The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
WIS InternationalCheck fraud

D

Received check in amount of $4875.00 for "Mystery Shopper " offer. Told to deposit check, wait to clear, and send $4340. via Moneygram. Check never cleared my bank, returned as Fictitious. Though my account was eventually not charged for check since item was returned, this company (WIS) is a cover for scam. Address on check differant from letterhead, phone number is cell in Montreal, Canada.

More WIS International Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • No
    Nothankyou Jul 18, 2010

    ..what do you mean wis is a cover for a scam? Wis is an inventory company all over the US...they go to other companies and do inventory..I work there...I get my checks every 2 weeks..

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TherealDamian Jul 31, 2010

    I used to work for Wis International a lil while back and this is absolutely an outrage! Whoever it was that sent that check I can gurantee that it had nothing to do with WIS. The con artist just migt have used the name because, trust me WIS isn't a company that offers this 'so-called' secert shopper program. WIS International is a inventory company that specializes in counting inventory for food lion, dollar general, and other department stores. That's it.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stupid-people69 Dec 15, 2010

    what a loser everyone is finding things to [censor]ing [censor] about and need to get a life cause here is an example "oh my god those [censor]ing toy stores are scams, those msn/yahoo/aol messengers are all scams"
    see everything I can think of can have the word SCAM in it SO GET A [censor]ING LIFE.

    -1 Votes
  • Fo
    forreal?712 Apr 26, 2011

    Wow, stupid-people69, don't sugar coat it, tell us how it really is...lol

    1 Votes
  • If
    i feel like i got played!! Aug 15, 2012

    i just got my first payment by card and it said i have $126 and 4 days later it said i only have $121 how is that possible when i didn't even touch it.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chryssy67 Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The W.i.s. International based in London is the "investments" company with off shore accounts. It's very hard to find info on them since they named themselves after the Inventory specialists called WIS International...

    Anyway, the investments company has too many layers and obstacles that they're hiding behind. No doubt it's because they don't want to be found. I recently received email that they are looking to hire. Of course the CEO is from overseas who has had several dissolved and/or dormant companies. Could they be using that to recycle accounts or launder money? The physical address of this company is listed in London and the phone number (reverse lookup!) from Burbank, California.

    On their website they list all the countries they do business in and all the banks too. Guess what? No U.S. Banks are listed. Plenty from Asia, Africa, Europe etc.

    The email says that they are looking for independent agents who will assist customers with their accounts, BLAH BLAH BLAH and when they are ready to commit to an investment opportunity, the agent sends them to the company who will do the closing... Sounds fishy?

    They are looking for middle-men to do all the scouting & the scheming. The company doesn't actually employ you; if you get caught in any type of fraud (which I'm sure there's lots of illegal activity) they DON'T Know You!

    Besides, why would a trading & investment company want to hire little old me? I have no knowledge in these matters. Maybe that's what makes me such a perfect target?

    www.wis-international.com

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    nusquam Jan 07, 2013

    Thank you for your reply.

    Here is a brief overview of who we are and what we do. We are a Cyprus based company, offering business consultancy services to numerous clients across the globe like auditing, accounting, investment counsels and particularly offshore incorporation services. You can read more about us below:

    http://www.wis-international.com/

    With an increase in our customers from different parts of the globe, the expansion of the company has made it essential in recent times to employ part-time representatives (reps) in different geographic locations where we render service. The current expansion is what has created job opportunities like this for people like you.

    We currently have 12 agents i.e. certified accountants in the United Kingdom working for the company. These agents periodically require materials like envelopes, files and stamps to carry out their daily job.
    They shall email you whenever they need these materials and also state precisely which type of materials and the quantity they shall need.

    Your job as a ‘rep’ is to contact the supplier through email to make orders for the materials requested for and also state the quantity that should be mailed to the agents address through post. (A standard supplier has been contracted to be making available these materials)

    An agent can only order for materials once a week.

    It has become quite untidy having 12 different agents, contacting different suppliers at different times for materials. It has not brought about accurate accountability for WIS. We are employing you so all agents place their order with one person- You, and the supplier gets the orders placed, from that same person- You.
    Having an employee like this in place would bring about precise accountability for the company, as we get to know what is been ordered and what is been supplied, and plus it saves us time. You shall be keeping a record of what an agent orders, and also a record of what you ask the supplier to provide. (Of course the logs have to match, as you are expected to ask from the supplier only what the agents’ demand).

    Salary/wages payment: pounds XXX weekly will be paid to you in form of bank wire.

    Just like we said, it is a flexible online/ ’work from home’ job compatible even with undergraduates as it does not require having a college degree, so long as you are computer literate, you have an email and you can keep records.

    Agents will only contact you for materials during the weekdays.

    We will always email you guidelines and instructions to follow in getting your job done perfectly when you start working.

    If you still care to proceed with the job, get back to us with your information listed below then we can proceed from there.

    1, NAME:
    2, CONTACT ADDRESS,
    3, CITY,
    4, STATE,
    5, ZIPCODE:
    6, MOBILE:
    7, AGE:
    8, SEX:
    9, EMAIL ADDRESS

    You can reach me on this number

    Best regards,

    This is the e-mail sent to me. What do you all think?

    0 Votes
  • It
    Itsnotmyfaultiamblack Mar 21, 2013

    I am a former Wis worker and I don't know about any money laundering, however, I do know that the one that worked for here in phoenix is something to talk about. I started 2 months ago and was really enjoying the job until I noticed a lot of favoritism going on. Ok grant that this goes on in a lot of jobs because seniority holds a lot of wait, no problem. The problem that I do have is the "racism" that goes on. See, there is about a total of 15 Afro Americans employed there at the most. I found that if you are an "Afro American" you don't get that many hours, and whenever they get ready to, they talk to you any kind of way and if you do it back then either you get your hours dropped down, you get moved to another site (based on here say), you won't get any work, or you will be fired. I thought it was just me, but as I made it to my 2nd month I found things getting intense (as they wanted). I fed right into what they wanted and quit because I was accused of saying something about a boss that I did not say anything about, I hardly held conversations because of the way that I was looked at. It was if I was an alien or something and everything seemed to be about " COMPETITION" I knew it wasn't me, especially when I was referred to not by my name, but " THE NEW COMER " or " A LOCAL ". I was confronted by a boss on (hear say) that I said something about her. I wasn't going to make this an issue, however, the same thing happened to my husband based on (hear say). Then I logged onto my online account and found out that my pay wasn't right after I said something about it. It's ok because I know all about (THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR). I will get what I worked for and if I can't get my money there is other grounds I will address because something has to be done. There's nothing worse then to work around people that there only gripe about you in " YOUR SKIN COLOR " SAD!!! I didn't want a supervisor position, I just wanted to work for a paycheck.

    1 Votes
  • At
    atilana Aug 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Today, Im going to recieve a phone interview at 10 am, Hopefully I'll get the job. I have learned that before I work for anyone. I'll check them out first, so I went to BBB website. NO COMPLAINTS Thats good enough for me!! People instead of complaning be glad that you (had) got a job! Many people are out of work! This Company started 1953! So they must be doing something right!!!


    WIS International

    Phone: [protected] Fax: [protected] View Additional Phone Numbers 9265 Sky Park Ct, San Diego, CA 92123 http://www.wisintl.com
    BBB® A+ Rating

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions