The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Wc *budget Savers MnthUnauthorized automatic payments

M

Wc *budget savers mnth has taken unauthorized payments from my account for 9 months. I know it has been a time but due to family illnes and my dad's death at christmas i was very distracted. The monthly payments deducted were $19. 95 and while they say they have a recording of me accepting the membership, my financial institution tells me wc *budget savers mnth did not actually submit the name of the person who authorized the charges. In addition to that, they used a routing # which has not been used by that institution for over two years. The telephone # associated with the charges is [protected]. If i had actually authorized the charges they would have had my name and the current information for my financial institution. This is blatant fraud and per the advice of my financial institution i am reporting it as theft by fraud to local authorities.

Responses

  • Bo
    bonzibabs Mar 16, 2012

    I was told by them on March 1 that they would bill the the first $1 then next month on the 15th they would bill $29.95 so i thought i had a little time to cancel. they billed me on the 15th of march, not april. the number listed on this thread is the correct number to call and cancel.. Everyone be careful!

    0 Votes
  • Au
    audrey... Sep 26, 2011

    thank you all you guys for da number it really helped me out ...after they took away the $1 charge i was like ok ...im goin to let it slide for this month but for da next im goin to cancel it but then i saw that a month didnt even pass until i was charge $29 even my husband got mad at me...so then i research on google nd there i found u guys hahah...so i called i didnt even last 1 minute on da phone to cancel ...

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    sameboat Jan 04, 2011

    These budget saver [censor] got me for 29.95 twice and the dollar trial so pretty much 61 dollars total at this point and I just noticed this today...lol...its funny because I'm on unemployment and I am really pretty broke, so to not notice 60 bucks gone is almost as messed up as the charges themselves...I relate with all of these complaints and I hope that people start leaving contact information or emails so that we can possibly start a class action lawsuit regarding this horrible business practice...if anyone is interested you can email me at [email protected] and with enough people something can be done regarding this issue.

    0 Votes
  • To
    toodrew22 Nov 08, 2010

    I ordered the Shake Weight for men and a few days later Budget Savers called me from [protected]. They read my address, phone number, and Visa expiration date and told me to read back the credit card number to verify I was the one who placed the order so they could allow me to enroll in Budget Savers for $1 a month and if I wanted to cancel it I could keep my $100 in gas cards. I told them to bring it to my house since they had my address and we could get it poppin and they gave up on trying to steal my money. I knew it had to be a scam I've been around the block too many times. Dont waste your energy or let these people have your info. I called shake weight and they gave me some [censor] answer about how they didnt give out my info, but whatever, just make sure you dont get involved with giving out your information to people who are calling you with too good to be true offers. The world doesnt work like that. No company selling a $20 product on an infomercial is gonna give you $100 worth of gas for $1.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    fayegray Oct 18, 2010

    you all need to report these people to ic3.gov.

    0 Votes
  • La
    La Morena Sep 09, 2010

    I agree with everything listed above... and like to add tha this company isn't even liste on the BBB 'cause i looked, i know how they got my info but i never knew that the other company would forward my personal information to other companies that would take the liberty to charge my account without my permission and consent... i'm so upset, i'll be willing to find a lawyer too 'cause when i called and spoke to a rep i was told they can only refund me for the last charge to my account... unfortunatelly for me i didn't come into the know of this charges until this week and they've been taking money out of my account since the beginning of July, the rep stated that they have sent packages to my address and assure that i've received those packages but i haven't gotten anything in the mail from them, i'm not even home during business hours for me to have receive any packages and if they left them at the door, any one can pick them up from there and walk away as a signature obviously is not required... this is insane 'cause it's beyond me how these companies are allowed to get away with this... i'm going to pursuit this until the end... they will give me all of my money back... i suggest you guys do the same!!!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaveBowman1 Aug 23, 2010

    I just got nailed too. Has not cleared the bank so I will try to stop it before it clears. Thanks for the phone number as I will try that too. Somebody needs to get jail time for this!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justina avila Jul 27, 2010

    took out 24.99 out of my account without mhy knowledge, i dont even know what this company is.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keninmaryland Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered the "tape" that Anthony Sullivan (Billy May's partner) had promoted on television for patching just about anything. The tape works fairly well, but somehow, and somewhere along the line, WC Budget Savers obtained my ordering info (debit card) and within a week or so, debited my checking account for $24.95. Of course, I have received nothing in return. Luckily, there was enough info shown on the bank's web site to allow me to Google "WC Budget Savers" and to find this site. Their representatives do not want to talk about the billing but have assured me, over several days that, that my "account" has been closed and that a refund is forthcoming, but I have not seen it yet. Who is there to complain to, and why doesn't our government simply make this kind of activity illegal and put these idiots in jail? And, why doesn't Tony Sullivan do an ad appologizing for, and warning people about, these kinds of rip-offs made possible by the retailers they represent?

