The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Agriya.comDo not send money to them

T

DO NOT SEND MONEY TO THESE CROOKS ! ! !

Sent them instructions on the design of a lesson style website. They would not proceed until I sent them $520 (total job $2000). Once they got my deposit they did nothing for two weeks. Then they wanted to know what website they were supposed to copy. They did not have the most basic of design skills. Communication was very poor. to non-existent. They did not have the software to open or properly transfer files. They had NO understanding of website functionality or flow even though I had sent them documentation of what we were trying to do. They said they would provide a partial refund, but never refunded anything. Claim they have a 250 seat company, but act like 4 or 5 beggers living in a phone booth in India.

Responses

  • Fr
    fransdijk Aug 01, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't do business with Agriya (agriya.com) aka Ahsan Technologies (ahsan.in), they are the biggest liars ever! We wanted to develop an online marketplace to be able to support our not-profit organization.

    We hired them to do this job and spent over USD 10k. After 4 months, they produced an online marketplace that doesn't work as promised. The product is totally crap, badly built & useless for large amount products and users.

    Mr. Umesh Anand V. promised us already a dozens of times to send a refund for the upfront payments for undone work, but he never sent it to us. Now they took all our money.

    Don't do business with this company, you will lose your money and end up with a product you cannot use!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Damiike Jun 27, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Completely agree. These guys screwed me over too! Read Agriya.com — Group deals clone
    They will get what comes for them. The business will go under acting like they do.

    0 Votes
  • agriya_review Feb 26, 2016

    WOULD YOU APPROACH A VENOMOUS SNAKE EXPECTING DIFFERENT RESULTS AFTER WATCHING IT STRIKE COUNTLESS PEOPLE OVER AND OVER???
    That is what we wish someone would have said to us about ‪#‎Agriya‬ before we traveled down the dark Agriya rabbit hole. We spent nearly $10, 000 and almost 2 years only to end up with excuses and nothing more. The biggest issue we had other than the loss of money is Agriya (Ahsan Technologies) only create reasons as to why their customers are wrong instead of resolving issues and satistifying those that matter in their success, after all we are the ones losing money, not Agriya.
    Like most, we were hesitant about purchasing their products and services but were convinced by one of Agriya consultants that all of the negative reviews wasnt true about their company, well guess what, YES THEY ARE!
    Heres the situation in a summary:
    1. You come up with an idea.
    2. You look for a way of designing/developing that idea.
    3. You read reviews (mostly bad) about Agriya
    4. You contact Agriya anyway.
    5. You speak with someone that assures you a different experience than others in the reviews.
    6. For some reason you buy Agriya product/service.
    7. You learn it has bad written codes and bugs galore.
    8. Then you learn ALL of Agriya products are ENCRYPTED, not only that but you must also PURCHASE alot of modules to make things operate just like Agriya demo sites.
    9. Now you have to PAY Agriya for EVERYTHING you need performed because the scripts YOU JUST PAID FOR can only be modified by Agriya.
    10. Agriya charges you over and over again until you have exceeded your budget, ran out of money and now left with a half completed site/app that you cant use.
    Our goal is to help people realize before( #4.You contact Agriya anyway) that you are about to make a TERRIBLE investment that you will see no return on.
    We decided to create a review site to make sure no one else has to deal with losing alot of money and sleepless nights before they learn the truth about agriya.
    Please visit agriyareviewsdot com to read all about our experience and others. We will also offer a ton of resources for alternative scripts and developers to make sure this doesnt happen to others.
    Remember now: We asked for a "partial refund", just to cover the cost of the terrible scripts that is encrypted with bugs, and told Agriya to keep the other $5, 000+ for hours They worked on the script, but they said NO and came up with every reason as to why that was impossible, if thats not greed, what is? So here we are like others before us that ignored the reviews... Speaking of reviews DID YOU KNOW that most of the reviews on their ste are duplicates, fake users and false accounts? What professional company does that other than a company that scams and knows it has a bad reputation?
    We are providing a screen shot here of how much money it took for us to learn a valuable lesson. All the money you see being paid in the screen shot is for different functions being performed.
    Please, whoever is reading this
    "READ REVIEWS AND VALUE THE BAD EXPERIENCES OF OTHERS" and don't forget to visit the site and our other networks to help fight against these modern day criminals!!!

    Search "agriya reviews" on facebook to find us

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • De
    Delstone Jan 04, 2015

    Thank god I came here before appointing them! Eye opener!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Almost buyer Oct 09, 2014

    Thank you all, I just wanted to buy burrow with all the modules because it looks very good on demo and it have excellent features but now i'll go find some other solution.

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    curious_george Aug 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,

    I found a review for Agriya refer to: www.sourcingline dot com/profile/agriya

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    curious_george Aug 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I was interested in one of Agriya.com's scripts but after reading the complaints... I am now very hesistant.

    I would like to hear from Agriya and customers on:

    1. Does Agriya scripts have requirements listed on their site, re: server requirements to run each script?
    2. Does Agriya scripts have basic documentation to explain how in install the script by yourself?
    3. Does Agriya scripts have basic documentation for website administrator on how to setup up the script, do set up the fields and variables, etc. to make it fully operational without having to email support for step by step instructions?
    4. Agriya's website has a forum for script purchasers. You claim to have 1000s of customers world-wide. However, when i visit your forum, I find that there aren't many members posting, the forum seems quiet. I've purchase a very popular script that Agriya doesn't offer and their forum is very active, with people helping one another with code and tweaks too. I'd like to hear from script buyers, have you ever used their forum and what was you experience on the forum?
    5. Does Agriya's forum have a section where script holders can post the bugs they find so fellow script holders can confirm bugs, and for Agriya developers to take notice and address? The script developer where I purchase my script has this in his forum.
    6. Does Agriya actively update your software when bugs are fixed so all license holders can download the updated script? I am asking because the company I have purchase a non-competing script from does offer script updates. You can update their script if you support is valid. Support for 6 months is $49.95 from this company - with support you can get their updated script, however, once your support has ended and you haven't re-purchased their support and there is a new update to their script, you can't download. BTW, my script developer got smart, he still offers 1st year of free updates, and full year support was $49.95 or so, but now it's for 6 months only. However, you can continue to access the Forum even if your paid support has expired.

    I look forward to reply from Agriya and license holders of your scrpts.

    0 Votes
  • Tp
    [email protected] Aug 12, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Kindly Check all the links below for the start. Then we will start the next round.

    http://www.reviewstalk.com/complaints-reviews/agriya-com-l2403.html

    http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/agriyacom-ahsan-technologies-chennai-tamil-nadu-c544718.html

    https://forums.digitalpoint.com/threads/looking-for-feedback-on-agriya.1984839/

    http://www.pissedconsumer.com/company/agriya/was-sold-a-script-that-did-not-work-20140220476442.html


    Note : In case of genuity of the positive responses, do get in touch with me . You will know the truth.

    0 Votes
  • Tp
    [email protected] Aug 08, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @AGRIYA, the company I have no idea as to how it has survived so far. With clients from various countries I felt some one should have screwed them long back. I would not say anything more here and trust no one would know them better than me. They might give you a hundred reasons, I will give facts. I have taken the onus on me now to screw these people . There are very many talened people inside but the management sucks big time.The front line sales team has 2 good people too.Der's another guy in it who sucks again. Anyways I would not write a story here, in case any of you decide to purchase anything from the company do contact me once, I will give you contacts of clients with whom you can speak directly and find out that the company is nothing but a bunch of thieves sitting to rob your money.

