The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Washington Tax ServiceFRAUD

Hired WTS 9/2008 to rep. me with IRS. I had to file bankruptcy, they did nothing finally when I got a BK discharge they prepared form 656, but acted like I was a pain. The settlement requested a payment of $2k, but after i filed it they told me my 2009 and 2010 refunds of $3 and $4k respectively would;d also be taken by IRS. WTS is a FRAUD. Call the IRS yourself.
4/5/2011 Marty Griffith from Washington Tax called me we spoke about what has been said and discussed. He explained that i did not understand the situation ( that is obvious that is why I hired a tax service) he further explained why I was wrong. I told him I would verify what he said, if correct I would cancel my complaint.
4/13/2011 Marty Griffith called again I explained to him i have a face to face with the local IRS agent to discuss my situation and review what he and Washington Tax state are my options. He proceeded to tell me that when I need additional help, then he slammed the phone in my face. Very professional.

Responses

  • Hm
    hms2001 Jul 19, 2011

    The the guys at Washington Tax are a rip off! The paperwork they said they filled out was incomplete and I find out from the IRS that the form changed in March 2011. The form that WTS utilized is out dated and the IRS will not accept. If they are so called experts then why did they use an outdated form?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay WATAX Jul 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First one correction from the previous post: this client's Offer had NOT been accepted yet. It is still in process.

    On June 1st, we emailed this client: Haney Sweda and asked to him post here : "WATAX is continuing to defend me in my Offer in Compromise. So, I withdraw any further complaints against them until my case is resolved." We also gave him instructions to avoid having his tax refunds paid against the taxes. Which seemed to be his biggest beef in his initial complaint.

    Mr. Sweda ALSO complained against us at the BBB (and on Complaints Board). Today we received a letter from the BBB indicating the matter was closed. However, Mr. Sweda indicated we tried to "strong arm" him into posting the above.

    We would hope that the reader of this thread sees that what we are trying to do is NOT strong arming. But rather trying to continue to represent someone in good faith. The fact that this client wrongly maligned us is a public forum is a serious matter. We can't move forward and continue to represent this individual without this basic cooperation. If the client was dissatisfied, once the Offer process was completed we could understand. Due to the client's failure to cooperate with us and his refusal to make the simple gesture of courtesy, today, July 14, we withdrew our Power of Attorney representing this individual.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay WATAX Jun 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There is a correction to our posting of the above thread: taxpayer's Offer has NOT been accepted yet by the IRS. We are still working his case. In fact, we have asked him to respond here to say we are still working his case and that he will relinquish complaint until the case is done. We are waiting for him to do so.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay WATAX Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS CLIENT POSTED TWO SEPARATE COMPLAINTS AT COMPLAINTSBOARD AND ONE AT PISSEDCONSUMER.

    This client hired us in 2008 to represent his business on a 941 tax debt. That phase of his case lasted until mid-2009 when the client decided to file bankruptcy and dissolve the company. In 2010, the customer contacted us to address the trust fund taxes that were assessed against him personally (not dissolvable in bankruptcy).

    At no extra charge, we helped him prepare an Offer in Compromise which was accepted by the IRS.

    When we saw this complaint online, we looked up our customer database and called this client and asked him why he filed a complaint.

    Nonetheless, we have to chalk this up as a personality conflict.

    We hope that the reader of this thread understands that we continued to work this client's case without an extra charge and ultimately his tax debt was settled.

    Yes he is correct: the IRS does take tax refunds in the first and sometimes second year after an Offer. So it goes.

    This client also posted an identical complaint at pissedconsumer.com

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay WATAX Apr 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This client hired us in 2008 to represent his business on a 941 tax debt. That phase of his case lasted until mid-2009 when the client decided to file bankruptcy and dissolve the company. In 2010, the customer contacted us to address the trust fund taxes that were assessed against him personally (not dissolvable in bankruptcy).

    At no extra charge, we helped him prepare an Offer in Compromise which was accepted by the IRS.

    When we saw this complaint online, we looked up our customer database and called this client and asked him why he filed a complaint.

    Nonetheless, we have to chalk this up as a personality conflict.

    We hope that the reader of this thread understands that we continued to work this client's case without an extra charge and ultimately his tax debt was settled.

    Yes he is correct: the IRS does take tax refunds in the first and sometimes second year after an Offer. So it goes.

    This client also posted an identical complaint at pissedconsumer.com

    0 Votes
  • Hm
    Hms2001 Apr 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hired WTS in 9/2008 paid them to handle a tax situation that forced me into a bankruptcy. I owed the IRS $22k. When I got out of BK in 2010, they acted like I was a pain, and begrudgingly prepared a settlement Form 656, but I had to do all the work. The Form 656 asked for a settlement of $2k, but then WTS informed me that in addition to the $2k my 2009 refund of $3k and 2010 refund of $4k would also be taken by IRS. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE call the IRS yourself. FRUAD= Washington Tax Service

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.