    Ken in Maryland

    0 Votes
  • So
    souk Jun 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just checked my bank account and it was negative...the budget savers crap took all my money! I just ordered ONE thing which was the Stretch mark creme and months later, they charge me almost thirty dollars two times when i had ALREADY canceled and returned their product months ago!! I dont know what to do or how to get my money back!! HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Go
    googlegirl21 Jun 17, 2010

    i have been receiving calls non stop for weeks now i told them 3 times i wasnt interested but they kept calling and then hung up well today i was checking my credit card statement and i saw that i had been charged for some mvq todaysescape and 2 other things all for over $20 this people are theifs they need to go to jail for it hopefully someone will do something about it

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TACCWatchDog May 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If this is true your local pd will be able to do nothing but sit around and talk about it. You need to take it to a higher authority. This is happening nation-wide contact FBI White Collar Task Force though the FBI's Electronic Complaint filling system IC3 www.ic3.gov file it as being cheated and financial fraud. *This message brought to you by Teens Against Cyber Crime www.tacconline.com Your online safe community shelter*

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J-San May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Okay, I called the other [protected] number that's been posted and I spoke to a Joshua and he immediately canceled the membership and said he'd get the 79.99 charge refunded. I hope this works because I am extremely upset about this!

    0 Votes
  • Js
    J-San May 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah, I just found a charge for 79.99 that apparently was a free membership form literally one year ago that ended and the 79.99 was the charge in the end. I called my credit card company and told them I never authorized it and they gave me this vendor's(WC *Budget Savers) number [protected]. I called the number and that's where I got all the info. I told the rep that I never signed up for anything of that nature and demanded they cancel this membership and refund my damn money! He said that he could cancel the membership but that it would be with "exceptions" or some crap like that. in other words, it would be canceled but I wouldn't get all my money back. The other option was to have them send me a form I could fill out and that WOULD guarantee I'd get all my money back. I told him to cancel this bogus membership and send me the form. And I promised that I'd call my credit card company and stop payment immediately because I never authorized this! Unbelievable!!!

    0 Votes
  • As
    asncta Apr 12, 2010

    Try going to www.programstop.com. I am dealing with the same thing. On one of the other posts there was a phone number which I called and it gave me this website. When you go there it gives you a cancellation form to fill out. The website stated they would refund the money. I am going to call the phone number as well to make sure it is canceled and that they are refunding my money to me. The phone number is [protected] and their office hours are 8am to 11pm eastern standard time. I am also going to call my bank and request a block (or whatever it is called) on my account preventing budget savers from withdrawing anymore money. This withdrawal has put me negative now. If my bank charges me 35 dollars for it budget savers will be giving me back that amount too or I will get an attorney. One way or the other this has to stop. This is the second one that I have dealt with that has done this.

    0 Votes
  • Iw
    iwantthetruth Apr 08, 2010

    ok, so what's the solution? should I wait fo rtheir stupid form in the mail, or should I go straight to my bank? can I count on these crooks to refund my money? they've taken $24.95 four times after taking the initial $1. I didn't even order dvds or get the phone call everyone is talking about, and the rep on the phone said she can't tell me what company took this from me...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sh33na Mar 12, 2010

    Thank you all for the number. I cancelled after only a $1 charge.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SandraDee Feb 11, 2010

    I have been having the same problem. I ordered fitness dvds online and I declined all the offers. Then I got a phone call and the lady on the phone talked really fast and it was very confusing. She made it sound like they had sent me all of the offers with my dvd purchase (budget savers, privacy matters, and a benefits package (can't remember the name)) They also had all of my personal information and all I had to say was yes to a free trail for $1/month. Well I received nothing from the companies so I called to cancel after receiving numerous charges on my debit card. My money was refunded but budget savers continued to charge us, and we had to cancel twice. Then last night I got a phone call from budget savers asking if we wanted to do try out a membership for $1/month (again!) along with more promises. I told her no and that we had already cancelled. Well, she practially hung up on me after saying that she respected my opionin. Then this morning on our bank statement we had another charge for $24.99! We called and cancelled again but this time we're changing our account numbers. This is definately a scam!!!

