The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
2775 Don Mills RD.thelf building

K Review updated:

There were 5 consecutive stolen cases aiming at Chinese tenants in this building at short time. I am the newest victim. The common situation for these theft cases was that Chinese tenants stayed out the apartment. Who know tenants leave this building?
Thelf Super, Thelf Building.

Responses

  • Ki
    Kim Apr 02, 2009

    Not only Chinese tenants but also Korean tenants have experienced in being stolen in this building before. This building( 2775 DON MILLS RD ) was a district notorious for vice many years ago. The tenant's money was stolen. The tenant's car was stolen. The tenant's passport was stolen. If you live in this building, you should be suffer from big property loss in one day. This building is belong to Greencrest Developments. The manager doesn't care your loss. So the thieve cases happen in the building again and again.

    Who is the next victim? The tenant lives in 2775 DON MILLS RD, NORTH YORK, ON, Canada, M2J3B5.

    2 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Apr 04, 2009

    Who want to move in 2775 Don Mills Rd ? The thelf is waiting for you.

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    Hung shoe Sep 25, 2009

    Yes,

    Chinese are thief world wide experience, see chinese has stolen, forcefully taken over all ore mines in Africa continent, also secretly they are importing all iron, metal ores plus uranium secretly to control the world in future, also chinese mentalityand history is of thief minded for last some centuries and aggresive to neighbouring countries like korea, nepal, tibet, taiwan, all neighbour contreies are taken control of chinese communist worldwide, grave threat to world peace in future, als world UN should decide how to control rat like population rising in china, because 1 day all chines rat cum human will eat other world comunities share of food and natural property which is legitimate right of ohter world population, beware of chinese aggresssive mentality.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tony william Apr 07, 2010

    I live in 2775 Don mill the builting is nice so does the super..

    -2 Votes
  • Js
    J Smith4 Feb 23, 2013

    I have lived in this building for almost 2 years now without problem. I have left sums of money ($300+) sitting in plain sight on days that I knew the landlord was going to be entering my apartment (for schedules maintenance) and nothing was stolen. I feel completely safe in this apartment and the landlord has gone out of his way to help me and my roommates several times.

    The only complaint one should have about this building is the bug infestation, but the landlord is trying hard to take care of that. Not much he can do when people don't keep their apartments clean.

    All this being said, I am a white. Canadian born, male. The main problems seem to be from Asian tenants, but I honestly cannot see the landlord targeting Asians only - he is far too nice.

    -1 Votes
  • Br
    Brad bart Sep 01, 2015

    The property manager is the buggiest a... They have no regard to tenants its infested with cockroaches.. They have cameras but they never seem to get a good view off the guys breaking into your apartment or breaking into your car. They allow people to go into your apartment to take care of the roaches without supervision. Oh the property manager don't even talk to him he is a sack of Sh...

    0 Votes
  • Wu
    Wuwu Jan 10, 2018

    I am interested moving here. How are the theft problems? Are people still stealing? That is what I am concerned about.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clouds_Sky Aug 01, 2018

    6th and 7th floor has galvanized pipes that are currently corroding. I have observed side effects of using bad water. Superrintendent doesn't really care. He will say he cannot do anything. Pipes need to be replaced. I see mainly South Asian, West Indies, Filipino and Koreans living here. They are mainly young families.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Bhauls Sep 10, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I lived in the building for over 10 years now. Yes it is truly and sad to say infested with roaches. Yes the property manager doesn't care much about the tenants but only worries about the money he takes from the tenants. But there is nothing you can do about it because most building property management were like that. The only think I could say that's very nice on this building besides from it's location and convenient to everything is the superintendent. Yes, there are times he is rough but only when the pressure is put on him by the office but he is a very nice person if you get to know him. There some buildings out there who's got more or worst problem than roaches..."MOUSE-MICE-RAT YOU NAME IT..." My only comment is the rent --- every year going up --- plus it's not sound proof. You can hear your neighbors from above you walking, talking, making a lot of awful noise specially during the night but what can I say...it's either we moved out or just live with it...Have a great day!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
    Grey_Walls Jul 11, 2019

    Supt. decreased the water recently. I guess the quality of the water is worsening. Every year, they increase rent. Supt is not checking at least twice a week in each floor's garbage chute room. Tenants are leaving food on the ground and also in the chute (stuck). And you wonder why there are pests living in this apartment. Supt and/or staff ain't checking the garbage chute rooms at least every other day.

    Can I confirm that this apartment you can hear what your neighbors are doing? Yes! It is quite unpleasant at times. For an example, an Asian couple usually fighting around 12 midnight to 2am? Kids playing in the hallways? It's a safety and noise issue.

    Usually, it is standard procedure that when a new tenant moves into the apartment unit, the Supt. is supposed to lacquer the floors, repaint all of the walls and etc. To my shock, this was the first apartment in Toronto that I have moved into that did not have any of these completed. Not hygenic and not professional. Derek, the supt tends to have this condescending tone to his voice. He has forgotten that his clients/tenants pay his salary. Have I see better quality service from other Supt. in Toronto? Yes!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions