Responses

  • Na
    Nanea Apr 05, 2010

    I am on a fixed income and I notice money coming out of my account 2 month's ago. My bank said they already got the money and that I would need to close my account. The number the bank gave me is [protected] and all I get is a busy signal. I will be closing my account and making a complaint on the computer and to the attorney general.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    A Dion Feb 27, 2010

    I have had the same experience as all who have posted a complaint about WC Essentials. I feel very foolish that I did not catch this sooner, but none the less I am quite furious. Has anyone made a complaint to an attorney general office about this? Not sure how that will go, being an internet company, but I sure will be reporting this, with a copy of all these other complaints. I did have a thought about how this could have happened. I lost my husband to cancer in 4/09. My charges began 6/09. It is probably a long shot, but could illness or a death in a family have anything to do with our being targets. One would not be paying that much attention to routine chores and expenses. "Retail therapy" is known to be helpful for the grief process and the name "WC Essentials" is certainly a common enough name for a small purchase that one would assume they made. I myself noticed this a few months ago and just assumed it was a purchase I made for the holidays. It would be interesting to hear how others feel this may have been targeted.

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    Kurt Harnamji Mar 15, 2009

    It has come to my attention that for the past 7 months "WC Essentials for Home-V" have been taking from my credit card account $19.95, I have never signed up for anything from these people, can someone please advise me on what I should do, my bank tells me the most that they could do is discontinue my credit card and reissue me a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alice Coggins Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ditto to everything above. I've been a real procrastinator though and could've done something about it sooner.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel Hutton Jun 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The company is called Member services call the 800 # below and explain that you never signed up for it, and they will refund your account.

    [protected]

    The bank was no help to me, call the 800 # and they will help

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    M Cox Apr 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was charged and I rang the following phone number. [protected]. I asked them what the charges were and they said it was when I signed up for Cheaptrips.com. I told her that I wanted my credit card credited and she did it. She also sent me a confirmation email to show my subscription had been cancelled.

    Be careful that you only sign up for what you want and refuse any extras.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Holle Phouisagnieme Feb 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received a $16.95 charge this month. Where the hell are they getting the information from? Has anyone been able to get their money back? I don't even know what it is this company is offering in the way of services. Also have never received mail from them, or any statements. Does closing the account stop them from charging? I think I may have to resort to that if I can't get my money back from them.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa gormley Feb 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same thing has happened to me as well. There where 3 charges taking out of my account. They said they sent me stuff in the mail, never received a thing. I called my bank they helped me out alot. As far as the company they could not tell me anything, they dont know where my information came from. If they can charge my acount they should know something. I feel as if they stole my money !!! I am very upset and i am not putting this to bed. I am going to try to do what I can so this dose not keep happening to others. I feel as if we should file complaints and mabye just mabye do someting about it. Any one agree please email me.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa White Feb 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, have had 2 charges on my credit card for $16.95 for WC Essentials for Home-V. I have never signed up for them nor received anything from them either. I called them up and they asked me to forward them a copy of my statement to their Membership Services in South Carolina. Huh????? They want my statement????? I will contact my bank about this too.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DEANNA BROWN Feb 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been finding charges WC-HOME PLAY-V and WC-ESSENTIALS FOR HOME for about 5 months on my bank statements and didn't sign up for either of them. I don't have a member # and they say that I have to have one in order to cancel them. The next step is to talk to the bank and see if I can stop them there from taking the money out.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.