERA---MY "GO TO GUY: FLOATER BACK THEN---I HAD GIVEN HIM 27-40 HOURS OVERTIME PER WEEK! I KEPT A SEPARATE SET OF BOOKS ON HIM TO BE SURE THE COMPANY COULD NOT CHEAT HIM OUT OF TIME-AND-A-HALF PAY! I FILLED GAS TANKS FOR FLOATERS, AND GAVE THEM TRAVEL MONEY FOR FOOD---AT MY EXPENSE! AND WORST OF ALL-MY FELLOW GUARDS---ALL THESE AGENCIES ARE DISRESPECTING MILITARY AND POLICE VETERANS --THE VERY FOLKS WHO WOULD BRING QUALITY TO THE JOBS! THIS IS INSANITY-WE NEED TO TROUNCE THESE AGENCIES AND FORM A PROFESSION GOVERNED BY GUARDS---WHICH SUPPORTS AND TAKES IN WILLING AND ABLE FOLKS---MAKE IT A NICE WAY TO EARN A LIVING! THESE AGENCIES ARE PURE POISON---ALL OF THEM---STRAIGHT TO HELL!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDREVOLUTION Apr 09, 2010

    IF YOU THINK THE TEACHERS WALKING OUT OF THE CLASSROOMS IN MIAMI; BECAUSE THE LEGISLATURE IS PASSING PUNITIVE BILLS TO TIE TEST STUDENT SCORES TO TEACHER PAY, THINK AGAIN ABOUT WHAT IS PARALLEL TO THE GUARD INDUSTRY'S PROBLEMS! WE SERVE UNDER ANTIQUATED JIM CROW LAWS WHICH ENABLE MIDDLE-MANAGEMENT TO HIRE AND FIRE WITH NO ACCOUNTABILITY, AND STIFLE CAREERS AND WAGES-AND THREATEN THE WEAKENED UNIONS HERE IN FLORIDA. THE POLITICIANS ARE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE SLAVES OF THE WORKERS, AND SUMMER PORTENDS THE SHADOWS OF ALL-OUT ARMED REVOLUTION AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT. IT IS TRUE-AND IF IT COMES-WE SHOULD THROW OUT THE BANKS, THE SECURITIES AND INVESTOR CORPORATIONS-AND FIND OUT THE INTERNATIONAL WEENEIES WHO ARE MARKET MANAGERS AND HANG THEM ALSO! TIMES UP, FOLKS-TIME TO THROW THEM A-L-L OUT! WE, AS GUARDS, SHOULD NOT STAND FOR PUNITIVE LAWS AND CORRUPTION-NOT WITH OUR HARD-INVESTED TIME, AND NOT WITH OUR GUNS! FOOD FOR THOUGHT, EHHH?!!! I HAVE HAD ENOUGH EDUCATION, EXPERIENCE IN THE INDUSTRY, AND BUCKETS OF MANAGEMENT'S CRAP TO KNOW IT IS ALL EVIL TO THE ROOYS-UNFAIR, NASTY AND VILE. AMERICA IS SLOW TO ANGER-BUT PISS OFF THE CITIZENS-AND THERE WILL BE BLOOD SPILLED! THAT IS CERTAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANDEVOLUTION Apr 09, 2010

    I HAVE NO IDEA WHY THE GOVERNMENT CRINGES WHEN THE CITIZENS CALL FOR REVOLUTION-THEY ISSUE THE GUNS-WE ARE THE ONE'S WHO HAVE WORKED HONESTLY ALL OUR LIVES-SHOULDN'T THEY" FEAR US"!??? I READ THAT THE FOUNDING FATHERS THOUGHT THAT WHEN THE GOVERNMENT DOES NOT FEAR OR RESPECT IT'S CITIZENS-WE CEASE TO HAVE PROTECTION FOR OUR LIBERTIES. I DO NOT APOLOGIZE FOR BRINGING UP THE IDEAS OF REVOLUTION- I KNOW THE ABUSES THE CITIZENS LIVE WITH DAILY. IT BECOMES EVIDENT THAT THOSE CEMENTED IN CORRUPTION AND ABUSE ARE NOT GOING TO GIVE UP WITHOUT ARMED PERSUASION-SO BE IT-THEY CHOOSE THE POISON OF THEIR DEMISE! BUT THE PRESERVATION OF FREEDOM SHOULD NEVER HAVE GIVEN THESE ABUSIVE AND DICTATORIAL ENABLEMENTS----GREED FIRED, AND IRRESPONSIBLE ARROGANCE! WE STILL FEEL THERE WILL BE A SERIES OF CONFRONTATIONS LEADING TO MAJOR CONFLICT BY SUMMER. MANY MAJOR CITIES WILL BE BANKRUPT, TAXES WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BE RAISED BECAUSE OF DEVALUATION OF CURRENCY AND PROPERTY, AND INFLATION WILL MAKE MARGINAL GUARD SALARIES UNWORKABLE. PASSING LEGISLATION, WITHOUT MONEY OR ENFORCEMENT-WILL ONLY LOOK FEEBLE AND RIDICULOUS. IF ANY MAJOR DISASTER HAPPENS, BE IT WEATHER-RELATED OR TERRORIST INSPIRED----THE RESPONSE WILL GO LACKING. THIS HAS BEEN CONTEMPLATED WAY AHEAD OF TIME-AND VERY FEW SOLUTIONS ARE APPARENT. RESTRICTING PEOPLE UNDER MARSHALL LAW WOULD BE LIKE PUTTING GASOLINE ON A FIRE-AND THE PEOPLE'S REVOLUTION COUNTERING THAT ATTEMPT TO SUPPRESS RIGHTS-WOULD BE MET WITH VERY STIFF RESISTANCE. THE GOVERNMENT KNOWS WHAT IT HAS FAILED TO DO--TELL THE TRUTH, AND DEVISE SOLUTIONS. AMERICA, AND AMERICANS-DESERVE BETTER! WHEN THEY WON'T LISTEN-WHAT GOOD DO EARS SERVE? WHEN THEY WON'T PASS MEANINGFUL LEGISLATION-WHY SHOULD WE ALLOW THEM FINGERS TO POACH THE BUFFET-AND PIG-OUT ON OPULENCE? WE SEND THEM TO DO OUR BIDDING-AND THEY DO NOT SERVE THE ONES WHO SENT THEM TO DO THE JOB. LET US FIRE THEM WITH MEANINGFUL PERSUASION POINTED AT THEIR NOSES'!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randreprimander Apr 18, 2010

    NOW-COMMENTING ON THE MARINE MISTREATED BY THE AGENCY! I HAVE NEVER CEASED TO WONDER AT THE STUPIDITY OF THE GUARD AGENCIES TO USE THE TALENTS OF A MILITARY MAN-AND IT CAN BE DONE TO MAKE IT A SECURE SALARY---AND EXPAND THE BUSINESS POTENTIAL! HOW ABOUT A FIREARM AND SPECIAL RESPONSE TEAM CERTIFICATION TRAINER OF GUARDS> WHAT ABOUT A CLIENT LIAISON AND GUARD NEGOTIATOR? ALL THESE THINGS COULD PREPARE GUARDS FOR OPENING OTHER CONTRACTS---SOME BIG. IF AN AGENCY REALLY CARED, IT WOULD SHOW SOME INTEREST AND ENTHUSIASM IN SUCH AFFAIRS! HOWEVER, WHAT WE SEE IS DISGRUNTLED EMPLOYEES, AND SELFISH MIDDLE-MANAGERS ABUSING THEIR AUTHORITY, CHANGING ARBITRARY RULES TO PROTECT THEIR OWN GREEDY ### AND PAYCHECK-AND A TOTALLY DYSFUNCTIONAL SECURITY SERVICE PRODUCT FOR THE CLIENTS! IT IS SO VERY DAMNED SAD AND PATHETIC-ESPECIALLY DISREGARDING A MAN WHO HAS SERVED OUR COUNTRY!

    0 Votes
  • Wr
    wraithranding Apr 21, 2010

    NOW-AS SECURITAS ( I CARE LITTLE ABOUT THIS COMPANY'S POLITICS BECAUSE EITHER THEY TOSS OUT WELL EDUCATED FOLKS AFTER YEARS OF SERVICE FOR FOOLISH REASONS, OR THEY ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE PRESSURED BY PEOPLE WHO MAKE THESE FOOLISH JUDGMENTS! )-IT MATTERS LITTLE WHAT THEY DO OR DO NOT DO WITH MY CAREER. IT SEEMS THEY RENDER FOLKS FOR NOT REHIRING, MUCH AS THE NAZI'S DID WITH THEIR LITTLE CARD SYSTEM CATEGORIZING JEWS PRIOR TO WWII.THEY FIGURED THEN, AS PERHAPS THEY THINK THEY MIGHT, NOW, THAT ONCE THEY CUT OFF THE ABILITY TO WORK FOR THESE ORGANIZATIONS, THEY CAN CONTROL ALL OF SECURITY! WITH THE COLLAPSE OF CREDIT, AND DWINDLING GUARD RESOURCE POOLS-THEY CANNOT MAINTAIN, NOR MEANINGFULLY EXPAND THEIR CONTRACT HORIZONS----IF A BIG SNAKE CANNOT FIND FOOD-IT DIES! SECURITAS IS A BIG CONGLOMERATE THAT CANNOT OPERATE IN A TOWN WHERE WAGES THEY PAY TO GUARDS CANNOT SUPPORT ALERT, TAX-PAYING, BILL-PAYING, AND GENUINE SECURITY PRODUCT RENDERING BY DUTY OFFICERS! THE LOW INTEREST RATES IN BANKS, THE LACK OF JOBS, AND THE SHEER HOSTILITY OF THE LABOR FORCE AGAINST WHACKED-OUT CLIENTS AND UNCARING AGENCY MIDDLE-MANAGEMENTS-----MAKES THIS SYSTEM A FAILURE IN WAITING-AND IT WILL! TO MANY BIG COMPANIES ARE BUYING UP UNPRODUCTIVE SERVICES WITH TO MUCH LIABILITY AND DEMAND THAT IS PERSONALLY FINANCIALLY DRAINING THE INDIVIDUAL WORKERS. IN SHORT, THE SYSTEM GETS THE INDIVIDUAL DEEPER AND DEEPER INTO NOTHINGNESS AND REAL DEBT!

    0 Votes
  • Wr
    wraithranding Apr 21, 2010

    WHAT DO Y-O-U IMAGINE WILL BE THE OUTCOME IF YOU ARE STILL WORKING AT YOUR SET WAGE, IF THE BANKS BEGIN TO RAISE INTEREST RATES, AND THE INFLATION RATE GOES UP ( MAKING EVERYTHING MORE EXPENSIVE ON YOUR NICKLES AND DIMES! ), AND GAS PRICES BEGIN TO RISE???!!WHAT IF THEY RAISE THE RENT, OR YOU CAN'T AFFORD ( WHICH YOU CAN'T, AS A GUARD-------TRUST ME, I KNOW! ) YOUR HEALTH COVERAGE PREMIUMS? WHAT IS HAPPENING IS THAT YOUR MONEY IS RENDERED WORTHLESS BY DEGREES-AND YOU ARE AS BAD OFF AS A PERSON WITH NO CREDIT, OR NO JOB! AS I DEBATE RETIREMENT ON SOCIAL SECURITY AND DISABILITY, I ALSO PLAN SOME CRAFTS, SKILLS, AND GUNSMITH ACTIVITIES. FOLKS-LISTEN-COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES AND CLERICAL INFRASTRUCTURES ARE SO COMMON AND INTERDEPENDENT, THAT THE ECONOMY WON'T SUPPORT A "HOUSE-OF-CARDS" SECTOR THAT HAS FINANCIAL UPWARD MOBILITY. NONE OF THE CAREERS MEANS MUCH IF THE MONETARY BASIS OF SOCIETY IS NOT PEGGED TO LABOR EFFORT, OR DEMAND OF PRODUCT. WE AIN'T PRODUCING-MUCH-, FOLKS. IN SECURITY-THE BIG CORPORATIONS THAT BOUGHT OUT THE LITTLE GUYS---DON'T OWN ANYTHING------SHORT OF REPLACING GUARD LABOR IN AND OUT! WHAT IS SECURE ABOUT THOSE JOBS IS------TRAINED VISUAL DETERENCE . I DON'T KNOW IF THE CLIENTS VALUE THAT ANYMORE, BUT THE STORE CLERK WHO GETS SHOT BY THUGS HOLDING HIM UP---MIGHT SAY IT IS A VALUABLE SERVICE! IT BEHOOVES THE MAJOR GUARD AGENCIES TO HANG ON TO THE GUARDS, NOT RENDERING OR BANNING THEM, SO THEY CAN EXPAND. IF THEY DO NOT GROW, LIKE THE SNAKE-THEY WILL DIE-NO MATTER HOW MANY OFFICE VENUES, MONIKER NAME CHANGES, OR DIME PAY-RAISES THEY CAST OFF LIKE DEAD-SHED SKINS.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lifeisrough Jun 03, 2010

    I am a former employee of Allied Barton, I have also worked for other security companies. Yes Allied barton does lie and cheat their way into things; One company is paying allied barton extra money to use their license code to hire their own security officers; also they are not following the training program that was implemented by the PPSB. Also their handcuffing and pepper spray course is not useful at all.

    Further more during the training on site is very poor, they dont care about you at all. Also if you dont kiss up then you are hated and they will treat that way till you do. They stuck two of us in an elevator for 8 hours no book, no use of cell phone, but if you were a favorite you could do all that.

    The supervisors that they put in place their do not have any type of leadership experience they mirco manage and treat you like a five year old. The worst part is I cant seem to get a job after working for them.

    If there was some way to regulate the security industry either through the state government or federal government I would highly recommend it.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allied suxs Jul 18, 2010

    This is the worst company that's the truth. This is not a career job that you should be thinking off unless you like your career to be dangled over a building by a property manager saying "hay I will call the District manager on you, or have a supervisor threaten to fire you lol"

    I am very sorry to those whom have lost alot of stuff like cars, homes. etc. This company is very distasteful and yes they are all about the money. Basically if your not a top executive in this company you are a peon and your job is not secure. I recommend you stay as a regular officer and dont take any promotions that will put your postion as a target to blame when something goes down and secure the site D.O.S . If your a regular guard please start looking for a new job get your bi-weekly paycheck thats been skimmed (lol), but you gotta keep looking for another job. Sometimes I wondered if Allied-Barton is about the money or if they just really never cared if they would lose a accounts cause they sure dont listen or support their guards (officers lol).

    Next up the property managers (the client) these are the [censor] of the [censor]. They act like if they are your friends but they are throwing daggers at you all the time when you back is turned. Dont trust the property manager dont become the property manager puppy neither snitching on your co-wprkers cause guess what when you get to the top spot they will dagger your butt also. 1-10 property mangers is decent so if you find one your blessed. Dont let your self get treated like crap bby property managers remeber they are monkeys also to the residents in residential buildings and to the tenants in the commercial buildings.

    Dont let the website fool you with there fake looking happy models its not even close to the real thing there is no happiness working for this company. Best bet is to apply to police department or get certified as a officer and then apply to police department

    Stay Away from Allied-Barton. When I see a building that has Allied-Barton I know the building is a joke lol. Because at night the guards (officers lol) will sleep dont care what you say, daytime officers are just waiting to get relieved to go eat and come back and start end shift counting.(hoping their relieve shows up lol, and 2nd shift same as 1st probably will catch some zz around 7pm if they are in a solo post lol. i know due to I have had to write up many officers lol like this.

    So yeah This company is bad news...I see you property managers dont hide..

    0 Votes
  • Of
    OFF WITH THEIR HEADS Aug 17, 2010

    AND YOU WERE EXPECTING WHAT FRIENDLINESS FROM THESE CAVE-DWELLING KNUCKLE-DRAGGING ( LYING, SELFISH, DESPERATE) WASTES OF HUMAN FLESH?!- IN THE OLD DAYS, WE DID NOT ALLOW CORPORATE TO DICTATE THIS KIND PF TYRANNY-WE COVERED EACH OTHER'S BACKSIDES AND REFUSED TO GENERATE USELESS DOCUMENTS THAT MIGHT BE HARMFUL TO EACH OTHER IN THE FUTURE. GIVE THE OFFICE NO EVENTS TO WORK WITH, AND WHEN A REAL PROBLEM COMES UP-JUST LET IT BOMBARD THEIR IGNORANT HEADS INTO THE UNEMPLOYMENT LINES OF HELL!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nightwatcher Aug 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have discovered that every security service has wronged guards in the past not just in the present.Private security services need to adapt new policies, new laws to protect security officers from unfair treatment by supervisors and management personel.If they dont all security services will be forced to turn over their companies to the federal government because of all the complaints.There are so many security officers getting took advantage of, being terminated for no reason because of at will employment clause, and also supervisors getting violent against a security officer trying to progress into a supervisor position and/or management job.We need to take thesae complaints to our government and show them what security services are doing.Maybe then there will be better laws protecting security officers to prevent wrongfull treatment.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Group W Aug 24, 2010

    I also got terminated from the company they don't give a crap about there employees I been working there for 8 years I was never absent I was there rain snow sleet and shine but they did not care I won several awards I protected and roved 4 building plus I had to do Perimeter checks late at night my shift was 4 to 12 the job was find until they hired a new account Manager he destroyed everything he acted nice until he got his foot in the door after he got in good with the employees he started to clean house he fired all of the supervisors and mostly all the male employees and kept mostly all the female employees that company need to go to hell.

    Group W

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjjjjjjjjjjjjj34 Oct 28, 2010

    I currently work for Allied Barton and I think this company is a big joke. I have a four year degree and I am getting paid that I can wipe my own behind with. Lets make these companies not privatize security how about that!!! Lets go Republicans all the way!!!

    0 Votes
  • xixplayeroxix Jan 27, 2011

    I was the site supervisor for a local client in connecticut, and after six years of supervising a bunch of back stabbing snakes I finaly resigned. Allied Barton Security Services is CORRUPT and Unethical in the way it treats its employees meaning the Officers who have to do post duty and after two weeks of full time work they come up short on their pay on a regular basis. If you complain then you instantly become a mark for abuse and harrasment from above, meaning the account manager. I feel sorry for all you poor saps out there who slave away for a meager paycheck from these goons.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    broken heart Mar 29, 2011

    As an Allied Barton employee, i knew from day one we were (DOOMED) just by the way they came in underbidded the other companies and changed all the rules for reasons unknown. Before allied came we were all secure and always informed of everything going on around us. Then allied came demoting employees, decreasing pay and causing all types of problems at our site. Now the respect level is in the gutter, job performance is poor and if these people don't stay off the cellphones and company computers facebooking and checking email at the lobby front desk . As far as upper Management goes from the top its corruption... so we the small people have to suffer, be lied to and treated with no respect or fairness. Signed a concerned heart who want unity amongst security and Allied bankrupted. Things will never change if we the people dont stand together. IJS

    0 Votes
  • It
    itcantbreal Apr 13, 2011

    RANDEVOLUTION-BE CAREFULL WHAT YOU SAY, DON'T GET ME WRONG THOUGH I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU WE ALL MUST BE CAREFULL!, EVRYTHING YOU SEE ON THE NEWS, THE NEWS PAPERS ABOUT THE GOVENMENT AND WHAT THERE PLANS ARE, PROBABLY 99.9% OF IT IS SORRY TO SAY IS HORSE SHI*$#@, THERE ARE MORE THAN JUST POLITICIANS IN THAT WHITE HOUSE,
    THERE ARE VERY EVIL PEOPLE THAT IN A TWIST THEY FAILED US AND THEMSELVES W/ THERE GREED AND HYPOCRISY, EVERYTHING YOU SEE ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT IS ALL CRAP, DOES EVERY ONE HONESTLY BELIEVE THEM?, i sure as hell don't everyone is suckers for them WICH I MEAN THEY HAVE EVERYONE WRAPPED AROUND THERE FAT MONEY HUNGARY THIEVING FINGERS DOES ANYONE THINK THAT VOTING COUNTS? NOPE SURE DOESN'T, YES REVOLUTION IS NEEDED OUT W/ THE OLD AND IN W/ THE NEW.BUT DO YALL GUYZ KNOW WHATS SO DAMN FUNNY THE FACT THAT THEY ARE RUNNING OUT OF OPTIONS AND WERE ON TO THEM THE TABLES HAVE BEEN TURNED EVERYTHING THAY DO IS COMPROMISED, OF COURSE THEY ARE AFRAID, WITHOUT ORDER WHERE IS THE GOVERNMENT?, THEY UNDERSTAND WHAT EVERY CITIZEN DOES IS VOLUNTAR TO BE ORDERLY THEY ARE JUST TRYING NOT TO PISS US OFF ANYMORE THAN WE ARE, OK HERE IS A CLASSIC, GAS PRICES DO YALL THINK WE HAVE A SHORTAGE? HAH! FUNNY CAUSE MY OPINION KNOW EVERYONE NEEDS TO START opening THERE EYES AND LOOK JUST NOT WHAT IS IN FRONT OF THEM BUT WHAT LIES BEHIND IT!!! WAKE UP PEOPLE!!! ONE OF THE GOVERNMENTS FAVORITE AND SECRET WEAPONS ARE TO CATCH US SNOOOZING AWAY LIKE A BABY YUP!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. S. Lee Apr 16, 2011

    All contract guard companies are vendors whose product is warm bodies in uniform. Those who work at the upper levels of these kinds of companies know this, know what is going on in them, and (at least unofficially) approve of the behavior that is so common as to almost be SOP. The clients that hire them are also aware of these situations. Bringing a union into this mix is, quite frankly, like unionizing the paper boy or the french fry cook at a fast food chain. If you apply or are currently employed by one, you should NOT expect to be treated like a professional nor should you expect to retire from one. But there are two main things everyone seems to forget and which I will discuss here.
    First, the client has the FINAL say on who works at their jobsite. It doesn't matter a whole hill of beans otherwise. I have dealt with clients who supported and protected their security guards (notice I am not using the term "officer"). Sadly, these are few and far between. I have also seen guard companies walk off high dollar contracts over one (yes, ONE) guard who the client protected. Some clients are openly hostile, but the majority I've dealt with were indifferent as to who worked their properties. Just because your client is patting you on the back and telling you that you are doing an excellent job doesn't mean they are saying that to the guard company!
    The second fact is YOU. You needed quick employment and this is what the guard company provided you. It is not a career. It is not a professional field. It is an industry where working hours and a large number of contracts mean high profit margins on the books. Quality is a non-issue and neither are the staff or guards. Everyone in a branch office (for the larger companies) can be replaced quickly and cheaply by someone else, qualified or not. When a guard company owner walks into a branch, all he/she wants to know is how much money they made/saved that quarter. YOU, as a guard/supervisor/junior manager mean little, if anything.
    If you get assigned to a post and there are issues there of whatever stripe or reason either with the guards, supervisors, clients, etc. and it is something you feel you cannot tolerate. The ball is in YOUR court. Request a transfer, resign, or whatever. Think about you...your future...and your ultimate goals. Do not let yourself be lulled into doing something illegal or unethical that can jeopadize that. You should only be there for as long as you need the job to accomplish your long term goals. If you go to a guard company's HR dept, or use their "snitch line", take into account that these are there to protect the guard company and NOT you. You will be branded and targeted and it can put you in danger in the worst case scenario.
    Allied Barton is one of the largest guard companies in the United States. I will not deny they are just like the rest of them, but it provides a service that is needed, wanted, and desired by its customers. "Good" guard companies usually don't stay in business very long and the reason is simple: no one wants to hire anything but a warm body in a uniform. While hired officially for insurance purposes, guard companies really do one thing: provide a way out for their clients (think "scapegoat") for bad situations. The guard, whether they could do anything about a given situation or even if they did, WILL be blamed and thrown into the grease at a whim. Few clients and guard companies want their employees to stay long term and the average is about three or four years. You, if you are working in one, should keep that in mind and plan accordingly. Contract guard work equals temporary contract personnel/labor with a different look.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop being a bitch Jul 22, 2011

    You are all a bunch of cry baby ###!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    Adeomus Jul 16, 2012

    I worked for Allied Barton as well, and was assaulted at work! My ankle was hurt and everyone including their HR director was treading me as if I had a minor spring ankle till I paid out of my pocket to see a specialist and MRI to find out my bone was chipped and there are 2 fragments lose in my ligament!!
    I sent many strong emails to even HR vice president, but no one bothered to take any action. Finally for a no good reason I was fired!
    Allied Barton is the worse company to work for, the only reason they have so many jobs is the clients are too lazy to put time and investigate them! Allied Barton has many employment issues in the Federal and superior court. Their staffs are people that have no understanding of Humanity; they are a bunch of sleazy, corrupt and 2 faces.
    Forget about their inadequate training, or their half decent investigation!
    I do not fear them and every single word I say here I have back up for it. I have more respect for [Dog Poop] than Allied Barton!

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    RushGirl Apr 17, 2014

    My name is Elena Harlequin Roseville ii. Recently today I went to allied Barton orientation at 8am at las vegas nv location. On Tropicana and Maryland parkway. during the orientation I spoke of nothing wrongly about any person or thing. I answered correctly consistently all the questions asked of which were the right answers during orientation. I stated how I ran into a few bad security guards from different companies when the subject of Code of Ethics came up during orientation and told them how 1 of the security guards I met was the biggest racist and prejudice person I ever met as for the other being a complete ###. There were 4 other new employees with me during orientation and we had fun and everything was just fine and nothing went wrong. Out of nowhere during break the company supervisor asked for me to come into the other room and literally told me I am not being accepted for the job. I had no idea what the hell to think or say during the time and froze. I even asked the other 4 new employees if I did anything wrong and they told me no. Not one thing at all, as of today I was wrongfully terminated during orientation from allied Barton. Whether it be I was overly too intellectual or cause I'm capable of inhumane physical strength . But my pride was deeply hurt, I am not proud of what happened today and for those reading this now I strongly suggest you choose your words very carefully and say nothing during orientation. I don't know what I did wrong but I am very heartbroken about it. I worked very hard and have been jobless for 3 1/2 yrs straight now. Only 21 yrs old and nearly lost everything important to me in my lifetime. Please do not make the same mistake I did, do not tell anything that would over qualify yourself. this well being said is very understanded and agreed with by many people. The world tends to hire stupid lazy or uncaring people. Again my name is Elena Harlequin Roseville ii. May I someday influence you all to hear my story and take heed of my small cautious warning.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jac forrester May 07, 2014

    i have a qustion lets say you came across someone facebook that work for allied barton and it was very racist comment could anything be done about it.I Saved it and i am hoping something can be done

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisamare Jun 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I as well work for Alliedbarton and i had a acc?managermanager tell mme i couldn't wear my hij kemar and i reported her and she had me removed from my post wail i was out on disability after having. Surgery and i had to wait a month before they gave me another site only because i knew my job was suppose to be secure now im moving to atlanta ga. They telling me i have to resign and apply to the company again once i get tthere when im already an employee with tthem for two years.they ready dont care about us when its us out there putting our life one the line

    0 Votes

Post your comment