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    Agriya Fraud Jun 29, 2014

    we have opened a page in Spanish and English to put an international demand and also to have your case to complete and warn others of which is the operation of this bunch of people.
    In addition, most of the rave reviews of these post are made by Agriya staff
    Please look agriyafraud.blogspot.com
    ...
    hemos abierto una pagina en español e ingles para poner una demanda internacional y tambien para poder contar vuestro caso al completo y advertir a otras personas de cual es la operativa de esta panda de personas.
    Ademas la mayoria de los comentarios favorables de estos post estan hecho por personal de agriya
    http://agriyafraud.blogspot.com.es/

    1 Votes
  • Cc
    ccrr Jun 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    wow this site and all your stories just saved me 1000 of dollars that I was planning to buy several products from Agriya. I do understand that sometimes a customer can be a pain in the ### and communications not work but the amount of negative reviews is way to many to be ignored.Sorry Agriya you wont get my money.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rahimsaz May 24, 2014

    Thank you all for sharing your experience with Agriya. I was in final step to buy fbPlatform for $497 and $400 for a modify the CSS to meet my needs. I'm lucky to find this site before I pay them

    0 Votes
  • Jb
    jbuyer Apr 27, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for sharing comments. I was about to buy their script (even reached the payment gateway). But then just thought of checking their reviews. In this case, I would prefer hiring a developer and creating a custom script.

    0 Votes
  • In
    intecons Apr 02, 2014

    I am feeling fortunate to have reached to this place as I was just about to place my order to Agriya for their getlance script today, but also feeling very unfortunate, as I was loving their demo and now I have to find another solution :(

    1 Votes
  • Gu
    gurgaonuser Feb 03, 2014

    The installation is great, the service is great, and you'll be very happy you purchased from them.

    And then the nightmare starts. Their code isn't easy to understand and you are going to end up basically back with them.
    You want them to fix a css problem, $100
    You want to make an image layout change $200
    You want something more serious done, $400

    If you're happy to give away your money post purchase, go with these guys.
    their service is great, I'll give them that, but take it from me in writing, unless you have a kick ### serious developer you WILL LOSE YOUR ENTIRE INVESTMENT

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alec007 Jan 27, 2014

    Thanks for all your comments, im would buy a new product that's is a crowfunding site with modules of lend and borrow. but with this option i think is the best option not to buy with them.

    1 Votes
  • An
    antiagriya Mar 28, 2013

    I lost to them more than 1000$ and my sites are collecting dust.

    1 Votes
  • Kh
    kha12 Nov 30, 2012

    can anyone provide me agriya buysell script ? we are unoffically working on codes maybe we can provide the help that agriya never did. if we can fix the bugs you will get it for free. we are coding students and it would be a nice challange to us. please somebody provide me buysell script to solaress @ live . com - thank you

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FrustratedWithAgriya Oct 13, 2012

    They dont test any of thier scripts or custom work becuase they keep deploying software that does not function at the basic level...its really frustrating dealing with them.
    The truth is that once they take your money, they wont care about you and you wont hear from them again.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    iSImon May 08, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hy guys that i updated you! I buy from agriya ###ed company witch dont know how to fix own scripts and alll is want is money soo when idiscover more then 10 bugs on the script http://customers.agriya.com/products/volume agriya and http://customers.agriya.com/products/photoz script it have bull bugs also in the start i cannot even install the script i get licence is invalid?? This for bouth scripts! Soo i discover in the script bouth more then 12 bugs witch is from default script bugs and not from server witch is Varunkumar want to make me sure that this is an error in the server! Iknow about the server and my administrator that is configured OK and that is all scripts volume agriya infoway and photoz agriya infoway script full of bug like tke rest!! A couple days ago is one of the team agriya infoway send me the ticket that is repair the buttons upload but insted this i visit the site and see menus position failure nad other 10 issues on bouht script witch didnt fix all is want is money, money soo i will not pay for mistakes witch i get whne i buy bug ### script vomule and photo from agriya company in india and i will !Contact me for guys for lawsiute on this ### company witch not provide support and sell the bugs on his scripts! I already also contact the paypal and distubute all to get money back with proff ! You can contact me true email witch thing also that is not get what is pay for from this guys ahsan agriya company from India http://www.agriya.com/index.html My email ; [email protected]

    Regards, Simon

    0 Votes
  • Is
    iSImon May 06, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello guys i got now allmost the same expiriance and i deside if not fix the faking bugs witch im waiting allover 2 month in the default scripts i will placed lawsiute also all tohetger can placed ! Think about that! And create facebook site and allover the net to people knows that not buy the scripts from this company witch is totaly... for just this cases witch agriya work, just to get money, not meat the correct person to f*** arround also i will not pay for mistake witch got default script this is volume and photoz script, at the start i didnt even cant installed properly witch licence thell me t hat is not correct/ invalid??? WTF ?? Soo guys i will inform you a couple a days how it go..

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rexxxy May 01, 2012

    @hollowbone

    I have rayzz 3 too and its full of bugs hogs your server resources and take up a lot of space for your video content. They haven't bug fix or touch the software since sept 2010. It got so bad that i had to switch to another software after spending so much money with them. Rayzz can't even embed videos on Facebook that clipbucket can do and clipbucket is a free software. it comes with a email bug that after you install it you have to submit a ticket to get it fixed.

    It has a lot of features but its not maintained. Its a as is software. They don't even have developers working on it. when you bring up faults they kept saying they were going to hire someone to work on it and that been over a year now. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone unless your a developer and you can make changes yourself.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zeedbox Mar 30, 2012

    I brought the product in Dec 2011 with a design. After installation, found tons of issues of the basic product. They refused to fix those issues until the new design ready.

    Agriya basically has nothing in their design, other than the 1st page. Spent over 2 months of communications and helping them to debug...and it is endless

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hollowbone Mar 06, 2012

    Hello,

    I had to post a coment when i saw how you're putting Agriya into bad light.

    My experience with them: Perfect. One of the best i've ever had.

    I've needed a music website based on their product Rayzz 3, and i've purchased the software with installation and copyright removal, ... after that they've asked me to give them all details and login information of ftp client and my hosting vps login. And i've sent them all the details... And in about 12hours from time that i've sent them login information they've installed the site on the server, tested everything to see if there are any problems, ... after 1 more request they've removed all copyright content i've purchased, ... talked with me any time i've needed them, ... answered all my mails fast and decent...

    So i don't know what you did, that you got so bad experience with them, ... but i simply can't even imagine them beeing bad... they are very professional, very smart, and very cheap for the stuff they can do for you.

    So i definetly recommend them to everyone. You won't get better product and price anywhere else. And Agriya is based on QUALITY. remember that.

    -1 Votes
  • Is
    iSImon Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hy i send him 374 EUR 3 days ago i waiting until tomorrow that i recived message from the team that is money bean sended back!! I trust team for now soo i will posted you what happend and the end of the week. Also i know that i have it solution that i will be get money back 100% if is a scam company did not reveal the right man that gonna be scammed be shure about that. And like i told before is gonna be on the first place on google the site and description what hapend if i not get money back on this week that people gonna know that if is really scammed company! the transfering take 1-3 days soo we gonna see tomorrow what im gonna get feedback from team agriya. Better for him that not mess with me.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    COLING Jan 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have sent all my details and complaints to Peter at [email protected] and they done nothing!!

    Peter said Agriya.com received all the details and will "investigate". Its pretty clear what happened. They scammed me out of $2, 900. It dosnt take a year and two months to figure that out!

    Elance.com are aware of the scam. They shut down the Agriya "LAMPC" Account they were using and they still wont refund my money.
    This company is a Total Disgrace.
    REPORT YOUR CLAIM TO THE FTC https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

    TWEET WITH THE HASHTAG #AGRIYASCAM

    Agriya isnt going to refund any of you!! They are just keeping you in the loop

    1 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappy Agriya's Customer Jan 03, 2012

    if you don't want to lose money "DO NOT TRY AGRIYA EVER"
    After paying $1000 for the script and $1000 for the customization, they asked me for more on every single bugs and problems their script had. After almost a 18 months and over 500 emails back and forth, they've never finished their job and never fixed bugs. For a small problem I had to wait at least a week to get an update from them and the problem still was there. Anyways, I ended up paying them $4500USD. On top of that, I spent $900 for the VPS server that they suggested. After all, I canceled the server, cause their script was far far away of a real, functional website and absolutely empty handed now. Since the money has been wire transfered to them, I have no source to complain, but I'll do my best to share my experience with other potencial buyers.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    The RealMrFyre Dec 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No matter how the statement is formulated, Agriya responds: "Sorry we didn't follow up on this feedback sooner." My question is: WHY NOT RESPOND SOONER? It would seem that a company with purportedly 200 employes would see the extreme need to have at least ONE employee dedicated exclusively to fielding customer complaints. And ESPECIALLY once numerous complaints have been made, Agriya needs to hire SEVERAL people to clean & polish the Agriya image.

    I did not buy from Agriya yet and was about to make a complex market-niche fulfilling purchase. After having seen these complaints, I ask - also in the interest of additional potential customers such as myself - why does Agriya first respond to these complaints only after the complaints are made publicly?

    These complaints are severe enough - and consistent enough - to make me reconsider investing in an Agriya script! Admittedly, Agriya neglected customers and responded only after public complaints. As 'Victim Coling' described: "'Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! "
    *****************************
    It is said of old that "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." As a 'prevention, ' I suggest:
    * Any Non-Custom Agriya script could be installed to run on a time-limited basis BEFORE payment. It's not as though a customer could install the program, then take their server and run into obscurity!
    *If the customer is not satisfied enough to pay within a predetermined time period (let's say 30 days), the program would simply automatically stop functioning.
    *****************************
    Adobe does it. Corel/Avid does it. Agnitum does it. The aforementioned companies did not become industry giants by offering 'sorry' only after the public postings. They all offer trial periods with products which simply stop functioning after a specified time. Then the customer pays. I would still consider purchasing under such trial conditions. What has Agriya got to lose except 'bad reputation?' They could surely gain - and place themselves in the ranks with Adobe, Agnitum Corel/Avid etc.

    I am eager to see a solid fluff-free reply to my suggestion.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COLING Dec 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Agriya. Sorry just is NOT good enough!!! I have been extremely patient with you and your "investigation". Its now over a YEAR and i still have not received my refund. Seems like your Just pretending to help because this is in plain view of the public, for all your potential customers to see.
    I am legally entitled to a full refund and i expect to receive a full refund.
    ALL OF THE DETAILS HAVE BEEN SENT TO YOU AND IT DOSE NOT TAKE A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO FIGURE OUT THAT AGRIYA TOOK MY MONEY AND THEN IGNORED ME! THE MONEY WAS ALL ADVANCE PAYMENTS FOR WORK THAT WAS NOT DONE.
    READING THE COMMENTS ITS ALSO CLEAR IM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO GOT SCAMMED!!

    PS: Im not letting this go. Agriya can post all the fake happy customer review they like here... It still dose NOT make it right what has Happened To Me.

    1 Votes
  • Im
    imraan Dec 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    @Agriya
    I'm one of your customer for more than three months now, all my raised complaints were duly resolved except a complaint regarding paypal payment and your support & technical team has failed to resolve my problem which was reported a month ago, BOTTOM LINE I'm not able to GO LIVE because of the issues I faced while using your software. I'm raising my concern here as it turns out to be the place where I can at least get response unlike your support system where your team has stopped responding.

    Here is the ticket ID for your reference: 3089 - Paypal IPN is not getting verified and ALL transactions are being failed

    @ ALL I don't take Agriya as scam company, it just that they have to be serious, responsive and be able to listen and resolve customer's issues and improve their customers experience if they want to survive and go beyond where they are now.

