The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Agriya.comDo not send money to them

T

DO NOT SEND MONEY TO THESE CROOKS ! ! !

Sent them instructions on the design of a lesson style website. They would not proceed until I sent them $520 (total job $2000). Once they got my deposit they did nothing for two weeks. Then they wanted to know what website they were supposed to copy. They did not have the most basic of design skills. Communication was very poor. to non-existent. They did not have the software to open or properly transfer files. They had NO understanding of website functionality or flow even though I had sent them documentation of what we were trying to do. They said they would provide a partial refund, but never refunded anything. Claim they have a 250 seat company, but act like 4 or 5 beggers living in a phone booth in India.

Responses

  • Co
    Conned by Agriya Jul 23, 2010

    I totally agree, i sent them money for a script and now i can't get in touch with them, i will be filing a Paypal dispute.

    They are very unprofessional, avoid at any cost.

    4 Votes
  • Ra
    rajibny Aug 05, 2010

    I totally agree. I bought 2 scripts from them and I paid for installation. They lie on your face. They will take your money and will never do your job right. Infact they will never do anything. Specially the guy varun. He is the biggest lier alive. Please do not buy anything from that at all. None of their products will work. They might look they work on their demo. But they will never be able to properly integrate them in your site. Please stay out of it.

    Thank you.

    3 Votes
  • Fl
    FlyStreamline Sep 30, 2010

    I have had a very similar, poor experience. We purchased one of their scripts which took 2 months (originally we were told 15-20 days) to install. They design was very slow, communication was unprofessional and lacked existence. Contacting them countless times via email they would not refund us nor admit the script has many errors, it's super slow (even for 2 or 3 visitors and using better than a shared hosting environment), and they've continued to neglect us after paying them in full.

    They put on a good show - send them money and you'll probably see a similar experience. At this rate, we've been ripped off. We can't use their script and they won't refund us. Of course being after the 45 day PayPal dispute policy, we're stuck.

    3 Votes
  • Su
    Supersam Oct 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a script from them that advertised that it will plug into their "Channel" script. AFter much going back and forth from failed attempts, they quoted me $19.95 for them to do the integration. I paid them $19.95 (charged on my cc) and now they are changing it to $300. I doubt I will get my $19.95 back or the $147 useless script I paid for.

    3 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Nov 03, 2010

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    @Supersam: Unfortunately Agriya failed you and your complaint is correct. However it should be noted that you received a full refund once the management were alerted. We are very sorry about the inconvenience.

    @FlyStreamline: We need more details about your order in order to rectify your problem, you can contact Agriya and reference this complaints board.

    @rajibny: We need more details about your order. We have full time support staff who do installations and integrations. We also have a whole team of client relationship managers who are supposed to look after clients like yourself. If they are failing then we need to have your side of the story. Again, you can contact Agriya and reference this complaints board to get the problem escalated.

    @Conned by Agriya: We have email, phone, live chat, support desk and use all available instant messengers to enable people to get in touch with us. They are staffed for 18 hours of the day Mon-Fri, every email and contact form submission we receive is logged in a CRM tool so we know who needs to be contacted. As with the other complaints, we need more details about your specific order to rectify things.

    Agriya is trying to take steps to ensure that all clients are satisfied and appreciate people taking their time to notify us when there has been a break down in communication or misunderstandings. Our aim is to have 100% of our clients be delighted with the services that we provide.

    Agriya

    -2 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Lam Dec 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree with your description, because i'm one of their customer before, They have not any Commuication skill, no schedule, they always missed their promoised and the scheduling, and they have not full refund, and Didn't expect them to refund all your paid.

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Dec 24, 2010

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    @Billy Lam: Please can you contact us and reference this complaints board, we will then work to resolve the situation and turn your opinion around

    -3 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-agriya-client Jan 29, 2011

    I agree with many of the complaints here about Agriya. I bought their groupon clone script for $750. In my experience, they are very unprofessional and will never refund your money no matter what happens.

    They were difficult to work with from the beginning. Everything was delayed. It took us months to get our website ready. Every little change, they would demand large fees. Their groupon clone software comes integrated with only Paypal gateway. Paypal doesn't like to collect payments on behalf of 3rd parties so they reject a lot of accounts from daily deals website. Now you are left with a script without a payment gateway. If you want another payment gateway integrated, Agriya wants hundreds in extra fees. You want one little logo removed, they want $150 even though I figured out how to do it in a few seconds after locating the file by commenting out one line of code. They consistently try to gouge money from clients.

    Their registration form is poorly designed. In order to fix, they request another $150 fee. It was a nightmare to deal with these guys as just look for whatever way to gouge more money from clients along the way for things that should work in the first place. On multiple occasions, their developer changed our Admin password resulting in us being locked out of our own system for days at a time. In another instance, their developer wiped out many of our content changes. It was a constant stream of un-professionalism.

    As we finally neared launch 3 plus months later after many delays, we needed to conduct some test transactions.
    Aravind Kumar at Agriya requested my credit card details so Agriya could conduct some test transactions on our website since Agriya didn't have U.S. credit card. I was hesitant to give the info. But I finally I had no choice if I wanted to get our project moving forward. I clearly stated to him that the credit card was to only be used for testing our website. He assured me he would not mis-use the credit card. Upon seeing my bank statement this month, I noticed 3-4 unauthorized credit card charges at websites I had never visited before.

    The names of the websites where my card was charged were listed on my bank statement so I began looking them up. All of them were daily deal websites that looked exactly like the groupon clone script Agriya sells. I quickly realized all these other websites were also Agriya clients. I also deduced that Agriya was using my credit card for testing transaction for other client's websites even though I clearly told Aravind our card was only to be used to test our own website. I then contacted all of the websites and asked if they were Agriya clients. Each of them confirmed they were a client of Agriya. And every one of them stated their experience with Agriya had been bad.

    Angered that a vendor who I bought software from (Agriya) would breach my trust like this, I demanded a full refund from Agriya since they could not be trusted nor could I feel secure using their software platform anymore. Aravind initially denied that Agriya mis-used my credit card. When I told him that I have bank statements to prove the unauthorized charges and that I had contacted the owners of the other websites, Aravind said he would look into it. Over 3 weeks passed and Aravind kept giving excuses that his staff was gone for weekend or holidays or that he has to ask Finance department about refund. Or that he had not heard back from the Finance department. He acted as if he has no authority to offer refund although he is listed as CTO of Agriya on LinkedIn. Aravind is also listed as CEO of Agriya on another company directory at Crunchbase.com. Come on, it's quite clear Aravind is running the show at Agriya. Yet, he continued to act as if he has no authority to refund the money. The guy treats you as if you are dumb.

    Aravind Kumar kept stalling us about refund and giving excuses. He would never fully accept responsibility for his company's mistakes. If a U.S. company had done such a mistake as mis-using a client's credit card, they would be sued for negligence. A U.S. company would quickly give refund after such a serious mistake. But not Agriya. Aravind/Agriya treat U.S. customers like crap because they feel they can get away with it since they are far away in India. Bottom line is Aravind/Agriya refused to refund our money.

    My advice is to stay away from Agriya at all costs if you don't want to lose money and waste time with a company that only cares about themselves and bringing in money. Never send these guys money. You will regret it. If you are from U.S., don't send money to these greedy Indian companies like Agriya.

    signed,

    A former Agriya client

    3 Votes
  • Rm
    Rmbar Feb 28, 2011

    Wow. I was considering them for my development. or are you guys the minority? Or are most clients unhappy with them?

    3 Votes
  • Jo
    John Leper Mar 01, 2011

    I agree, I also bought the Groupon Clone script from them, but turns out to be a nightmare. My friend purchased another Groupon Clone from JoomABC, his site is now up and running good, and I have to give up my groupon business. Be Careful!

    -1 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Mar 24, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    @ex-agriya-client: I've spoken to the CRM who handled your projcet. There was confusion with the developers over who owned the credit card since you also have an Indian name and the developers thought it belonged to someone in the company. They then used your credit card to make multiple test purchases for $0.01 each. The developers don't believe they would have done more than 100 test transactions at 1 cent.

    While the amount charged was only a few dollars, obviously the developers should never have used your card for testing other client sites. I've had it confirmed that you received a refund for the amount charged. Furthermore the CRM tells me that your project was successfully completed and your site is operational. Good luck with your new venture!

    @Rmbar: Given that Agriya have thousands of customers we are confident that this is the minority, for evidence of this please search for 'lampc' on Google where you can read over 700 reviews of Agriya.

    @John Leper: You are a shill for a competitor site, go away :D

    Regards,

    Agriya

    -3 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-agriya-client Mar 29, 2011

    @Agriya

    You said "I've had it confirmed that you received a refund for the amount charged. ". Please don't lie. A refund was never issued.

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-agriya-client Mar 29, 2011

    @Agriya

    You said: I had it confirmed that you received a refund for the amount charged.

    Please don't lie. A refund was never issued.

    1 Votes
  • Ex
    ex-agriya-client Apr 01, 2011

    @Rmbar
    I have spoken with 4-5 other Agriya clients to hear about their experiences with Agriya. All of them regretted selecting Agriya based on the multiple difficulties they were having with them.

    Just yesterday, I received another private message from a person in Australia who said she lost $1, 000 to Agriya. She said Agriya lied to her.

    Just Google "agriya complaints" to see the other comments out there on the Internet. My first instinct was to stay away from Agriya because of the bad comments out there. I saw some Internet complaints before I purchased their software but I decided to give them a try anyways because I was having a hard time find a deals script. I wish I had gone with my first instinct then I would have avoided this mess. I regret selecting Agriya.

    The good news is there are many more deal scripts out there now to choose from. Many are cheaper than Agriya and easier to get implemented so I would definitely look elsewhere.

    2 Votes
  • Fi
    Firstlast Apr 18, 2011

    They are liars, they have the worst scripts and technical support ever, they don't even bother testing their own scripts, we almost opened 10 tickets in the first 2 days

    3 Votes
  • Na
    nakami Apr 23, 2011

    Wow, i am so surprised. I was a little step to choose Agryia.Now, when i can see such a lot of bad experiences i have to think again about who we will choose. Can you please suggest me some other groupon clone script ? thanks [email protected]

    3 Votes
  • Au
    aussieclient May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i bought anova script and modules from agriya there have been more then 20 bugs (page very bad scripting opening 10-15 second) as a result i sent them for refund they told me 'we dont have refund policy" wtf ? stay away from this company worst company i ever seen they hijack my $300

    3 Votes
  • Ag
    Agriya software is bad May 14, 2011

    Hi Guys,

    AGRIYA REVIEW | AGRIYA INFOWAY | AGRIYA EUROPE LIMITED REVIEW

    I wish I could read this before I reached my decision to ask Agriya for refund for their Exposure script. I had issue with the software since it was installed in my server. It has been 2 weeks now and it is not acceptable to get a piece of software is far from production stage. I just asked for the full refund. Honestly, after reading comments above, I have no hope to get my money back. I am following up on this and will come back to update you guys soonest.

    By the way, I second the topic; DO NOT USE AGRIYA!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ag
    Agriya software is bad May 15, 2011

    Hi Guys,

    AGRIYA REVIEW | AGRIYA INFOWAY REVIEW | AGRIYA EUROPE LIMITED REVIEW | AGRIYA EXPOSURE SCRIPT REVIEW

    I would like to update you about my refund inquiry.

    I have filed a dispute via PayPal. This is what Agriya said "The customer has got the software and now trying to claim it does not work, it does work and we have clearly displayed the demo etc and he has checked the demo and also now that he has the full source code he is trying to scam us, this is not acceptable."

    Honestly, I am very disappointed with the way they answered because I am not a con man. I am just a normal businessman who want to buy a complete product. After they implemented the script in my server, I found that their software is full of bugs. They actually admitted that there is major work to do to fix the bug that I found. After they came back and said that they have fixed the problem and asked me to test the function in test mode which was very weird for me. I need my website to be live. I tested it and the issue was still there. I have to tell you that I still have many more bugs that I have not posted to them. As a professional, I could not release anything that is half baked to my customers. Agriya Exposure script is definitely not ready for sale. It is so far from being a real product. After I realized this, I asked them to stop fixing the software because it will take forever. Instead, I asked them pay back my money. I have already deleted their broken script from my server. So, back to their argument for PayPal dispute, who in the world would want to copy their unusable source code right?

    The dispute is now raised to a claim and it will be decided by PayPal. I hope PayPal will contact me to learn more about the problem before they decide whether to return the money to me or not because I have materials that can prove that their software is internally damage and cannot deliver the result they claim.

    I normally do not complain but in this case I do like to share my experience to those of you who want to purchase their scripts or use their services because I believe that there are so many people who fell, are falling and going to fall into the same hole as me. They should definitely change their tagline from "enabling your dreams" to "disabling your dreams". I will keep you guys posted.

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Satisfied European Customer May 16, 2011

    I purchases 2 scripts now from Agriya in the last couple of months and cannot find myself in the complaints that are stated here. I read this page before i purchased and must say i was a bit anxious to purchase. But in the end i thought, let's take a risk and i purchased first script for USD1000.

    The installation went smooth, although i had to make some changes to my server settings that were not in the server specs i asked them prior to purchase but that were only little things.

