WowMine.comFalse advertising and spam!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Wowmine.com promotes 5 minute delivery on its website but after I placed an order the rep said 30 minutes. Sure I could deal with that but after 8 HOURS passed and I still didn't have my wow gold I got quite P.O.'d and demanded to chat with a manager. The customer service agent said the manager wasn't available because he was busy handling other complaints! I said I'll wait for the manager to finish but the agent ended the chat! I have sent 4 emails and tried to go on chat again but I was told the same thing: manager busy with other complaints. I asked why they advertise 5 minute delivery and the agent said "we forgot to update website sorry". WTH???!!! The icing on the cake: I have received 4 spam emails from wowmine to take advantage of their "special offers"...but still no reply to my delivery followup. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS WEBSITE!!!

Responses

  • Lu
    Lucas May 19, 2009

    i purchase 1000 wow gold on wowmine about one week ago, but the just gave me 500, and the rest 5oo i asked for many days but nothing !their customer service told me it is too less to trade, but why i will buy more ? why?if i cant get what i paied!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    angrymadguy May 08, 2009

    Hi, you are right, wowmine is the scammer. I just finished filing a complaint with Paypal about this company. They kept promising that the gold was "on the way" and that I should "wait, it is coming soon", but it never showed up. I wished I would have read this before I decided to purchase from this company. I will never purchase from them again. I will post again when I find out what the result is from filing a complaint with paypal.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babyasleep May 08, 2009

    they are a bunch of liers and have no mercy. I gave them my hard earned dollars, and they didn't gave me what I paid for. All I want is my 2000 gold or my money back. But they keep saying that the delivery has been made. Then where the hell is my gold. I tried to explain to them that I had no gold in hand or in the mailbox. But they just keep giving me the same phrase-gold delivered. and their customer service is very rude. I spend money and didn't get what I paid for and I didn't even get good customer service. I am now working on with paypal to get my money back. I won't let them fool me like this, never!

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsfba dfaadf Mar 20, 2009

    nce I bought WOW GOLD on VERYGE, then found that they not only engage in efficiency, but credibility is also high. At the

    same time discount, it really benefits a lot.Recommend everyone to see. http://veryge.com/

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cooldj Mar 11, 2009

    Thank you for informing this. I'll check them Scam Search.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fryegirl Mar 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Heres the link to the advertisement..

    You tell me where I went wrong

    muweitoday.com/newsletter/[protected]/wowmine_nl090304_TZ_CFs.html

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fryegirl Mar 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Got an email today, saying Female Day Free 1000 gold! Impress your queen!

    Get 50% extra of what you purchase!

    So I purchased 500 gold, expecting 750.

    They said I didnt use the coupon code, which is impossible because it auto populates from the website.

    And, they wont honor the free 1000 gold for being female.

    ###s.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    summer Mar 02, 2009

    i agree with you, this is a ### website .i will never ever use this site more .

    got a new site called wexe.com, i bought 6000 gold on the server (US) - Blade's Edge - Alliance, i used coupon code zy007 and got

    discount .also i got my gold within 40 mins .

    totally get rid of wowmine!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharpieworld Feb 15, 2009

    I spent 20.00 for 750 gold on wow mine and its been way over 12 hours the site sucks period massive False advertisement I have gotten Spam mail from them about how I would get 2000 gold for 18.00 dollars and then when it was said and done it was 19.69 for 750 gold I haven't received the gold yet and their Live Chat is all a bunch of crap I will not recommend this site to anyone ever

    0 Votes
  • Fl
    flamingeugenie Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The icing on the cake: I have received 4 spam emails from wowmine to take advantage of their "special offers" --

    tell me about it! i got that cr*p newsletter from wowmine with the tacky thanksgiving cupon. i was stupid enuf to believ there 5 min delivery wasted $20 that cud hav gone to food!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.