    Regards,
    Imran

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Nov 28, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    Agriya seriously regrets any inconvenience and trouble caused to our customers and wants to work with anyone who feels they are not getting the level of service that they expected.

    PLEASE INCLUDE SPECIFIC INFORMATION IN YOUR FEEDBACK SO THAT AGRIYA CAN INVESTIGATE AND RESOLVE YOUR COMPLAINTS.

    *****

    @COLING: I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience, can I have some more information about what happened and your project? I just need an invoice ID or the person you were dealing with so I can investigate what happened and help to put it right.

    @Alphons3k: I'm really sorry about your experience with Agriya and appreciate you taking the time to bring it to our notice here. I can really help you out in your situation but I need more information about your problems and specific details like your invoice number or ticket ID's. I can then investigate it and ensure that anything we've done wrong can be put right and extend the support duration that we offer to you. Agriya isn't a scam, we have been developing websites for over 11 years now and have had our clients feature in the biggest media sites on the Internet.

    IF YOU POST FEEDBACK ABOUT AGRIYA ***PLEASE*** INCLUDE SPECIFIC DETAILS SO THE PROPER ACTION CAN BE TAKEN.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COLING Nov 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agriya have scammed me out of $2900.00
    Do Not use this Company!!!
    I have received nothing from this company. They stole my money and made me believe they were doing the work.

    If Agriya refund my money ill remove this comment!!


    tags: [email protected] | [email protected] | agriya.com | agriya infoways | fiverr clone | groupon clone |

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Nov 07, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    Hi Carlos,

    Thanks for taking the time to post your experience using Agriya's software and with our customer service. Sorry we didn't follow up on this feeedback sooner. We request that you provide some identifying information such as ticket ID's so we can investigate the support you received and also look in to the numerous bugs that you have reported. Agriya takes software bugs very seriously and releases regular updates to our software.

    We would like to make things right so if possible please could you email us at [email protected] to get in touch with someone who can sort out your problems.

    Finally, we have scheduled a meeting with the Feedy product developers so we can look at what you have mentioned here as a problem and try and understand further how to improve the Feedy software so that it consistently meets our client expectations.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carlos76 Oct 31, 2011

    Agree with complaints.

    Agryia Feedy Script Review of my personal experience:

    I researched into options for displaying aggregated group buying deals and chose Agryia's Feedy script as it looked to be a script that catered for all my needs... though not the cheapest I was willing to invest.

    I then purchased the script with extra add ons as required (mobile version, installation). This was August 5th 2011.

    As an overview, I then worked with Agryia on the site over the next 8 weeks but ultimately I was left with a site that didn't serve its purpose and still had bugs and no obvious affiliate income (even with paid for added extra deal feeders)

    Issues:

    - The site has no obvious way to draw income. Of all the 3rd party merchants added, script, out of the box is not able to format affiliate links for income generation making it in effect useless.

    - I asked what "advanced development" was required to get the site working with affiliate links (as they offered this extra service) Though I've asked for pricing on this custom work, no reply was ever given

    - The mobile site module which was paid for, was never installed (as discussed with sales contact to install). I asked for a refund on this functionality which was denied but I was offered a few minor deal feeders to compensate (worth a very small fraction of the cost of the mobile module)

    - Of the deal feeders paid for and added, "Wahanda" doesn't include the price which is an essential element of this feeder add-on. What use is a "Deal" if it doesn't display a price? This functionality is a paid for solution.

    - The script has had numerous bugs that have had to be fixed by your support team over a span of 4 weeks and some bugs still appear (random cities are being populated on the site, even though the support team have written routines to hack the script so this wouldn't happen, yet it still does).

    It then took up till the 24th October 2011 for them to fully confirm that a refund was not to be given (I wondered whether a delaying tactic so I couldn't dispute via PayPal? I haven't researched enough to verify this).

    I also lost out as I paid external developers to work on the skinning of the site, which if it worked would of been very good example of what was possible from the Feedy script, least from a visual viewpoint.

    So in closing we did a grand job on re-visualising the feedy script but it's flawed and bugged with errors so will be closed down within the next few weeks. Avoid like the plague if you plan to use it for affiliate earnings (which I was assume is what 95% of people will want it for)

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Sep 12, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***

    We'd like to thank all clients for bringing these problems to our attention, Agriya actively monitors discussion boards and consumer satisfaction boards to ensure that we are consistently providing the best service to our clients and taking steps resolve problems when necessary.

    @ANTHONYBUFFALO: Agriya has 5 full time technicians working on the support desk and it is regularly reviewed by the management to ensure all the tickets are being responded to, if you need your complaint to be investigated further please could you provide the ticket ID's so we can see what happened and update you.

    @XXX HATE THEM: I feel that you are a shill for another company as we don't have any records of your purchase and your communication is not very professional. Please let us know your invoice number so that your complaint can be investigated further.

    @Nycalw922: Can you provide your invoice ID or contact info [at] agriya [dot] com and reference this complaints board in the subject. Can you also tell us if your website is up and running yet?

    @WebGuru: Thanks for your input, but when 90% of our business comes from America, Europe and Australia from clients demanding clones of these websites maybe it's them you need to be pointing a finger at? These are the people that are creating a demand for Agriya's products. You haven't mentioned if you are a customer of Agriya, I'm assuming not, but if you take the time to visit our website or check out blog you will find hundreds of examples of hugely successful websites using our software.

    @gonadss: I haven't got any identifiable information about your purchase in order to investigate your complaint any further. Agriya doesn't charge anyone to fix bugs found in our software, the bugs are fixed for free when you contact our support desk. If we find that you have been charged to get bugs fixed then the sales rep who charged you will be disciplined. Also, Agriya releases updates to our software at least once a month so please ensure you are using the latest version of the script.

    IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR ANYONE POSTING A COMPLAINT:

    Agriya strives to satisfy all our customers and respects the fact that many people are handing over a large amount of money for our products and services. We would rather resolve your issues in a constructive manner instead of just reading about the service you have received. Agriya has no problem with anyone posting a complaint about our products or services because at the end of the day transparency is the best way to do business.

    HOWEVER: We do request that you post some identifiable details such as an invoice number or a support ticket ID so that we can investigate further and resolve any problems. Many people are posting anonymously which doesn't help us sort out your grievances.

    OTHER SIDE OF THE COIN

    This is for any potential customers who are reviewing Agriya before making a purchase:

    1. The complaints you have read here are in the minority, Agriya sells dozens of scripts per day, by contrast there are about a dozen complaints posted here which is very small compared to the number of clients we have.

    2. Very few of the complainants have provided identifiable or specific information about the problems they encountered which makes it very difficult for us resolve the complaints

    3. Want to read more reviews and customer feedback? Agriya has over 700 independent reviews which you can read here:

    http://www.scriptlance.com/freelancer/lampc/reviews

    4. Agriya's customers achieve success by using our products and have been featured by many major media websites:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-12622771
    http://www.usatoday.com/money/industries/retail/2011-07-28-daily-deal-coupons-dilemma_n.htm
    http://www.nypost.com/p/lifestyle/pets/let_make_wswrzEujVBld9GAkNb13DM
    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/03/10/business/smallbusiness/10sbiz.html
    http://online.wsj.com/article/SB118661002092092219.html
    http://www.forbes.com/2008/06/11/facebook-clones-foreign-tech-ebiz-cx_ag_0612facebook.html
    http://mashable.com/2007/08/09/stockpickr/

    5. Get a more indepth review of Agriya from a couple of our client interviews:

    http://blogs.agriya.com/category/client-interviews

    6. If you have any doubts or questions about the issues being raised on this customer satisfaction board we'll be more than happy to discuss them with you, we like to work in an open and transparent manner and above all ensure that our clients get the best website possible.

    MEET US IN LONDON

    At the end of September 2011 and start of October 2011, an Agriya staff member will be in London and available to meet current and potential customers for an informal chat. Please get in contact if you are interested in meeting up.

    Regards,

    Agriya

    0 Votes
  • Go
    gonadss Aug 30, 2011

    Do not buy from Agriya, after reading the number of complaints from forums, I stupidly still decided to go ahead with buying a groupon script in May 2011 and to this day I am still discovering an endless number of errors. There is no documentation on the codes for the scripts so its an endless amount of testing for a developer to find the problem. I have gone back to Agriya and they have charged me $500 to fix all the errors and because I need to get this up and running as quick as possible I do not have a choice but to pay. Seriously if you are considering buying from Agriya DO NOT!!!

    0 Votes
  • We
    WebGuru Aug 24, 2011

    To all the people considering working with them...

    Just look at their business model... copying other sites. If that doesn't tell you anything about them then nothing will.

    And to my Indian friends at Agriya, remember karma. What you are doing is stealing... er uh as you call it "cloning" :)

    This is the problem with MANY Indian developers, they have no imagination, no vision, no creativity. All they do is steal and copy from the best. This problem is also rampant in the wordpress community. Now, that's not to say there isn't honest hard working Indian developers, because there is. It's just hard to find them among the thousands of hacks out there.

    Do your homework people. Ask Agriya for one successful example of one of their cloned jobs. When you set out to copy another company, you've already lost the game.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nycalw922 Aug 18, 2011

    I too have had horrible experiences with Agriya. I purchased their Rayzz script and then also paid them for customizatons to the voting feature and template. The template I chose Blue lagoon, was installed on my site in early august 2011 (I purchased both the template and customization back in march 2011). They promised that i would have both within 40 working days. They installed the template but then on 8/3 when they installed the custom voting function finally, they wiped out the template. Ive been asking for my money back or the template but have not gotten any response since then. I have submitted tickets and all Iam being told is that Murugesh Babu will get back to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gallup Jul 19, 2011

    I purchased a script from Agriya about a week ago, and so far the communication has been very bad. Actually, I was looking forward to buy my first product from Agriya, as I have been following their Twitter and well-written blog, but it turned out to be much more confusing and annoying experience than I could ever imagine.

    In fact, I think Peter (the blogger) is getting one of the highest sallaries in the company, since he's actually the one getting new clients for Agriya by posting the well-written blog posts and updates he do, that no one other in the company can do due to their (lack of) english skills.

    Anyway, I noticed the first major bug instantly after I put up the script, and I discovered more bugs as I proceeded setting up the script, some bugs more obvious than other - And not just misconfigurations, but bugs and code errors.

    I also Agree with ex-agriya-client about Aravind Kumar's denying of his own jobtitle. Aravind has just agreed to issue me a refund, but he has to ask the "Finance team", and act like he has no power or authority to refund money.. However, he certainly has the power to receive payments, without a problem.

    I really hope Aravind will keep his promise, and I won't be joining your club here..

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    agriya Jul 19, 2011

    *** This is a response by Agriya from an authorized employee ***
    @ANTHONYBUFFALO: Agriya has to be very careful with fraud when people are purchasing our products as there is hardly a day goes by when we find out that someone has used a stolen credit card to get access to our software. Therefore we can't approve orders manually and may ask for additional verification details where required.

    Also, I have reviewed the tickets that you have submitted and noted that all tickets have been resolved and closed successfully.

    @ XXX HATE THEM: Sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with Agriya, please could you let us know some of the ticket ID's so that we can make further investigations in to your problems? We will review them and provide corrections where necessary.

    Alternatively contact [email protected] and mention this complaints board in the email so that we can help resolve your issues.

    Thanks,

    Agriya

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.