    I found 5 bugs in the script but they were resolved within a few working days. The script works exactly as it works on the demo that i tested thouroughly before purchasing.
    After everything was working i ran in to an issue that was caused by a difference in the european and united states systems and created a ticket to have this problem solved. Even though it was a new feature to the script, Agriya didn't charge me and made the change so the script would work the way i wanted it to.

    Since i was satisfied about my first purchase i also purchased a second script that i am working on to get live right now. So far that one goes smooth as well.

    In short: i am very satisfied about the 2 scripts and the service Agriya provide when i run into problems or questions. Sometimes there is a little problem in the communication since both me and the Agriya team are not native english speaking, but with a few replies in the ticket the problems do get solved.

    A satisfied european Agriya customer

    -1 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya May 17, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    @Firstlast: We encourage everyone to thoroughly test our unrestricted demos prior to purchase. 9 times out of 10 the 'bug' being reported is related to a server issue, for example many clients use shared hosting which is not suitable for our software. Other problems include crons not running which again, is a server issue and not a script problem. Agriya will work with you non-stop to overcome all your problems until you have a fully functional website.

    @aussieclient: Please report your bugs to the technicians on the support desk, we will fix every bug that you find. No software is perfect, Wordpress, Joomla, Drupal, Firefox etc. are always releasing new versions which fix newly discovered bugs and they have thousands of people working on the code. Also, please check with the demo to see if it is a script bug or a server related issue.

    @Agriya software is bad: Agriya provides a full, unrestricted demo for Exposure where you have the opportunity to test out every single function to ensure it works to your requirements. If you discover some bugs in the script please report them to the support technicians who will investigate and fix the bugs. We find that most issues are related to a server setup and I know for a fact that in your case you were using a shared hosting account which didn't meet the minimum requirements for the software. Furthermore, Agriya is pleased to support you and work with you despite the comments you have posted here.

    @Satisfied European Customer: Thank you for posting your experience. We're happy that the support team has been able to assist you with fixing the bugs that you have found.

    *****

    Agriya encourages all complainants AND potential customers reading this to thoroughly test our unrestricted demos before posting complaints about bugs. Agriya certainly does not intentionally release sub-standard software as that is not a viable business model. You can view most of our demos on the link below:

    http://demo.agriya.com

    We find that the vast majority of problems relate to server problems so please contact us or visit our website to see our list of recommended software. Furthermore, Agriya's software is very advanced and contains cutting edge features which many shared hosting companies won't be able to support.

    Agriya acknowledges that a minority of customers (we have sold thousands of products and built even more websites) experiences difficulties but Agriya is an 11 year old company and we're not going anywhere, we're not scamming anyone and we're not ripping anyone off. As stated above, if this was our intention it doesn't make a very good long term strategy!

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Agriya software is bad May 18, 2011

    @Agriya, Thanks for your reply here. I think it is the right time to tell you straight.

    The reason I decided to purchase Exposure script was because I received a confirmation from your online support and yes, I use shared host. I asked the guy during a Skype conversation that "My host is Rochen host. Please tell me if I can install Exposure on my server or not. Details of my host: http://www.rochenhost.com/reseller-hosting". He gave me back confirmation "We can go for this server". See the attached picture for yourself.

    Your argument that your demo is unrestricted is not true. Just try to check out to upgrade to a pro plan in the demo you will know. I definitely had no access to all functions the software provides or fail to provide. For the sub-standard issue, I can post all the bugs I found right here and I can tell you that the major bugs have nothing to do with the restriction in server such as php.ini file. If you ever look into your software development process, you would find that you have no or very low software testing mechanism. It is so obvious that your software has low standard. It is just a piece of incomplete program.

    You know what, I think your business model is to develop partial-working programs, then wait for somebody to buy it, then use that money to develop it further to be functional software. This loop could go on and on and you earn lots of money from those poor guys. Once these people complain, you will just shut them up by saying that your software requires cutting edge server requirements which your sale persons did not tell your customers at all. And if these people complain to PayPal about your "internally damage" product, you will say that those are scams. You might come up with your fancy argument but I can confirm that this is certainly how you backstabbing your customers.

    I think this is a waste of time. Why not you just give me back my money, I will delete everything on my server and we both just move on?

    Lastly, for those who have good experience with Agriya software, I am glad that you have that. I have no will to discourage you from using Agriya. What you see here is only my experience with Agriya software. I just feel cheated.

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    Pedro Henrique Jun 09, 2011

    I am two months trying to fix errors in the script I bought and the support is simply ridiculous or nonexistent. It's a real indifference is the way that company treats customers. It takes a lot to answer email, and never resolves the errors.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Jun 14, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    Hi Pedro, as we have discussed on Agriya's Facebook page we have proven that all your questions and support issues have been addressed swiftly and been resolved successfully. I have attached a screenshot which shows the history of your tickets with all outstanding issues closed.

    Furthermore, the software that you purchased has been constantly updated to fix bugs and add new features suggested by our satisfied customers. The full changelog is available here:

    http://forums.agriya.com/showthread.php?p=23817

    Thanks,

    Peter

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANTHONYBUFFALO Jun 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why is it not that you can not tell I purchased your product ? I am on your site right. I feel like I am being avoided with the help I need. I sent you the problem I was having with over four tickets. come on know this is why you guys are getting bad ratings all over the net, lack of customer service and when you do answer your no help you play games. I need information on how the banner can be edited and how I can add a couple's field where it says male or female. THIS IS WHY I WONT PURCHASE ANY MORE MODS YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE STINKS, THIS IS A BAD WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS. AND DON'T COME TELLING ME YOUR IN ANOTHER COUNTRY BECAUSE I HAVE SENT 4 TICKET AND STILL PEOPLE AT YOUR COMPANY ACT DUMM LIKE THEY ARE NOT SURE AS TO WHAT I AM ASKING FOR.

    0 Votes
  • Xx
    XXX HATE THEM Jul 10, 2011

    :) I just purchased a SCRIPT WITH INSTALLATION.

    Agria empoyees are NON profesionals... They are not able to finish installation, after 14days i start to be angry to support. Anyway in order was : Installation, Template, Copyright removal...

    I must do do Template installation by myself !! Copyright removal was not done after almost 1 month!!!

    And at least : Sctipt cost 500USD, but you will have to pay for : template, and other parts that your script can work and price will be 3x Higher !!
    CHOOSE AMERICAN COMPANY, NOT THIS INDIAN ###... THEY ARE GROUP OF LAMERS, SOMEWHERE STOLED THE SCRIPTS AND NOW JUST SELLING THEM !!

    I TRIYED TO BUY "CHEAP" SCRIPT THAT I CAN TEST THEM, AT END NOW COST ME TOTAL 3.000 USD AND SCRIPT STARTING AT 500 USD.. I AM STILL AT PAYPAL LIMIT OF DISPUTE, SO I AM TOTALLY WILL FILL IT.

    1 Votes
  • Xx
    XXX HATE THEM Jul 10, 2011

    :) I just purchased a SCRIPT WITH INSTALLATION. 05/2011

    Agria empoyees are NON profesionals... They are not able to finish installation, after 14days i start to be angry to support. Anyway in order was : Installation, Template, Copyright removal...

    I must do do Template installation by myself !! Copyright removal was not done after almost 1 month!!!

    And at least : Sctipt cost 500USD, but you will have to pay for : template, and other parts that your script can work and price will be 3x Higher !!
    CHOOSE AMERICAN COMPANY, NOT THIS INDIAN ###... THEY ARE GROUP OF LAMERS, SOMEWHERE STOLED THE SCRIPTS AND NOW JUST SELLING THEM !!

    I TRIYED TO BUY "CHEAP" SCRIPT THAT I CAN TEST THEM, AT END NOW COST ME TOTAL 3.000 USD AND SCRIPT STARTING AT 500 USD.. I AM STILL AT PAYPAL LIMIT OF DISPUTE, SO I AM TOTALLY WILL FILL IT.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Jul 19, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***
    @ANTHONYBUFFALO: Agriya has to be very careful with fraud when people are purchasing our products as there is hardly a day goes by when we find out that someone has used a stolen credit card to get access to our software. Therefore we can't approve orders manually and may ask for additional verification details where required.

    Also, I have reviewed the tickets that you have submitted and noted that all tickets have been resolved and closed successfully.

    @ XXX HATE THEM: Sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Agriya, please could you let us know some of the ticket ID's so that we can make further investigations in to your problems? We will review them and provide corrections where necessary.

    Alternatively contact [email protected] and mention this complaints board in the email so that we can help resolve your issues.

    Thanks,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gallup Jul 19, 2011

    I purchased a script from Agriya about a week ago, and so far the communication has been very bad. Actually, I was looking forward to buy my first product from Agriya, as I have been following their Twitter and well-written blog, but it turned out to be much more confusing and annoying experience than I could ever imagine.

    In fact, I think Peter (the blogger) is getting one of the highest sallaries in the company, since he's actually the one getting new clients for Agriya by posting the well-written blog posts and updates he do, that no one other in the company can do due to their (lack of) english skills.

    Anyway, I noticed the first major bug instantly after I put up the script, and I discovered more bugs as I proceeded setting up the script, some bugs more obvious than other - And not just misconfigurations, but bugs and code errors.

    I also Agree with ex-agriya-client about Aravind Kumar's denying of his own jobtitle. Aravind has just agreed to issue me a refund, but he has to ask the "Finance team", and act like he has no power or authority to refund money.. However, he certainly has the power to receive payments, without a problem.

    I really hope Aravind will keep his promise, and I won't be joining your club here..

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nycalw922 Aug 18, 2011

    I too have had horrible experiences with Agriya. I purchased their Rayzz script and then also paid them for customizatons to the voting feature and template. The template I chose Blue lagoon, was installed on my site in early august 2011 (I purchased both the template and customization back in march 2011). They promised that i would have both within 40 working days. They installed the template but then on 8/3 when they installed the custom voting function finally, they wiped out the template. Ive been asking for my money back or the template but have not gotten any response since then. I have submitted tickets and all Iam being told is that Murugesh Babu will get back to me.

    0 Votes
  • We
    WebGuru Aug 24, 2011

    To all the people considering working with them...

    Just look at their business model... copying other sites. If that doesn't tell you anything about them then nothing will.

    And to my Indian friends at Agriya, remember karma. What you are doing is stealing... er uh as you call it "cloning" :)

    This is the problem with MANY Indian developers, they have no imagination, no vision, no creativity. All they do is steal and copy from the best. This problem is also rampant in the wordpress community. Now, that's not to say there isn't honest hard working Indian developers, because there is. It's just hard to find them among the thousands of hacks out there.

    Do your homework people. Ask Agriya for one successful example of one of their cloned jobs. When you set out to copy another company, you've already lost the game.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gonadss Aug 30, 2011

    Do not buy from Agriya, after reading the number of complaints from forums, I stupidly still decided to go ahead with buying a groupon script in May 2011 and to this day I am still discovering an endless number of errors. There is no documentation on the codes for the scripts so its an endless amount of testing for a developer to find the problem. I have gone back to Agriya and they have charged me $500 to fix all the errors and because I need to get this up and running as quick as possible I do not have a choice but to pay. Seriously if you are considering buying from Agriya DO NOT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Sep 12, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    We'd like to thank all clients for bringing these problems to our attention, Agriya actively monitors discussion boards and consumer satisfaction boards to ensure that we are consistently providing the best service to our clients and taking steps resolve problems when necessary.

    @ANTHONYBUFFALO: Agriya has 5 full time technicians working on the support desk and it is regularly reviewed by the management to ensure all the tickets are being responded to, if you need your complaint to be investigated further please could you provide the ticket ID's so we can see what happened and update you.

    @XXX HATE THEM: I feel that you are a shill for another company as we don't have any records of your purchase and your communication is not very professional. Please let us know your invoice number so that your complaint can be investigated further.

    @Nycalw922: Can you provide your invoice ID or contact info [at] agriya [dot] com and reference this complaints board in the subject. Can you also tell us if your website is up and running yet?

    @WebGuru: Thanks for your input, but when 90% of our business comes from America, Europe and Australia from clients demanding clones of these websites maybe it's them you need to be pointing a finger at? These are the people that are creating a demand for Agriya's products. You haven't mentioned if you are a customer of Agriya, I'm assuming not, but if you take the time to visit our website or check out blog you will find hundreds of examples of hugely successful websites using our software.

    @gonadss: I haven't got any identifiable information about your purchase in order to investigate your complaint any further. Agriya doesn't charge anyone to fix bugs found in our software, the bugs are fixed for free when you contact our support desk. If we find that you have been charged to get bugs fixed then the sales rep who charged you will be disciplined. Also, Agriya releases updates to our software at least once a month so please ensure you are using the latest version of the script.

    IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR ANYONE POSTING A COMPLAINT:

    Agriya strives to satisfy all our customers and respects the fact that many people are handing over a large amount of money for our products and services. We would rather resolve your issues in a constructive manner instead of just reading about the service you have received. Agriya has no problem with anyone posting a complaint about our products or services because at the end of the day transparency is the best way to do business.

    HOWEVER: We do request that you post some identifiable details such as an invoice number or a support ticket ID so that we can investigate further and resolve any problems. Many people are posting anonymously which doesn't help us sort out your grievances.

    OTHER SIDE OF THE COIN

    This is for any potential customers who are reviewing Agriya before making a purchase:

    1. The complaints you have read here are in the minority, Agriya sells dozens of scripts per day, by contrast there are about a dozen complaints posted here which is very small compared to the number of clients we have.

    2. Very few of the complainants have provided identifiable or specific information about the problems they encountered which makes it very difficult for us resolve the complaints

    3. Want to read more reviews and customer feedback? Agriya has over 700 independent reviews which you can read here:

    http://www.scriptlance.com/freelancer/lampc/reviews

    4. Agriya's customers achieve success by using our products and have been featured by many major media websites:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-12622771
    http://www.usatoday.com/money/industries/retail/2011-07-28-daily-deal-coupons-dilemma_n.htm
    http://www.nypost.com/p/lifestyle/pets/let_make_wswrzEujVBld9GAkNb13DM
    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/10/business/smallbusiness/10sbiz.html
    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB118661002092092219.html
    http://www.forbes.com/2008/06/11/facebook-clones-foreign-tech-ebiz-cx_ag_0612facebook.html
    http://mashable.com/2007/08/09/stockpickr/

    5. Get a more indepth review of Agriya from a couple of our client interviews:

    http://blogs.agriya.com/category/client-interviews

    6. If you have any doubts or questions about the issues being raised on this customer satisfaction board we'll be more than happy to discuss them with you, we like to work in an open and transparent manner and above all ensure that our clients get the best website possible.

    MEET US IN LONDON

    At the end of September 2011 and start of October 2011, an Agriya staff member will be in London and available to meet current and potential customers for an informal chat. Please get in contact if you are interested in meeting up.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlos76 Oct 31, 2011

    Agree with complaints.

    Agryia Feedy Script Review of my personal experience:

    I researched into options for displaying aggregated group buying deals and chose Agryia's Feedy script as it looked to be a script that catered for all my needs... though not the cheapest I was willing to invest.

    I then purchased the script with extra add ons as required (mobile version, installation). This was August 5th 2011.

    As an overview, I then worked with Agryia on the site over the next 8 weeks but ultimately I was left with a site that didn't serve its purpose and still had bugs and no obvious affiliate income (even with paid for added extra deal feeders)

    Issues:

    - The site has no obvious way to draw income. Of all the 3rd party merchants added, script, out of the box is not able to format affiliate links for income generation making it in effect useless.

    - I asked what "advanced development" was required to get the site working with affiliate links (as they offered this extra service) Though I've asked for pricing on this custom work, no reply was ever given

    - The mobile site module which was paid for, was never installed (as discussed with sales contact to install). I asked for a refund on this functionality which was denied but I was offered a few minor deal feeders to compensate (worth a very small fraction of the cost of the mobile module)

    - Of the deal feeders paid for and added, "Wahanda" doesn't include the price which is an essential element of this feeder add-on. What use is a "Deal" if it doesn't display a price? This functionality is a paid for solution.

    - The script has had numerous bugs that have had to be fixed by your support team over a span of 4 weeks and some bugs still appear (random cities are being populated on the site, even though the support team have written routines to hack the script so this wouldn't happen, yet it still does).

    It then took up till the 24th October 2011 for them to fully confirm that a refund was not to be given (I wondered whether a delaying tactic so I couldn't dispute via PayPal? I haven't researched enough to verify this).

    I also lost out as I paid external developers to work on the skinning of the site, which if it worked would of been very good example of what was possible from the Feedy script, least from a visual viewpoint.

    So in closing we did a grand job on re-visualising the feedy script but it's flawed and bugged with errors so will be closed down within the next few weeks. Avoid like the plague if you plan to use it for affiliate earnings (which I was assume is what 95% of people will want it for)

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Nov 07, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    Hi Carlos,

    Thanks for taking the time to post your experience using Agriya's software and with our customer service. Sorry we didn't follow up on this feeedback sooner. We request that you provide some identifying information such as ticket ID's so we can investigate the support you received and also look in to the numerous bugs that you have reported. Agriya takes software bugs very seriously and releases regular updates to our software.

    We would like to make things right so if possible please could you email us at [email protected] to get in touch with someone who can sort out your problems.

    Finally, we have scheduled a meeting with the Feedy product developers so we can look at what you have mentioned here as a problem and try and understand further how to improve the Feedy software so that it consistently meets our client expectations.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COLING Nov 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agriya have scammed me out of $2900.00
    Do Not use this Company!!!
    I have received nothing from this company. They stole my money and made me believe they were doing the work.

    If Agriya refund my money ill remove this comment!!


    tags: [email protected] | [email protected] | agriya.com | agriya infoways | fiverr clone | groupon clone |

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Nov 28, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    Agriya seriously regrets any inconvenience and trouble caused to our customers and wants to work with anyone who feels they are not getting the level of service that they expected.

    PLEASE INCLUDE SPECIFIC INFORMATION IN YOUR FEEDBACK SO THAT AGRIYA CAN INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE YOUR COMPLAINTS.

    *****

    @COLING: I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience, can I have some more information about what happened and your project? I just need an invoice ID or the person you were dealing with so I can investigate what happened and help to put it right.

    @Alphons3k: I'm really sorry about your experience with Agriya and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to our notice here. I can really help you out in your situation but I need more information about your problems and specific details like your invoice number or ticket ID's. I can then investigate it and ensure that anything we've done wrong can be put right and extend the support duration that we offer to you. Agriya isn't a scam, we have been developing websites for over 11 years now and have had our clients feature in the biggest media sites on the Internet.

    IF YOU POST FEEDBACK ABOUT AGRIYA ***PLEASE*** INCLUDE SPECIFIC DETAILS SO THE PROPER ACTION CAN BE TAKEN.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Im
    imraan Dec 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    @Agriya
    I'm one of your customer for more than three months now, all my raised complaints were duly resolved except a complaint regarding paypal payment and your support & technical team has failed to resolve my problem which was reported a month ago, BOTTOM LINE I'm not able to GO LIVE because of the issues I faced while using your software. I'm raising my concern here as it turns out to be the place where I can at least get response unlike your support system where your team has stopped responding.

    Here is the ticket ID for your reference: 3089 - Paypal IPN is not getting verified and ALL transactions are being failed

    @ ALL I don't take Agriya as scam company, it just that they have to be serious, responsive and be able to listen and resolve customer's issues and improve their customers experience if they want to survive and go beyond where they are now.

    Regards,
    Imran

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COLING Dec 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Agriya. Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! I have been extremely patient with you and your "investigation". Its now over a YEAR and i still have not received my refund. Seems like your Just pretending to help because this is in plain view of the public, for all your potential customers to see.
    I am legally entitled to a full refund and i expect to receive a full refund.
    ALL OF THE DETAILS HAVE BEEN SENT TO YOU AND IT DOSE NOT TAKE A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO FIGURE OUT THAT AGRIYA TOOK MY MONEY AND THEN IGNORED ME! THE MONEY WAS ALL ADVANCE PAYMENTS FOR WORK THAT WAS NOT DONE.
    READING THE COMMENTS ITS ALSO CLEAR IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO GOT SCAMMED!!

    PS: Im not letting this go. Agriya can post all the fake happy customer review they like here... It still dose NOT make it right what has Happened To Me.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The RealMrFyre Dec 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No matter how the statement is formulated, Agriya responds: "Sorry we didn't follow up on this feedback sooner." My question is: WHY NOT RESPOND SOONER? It would seem that a company with purportedly 200 employes would see the extreme need to have at least ONE employee dedicated exclusively to fielding customer complaints. And ESPECIALLY once numerous complaints have been made, Agriya needs to hire SEVERAL people to clean & polish the Agriya image.

    I did not buy from Agriya yet and was about to make a complex market-niche fulfilling purchase. After having seen these complaints, I ask - also in the interest of additional potential customers such as myself - why does Agriya first respond to these complaints only after the complaints are made publicly?

    These complaints are severe enough - and consistent enough - to make me reconsider investing in an Agriya script! Admittedly, Agriya neglected customers and responded only after public complaints. As 'Victim Coling' described: "'Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! "
    *****************************
    It is said of old that "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." As a 'prevention, ' I suggest:
    * Any Non-Custom Agriya script could be installed to run on a time-limited basis BEFORE payment. It's not as though a customer could install the program, then take their server and run into obscurity!
    *If the customer is not satisfied enough to pay within a predetermined time period (let's say 30 days), the program would simply automatically stop functioning.
    *****************************
    Adobe does it. Corel/Avid does it. Agnitum does it. The aforementioned companies did not become industry giants by offering 'sorry' only after the public postings. They all offer trial periods with products which simply stop functioning after a specified time. Then the customer pays. I would still consider purchasing under such trial conditions. What has Agriya got to lose except 'bad reputation?' They could surely gain - and place themselves in the ranks with Adobe, Agnitum Corel/Avid etc.

    I am eager to see a solid fluff-free reply to my suggestion.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.