WowMine.comThieving from disabled kids

T
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I look after two disabled kids who love to play world of warcraft for the two hours it takes for their parents to run errands and do shopping and attend to their other children as well. anyway one of the kids reaches level 30 and receives a letter in the in game mail system he can have a mount to move faster around the environment only problem is he doesn't have the required gold for the transaction and is bitterly disappointed... I tell him it'll be okay, I'm sure there is a way you can have a mount by next week! And that brightened his mood right up... during the next week I looked around online to see how I could make the mount appear for him and it didn't take long to find a wow gold seller through a google search engine, by typing "wow gold" enter www.wowmine.com I see the slick pages and the graph that says the boys server has plenty in stock, so I order the smallest amount of 300wg for them on my own CC with the guarantee of 5-10 minute delivery through the in game mail system. it's been four days now and still nothing! They sent some lame form letter to my email saying how sorry they are and how that I will have to wait. I've alerted paypal to the scam and am yet to contact visa and my bank for a dispute form, I'm foolishly giving them the benefit of the doubt that they might actually have a problem and come through with the order, I have a few weeks left before my options run out. (There is chargeback as a last resort) so if you read this www.wowmine.com managers, I highly recommend trying to repair whatever standing you think you have in the online community because history has shown us that one disgruntled customer can be the total downfall of even the mightiest companies and here you are churning out enemies against yourselves by the thousands no doubt?... Madonna said it perfectly, "stupider than stupid" I think she was referring to the business practices of the people that run scam companies like www.wowmine.com and record labels ATB :) DONT TRUST THIS WWW.WOWMINE.COM they'll burn for the stress's they inflict...

And anyhow, I just discovered Blizzard is trying to stamp out the micro industry of add-onns, harvesters, bots and... wait for it... GOLD FARMING industries being run out of sweat shops in India, china and korea filled with poor and homeless kids harvesting hundreds and thousands of wowgold for companies like wowmine.com and the luxury of being able to play an awesome game for free! Disgusting! I wish i had known all this before i placed an order :(

Responses

  • Ji
    jisu Aug 13, 2009

    www.gamezmoney.com best guildwars gold seller

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john Muncie Jul 03, 2009

    i totally agree with you, wowmine is a fraud, bad service.I ordered 3000 gold from them and it never showed up. I placed the order after I double checked on their live chat that they had the gold in stock but it still turns out to be no gold. I asked them why this. Different customer representitives gave me different stories, such as the stock was banned, the gold was given to some other character because I was not online, etc. But the problem is I was online 5 hours a day. I got work. Do they expect customers to be online 24 hours? I got to know that these are all just excuses. They offer something they don't have to sale and lied about it. So I decided to ask for a refund. Out of my expectation, the customer service online still told me to wait for some more time and refuse to give me the refund. As there is no optition left for me, I filed a dispute on paypal. So if you don't want to waste time and money, stay away from them. very bad service.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angrymadguy May 20, 2009

    you are right, wowmine is the scammer. I just finished filing a complaint with Paypal about this company. They kept promising that the gold was "on the way" and that I should "wait, it is coming soon", but it never showed up. I wished I would have read this before I decided to purchase from this company. I will never purchase from them again. I will post again when I find out what the result is from filing a complaint with paypal.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucas May 08, 2009

    I agree with you! They are flauds and scams, i bought gold from them and they never deliver it!I will never use them !

    0 Votes
  • Il
    ilovesummer May 08, 2009

    My wow account got suspended for 72 hours because they used bots to level him up. BUT it was written clearly on their site that they use real hand. So they lied. IF you don't want to lost your account, avoid them like the swine flu.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wowlover May 07, 2009

    i agree with you, i was cheated either .NEVER NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jim May 07, 2009

    I bought from wowmine, 2k, no problems. Your story would be much more credible without all the tear-jerking tale of disabled children. Makes me think of the guy in Walmart's parking lot who just moved here, but didn't get his job, and now the rent is late, and he left his keys in the car, and left his wallet at home, and doesn't have his ATM card, but needs some money for the bus so he get home to save his girlfriend from a diabetic coma.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobo Apr 16, 2009

    Hi all, NEVER i mean NEVER do not use wowmine services, those are bunch of a cheaters and liars, they will rip u off and u will see neither the "5 minutes" gold neither your money ever.

    DO NOT USE WOWMINE EVER!

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmo365 Apr 05, 2009

    I've used MMO365 many times with no problem.

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    mmo365 Apr 05, 2009

    www.mmo365.com

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    dsfba dfaadf Mar 20, 2009

    Dear sir,
    I fell in love of your blog. I “only” read first two pages, your posts are awesome (especially humor).
    Let me introduce myself. My name is Tom and I’m studying in USA. Example: Who is the cheapest seller for 100 gold on

    Archimonde? VERYGE is my baby, it’s a pleasure to manage it (even if nobody visits it :-).
    I would like to display a link to your blog on VERYGE. Would you agree to add a link to VERYGE on your blog? I’m looking

    for 3-4 partners and your blog is really great.
    Yours sincerely,
    charly
    http://www.VERYGE.com/

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mine Mar 15, 2009

    u know, the SR in wowmine is sucks, and they use bot for powerleveling service. i caught them today!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lin Feb 01, 2009

    This guy sell Cheap WOW gold MSN:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Be
    ben Oct 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wtf? i purchased 1000g and 500g of wowmine and no problems what so ever. Maybe yout just a drama queen.

    0 Votes
  • As
    ASDF Oct 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've used WoWmine many times with no problem.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Aug 31, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I prefer ubergold.com They do not claim 5 minute delivery, but I have never had them not deliver to me within their allotted time. Once after I was supposed to have received it, I didnt get it, and they redelivered for free, with no PayPal claim threat.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobby Bukkake Aug 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thats what you get for showing these kids how to take shortcuts in life! Instead of earning the gold playing the game, you just buy the gold for them. Good job, you idiot!!!

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prasee Aug 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i play wow from usa, just to add in india it is currently impossible to play wow due to low internet speed.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maxmillion Aug 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I tried their services one day, I didn't receive a phone call verification nor an email stating that my order was ready. I only received emails saying "Pending Restock". So I go to Live Chat for Help only to be told my order had been sent already when it has be already been a couple days since i made order. They take me through some BS procedures and finally say we will resend. Still no gold and now I can't even reach an agent through live chat. Complete waste of money. Worst Service, Unreliable staff.


    To all who may read this DON'T TRUST WOWMINE or MMOGAP quite possibly anything with mmo infront of it. Don't Believe any one who says, "I have NEVER had a problem ordering from wowmine" Probably BS non-existent testimonies.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Jun 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    maybe you shouldn't pay to cheat at a video game.

    0 Votes
  • Jc
    JC Jun 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This organization was recommended to me by a fellow gamer. Unfortunately, this organization has done nothing but cause me headaches. I am also getting word that suppliers have been turning away from WOWmine.com because WOWmine has been giving them the shaft. I can honestly say that this group will no longer be getting my services. The only thing this group has is a cheaper usd to gold ratio. Thats it.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.