    0 Votes
  • Um
    ummu maryam Jan 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello i have not received refund for the money that was deducted last year. here are the dates and amount from my account statements thanks.
    12/23/2009 Purchase PURCHASE MVQ*PRIVACYM 12/22 $29.95
    12/21/2009 Purchase PURCHASE WC *BUDGET SAVERS 12/19 $24.95
    12/18/2009 Purchase PURCHASE WC *SMART PERKS 12/17 $19.95
    12/18/2009 Purchase PURCHASE MVQ*TRAVELMEMBER+ 12/17 $24.95

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bogenevaj Jan 22, 2010

    These scam artists are good. They called me saying they needed to verify an order and I told them I wasn't interested in any of their offers they were pitching to me. He said o.k. and needed me to verify it by punching in the month and day of my birthday. I had a bad feeling after I did that and started watching my online bank account. Sure enough, there was a $1.00 charge on my account after a few days. I called the [protected] number and a lady answered. I told her I never authorized this and was told I joined a membership to receive savings coupons. I told her to cancel and she said she would do so. Just to be safe, I am calling my bank and cancelling my credit card. Never Again will I order anything advertised on TV.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Taffernicus Jan 15, 2010

    This is crazy...I had order via my credit card '3 minute legs'. I turned down all additional offers. Days later my husband got a call about my 'purchase' and didn't know what the guy was talking about but was told by the guy that I could cancel in the next 30 days. I got the paperwork in the mail from MVQ*Best Benefits ( I have no idea where they came from) and went to cancel it today. Thank goodness the girl was so nice because she warned me that there might be 2 more charges on my credit card from MVQ*PrivacyM and WC *Budget Savers MNTH. I logged onto my account and they were both there and I was being charged $1.00 per both companies. I found the number of [protected] for MVQ*PrivacyM. Called them and got it cancelled and they said they would refund the dollar. Could not find number for WC *budget Savers MNTH but called my credit card and they had that number of [protected]. My credit card people will request a cancellation of this membership from them. This is scary that you buy 1 thing, decline everything else and still someone has the power to charge your credit card. Almost make you not want to buy anything from TV or the internet?

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gunsisme Jan 05, 2010

    Same here I purchase Don Sullivans Dog video $69.95 now I am getting monthly debit card charges for $24.95 for 2 months. I called the 1 800 number and they denied charging my debit card. So I contacted my bank and canceled my debit card. If anyone needs any more information I am willing to help shut down this clown

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    VillaNova12 Dec 22, 2009

    I had to deal with this clown show just recently for the same thing. When I called and threatened with a lawsuit they said they would refund what they charged. That's not good enough though. I never gave authorization to charge in the first place so I took it to my lawyer and we're getting ready to go to court against them.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bankworker Dec 10, 2009

    Number that they provide to banks: [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Droopy Dec 09, 2009

    You have to report this type of fraud, this company starts making a charge of one dollar current account and later (as at 15 days) (this is happening or to see if the transaction is accepted) then make another charge of $ 24.95, and so you do not realize what you are deducting from your account. When you look at the web does not exist phone number where to call, only to send an email, which of course are not responding.

    Bank statement:

    11/09/2009 Purchase PURCHASE WC *BUDGET SAVERS 11/07 $1.00
    11/10/2009 Purchase PURCHASE MVQ*TRAVELMEMBER+ 11/09 $1.00

    12/08/2009 Purchase PURCHASE WC *BUDGET SAVERS 12/07 $24.95
    12/07/2009 Purchase PURCHASE MVQ*TRAVELMEMBER+ 12/06 $24.95


    If we analyze the two different charge, we realize that facts are exactly the same way to the charges, with the signs of * and + and we have never allowed us to make these charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cac5392 Dec 02, 2009

    This is complete ###. Let me just say that I am a college student who is not working and somehow got conned into this scheme as well. It all started when I signed up and used my debit card to buy a product online. Then like a month later I received a call about budget savers. When I talked on the phone I agreed to the 1.00 charge that was for a trial period but the thing that gets me is they already had all my personal information: home phone number, address, debit card info, ect. and all i had to do was verify that information. Then a couple days later when I checked my account, this charge and other charges had been made to my account. These charges are $1.00 for budget savers, $1.00 for mvq privacy matters, and also $19.95 for advantage care plus. These are all things that I have received no emails about or paper mail. On top of that, since I mainly use cash anymore because its hard for me to get to the bank, these charges that I didn't know about made my account go below zero so i am now also paying overdraft fees. I did however contact all companies and cancelled my memberships. I was refunded the $19.95 for the advantage care plus( take two weeks to be refunded) but the problem is that I never agreed to two of them in the first place and they are the ones that caused my account to overdraft. How did they get my information so easily??? And why aren't there restrictions on these third party companies(if that is what they are)???

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaelmckinley Nov 07, 2009

    Same problem here. I stupidly signed up for the $1 charge for the first month on october 30, it is now the beginning of november and have been charged $29.99 and received no such coupons or anything of the sort. I plan to take all action possible. My bank (USAA) will refund the fraudulent charges and go after the company legally for illegal charges. I hope that somebody reads this and gets something from it... DONT TRUST ANYBODY OFFERING YOU SOMETHING FOR $1 !!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deck Oct 29, 2009

    WC Budgets number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nurse Lady Oct 28, 2009

    I am having the same problem, these people are taking money each month for something I did not sign up for, HOW DO WE GET IT STOPPED?

    0 Votes
  • De
    deb ash Jul 12, 2009

    I FLATLY REFUSED THIS SALES CALL SIX TIMES IN ONE DAY, YET A MONTH LATER THEY TAKE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. THEY SAID THEY GOT MY NAME AND EVIDENTUALLY THE CARD NUMBER FROM ANOTHER COMPANY I DID PURCHASE FROM BUT WOULD NOT TELL ME WHO. WHAT DO I DO NOW, I CAN'T FIND THEM ONLINE AND THEY NEVER RETURN THE MESSAGE LEFT ON THE NUMBER I HAVE. IT ALWAYS GOES TO VOICE MAIL. I CAN'T AFFORD TO WASTE MONEY ON COUPONS THAT I CAN GET FOR FREE FROM COMPANY SITES.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    malphrus Jul 04, 2009

    i am a highly satisfied customer of budget savers and am totally confused by all of these negative comments. i have recieved numerous discounts on gas and groceries with them and the customer service people have always been very helpful and friendly. as for these acusations of being fraudulent, that is either as result of these people being liars or completly idiotic. i was offered it once after purchasing a product online and refused it with no problems. later on i made a purchase over the phone from an infomercial and was offered it again so i decided to accept the 30 day review. since then i have been saving money.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessca S.S Jun 17, 2009

    i can't get them on the phone it keeps telling me that my call "did not go through"

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sam May 15, 2009

    I just checked my CREDIT card account and they charged me $1.00 the first month and i thought, o.k this is weird but i let it go. Then this month I was charged $19.95! I'm like huh!??? So I called them and they canceled it. Make sure you guys get a confirmation number and don't use your debit card to buy online. Call this number and there's no wait: [protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    nini May 08, 2009

    Just checked my account two charges for 19.95 one for budget savers and one for todays escapes I never recieved anything and cancelled it a month ago. Thats 40.00 stolen but I will call my bank to stop those charges this is bull.

    0 Votes
  • The number listed on our debit account for Wc *budget Savers Mnth is [protected] - listed out of Minnesota - we were also victim's of this scam.

    0 Votes
  • In Nov. '08 we placed an order with Don Sullivan's Secrets to Training the Perfect Dog ($59.00) and charged it to our debit card. In Dec. we received a call from them stating they would send us a $40 gas card if we would answer their questions about our purchase and whether we were satisfied. My husband answered the questions, but nothing else was discussed other than our order. In Jan. '09 our bank statement arrived with three (3) separate charges in amount of $19.95 each, which were Wc *homeplay; Wc*budget Savers Mnth; and, Ap9*todaysescapes +. We have never used our card for any other purchases ever; therefore, we knew it was from Don Sullivan's Pet order. We telephoned the customer service rep who stated to us that at the end of our original order, the order-taker "reportedly" asked us for these other orders. WE DID NOT GET ASKED THESE QUESTIONS, NOR WOULD WE HAVE AGREED TO THEM. We have not received the $40 gas card, nor did we agree to these other orders. The representative we talked to (named Tabatha) did provide us with the telephone number of Wc homeplay [protected]) and Todaysescapes [protected]), which #'s did not match the numbers on our debit card statement; however, I can assure you I will be making numerous telephone calls and sending out numerous correspondence about this FRAUDULENT SCHEME

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marialu Jan 13, 2009

    charging ncredit and debit cad without autorization

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahMenke Jan 02, 2009

    I have the same issue and I called them to cancel my account. only to find out after 3 months charging me 19.95/mnth they only cancel my membership. When you call make sure you will cancel everything. Lesson learned

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    TC23 Dec 12, 2008

    The number to call is [protected]. It was on my bank statement. My wife bought some crap off a commercial and the conned her into giving up our Debit card number for some stupid cupons. Now here it is showing up on our bank statement for $19.95. Hope this helps you both.

    -2 Votes
  • Di
    diane Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just got scammed myself but cancelled and just saw they got to my account and took 19.95. Can't find 800 #. If anyone has this please post. Cannot log onto their website.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.