www.car-registration.orgthis website isn't real and there are problems with refund

1
R Review updated:

I wanted to renew my car’s registration and my state website redirected me to www.car-registration.org. I didn’t know that it was scam and filled the form and was charged for $29.99 plus $3.99 additional fee. After couple of days I only understood that it was fake website and they wouldn’t renew my registration. I have contacted the customer services of this company and got the response that refund could take 5 days. 14 days passed and I didn’t get money back.

Responses

  • Er
    Erick C. Sep 16, 2016

    Our Service.
    The product offered through our site is the Car Registration Easy Guide™, a state and service-specific guide designed to save you time by better preparing you for DMV related activities. Our team of experts has spent 1000's of hours researching DMV services in order to provide simple to follow instructions for DMV related services. Where possible we provide and pre-fill your specific DMV forms and offer links and instructions for services that can be performed online or require a visit to the DMV. Also included as part of our service is free 60 days of NSD roadside assistance, plus many more benefits.
    We are not affiliated with the DMV and cannot process changes to your driver license or registration, we provide a service that is designed to save you time by better preparing you for all your DMV activities.
    We are committed to customer satisfaction and offer a 100% Money-Back Guarantee.
    Sincerely,
    Customer Support Team
    1-866-890-0226

    -13 Votes
  • Sc
    Screw Car-Reg Dec 10, 2018

    @Erick C. Blah blah blah
    I HOPE YOUR AGENCY FALLS APART
    STOP SCAMMING PEOPLE

    13 Votes
  • To
    Tookes Sep 05, 2018

    I would like a refund. I have no need for this service and thought that it would help me get my car registered.

    6 Votes
  • Er
    Erick C. Sep 06, 2018

    Good morning! My name is Erick from the Customer Support Team, please contact us via email at [email protected] or via phone 844-335-6269 in order to help you.
    Sincerely,
    Erick C.

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    Screw Car-Reg Dec 10, 2018

    @Erick C. Screw You Erick

    6 Votes
  • Fi
    FireStormX Dec 18, 2018

    @Erick C. Your email address is incorrect or invalid, it keeps bouncing back when I try to request a refund. Sounds like a scam to me...

    4 Votes
  • Te
    Teresa Vickers Sep 15, 2018

    I wanted to renew my car’s registration and my state website redirected me to www.car-registration.org. I didn’t know that it was scam and filled the form and was charged for 19.99 plus $3.99 additional fee. After couple of days I only understood that it was fake website. I would like a refund. I have no need for this service and thought I was actually registering my car. Please send me a reply to the below email address.

    [email protected]
    Teresa Vickers

    1 Votes
  • Gg
    GGY Oct 12, 2018

    Somehow when connected to the Mass DMV on-line registration site I must have ended up at Car Registration On-Line without knowing it. When processing my credit card payment it seemed that it was not submitted and the icon spun and spun. I got discouraged and disconnected and picked up the phone to call the Registry directly. Now I have been charged by On-Line and the Commonwealth of Mass.

    I called On-Line and was connected to a female who could only respond following a pre-written script. You get a refund but the keep what they call a third party processing fee of $3.99. I have called the Mass Attorney General's Office and also the Registry to complain. Also I am calling Citibank to dispute the charge and inform them that I am withholding $3.99 from my monthly payment under the Magnuson Moss Warranty Improvement Act. If On-Line does not satisfy my complaint within 90 days, the charge is automatically dropped, and On-Line is back charged by Citibank.

    Everyone beware of this organizations shady business practices.

    Gary Young, Ph.D

    3 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Bartlett Oct 13, 2018

    This website is a scam designed to take your money. I understood that it was only designed to help me understand the process of renewing my registration. HOWEVER, the website specifically said " be assured that this is a one time fee of $3.99 and you will not be charged any further fees" Turns out that they DO then try to continue to charge your credit card. Be advised, DO NOT use this site. IT IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    McAtrgur Oct 29, 2018

    Another scam here. Hubbie tried to update his plates, and $19.99 on the credit card. The company has hung up on me twice so far while I'm starting the refund process. Their accounting office is 608-266-7587. I'll be complaining to the Attorney General of my state and Wisconsin.

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    Bamboozled23 Oct 29, 2018

    Clicked on the wrong link and ended up at the site carregistration.org. It purported to help you renew your car registration. I am old enough to know better but gave them payment information before I noticed where I was.. I will contest the $3.99 charge as fraud with my credit card company. I was given a "cancellation number" for the next charge ($20?) they would charge. We'll see. Always check to URL of the website you are providing information to. I think a lot of people don't contest it because they feel dumb having fallen for their fraud website.

    1 Votes
  • Vr
    Vrede Nov 14, 2018

    Car Registration offers a Easy Guide™, a state and service-specific guide designed to save you time by better preparing you for DMV related activities. Our team of experts has spent 1000's of hours researching DMV services in order to provide simple to follow instructions for DMV related services. Where possible we provide and pre-fill your specific DMV forms and offer links and instructions for services that can be performed online or require a visit to the DMV. Also included as part of our service is free 60 days of NSD roadside assistance, plus many more benefits.

    We are not affiliated with the DMV and cannot process changes to your driver license or registration, we provide a service that is designed to save you time by better preparing you for all your DMV activities. We’re committed to customer satisfaction and offer 100% Money-Back Guarantee; so if you have any questions you can also call us at 844-335-6269.

    -7 Votes
  • Wi
    William Chui Dec 02, 2018

    I was redirected to their website and did not aware that it was a scam. They got my credit card detail by saying they they need it for verification. They did not mention about any charge but eventually they charge me $3.99 plus another $19.99. I am going to dispute these charges through my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Screw Car-Reg Dec 10, 2018

    I wish everyone could see this. I was also just charged and I’m pissed. Screw You car-registration

    0 Votes
  • Vr
    Vrede Dec 13, 2018

    Car-registration.org offers a Drivers License Guide™, which is a state and service-specific eBook that provides all the important information regarding your state DMV. Within the guide you’ll find the pre-filled specific DMV forms, links and instructions for services that can be performed online, via mail, via phone and/or in person at the DMV. And it also includes benefits from our affiliates, like 60 days of road assistance.
    Car-registration.org is not affiliated with the DMV and cannot process changes to your driver license or car registration. We are committed to customer satisfaction and offer a 100% Money-Back Guarantee; so if you have any questions you can also call us at 844-335-6269.

    -2 Votes
  • Dp
    DPMartin Jan 03, 2019

    Same thing happened to me, Could have sworn I went to DMV.GOV and ended up at .org which took me to car registration.org, even though it had a banner at the top it was very deceiving! Thought I was signing in to pay my registration and then figured it out. Called the company and they offered to reverse the $19.99 fee and cancel the service however they are telling me I’m still responsible for the $3.99 fee for accessing their website? Really! Scam and deceit all over it... I think it best to contact my bank and cancel the CC, I work for the bank and should have known better or at least slowed down and paid better attention but this was very deceiving!

    2 Votes
  • An
    Angry guy1977 Jan 05, 2019

    Like everybody else I was thinking it would be easier to do it on line. NOT. I called the place asking about my sticker they gave me a website. Turns out it would have been easier and cheaper to take a day off from work and do it myself. I would like a full refund and I feel that BBB should get involved

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mickey9823 Jan 05, 2019

    The same thing happened to me as the other posters. Went to the www.dmv.pa.gov to renew my car registration and got redirected to this site. I thought the website must have changed for renewing my registration. After completing the transaction I realized I didn't renew my registration but signed up for this scam. I called and they said they would refund the $19.99 but the $3.99 is a processing fee and they won't renew. I will making a call to the DMV as well to my bank to report this as a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marianna Mihovics Jan 06, 2019

    I fell for this too. I've been so sick and busy at work. I just quickly searched DMV.CA.ORG - This site came up first. Very misleading. I am usually very aware but due to being sick and not having time I just clicked and clicked. Very misleading. It looks like you are on the DMV website. Anyways, I had a 3.99 charge, and today another 19.99. I disputed the 3.99 with the cc company. I will call tomorrow to dispute the 19.99. I will also call the company tomorrow. The confirmation email from them doesn't list a phone number - make it just a little harder for people, maybe they are too busy to deal with it and move on... Well, not me

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Naveen Krishnan Jan 27, 2019

    This is a scam website. Charging people when they are in a hurry. Dont know how google shows this as a top site when we search for DMV website. Charged 3.99 and I think they will charge more just for clicking the website.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    JRE1000 Feb 04, 2019

    yes. superscam indeed... got redirected to this one too... its sad that CA cannot protect its DMV any better than this...

    1 Votes
  • Te
    ternshalom Feb 18, 2019

    I logged on to the WA department of licensing to renew my drivers license. This company was linked to that government site. I thought I was paying to renew my license, and then I got an email that I had purchased a Road Guide. I went back to the WA DOL site, and found that I could not renew my license online. I immediately emailed the company my-drivers-license.org and told them the purchase was in error. Immediately I received a phone call from the company, and they told me they would refund only partial payment of $19.99 but that I would be charged a $3.99 processing fee. I explained there is nothing to process, and I went back and looked at their site and it expressly says they will give a full refund. The lady had such a hard accent I could hardly understand her, but she kept telling me she is sorry, but cannot refund in full. Then she tried to get me to pay in full for them to assist me with getting my drivers license. I explained it cannot be renewed online, I need to go in. This is a complete scam, and it is linked to a government web-page, and should be closed down. I want to be refunded my $3.99, and this place to be closed down. I feel horrible for all the people they are ripping off. I am really scared now that they have my banking information. I have also contacted my bank.
    This company needs to refund everyone they are scamming. I want my $3.99 back they took from my account. This is a scamming company, and needs to be shut down.
    I reported this company to BBB, the WA State Attorney General Consumer Protection Division, and my bank account, and I hope everyone else does the same.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lokamoe Mar 16, 2019

    I was redirected from my state car registration website to car registration.org which is a scam I was scammed 399 and 1999+ I had to pay an extra $11 when I found out that it was a scam and I was late getting my car registered. Any way to get money back??!!!

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avixtim May 29, 2019

    @Lokamoe You may dispute with credit card company, report as no authorized charged.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neurosci May 01, 2019

    The same happened to me . I was re-directed to vehicleregistrationsonline.com from an official DMV website. Initially, they tried to charge me 23.99 and once I realized this was a scam I called them and made them cancel the transaction. They told me they can not cancel 3.99 processing fee, I requested to remove my information from their system and send me a confirmation e-mail which they did. This is a joke, ripping people off and no agency is taking an action including DMV. I will NEVER try to renew my registration online again.

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    yanny2018 May 28, 2019

    I can not believe I made this mistake. I was in a hurry to renew my car registration and click on wrong links. These are few of them:
    vehicleregistrationonline.org, vehicleregistrationsonline.com, https://carregistration.org, https://carregistration.org/index.html, https://car-registration.org/index.html and many more DMV.org. etc.. I bet it is the same guy, same scammer. I am one of their victim and got charged $3.99 then $19.99. I disputed the charge through CC company instead of contact them. PLEASE... Some one from government please block their website and SHUT THEM DOWN.
    Message to scammer and Customer service: "Doing bad thing to people will end up in jail. Would you provide this kind of service to your friends, family members? Go and find a job, earn real money. Stop steal money from people."

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    yanny2018 May 28, 2019

    vehicleregistrationonline.org, vehicleregistrationsonline.com, https://carregistration.org, https://carregistration.org/index.html, https://car-registration.org/index.html and many more DMV.org. etc.. They are the same sites, same scammer. I am one of their victim and got charged $3.99 then $19.99. I disputed the charge through CC company instead of contact them. PLEASE... Some one from government please block their website and SHUT THEM DOWN.

    Message to scammer and Customer service: "Doing bad thing to people will end up in jail. Would you provide this kind of service to your friends, family members? Go and find a job, earn real money. Stop steal money from people."

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Moore Jun 04, 2019

    I needed to replace my registration that had been stolen during a car breakin. I thought I was on the DMV site and paid $19.99 on April 7, 2019. I have not received a duplicate registration so I decided to look up the company that charged my credit card. I found this site. I will be taking legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gregory Moore Jun 04, 2019

    @Gregory Moore I JUST REALIZED THAT I WAS CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $3.99 ON 4/5/2019! The bank has been notified that this is fraud, and the Arizona State Attorney General is getting a full report, including all the reviews of this scam. Erick C. you have my contact information, and I expect you to reach out to me to explain why I shouldn't be upset with your "business".

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shelby Simmons Jun 09, 2019

    I would like a refund. This company is fake and overcharged me. I feel like I have been lied to and this was a scam to get my money. I am very disappointed

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem